VehicleHistory.com Reviews

VehicleHistory.com

Overall Rating

4.3

64 Customer Reviews

Summary

VehicleHistory.com is a website that allows you to order reports for used vehicles, including title information, specifications, accident history, and odometer readings. Learn if customers are pleased with the service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 64 Reviews
5 Star:71% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:9%
88% Recommend This Service
Start your review of VehicleHistory.com:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Information

By Robert C., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I like it. Gave me the information I was seeking, how many previous owners, recall on certain parts of the car, selling price, accident report.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It give me the information I needed

Told me the car was a Livery model

Didn't see accident report

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Fantastic!

By Mark W., Kalamazoo, MI, Verified Reviewer

When selling this car, the buyer requested many detailed answers that I was unprepared to respond with, but I did a quick internet search and within minutes was able to satisfy all of his questions. Fantastic!

Was able to locate information that I never knew before.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple

Fast

Complete

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Quick and easy

By Filomena R., Hilmar, CA, Verified Reviewer

The report was very accurate. I was looking up a vehicle that was involved in a hit and run. This will help us with filing a police report that is more accurate. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 31, 2020

My experience

By Alicia W., Goodyear, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Overall the info provided (although great) wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I am trying to find what state my vehicle is registered in. My husband and I have tried several times to get this information. He has gone now, and I want to sell it. If you can help I'd appreciate it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It was really easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 31, 2020

This service is very detailed in all aspects

By Charles B., Tell City, IN, Verified Reviewer

As I said, my overall experience was very good. I appreciate how detailed the format was. I'm looking forward to receiving the report.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to read and understand

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 28, 2020

Dissatisfied

By Carol H., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Not satisfied. I just want my report. I just want my report now. I do not want to perform a survey on something I have not received.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick gathering data

Forcing me to do promotions instead of my full report

Posted on Oct 27, 2020

Used vehicle review

By Nancy B., Pueblo, CO, Verified Reviewer

Very fast and comprehensive report. First one that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Gave us all the info we were looking for. Made sure our vehicle deal was really a deal.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy to order

Very reasonable price

Easy to read and understand

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 27, 2020

Good information, helpful

By Juan M., Fremont, CA, Verified Reviewer

It helps identify bad or good deals prior to purchase, excellent accurate detail on the vehicle's current and past history.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Information

Details

Car history

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 27, 2020

On point

By Juan R., California, Verified Reviewer

Very helpful information, awesome report. Thank you again so much. Keep up the work. Good experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Easy

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 27, 2020

First time user

By Casey P., Gulfport, MS, Verified Reviewer

Very easy to use and information looks up to date. It was awesome that they had actual pictures of the property that was being checked and they had the options to look up other areas of intrest such as if it had been in an auction.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Cost

Accuracy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 24, 2020

Check car info

By Michelle S., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

It is easy to use. You get your results fast and there’s a lot of information on your vehicle. It’s nice to know more about the history on your vehicle.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast results

Easy to use

Affordable

Payment

Posted on Oct 24, 2020

It gave me a lot but I am trying to locate it and who currently owns it

By Melvin E., Naples, FL, Verified Reviewer

So far it has not helped me. I am trying to locate the Jeep to purchase it. I know the Jeep is still in Naples, Florida and the local DMV cannot help me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 24, 2020

Pretty helpful

By Taylor L., Mooresville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I haven't been able to find my registration card since moving cross country so trying to renew my tags has been a nightmare, but thankfully I'm able to access the information I need here!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Access

Price

Confusing for people who don't much about cars

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Not bad for the price

By Jaime F., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I needed some background info on a used car I had bought and this was the cheapest option. I really do not know what else to write other than the report did not have the information that I needed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Helpful review

By Deb E., Wichita Falls, TX, Verified Reviewer

Pleased with the information provided. As a single mom helping my daughter it gave us all the info we needed to be confident we were buying a good, safe car and negotiate a fair price on the vehicle.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Detailed information

Good value

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Time wasted. I feel scammed!

By John D., USA, Verified Reviewer

A great come-on. A dollar for a report.

The report didn't tell me anything I didn't already know about the car. Every time I tried to go to a specific section it would default back to the same page. A lot of technical info which can be found anywhere. No history of previous owners, previous accidents, title branding, nothing!

When I threatened to report them, they all of a sudden came up with not only my dollar refund, but an additional $19 because they said I must have accidentally signed up for a premium membership. I did not! This wreaks of a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Looks like a scam

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

$1 report became a $20 monthly membership scam

By Radka K., Battle Ground, WA, Verified Reviewer

You want one vehicle, $1 report, right? In reality, you are enrolling for a $20 monthly membership.

You can cancel out of it but who wants to go through that hassle right? I can't tell much about the reliability of that one dollar report because I could not open it from my computer, nor from my phone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

Scam

By Scott W., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

They offer basic vehicle info and nothing else. They say it's $1 but then charge an $18.95 membership fee. It's nothing like Carfax, they don't even tell the mileage when the vehicle is titled.

The only thing they provide is basic manufacturing info of the vehicle that you probably know from the vehicles. Then trying to get the scammer to not charge you $18.95 a month anymore is fun. These "PEOPLE" belong behind bars for fraud.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It's a credit card membership scam

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2018

Didn't show odometer rollback or accident history

By Jason S., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I bought a Jeep a few months ago. I used VehicleHistory.com and it showed no accidents and said mileage was actual (the odometer said 77,000). I ran a Carfax report earlier today and guess what? It was totaled in 2016! Not only that but in 2015 the mileage read 264,000! I ran the VIN on VehicleHistory.com, no accidents reported and no odometer readings! Stay away from this site, it's worth paying $40 for a Carfax!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Great way to get a free report

By Valeria Elahy, Mission Viejo, CA, Verified Reviewer

VehicleHistory offers complete free reports. I've used it while searching for my new budget car for a student commute. Not all privet sellers want to pay for a Carfax, so VehicleHistory is a safe bet for a buyer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Exactly what I needed

By Clinton, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I was selling my Jeep by a private party and needed a check. This helped me out a lot and helped with the sale! I will be telling everyone about this and how easy it was to use. No brainer as it is free!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Review

By Veerendra, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

This has been the most exhaustive information about a car I have ever seen. You name an area of a car that you need information, this one has it. Great work, looks like this will be the next big car reporting companies. All the best.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Car VIN history report

By Saket Goenka, New York, Verified Reviewer

Very detailed and good report. All the details mentioned are correct, and the best part is that it is a free report. Wonderful service. I liked the report very much. Good report. Once you print the report, the format of the report should be improved a bit, but the link to the report is an advantage. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Best VIN check website and FREE

By Yusuf Baktir, Denton, TX, Verified Reviewer

This website is comprehensive and very detailed. It shows every detail about the car. It is completely free. Why pay tens of dollars to Carfax? This website is even more comprehensive. It shows the market value of the car, shows recalls, vehicle history, vehicle recorded odometers and all! This is your best VIN check option.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Great service. Exactly what I was looking for!

By Brandon Thomas, Mechanicsburg, PA, Verified Reviewer

This is exactly what I was looking for and needed. I actually have a list of vehicles that I may be interested in purchasing, but I want to make sure it's a great deal, and this site is absolutely EVERYTHING I'm looking for. Right down to any incident reports, damage reports, warranty reports, etc. Thank you for making this awesome site! I WILL be recommending this site to anyone and everyone that I know. I'm going to post about it on Facebook too and let all my friends and family know.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2017

Truck search

By Roger Cyr, Newtown, CT, Verified Reviewer

The reports provided were exceptionally detailed. The information allowed us to compare different makes and styles so we could make decisions based on the facts. We've bookmarked the site and will refer back to it again. And we will tell our friends to do the same. It can save you a lot of trouble and money.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2017

Worth the money

By Rayan, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I just purchased for a review of a vehicle that I found on Craigslist. This site helped me determine whether or not my purchase would be a wise choice. I found many things with my report that I have not been told from the original owner. Couple things that helped me negotiate for a lower price. So I am thankful for having enough sense to purchase this service before spending even more money on a defective vehicle. So thanks VehicleHistory for saving me $650.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 64

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.