Read 62 Veggetti Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 11 3 star: 4 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love this.

    • By C Acevedo,
    • Delaware,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I love this tool. I bought mine at Walgreens for $14.99. No one can confuse real pasta with Zucchini but if you want to get more veggies in your diet, are gluten free, or eat a raw food diet the Veggetti will be you go to tool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I love, love, love it.

    • By Susan Lounsbury,
    • Sea Cliff, NY,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I was shocked to find how well this little $14 gem worked, and I am thrilled that I can have pasta-like dishes without the calories and sluggishness you get from wheat pastas. For lunch today, I sliced a yellow squash in it, and sautéed the strands with a little olive oil, fresh garlic slices, topped it with a teaspoon of Romano cheese and grated black pepper, and OMG, was it fabulous - at a fraction of the calories of a traditional pasta plate. Last night I did zucchini sautéed in a little olive oil and fresh sliced garlic, a tiny bit of minced sautéed anchovies and a teaspoon of Romano cheese and black ground pepper, and again so fabulous. Fantastic product, I will never go without it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The best thing since sliced bread.

    • By Deanna,
    • Appleton, WI,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I bought my Veggetti last night at Shopko and immediately had to use it for dinner. I am in love with pasta, but recently found out I have an intolerance to wheat. I very easily peeled through the two medium sized zucchinis that I purchased and boiled with a small amount of salt. Toss that with some red sauce and voila. Perfect non-filling meal that doesn't leave you feeling guilty. I am a very satisfied customer.

    As for the article above stating this does not make actual vegetable pasta, only vegetables cut to resemble pasta. Duh. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love the vegetti maker

    • By Holly Marith,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I recently became a vegan for health reasons and I love this. It was much easier to make then spaghetti and I actually liked it more. I cooked the zucchini noodles in olive oil and then put spaghetti sauce on it. Love this. Cant wait to make something new.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Looked for such a product for years.

    • By Clinnon,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    20 years ago a posh club served us a dinner with "cucumber spaghetti" and it was outstanding. For years I tried many slicers to duplicate those long spaghetti-like strands of cucumbers (or other soft vegetables: keyword is soft).

    The julienne slicers are not designed to do this. Nothing worked, until I found this little device. I am so pleased with it. The "Vegetti" is well worth the price. I even bought a second one as a back-up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great Product!

    • By Tee,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I bought this from Walgreens a while back and had it in my kitchen as ornament for a while. The first time I tried shredding carrots it made a big mess and did not shred it as nicely as the commercial so I put it aside again for a while. Tonight, I was in the mood for healthy food but wanted a spin on my daily salads. I decided to give it another try. I used zucchini and the fattest carrots I could find and went to YouTube to figure out how to use it properly. This time was a success! I made a carrot zucchini mix with a tomato/basil/cilantro sauce (just blend in the Nutribullet) topped with some sautéed mushrooms and sliced sesame seed tuna.

    Dinner was amazing! I wish I could post a picture. The key is using fat cylindrical vegetables to get that pretty spaghetti look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The best slicer

    • By Paulette Orscher,
    • Ocala, FL ,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Much better than I imagined. I use it daily. Terrific for one person. Easy cleaning. Everything tastes so fresh. Love my Veggetti.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Get Your Veggeti At Walmart

    • By Amy S.,
    • Westland, MIchigan,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Spaghetti with out the carbs, wow. I got my Vegetti at Walmart in the: "As Seen On TV" section. I will be doing so many dinners and can't wait to try different ideas with The Vegetti. I adore garlic & pasta. This one tool will help me lose weight. It's exciting when I think of the calories I will save. How awesome is that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Too expensive

    • By Eb,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    A friend got this, said it worked fine, but wondered how long the blades would last before they go dull. I think it's too expensive for such a cheap device. If I decide to get one, I will use coupons and get it for 9.99 at bed, bath and beyond.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Thin/Fatter Spiral Veggie Cutter

    • By Cheryl,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    Just bought at Walmart 2 hours ago. It leaves a mess to get out of the device after using it. The carrot was a broken string--not like a pretty spiral cut. I can do better with my Cuisinart food processor. Also tried it on broccoli stalks and this failed miserably. I am taking it back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Great idea

    • By Katie,
    • california,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    I got mine at the Grocery Outlet. We are older and always trying to get our 5 a day fruit/veggies. I made my whole tomatoes sauce served it on the raw zucchini Veggetti. It was great. I did carrots for chicken soup, loved it. My only issue is cleaning the little tiny pieces stuck in the blades. Thank goodness for toothpicks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 62

Write a Review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review