• 39 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Service
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 89%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Fraud - beware!

    • By Swami Nathan,
    • Plymouth, MN,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Note, I have hidden my real name for privacy sake, and if there is need to verify my name and order, please reach out to me via email and I can provide my full name. I have provided the order number, which is legit.

    VINCheckPro is a fraudulent company, and this is how they operate:

    (1) They look for people who have posted to sell cars.

    (2) Next, they try to win trust by asking questions like "have you replaced any parts?"

    (3) Finally, they will ask, I can see the car tomorrow - can you run a check on VINCheckPro, it is cheap, and I can reimburse the cost.

    (4) This is the pattern that they follow each and every time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Questionable - beware.

    Overall Experience:

    I used VINCheckPro to check 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe VIN - KM number.

    The following information is contained in the report:

    "The following section list the estimated costs for the next maintenance service for this 1995 Acura Integra."

    Also, I was told that the vehicle was previously owned by Enterprise Car Rental. This is not showing in the report.

    It took two emails to VINCheckPro and then I reported the problem to PayPal - which used to pay the fee. Following the PayPal complaint, I received an email saying their system wasn't working at this time and indicated they would refund my money. I wonder what would have happened if I hadn't reported this to PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless information

    • By Ray Dantone,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Useless. I pulled three different VIN number on Saturday, and no useful information was given. And a coincidence or not, all three only showed something to do with the accuracy of the odometer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer support in a timely manner

    Overall Experience:

    Getting support in a timely fashion is a pure nightmare. I signed up around November 10, 2017. My membership included five VIN checks. I ran two checks. Then when I logged in to do a third check, that's when I saw that they had taken away three points instead of two.

    I contacted them regarding not being able to print out my report, although I was following their print out instructions. And what did they reply? The same printing instruction that I read on there website. I also told them that they took off three points instead of two and asked them to fix that. And they did.

    A few weeks went by, and I tried to log in with the same login and it didn't work. So I clicked on "reset password." Four days went by, and they replied, and they sent me a temporary password to use to log in. I used it and logged in and then changed the email address and password (wrote it down too).

    Last week I tried to log in and once again was unable too. I contacted them starting over a week ago regarding this issue. I even sent screenshots of the error messages that I get when I try to log in. It's reading that my email does not exist in their records, but I'm receiving auto acknowledge emails in the same email box that it's claiming does not exist.

    I've emailed them last Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Monday, and Wednesday and no reply. And if they email you a reply and that does not fix the problem, then it will take another week to get another reply. Basically, I'm saying it can take weeks to get a problem resolved. Their disclaimer reads they have up to 2-3 days to get back with you, but I've been waiting over a week now, and with them not being open on weekends, if they reply, it would run into next week.

    The price is great, but support is really, really bad when it comes to getting help in a timely fashion. Last time I emailed them I asked for a refund, and still no reply. My next step is to go through my bank and see if they can get my money back.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VINCheckPro is a scam

    Overall Experience:

    I paid $6.95 online for a VIN check, and it said "immediate access." Doesn't work. No contact number. Only email contact, which never returned my email. I should have looked on their website before I paid to see if there was a real phone number to contact in case of difficulties. Really frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please beware!

    • By Brian Hersh,
    • Boulder, CO,
    • Dec 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company misled me via Craigslist to use their service. While selling my Subaru, two separate parties contacted me and requested a VIN verification, which I happily agreed to do. After sending them a Carfax report, they said their mechanic wasn't happy with the report and to please use this VINCheckPro instead. I have no respect for anyone who misleads someone to try and reach a sale. Forget these guys.

    Personally, I did not use their product and have no information to provide about its quality or lack of quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Larry Taylor,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your time with this one. You will receive nothing of value. They provided vehicle specs as if you didn't know that.

    The rest is no information provided. You will not receive any insurance information nor any accidents involved, then they try and sell you something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By John Andrews,
    • Saint Paul, MN,
    • Sep 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It provided no info that is useful. No service records, no ownership info, just general info about the car. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You can't log in to their site.

    • By Aaron S.,
    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got no cookies and no adblocker, but just an immediate redirect to an error. This was, of course, after paying for several VIN checks.

    I hope they get this fixed. Otherwise, they're just taking your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Review on vincheckpro.com

    Overall Experience:

    I totally recommend you to use VINCheckPro car history report. It will give you a clear picture of the car's condition include past accidents, mileage, market value and hidden problems. Thank you also for a great customer service that responded in just an hour or so when I had some questions about the report.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great free service

    • By Bruce Wright,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So nice to use a service that not just claim to give a free car history report, but actually mean it. I've tried so many other services that say 'free' and then you realize you need to pay. I recommend to review vincheckpro.com and try their online tool to generate a history report for any car.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally recommend

    • By Katy,
    • New York,
    • Dec 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a free vehicle history report to check a used car I wanted to buy and found that vincheckpro.com gives the first report for free. The report showed few accidents I wasn't aware about, and so decided not to buy this vehicle. I would recommend to use their service, especially if you don't want to spend $50 on a Carfax report, that will basically give you the same information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-39 of 39

Write a Review for VINCheckPro!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
VINCheckPro