Read 27 VINCheckPro Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    VINCheckPro, what a waste and scam

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up ($13.00) to check a VIN and got zero information. When I tried to log in again on multiple computers. I just got a white page that said "Success," and I am unable to check other VINs as advertised. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a total scam

    • Mount Vernon, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not use this company. The sole purpose is to rope you into a monthly membership. The report showed everything in good condition. As the seller of the car, I knew some of the information was not captured accurately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not good, not too bad

    After all, it is not too bad. I ordered this report and it gives you info about reported mileage, title condition, and so on. I needed full history about prior ownership yet it didn't give it to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Looks suspicious

    • Greater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've searched VIN for a brand new car and preliminary search indicated Incident and Problem records exist. I've searched the same VIN through Carfax and Carproof, and zero records were found. Needless to say, I didn't pay for VINCheckPro's 'full' report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraud - beware!

    • Plymouth, MN,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Note, I have hidden my real name for privacy sake, and if there is need to verify my name and order, please reach out to me via email and I can provide my full name. I have provided the order number, which is legit.

    VINCheckPro is a fraudulent company, and this is how they operate:

    (1) They look for people who have posted to sell cars.

    (2) Next, they try to win trust by asking questions like "have you replaced any parts?"

    (3) Finally, they will ask, I can see the car tomorrow - can you run a check on VINCheckPro, it is cheap, and I can reimburse the cost.

    (4) This is the pattern that they follow each and every time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Questionable - beware.

    I used VINCheckPro to check 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe VIN - KM number.

    The following information is contained in the report:

    "The following section list the estimated costs for the next maintenance service for this 1995 Acura Integra."

    Also, I was told that the vehicle was previously owned by Enterprise Car Rental. This is not showing in the report.

    It took two emails to VINCheckPro and then I reported the problem to PayPal - which used to pay the fee. Following the PayPal complaint, I received an email saying their system wasn't working at this time and indicated they would refund my money. I wonder what would have happened if I hadn't reported this to PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Useless information

    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Useless. I pulled three different VIN number on Saturday, and no useful information was given. And a coincidence or not, all three only showed something to do with the accuracy of the odometer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer support in a timely manner

    Getting support in a timely fashion is a pure nightmare. I signed up around November 10, 2017. My membership included five VIN checks. I ran two checks. Then when I logged in to do a third check, that's when I saw that they had taken away three points instead of two.

    I contacted them regarding not being able to print out my report, although I was following their print out instructions. And what did they reply? The same printing instruction that I read on there website. I also told them that they took off three points instead of two and asked them to fix that. And they did.

    A few weeks went by, and I tried to log in with the same login and it didn't work. So I clicked on "reset password." Four days went by, and they replied, and they sent me a temporary password to use to log in. I used it and logged in and then changed the email address and password (wrote it down too).

    Last week I tried to log in and once again was unable too. I contacted them starting over a week ago regarding this issue. I even sent screenshots of the error messages that I get when I try to log in. It's reading that my email does not exist in their records, but I'm receiving auto acknowledge emails in the same email box that it's claiming does not exist.

    I've emailed them last Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Monday, and Wednesday and no reply. And if they email you a reply and that does not fix the problem, then it will take another week to get another reply. Basically, I'm saying it can take weeks to get a problem resolved. Their disclaimer reads they have up to 2-3 days to get back with you, but I've been waiting over a week now, and with them not being open on weekends, if they reply, it would run into next week.

    The price is great, but support is really, really bad when it comes to getting help in a timely fashion. Last time I emailed them I asked for a refund, and still no reply. My next step is to go through my bank and see if they can get my money back.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    VINCheckPro is a scam

    I paid $6.95 online for a VIN check, and it said "immediate access." Doesn't work. No contact number. Only email contact, which never returned my email. I should have looked on their website before I paid to see if there was a real phone number to contact in case of difficulties. Really frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Please beware!

    • Boulder, CO,
    • Dec 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company misled me via Craigslist to use their service. While selling my Subaru, two separate parties contacted me and requested a VIN verification, which I happily agreed to do. After sending them a Carfax report, they said their mechanic wasn't happy with the report and to please use this VINCheckPro instead. I have no respect for anyone who misleads someone to try and reach a sale. Forget these guys.

    Personally, I did not use their product and have no information to provide about its quality or lack of quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your time with this one. You will receive nothing of value. They provided vehicle specs as if you didn't know that.

    The rest is no information provided. You will not receive any insurance information nor any accidents involved, then they try and sell you something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for VINCheckPro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review