• 64 Customer Reviews
  • 88% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 71% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Information

    • By Robert C.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Nov 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I like it. Gave me the information I was seeking, how many previous owners, recall on certain parts of the car, selling price, accident report.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It give me the information I needed
    • Told me the car was a Livery model
    • Didn't see accident report

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic!

    • By Mark W.,
    • Kalamazoo, MI,
    • Nov 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    When selling this car, the buyer requested many detailed answers that I was unprepared to respond with, but I did a quick internet search and within minutes was able to satisfy all of his questions. Fantastic!

    Was able to locate information that I never knew before.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Simple
    • Fast
    • Complete
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and easy

    • By Filomena R.,
    • Hilmar, CA,
    • Nov 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The report was very accurate. I was looking up a vehicle that was involved in a hit and run. This will help us with filing a police report that is more accurate. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience

    • By Alicia W.,
    • Goodyear, AZ,
    • Oct 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Overall the info provided (although great) wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I am trying to find what state my vehicle is registered in. My husband and I have tried several times to get this information. He has gone now, and I want to sell it. If you can help I'd appreciate it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It was really easy to use
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This service is very detailed in all aspects

    • By Charles B.,
    • Tell City, IN,
    • Oct 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As I said, my overall experience was very good. I appreciate how detailed the format was. I'm looking forward to receiving the report.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to read and understand
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dissatisfied

    • By Carol H.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not satisfied. I just want my report. I just want my report now. I do not want to perform a survey on something I have not received.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick gathering data
    • Forcing me to do promotions instead of my full report

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Used vehicle review

    • By Nancy B.,
    • Pueblo, CO,
    • Oct 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very fast and comprehensive report. First one that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Gave us all the info we were looking for. Made sure our vehicle deal was really a deal.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very easy to order
    • Very reasonable price
    • Easy to read and understand
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good information, helpful

    • By Juan M.,
    • Fremont, CA,
    • Oct 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It helps identify bad or good deals prior to purchase, excellent accurate detail on the vehicle's current and past history.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Information
    • Details
    • Car history
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • On point

    • By Juan R.,
    • California,
    • Oct 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very helpful information, awesome report. Thank you again so much. Keep up the work. Good experience.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Easy
    • Affordable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First time user

    • By Casey P.,
    • Gulfport, MS,
    • Oct 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very easy to use and information looks up to date. It was awesome that they had actual pictures of the property that was being checked and they had the options to look up other areas of intrest such as if it had been in an auction.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to set up
    • Cost
    • Accuracy
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Check car info

    • By Michelle S.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Oct 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is easy to use. You get your results fast and there’s a lot of information on your vehicle. It’s nice to know more about the history on your vehicle.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast results
    • Easy to use
    • Affordable
    • Payment

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It gave me a lot but I am trying to locate it and who currently owns it

    • By Melvin E.,
    • Naples, FL,
    • Oct 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far it has not helped me. I am trying to locate the Jeep to purchase it. I know the Jeep is still in Naples, Florida and the local DMV cannot help me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty helpful

    • By Taylor L.,
    • Mooresville, NC,
    • Oct 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't been able to find my registration card since moving cross country so trying to renew my tags has been a nightmare, but thankfully I'm able to access the information I need here!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Access
    • Price
    • Confusing for people who don't much about cars

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad for the price

    • By Jaime F.,
    • Georgia,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I needed some background info on a used car I had bought and this was the cheapest option. I really do not know what else to write other than the report did not have the information that I needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Helpful review

    • By Deb E.,
    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Pleased with the information provided. As a single mom helping my daughter it gave us all the info we needed to be confident we were buying a good, safe car and negotiate a fair price on the vehicle.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Detailed information
    • Good value
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Time wasted. I feel scammed!

    • By John D.,
    • USA,
    • Sep 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A great come-on. A dollar for a report.

    The report didn't tell me anything I didn't already know about the car. Every time I tried to go to a specific section it would default back to the same page. A lot of technical info which can be found anywhere. No history of previous owners, previous accidents, title branding, nothing!

    When I threatened to report them, they all of a sudden came up with not only my dollar refund, but an additional $19 because they said I must have accidentally signed up for a premium membership. I did not! This wreaks of a scam!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Looks like a scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $1 report became a $20 monthly membership scam

    • By Radka K.,
    • Battle Ground, WA,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    You want one vehicle, $1 report, right? In reality, you are enrolling for a $20 monthly membership.

    You can cancel out of it but who wants to go through that hassle right? I can't tell much about the reliability of that one dollar report because I could not open it from my computer, nor from my phone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott W.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They offer basic vehicle info and nothing else. They say it's $1 but then charge an $18.95 membership fee. It's nothing like Carfax, they don't even tell the mileage when the vehicle is titled.

    The only thing they provide is basic manufacturing info of the vehicle that you probably know from the vehicles. Then trying to get the scammer to not charge you $18.95 a month anymore is fun. These "PEOPLE" belong behind bars for fraud.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It's a credit card membership scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't show odometer rollback or accident history

    • By Jason S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Jeep a few months ago. I used VehicleHistory.com and it showed no accidents and said mileage was actual (the odometer said 77,000). I ran a Carfax report earlier today and guess what? It was totaled in 2016! Not only that but in 2015 the mileage read 264,000! I ran the VIN on VehicleHistory.com, no accidents reported and no odometer readings! Stay away from this site, it's worth paying $40 for a Carfax!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great way to get a free report

    • By Valeria Elahy,
    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    VehicleHistory offers complete free reports. I've used it while searching for my new budget car for a student commute. Not all privet sellers want to pay for a Carfax, so VehicleHistory is a safe bet for a buyer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exactly what I needed

    • By Clinton,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was selling my Jeep by a private party and needed a check. This helped me out a lot and helped with the sale! I will be telling everyone about this and how easy it was to use. No brainer as it is free!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review

    • By Veerendra,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the most exhaustive information about a car I have ever seen. You name an area of a car that you need information, this one has it. Great work, looks like this will be the next big car reporting companies. All the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Car VIN history report

    Overall Experience:

    Very detailed and good report. All the details mentioned are correct, and the best part is that it is a free report. Wonderful service. I liked the report very much. Good report. Once you print the report, the format of the report should be improved a bit, but the link to the report is an advantage. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best VIN check website and FREE

    • By Yusuf Baktir,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This website is comprehensive and very detailed. It shows every detail about the car. It is completely free. Why pay tens of dollars to Carfax? This website is even more comprehensive. It shows the market value of the car, shows recalls, vehicle history, vehicle recorded odometers and all! This is your best VIN check option.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service. Exactly what I was looking for!

    • By Brandon Thomas,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is exactly what I was looking for and needed. I actually have a list of vehicles that I may be interested in purchasing, but I want to make sure it's a great deal, and this site is absolutely EVERYTHING I'm looking for. Right down to any incident reports, damage reports, warranty reports, etc. Thank you for making this awesome site! I WILL be recommending this site to anyone and everyone that I know. I'm going to post about it on Facebook too and let all my friends and family know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Truck search

    • By Roger Cyr,
    • Newtown, CT,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The reports provided were exceptionally detailed. The information allowed us to compare different makes and styles so we could make decisions based on the facts. We've bookmarked the site and will refer back to it again. And we will tell our friends to do the same. It can save you a lot of trouble and money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the money

    • By Rayan,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just purchased for a review of a vehicle that I found on Craigslist. This site helped me determine whether or not my purchase would be a wise choice. I found many things with my report that I have not been told from the original owner. Couple things that helped me negotiate for a lower price. So I am thankful for having enough sense to purchase this service before spending even more money on a defective vehicle. So thanks VehicleHistory for saving me $650.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 64

Write a Review for VehicleHistory.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
VehicleHistory.com