• 16 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 100%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible experience - stay away!

    • By R P.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not purchase this product! I’m warning you as a consumer that purchased this item because I saw a similar article and thought it would be great. When I received it I tried it out and it is not at all what it appears to be. You cannot use any map app. You have to use their platform and it falls far below what most prefer to use. It doesn’t come close to Google Maps, Waze, etc. Plus, it is very hard to see and doesn’t serve the purpose of making it easier to follow.

    I returned the product within the 30-day guideline listed on their site for returns. I packaged it up and sent it back. They never refunded my purchase. When I reached out to them, they told me it was purchased during a "Holiday Sale" and is not eligible for a refund! Absurd! It never said that anywhere on the site about the product. Plus, the price was exactly the same as it is now. So the "sale" is completely false as well. I tried multiple times and kept getting the same response. I’m out about $40 but I have learned NEVER to deal with this company ever again. Others should learn and not make the same mistake I did. I’ve never been treated this way by a company for something that was not damaged and properly returned within the time frame. STAY AWAY.

    Here’s the reply I received after I complained about the first response:

    Hello *******,

    Thanks for reaching back to us!

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience, but this is already mentioned on our site FAQs that the holiday sale devices are not eligible for the return, so we are unable to arrange a return for you.

    I am happy to answer any questions you may have for us via email, but if you would like to talk to one of our representatives you can contact us by phone at (925)-854-1766.

    Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with!

    Thank you,

    Brian @FIXD

    FIXD values your feedback, please complete this short survey! https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/FIXDsurvey

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Not as advertised
    • Did not honor their own return policy
    • Did not inform me of not issuing a refund and did not return the product back to me either

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product is garbage.

    • By Frances C.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Returned VIZR to the company and was emailed that it is a CLEARANCE ITEM and would not get a refund. The company is a rip-off. Their offer is deceptive with reference to a guaranteed 30-day refund if not completely satisfied. They should be investigated by the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VIZR

    • By Ray J.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 3 VIZRs for Christmas gifts on December 14, 2019. None of the 3 worked. I returned them 2 days later and they would not refund the money because they said they were on clearance. They were not on clearance when I purchased them. As of January 28th, one month later, I have not received 3 replacements.

    Be careful what you buy from this company.

    Not reputable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VIZR HUD is a con

    • By Lachlan O.,
    • Sydney, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently received a VIZR heads up display as a Christmas present from my wife.

    On trying the VIZR, I experienced extraordinarily disappointing results:

    * Even with brightness on my mobile set at the maximum level, the reflected display is very difficult to see...making it more of a hindrance and a distraction than a help.

    * In sunlight, it is even harder to see.

    * With the mobile sitting freely upon the VIZR, it is not "secured within a cradle" as required by NSW law, making it illegal for a driver in NSW (where we live) to use the mobile.

    * Not being secured, in the event of an accident, the phone will become a projectile, a potential risk to the driver and passengers, and will likely get damaged.

    * The iPhone maps app, which is a far better-performing app than the Hudway Go app, cannot be used with the VIZR.

    * The Hudway Go app requires ongoing paid membership for proper functional use...which in my view is a con, and a waste of money for such a poor performing app!

    Basically, this device is just a mirror which you struggle to position on the dash for a poor reflection of a terrible app on your mobile, which you must sit freely just beneath the mirror. It is illegal to use the phone in NSW (and probably many other jurisdictions) without properly securing the mobile.

    When my wife made the purchase, she had noted online detail about a 30-day money-back guarantee...so we made the purchase, however, given our disappointment at the product, quickly requested our money back. This request was rejected on the basis that (in fine print!) the money-back guarantee didn’t apply during a sale period.

    Normally, I would sell an unwanted item so as to recoup any losses, however cannot do so on this occasion as my conscience will not allow me to charge anyone for such a rubbish product, which makes it less safe, not more. Accordingly, I am left with no choice but to dispose of the product in the trash and to warn others against buying a VIZR HUD.

    If you are considering this product, do yourself a favor: DECIDE AGAINST PURCHASING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Utter crap

    • By Chris D.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a joke! Cheap toy, flimsy and defective. I mounted it on my dash and it flopped all over the place with every corner I turned. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. The recommended Hudway navigation app is equally awful. Furthermore, customer service is really bad. Upon return they made me feel lucky to get my money back saying I purchased it on a clearance sale and no refunds were allowed. I paid $39.99 plus postage which is the retail price and clearly not a sale/clearance price. Yet they still sent me a postage label so I could return it! What a shambles...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Agree it’s a scam

    • By Lyn A.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is nothing more to add to the many negative reviews. WARNING, save your money. Company is inflexible. Nav app is also a joke. I think GA Tech needs to ask for their diplomas back. Save your money...don’t buy these or you’ll be stuck with a device that doesn’t work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a rip off.

    • By Paul D.,
    • Yellville, AR,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After I received the product I found out I needed to pay a monthly or yearly fee to even use it. I already have an app and device that tell me how my car is doing. I check it periodically. No yearly or monthly fee.

    I will just stick with my iPhone navigation.

    I see this as a scam to collect a monthly fee and not really add any value.

    I also love the disclaimer about posting reviews. Only seen such a disclaimer on this site. They must get a lot of bad reviews.

    And yes, I did buy the VIZR and feel ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Run away

    • By Steve T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I have just received the VIZR Heads-Up Display, what an expensive joke, it's not even a good toy. Stay well away from this and don't waste your money. I have had it for half a day and have tried it in sunny and cloudy conditions it was an absolute joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap!

    • By John H.,
    • Sydenham, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. NO, DON'T BUY IT. Terrible, brutal HUD, a pile of crap on top of a crappy product. I may not get a refund. Here I go. No, NOT ANYWHERE close to what it is supposed to do. You would be better off putting a mirror in front of your cell phone to get a clearer and superior HUD! If you buy this thing shoot yourself in the head. It didn't come with a code?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money

    • By Brent O.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As I said, don't.

    I contacted them about a question about Hudway Go. They replied for me to contact Hudway as it's their issue. I contacted Hudway and the reply was VIZR was a copycat (inferior at that) of their own product and they couldn't help me.

    So my $39.95 product that was charged on my Visa at over $70.00 is at the dump.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Robert S.,
    • Missouri,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't have a chance to use it during the warranty period so returning it is no option. The program is difficult to navigate through. I can't return to the previous screen by hitting the back button. You have to upgrade to premium to get their full services. Mostly, however, you cannot read the screen. The reflection is so low, both day and night, all I can see is the road in front of me. Good idea, bad design. I would not recommend anyone purchase this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Karen K.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three VIZRs as gifts in November. Two of them cam back to me recently, as one person soon got a car with GPS and never used it. The other preferred Waze on the phone.

    Two days ago I contacted VIZR telling them the situation, wanting to return two and get a refund. The repeated response has been:

    We have two warranty policies.

    1) If you are unhappy with the product for any reason, you have 30 days to return it - no questions asked.

    2) We offer a one-year replacement warranty for the VIZR itself. If there is any defect with the device, we will send you another one free of charge.

    Clearly this does not work for me. I said I would publish their bad customer service and inflexibility and that’s what I am doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VIZR Heads-Up Display

    • By Kai S.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall, a very bad experience with this product.

    1. The base is poorly designed, since it does not have any rubber pads that will stay in place on the dashboard. Instead, it uses one-time use adhesive pads, where you have to peel off a protective cover, requiring you to "permanently stick" the base onto the dashboard. You cannot use this with rental cars or friends’ vehicles where portability is needed.

    2. It can only be used with a few apps that reverse the screen view so you can see a readable reflection. You need to download these onto your phone. Not being able to use Google Maps or Waze is a problem.

    3. The mirror simply reflects the phones light emission, with no light enhancement. As a result, the reflection is not very strong and not easy to see in daytime lighting conditions. Very ineffective. Overall, not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Norman R.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Highly overpriced for what it is. I am no novice but found it messy to set up using the apps suggested.

    Not very well made - mine was delivered with a crack in the screen. Also, no protective covering on the screen as there should have been, so suspect it was one that had been returned, so as I said, very badly made.

    To sum up, save your money. It is utter rubbish, just a gimmick that does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • VIZR Heads-Up Display purchased through FIXD

    • By Diane M S.,
    • Oldsmar, FL,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this online on 12/16/18 for a Christmas present. Supposedly a 30-day return. Considering it was a Christmas order, it was not opened until the 25th and it took 6 days to be delivered. So 1/3 of our warranty was gone before we opened it. This was not disclosed that the warranty started on the day you ordered. Which is very dishonest.

    We started trying to use it on the 27th of December and there was very little information with the unit. We could not make it work and had someone else try. We went on their site (FIXD) and tried to look up solutions. Nothing worked so by the 24th of January we tried to get the refund form from their site. It refused to open after three days of trying. It would look like it was going to download with a little green wheel that went around and around and never downloaded.

    Finally, on the 28th I sent emails to FIXD and told them we had been trying to install it and it didn't work and would like a refund. That is when we were first told that the warranty period started on the day of shipping. So they have refused to provide us with a refund slip and basically said we are stuck with it.

    Reading other reviews it is a piece of junk. The person I talked to, Sarah J, told me in my original email that this was a new product and they were continually working on it. This was no help to us. She offered to send us a sensor, but I told her we could not make the unit work and just would like a refund. As of now, the FIXD company has stuck us with the $50 piece of junk.

    Please read all the reviews before you buy from this company! They are dishonest in telling you that you have a 30-day warranty and then the website does not work when you try to get a refund form!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Marilyn B.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three units for Christmas. I cannot use with Google Maps. Must download HUDWAY. Must grant HUDWAY access to contacts. WHY? Cannot transfer all my saved addresses from Google.

    The VIZR unit is very difficult to read in the Florida sunshine. The only clear reading is the paint stripes on the road in front of me. I cannot see the road or the names of the turns I need to make.

    I am having extreme difficulty navigating around HUDWAY program. When I typed in my home address, I was told it did not exist. I cannot even input my home address!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-16 of 16

Write a Review for VIZR Heads-Up Display!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
VIZR Heads-Up Display