• 48 Customer Reviews
  • 88% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 70% 4 star: 14% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • $1 report became a $20 monthly membership scam

    • By Radka K.,
    • Battle Ground, WA,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    You want one vehicle, $1 report, right? In reality, you are enrolling for a $20 monthly membership.

    You can cancel out of it but who wants to go through that hassle right? I can't tell much about the reliability of that one dollar report because I could not open it from my computer, nor from my phone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott W.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They offer basic vehicle info and nothing else. They say it's $1 but then charge an $18.95 membership fee. It's nothing like Carfax, they don't even tell the mileage when the vehicle is titled.

    The only thing they provide is basic manufacturing info of the vehicle that you probably know from the vehicles. Then trying to get the scammer to not charge you $18.95 a month anymore is fun. These "PEOPLE" belong behind bars for fraud.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It's a credit card membership scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't show odometer rollback or accident history

    • By Jason S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Jeep a few months ago. I used VehicleHistory.com and it showed no accidents and said mileage was actual (the odometer said 77,000). I ran a Carfax report earlier today and guess what? It was totaled in 2016! Not only that but in 2015 the mileage read 264,000! I ran the VIN on VehicleHistory.com, no accidents reported and no odometer readings! Stay away from this site, it's worth paying $40 for a Carfax!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great way to get a free report

    • By Valeria Elahy,
    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    VehicleHistory offers complete free reports. I've used it while searching for my new budget car for a student commute. Not all privet sellers want to pay for a Carfax, so VehicleHistory is a safe bet for a buyer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exactly what I needed

    • By Clinton,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was selling my Jeep by a private party and needed a check. This helped me out a lot and helped with the sale! I will be telling everyone about this and how easy it was to use. No brainer as it is free!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review

    • By Veerendra,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the most exhaustive information about a car I have ever seen. You name an area of a car that you need information, this one has it. Great work, looks like this will be the next big car reporting companies. All the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Car VIN history report

    Overall Experience:

    Very detailed and good report. All the details mentioned are correct, and the best part is that it is a free report. Wonderful service. I liked the report very much. Good report. Once you print the report, the format of the report should be improved a bit, but the link to the report is an advantage. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best VIN check website and FREE

    • By Yusuf Baktir,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This website is comprehensive and very detailed. It shows every detail about the car. It is completely free. Why pay tens of dollars to Carfax? This website is even more comprehensive. It shows the market value of the car, shows recalls, vehicle history, vehicle recorded odometers and all! This is your best VIN check option.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service. Exactly what I was looking for!

    • By Brandon Thomas,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is exactly what I was looking for and needed. I actually have a list of vehicles that I may be interested in purchasing, but I want to make sure it's a great deal, and this site is absolutely EVERYTHING I'm looking for. Right down to any incident reports, damage reports, warranty reports, etc. Thank you for making this awesome site! I WILL be recommending this site to anyone and everyone that I know. I'm going to post about it on Facebook too and let all my friends and family know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Truck search

    • By Roger Cyr,
    • Newtown, CT,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The reports provided were exceptionally detailed. The information allowed us to compare different makes and styles so we could make decisions based on the facts. We've bookmarked the site and will refer back to it again. And we will tell our friends to do the same. It can save you a lot of trouble and money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the money

    • By Rayan,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just purchased for a review of a vehicle that I found on Craigslist. This site helped me determine whether or not my purchase would be a wise choice. I found many things with my report that I have not been told from the original owner. Couple things that helped me negotiate for a lower price. So I am thankful for having enough sense to purchase this service before spending even more money on a defective vehicle. So thanks VehicleHistory for saving me $650.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Helpful and informative

    Overall Experience:

    This site is very helpful especially for used-vehicle buyers who want to know the vehicle history of each car you are considering to buy. I also love that you can get all these information for free. When I went back to the local dealership and told them about the information I got, they actually liked it as well. I definitely recommend this for all used-vehicle buyers or even for brand new ones just to check whatever information the vehicle has.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Free detailed vehicle report

    • By William Aye,
    • Newark, NJ,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This website is the best website for car reports by far. It is free, and there is no hassle. I check on my 2000 BMW, and everything checked out. Don't be fooled by a website that claims to offer free vehicle check. This site is the real deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great value and great detail

    Overall Experience:

    Not only this website provides a great VIN check value, it provides far more detail than well known expensive sites. The recall detail and VIN history are very detailed and helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Way better than I thought!

    Overall Experience:

    I was very surprised. Shows much more information than CarFax does and it's free. It showed everything the car has been through, any record you can think of. I am very satisfied and will use it again whenever I need to sell a car or research one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent information (if it is actually correct)

    • By Nien Fin,
    • Tristan Da Cunha, St. Helena,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After visiting 20+ "free VIN lookup" sites, I stumbled upon this site. I was able to lookup and actually access the information. Thanks for the information for "FREE" that's free for all to use!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very comprehensive report.

    Overall Experience:

    I was shocked to find a site that would give me more information than I expected, for free. Anything you could think of asking when considering a used car purchase. Way better than CarFax.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very helpful

    Overall Experience:

    We are selling our car and wanted to get a history for potential buyers. This one is free, accurate and easy to read. We will be using this to show the quality of our car and help a buyer feel confident and comfortable. Hopefully, helping us to make the max amount in selling too. A win win! So helpful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Used it, it worked, it was free.

    • By P S,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The title tells it all, basically. This website was recommended to me as a free VIN history research website. I plugged in my VIN, the website gave me my history, and it didn't cost anything.

    I would recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great help

    • By Paras Pageni,
    • South Carolina,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed to check the history and details of cars I was browsing through, and it came really handy. Not only did it save my money, it was a great help to decide which used car to buy since it gives the range of price for similar cars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Provides great information for auto auction vehicles

    Overall Experience:

    The review provides complete vehicle history along with car values for trade-in and private party values. Very informative for Auction Bidding to get a better understanding of the vehicles. Accident reports provide valuable information about possible undocumented damages that a vehicle may still have.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A valuable experience

    • By Ab Setayesh,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a website to get general info on the cars I want to buy. I found multiple websites. However, this one is the only website which has FREE general report having the info of theft, accidents, mileage and much more. Using the website, I can get the history of my candidate cars and compare them and choose by open eyes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great information about cars history, highlighting major issues

    • By Nick Thomas,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great information about cars history, highlighting major issues. Helps immensely for someone who is in the market for buying used cars. I highly recommend this site as it provides a lot of information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Buying auction vehicle

    Overall Experience:

    I used this report for checking a vehicle which was at the auction. It showed a good detailed history of the vehicle, starting from sending it to the dealer, it was not even on the road. The report was very well formatted and clear for quick review and was very easy to read. Most importantly, there was no lengthy input to generate the report, only VIN. You just enter VIN, and the report is there. I would use it again and recommend it to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Simple but detailed

    • By Victor Yang,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great information available at your fingertips. Didn't have to deal with any ads or product upsells. Simply input the VIN I was interested in and came back with a very detailed car history!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome service!

    Overall Experience:

    VehicleHistory.com provided me with an in depth analysis of a particular car's vehicle history. It showed odometer readings, service records, and accident records. All of this is done on a user-friendly, easy to read website. I will definitely use this site again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wanting facts

    • By Danielle ,
    • Dover, DE,
    • Mar 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel there could have been more explanation done on the vehicle in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 48

Write a Review for VehicleHistory.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
VehicleHistory.com