• 38 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Service
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 89%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • You can't log in to their site.

    • By Aaron S.,
    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got no cookies and no adblocker, but just an immediate redirect to an error. This was, of course, after paying for several VIN checks.

    I hope they get this fixed. Otherwise, they're just taking your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By John Andrews,
    • Saint Paul, MN,
    • Sep 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It provided no info that is useful. No service records, no ownership info, just general info about the car. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Larry Taylor,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your time with this one. You will receive nothing of value. They provided vehicle specs as if you didn't know that.

    The rest is no information provided. You will not receive any insurance information nor any accidents involved, then they try and sell you something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please beware!

    • By Brian Hersh,
    • Boulder, CO,
    • Dec 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company misled me via Craigslist to use their service. While selling my Subaru, two separate parties contacted me and requested a VIN verification, which I happily agreed to do. After sending them a Carfax report, they said their mechanic wasn't happy with the report and to please use this VINCheckPro instead. I have no respect for anyone who misleads someone to try and reach a sale. Forget these guys.

    Personally, I did not use their product and have no information to provide about its quality or lack of quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VINCheckPro is a scam

    Overall Experience:

    I paid $6.95 online for a VIN check, and it said "immediate access." Doesn't work. No contact number. Only email contact, which never returned my email. I should have looked on their website before I paid to see if there was a real phone number to contact in case of difficulties. Really frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer support in a timely manner

    Overall Experience:

    Getting support in a timely fashion is a pure nightmare. I signed up around November 10, 2017. My membership included five VIN checks. I ran two checks. Then when I logged in to do a third check, that's when I saw that they had taken away three points instead of two.

    I contacted them regarding not being able to print out my report, although I was following their print out instructions. And what did they reply? The same printing instruction that I read on there website. I also told them that they took off three points instead of two and asked them to fix that. And they did.

    A few weeks went by, and I tried to log in with the same login and it didn't work. So I clicked on "reset password." Four days went by, and they replied, and they sent me a temporary password to use to log in. I used it and logged in and then changed the email address and password (wrote it down too).

    Last week I tried to log in and once again was unable too. I contacted them starting over a week ago regarding this issue. I even sent screenshots of the error messages that I get when I try to log in. It's reading that my email does not exist in their records, but I'm receiving auto acknowledge emails in the same email box that it's claiming does not exist.

    I've emailed them last Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Monday, and Wednesday and no reply. And if they email you a reply and that does not fix the problem, then it will take another week to get another reply. Basically, I'm saying it can take weeks to get a problem resolved. Their disclaimer reads they have up to 2-3 days to get back with you, but I've been waiting over a week now, and with them not being open on weekends, if they reply, it would run into next week.

    The price is great, but support is really, really bad when it comes to getting help in a timely fashion. Last time I emailed them I asked for a refund, and still no reply. My next step is to go through my bank and see if they can get my money back.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless information

    • By Ray Dantone,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Useless. I pulled three different VIN number on Saturday, and no useful information was given. And a coincidence or not, all three only showed something to do with the accuracy of the odometer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Questionable - beware.

    Overall Experience:

    I used VINCheckPro to check 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe VIN - KM number.

    The following information is contained in the report:

    "The following section list the estimated costs for the next maintenance service for this 1995 Acura Integra."

    Also, I was told that the vehicle was previously owned by Enterprise Car Rental. This is not showing in the report.

    It took two emails to VINCheckPro and then I reported the problem to PayPal - which used to pay the fee. Following the PayPal complaint, I received an email saying their system wasn't working at this time and indicated they would refund my money. I wonder what would have happened if I hadn't reported this to PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud - beware!

    • By Swami Nathan,
    • Plymouth, MN,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Note, I have hidden my real name for privacy sake, and if there is need to verify my name and order, please reach out to me via email and I can provide my full name. I have provided the order number, which is legit.

    VINCheckPro is a fraudulent company, and this is how they operate:

    (1) They look for people who have posted to sell cars.

    (2) Next, they try to win trust by asking questions like "have you replaced any parts?"

    (3) Finally, they will ask, I can see the car tomorrow - can you run a check on VINCheckPro, it is cheap, and I can reimburse the cost.

    (4) This is the pattern that they follow each and every time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Looks suspicious

    • By Someone,
    • Greater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've searched VIN for a brand new car and preliminary search indicated Incident and Problem records exist. I've searched the same VIN through Carfax and Carproof, and zero records were found. Needless to say, I didn't pay for VINCheckPro's 'full' report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a total scam

    • By John R.,
    • Mount Vernon, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not use this company. The sole purpose is to rope you into a monthly membership. The report showed everything in good condition. As the seller of the car, I knew some of the information was not captured accurately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VINCheckPro, what a waste and scam

    • By Jay B.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up ($13.00) to check a VIN and got zero information. When I tried to log in again on multiple computers. I just got a white page that said "Success," and I am unable to check other VINs as advertised. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lesson learned - read reviews

    • By Mike A.,
    • Mount Airy, MD,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used VINCheckPro to buy a car last year. No issues. I went to sell the car this year, and Carmax ran appraisal, showing two accidents and frame damage reported publicly - nothing on the VINCheck report. What a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Mike B.,
    • California,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The report provides information that can be found for free. Do not provide your credit card information as the website is not protected. I wish a had investigated this service before paying. I will have to submit a dispute on my credit card and request a new one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Tibor S.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a VIN check and got a different VIN number report. Right away I contacted customer service, 13 days later, no answer. Nobody cares after you had paid for a service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Matt S.,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid for not only one VIN check but four additional checks. I get an oops error message and no report. That counts as one check from what I can see. Then when I put in another VIN, it tries to charge me again. Total scam. I file a dispute with PayPal and a complaint with the BBB. Warn people to stay away from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Brief report

    • By Thomas B.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am dissatisfied with the result of the check - no information as to the number of vehicle owners, locations, service records. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vehicle history report

    • By Ray P.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very dissatisfied with this. The primary reason I paid for this was to find the current owner and title history. Nothing like this on the report.

    The report shows "NO RECORDS FOUND" under Sale Records.

    Waste of money.

    Customer service does not respond..."not available."

    I would not recommend this to a friend or an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam from guy named himself David Tay on Craigslist

    • By Sherry M.,
    • Chesnee, SC,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Total scam to get you to purchase the report. I received an email from David Tay on Craigslist and he asked many questions about the car, we answered and said to come look at it, before a long travel and he said this:

    "Thanks for your response. I really wanna see some information that the history report shows, and I don't wanna get it myself cause if it turns out bad it's useless to me, but you can use it either way. I would recommend the one from vincheckhub.com cause I've used them before and I trust them the most. If the report is good I have no problem repaying you for it and I'll come tomorrow with cash, and we can make a deal."

    We never heard from him again even though we paid for the report, and the report is not up to date, miles were way off, lien info wrong, basically useless report for anyone to use, it has so many not available or found info. Also when you put your VIN number in, it comes up with exclamation marks leading you to believe there are questionable or negative items on the report, which under those titles there was no negative reported. Just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Jason H.,
    • Minnesota,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed to know as much information as I could quickly learn about a particular car. I entered the VIN and opted for the one time purchase option. Upon completion, I received an "oops" message with no other information or recourse. I confirmed that they charged my PayPal account and now I have nothing to show for it. I am super disappointed and feel scammed by this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM in accurate data

    • By Calvin M.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When you search the VIN, it says it has a lot of info only after you pay it is inaccurate not by a little.

    Example: Just paid for a second opinion and I was not expecting to be off by a year and 12K miles.

    Asked for a refund and they just threw the terms in my face that they were not responsible for the accuracy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Canadian got screwed!

    • By Nino A.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I should have reviewed this site first to find out that VINCheck is useless.

    As others had mentioned, you enter your VIN and are given signs that there are things you should be aware of. Click on the details and you are asked to pay for the report. Once you get the report, all the warnings are no longer there and any information regarding the sale or accidents is not there.

    Oops, you're Canadian - sorry can't help you there, we don't have access to Canadian databases! Thank VINCheck - you could have warned me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Ed G.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I opened a claim with PayPal, during which they provided me with contact info for the company (turned out to be called ClickBank - go figure); I called ClickBank and requested a refund. They tried to talk me into letting them work on the problem, but I persisted in asking for a refund and they agreed to issue a refund, which made it to my PayPal account. So at least I got my money back...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jun 21, 2019

    No report, no communication from company

    I had a similar experience as another reviewer - in my case I signed up for five VIN reports, and when I completed payment through PayPal I was returned to a screen with an "oops" message and no other options (expected to return to my first report, or to a link to my first report) - other digital purchases (like sheet music) that I've made have always been immediately available after payment is made.

    Looked for a way to create an account to get my reports; FAQ indicated that I should have been prompted to create a password on the payment screen (no such option available). Used the Contact screen to ask how to get my reports - received an automated response but nothing more after two days. Plan to open a dispute or claim with PayPal.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Very outdated

    • By Senovia R.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed! Bought in hopes of getting info on the car I was thinking of buying. Their report on this car is over 1 year old...showed 63,000 miles when it has 109,000 and at minimum, it should show some updates as the care is a repo so that should have been reported but nope! Nothing. And I feel ripped off! This absolutely NO help! A waste of money and time. I asked for support so we will see what happens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM

    • By Tony R.,
    • Nevada,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not waste your time or money scam. They did refund me but it's garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Megan S.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve logged in multiple times and can’t use my remaining reports points. It keeps telling me I need to purchase more. I was only able to use 2 of 5. Will be requesting a refund. Don’t use this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful to deal with

    • By Derek C.,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Awful to deal with, nothing but run around from their online support. Their VIN pulled up the car but there was no history on this car and no record attached. I asked for credit for this one search so I could use it for search on another vehicle but their online customer support lacks any competence to deal with customers. I recommend you do not use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 38

Write a Review for VINCheckPro!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
VINCheckPro