Read 34 VINCheckPro Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total scam from guy named himself David Tay on Craigslist

    • Chesnee, SC,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Total scam to get you to purchase the report. I received an email from David Tay on Craigslist and he asked many questions about the car, we answered and said to come look at it, before a long travel and he said this:

    "Thanks for your response. I really wanna see some information that the history report shows, and I don't wanna get it myself cause if it turns out bad it's useless to me, but you can use it either way. I would recommend the one from vincheckhub.com cause I've used them before and I trust them the most. If the report is good I have no problem repaying you for it and I'll come tomorrow with cash, and we can make a deal."

    We never heard from him again even though we paid for the report, and the report is not up to date, miles were way off, lien info wrong, basically useless report for anyone to use, it has so many not available or found info. Also when you put your VIN number in, it comes up with exclamation marks leading you to believe there are questionable or negative items on the report, which under those titles there was no negative reported. Just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Vehicle history report

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very dissatisfied with this. The primary reason I paid for this was to find the current owner and title history. Nothing like this on the report.

    The report shows "NO RECORDS FOUND" under Sale Records.

    Waste of money.

    Customer service does not respond..."not available."

    I would not recommend this to a friend or an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Brief report

    • Oregon,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am dissatisfied with the result of the check - no information as to the number of vehicle owners, locations, service records. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Washington,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for not only one VIN check but four additional checks. I get an oops error message and no report. That counts as one check from what I can see. Then when I put in another VIN, it tries to charge me again. Total scam. I file a dispute with PayPal and a complaint with the BBB. Warn people to stay away from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a VIN check and got a different VIN number report. Right away I contacted customer service, 13 days later, no answer. Nobody cares after you had paid for a service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Scam

    • California,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The report provides information that can be found for free. Do not provide your credit card information as the website is not protected. I wish a had investigated this service before paying. I will have to submit a dispute on my credit card and request a new one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lesson learned - read reviews

    • Mount Airy, MD,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used VINCheckPro to buy a car last year. No issues. I went to sell the car this year, and Carmax ran appraisal, showing two accidents and frame damage reported publicly - nothing on the VINCheck report. What a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    VINCheckPro, what a waste and scam

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up ($13.00) to check a VIN and got zero information. When I tried to log in again on multiple computers. I just got a white page that said "Success," and I am unable to check other VINs as advertised. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a total scam

    • Mount Vernon, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not use this company. The sole purpose is to rope you into a monthly membership. The report showed everything in good condition. As the seller of the car, I knew some of the information was not captured accurately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not good, not too bad

    After all, it is not too bad. I ordered this report and it gives you info about reported mileage, title condition, and so on. I needed full history about prior ownership yet it didn't give it to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Looks suspicious

    • Greater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've searched VIN for a brand new car and preliminary search indicated Incident and Problem records exist. I've searched the same VIN through Carfax and Carproof, and zero records were found. Needless to say, I didn't pay for VINCheckPro's 'full' report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 34

Write a Review for VINCheckPro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review