About Voxxsol

Designed by chiropractic neurologists and reflexologists, Voxxsol claims to be a performance insole that uses a proprietary technology to provide users with increased energy, strength, balance, and flexibility.

After being inserted into your athletic shoes, Voxxsol insoles are claimed to be 98% effective at relieving foot, heel, and knee pain, and to outperform $400+ custom orthotics. In fact, the manufacturer goes so far as to claim that Voxxsol insoles are “a technological marvel that will take your performance to new heights.”

How Does Voxxsol Work?

At its most basic, Voxxsol insoles are claimed to address the side effects related to something known as a “kinetic chain.” This can occur if your existing stability or balance are off-kilter, resulting in some type of foot pain.

Over time, by compensating and taking the weight off, your other foot may become painful, which then leads you to further compensate by leaning forward or backward. Finally, this poor posture can ultimately lead to knee, hip, or back problems.

Instead, the beds of Voxxsol insoles are claimed to feature a deep heel cup for support and pain relief, as well as anatomically correct multi-density foam that adds comfort and protection from hard impacts.

On top of this, Voxxsols are claimed to provide multiple pressure points that instantly relax the cranial nerve and activate the dermatomes on the soles of the feet to improve balance, stability, strength, and energy; improve the ability to maintain a position, increase range of motion, and to improve training and recovery.

According to the Voxxsol website, these insoles were independently tested by SportTesting facilities, which ultimately reflected a 25% increase in power, 8% increase in the broad jump, 6% increase in vertical jump, and a 10% increase in balance.

Voxxsol Pricing & Refund Policy

Voxxsols are priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 S&H, although additional insoles ordered at the same time are priced at $19.99 with free shipping.

Although they can be cut based on your individual needs, Voxxsols are only available in 2 sizes: Men’s size 7-12 and women’s size 6-11.

All Voxxsols come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at (844) 817-7826.

Can Voxxsol Help Relieve Pain & Improve Performance?

For a $40 pair of insoles, if the Voxxsol website is to be believed, these insoles might appear like some kind of “miracle product.” But is this necessarily the case? Consider the following:

Evidence for Voxxsol’s Claims

As a company, Voxx Sports, Inc. based out of Mississauga, ON appears to be focused on athletic products that relieve pressure on cranial nerves, thereby improving functional performance in a variety of tasks.

And although we’re given a little information about their mouthpiece on the company’s website, we’re left in the dark about how Voxxsol insoles specifically can improve cranial nerve function, or any of the other claimed benefits such as increased strength and improved training and recovery.

The company also provides several citations for their mouthpiece claims, but none related to their insoles.

Despite this, Voxxsols are claimed to have been independently tested by SportTesting, where they were shown to be 98% effective at relieving foot pain, and to outperform $400+ custom orthotics. However, none of the results for these tests are made available.

What’s Up with Dermatomes & Pressure Points?

Speaking of evidence, the Voxxsol website claims that these insoles can activate the dermatomes on the bottoms of your feet, while also providing pressure points that relax your cranial nerves.

First, a dermatome is simply “an area of skin that is mainly supplied by a single spinal nerve.” And within the massage industry, there is a specialization known as reflexology, where the masseuse applies pressure to these areas (also to the hands and ears) in order to affect other areas of the body.

While some studies show that reflexology treatments can provide some short-term benefits, according to a 2009 UK study, "The best evidence available to date does not demonstrate convincingly that reflexology is an effective treatment for any medical condition."

However, the key point here is that dermatomes and pressure points only come into play when deep pressure is applied to very specific areas of the feet, none of which appear to be addressed by Voxxsol. And even if they were addressed, it’s unclear how these “technological marvels” would provide more pressure in these areas than an ordinary insole you’d find at your local pharmacy.

What Sets Voxxsol Apart from the Competition?

Clinical evidence, dermatomes, and pressure points aside, there also doesn’t appear to be anything special about the materials used in Voxxsol’s construction, although the only informed provided is that it’s made of multi-density foam. However, this is probably the most popular material used in low-cost insoles, and is something that can almost be found at a local retailer for well under $20.

Bottom Line

Because foot, knee, and hip pain is so individualized, what works for one person may not work at all for another, and insoles are no different. However, based on the information provided on the Voxxsol website, there doesn’t appear to be anything concrete that differentiates these insoles from ones you’ll find at local retailers, often for less money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Consumer Reviews for Voxxsol

Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I won't be without them ever!

    • Minnesota,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The socks relieved my diabetic nerve pain within a few hours of putting them on. I also have damaged nerves in three toes from a broken leg and dislocated ankle (motorcycle accident). I can honestly feel my toes again. This product may not be for everyone, but it definitely works for me. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Am amazed

    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow, I’ve been reading all those reviews and wow I am amazed. I have nerves damaged as I do not have any balance at all. And I too was very skeptical, but I tried the insole on the spot and they couldn’t make me lose my balance. My friend with me didn’t believe it either, so we did the test together because they can say they do things, but well, we know anything for a sale. But wow, I can walk without my walker now. I do agree the socks didn’t work for me, but the insoles are the best thing I could ever have. I had many orthotics that never helped, but this, wow, I am amazed...

    But for the ones that say they wore it half a day and it didn’t do a thing, well, for your information, everything takes time. It’s like saying I took the pill and it didn’t work within 5 minutes...no pain pills work fast, it needs to be accumulating in your system. Same here...try it for longer and see. I totally recommend the insoles, they are the best. And honestly, the price is right. I used to pay over $250 before.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using insoles in my footwear for a while, usually a brand off the shelf at any drug store. I had a massage and had a discussion about insoles. I put Voxxsol insoles in my boots and changed them to my workboots. It's like no comparison to any I've used before. My feet aren't sore, and my legs aren't sore. I feel energized. I will return to get the second set, so I do not have to change them back and forth between footwear. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worn these now for a couple of weeks. The socks feel ok for a sock, but don't do anything beyond that. All the claims seem to be kind of bogus. Upon closer inspection of the socks, yes, their logo is there but nothing that seems to be helping my feet pains.

    After looking into the Pyramid scheme of a company, I would not buy from them again. Like other bogus products that have been sold in the past, like the magnetic bracelet, this is one to look at but not waste your money on.

    I wish I could get my money back but will take this as a lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Medra V.

      You stated that you wish you could get your money back is ridiculous because there is a money back guarantee, so if you had wanted your money back you could have gotten it back within the first 30 days. Your second comment that "after looking into the pyramid scheme of a company" tells me two more things about you. One, your English sucks. By saying "a" company, we have no idea what company are you referring to? This one or some other company? It's also obvious that you have no idea what a pyramid scheme is. These companies pay structure is a very legitimate way for a company to pay its people and a product is being bought by the consumer. In pyramid schemes, no products are being sold for the transfer of money. What this company is doing is totally legal, has been implemented by countless companies worldwide, and this particular type of pay structure has produced more millionaires than any other pay structure out there. I seriously doubt you ever even owned a pair or even ever put a pair on.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have chronic foot pain from standing for over 30 years. No medication, spinal decompression worth $3500.00, foot specialists, neurologists, shoes, orthotics, or chiropractors have helped. I am partially deaf and my balance is sometimes off. I put these socks on and was totally impressed. I feel more confident...I can walk up or down stairs without a rail. My balance has improved. My pain is still there, but of a lesser degree....tolerable. I love the socks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Total crap

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I’ve been wearing these all afternoon now and NOTHING. I still have pain. It’s a scam. Anyone that claims they work are probably getting paid to say that. The socks are super thin, and the acupressure part is nothing more than an ugly orange design at the bottom of the foot, there is no texture in the socks like I thought there would be. I wasted $40. I was skeptical about it, and I was right.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 42 people found this review helpful

    A pyramid scam

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was invited to an event on March 10th, held in a hotel conference room in in Tampa. They had three people from the company there from Canada speaking about the benefits of this product, and their testimonies of miracle healing. They also had people giving miraculous testimonies of instantly being cured of their foot and hip and knee problems. After listening to this rah nonsense...

    The second part of this presentation was how you can turn this into a business and create unlimited wealth for yourself. They proceeded to explain how if you recruit people and train them to recruit 4 people, you will receive commission and team bonuses.

    So I asked the gentleman who bragged about how he it to Managing Director in under a year, what type of money has he made so far? He circumvented around that and just focused on how much you can make selling them retail, The catch is you have to purchase inventory every month in order to stay active. By recruiting people, they are required to purchase inventory as well to sell on a retail level. Bottom line, it's a slow boat to China, and only the main people involved actually make the real money.

    My thoughts on this are similar to other pyramid schemes out there, and stay away if you don't want to get financially taken advantage of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Really works! Not a scam!

    Just because the socks don't work for you, doesn't mean its a scam!

    I too was skeptical until I tried them. I have severe whiplash and TMJ. This is causing balance issues, and I also have trouble focusing and concentrating sometimes. When I put the socks on, I felt different right away. I stabilized. Not only that, but my head was clearer. I wore the socks to my soccer game and what a huge difference. I felt unbelievably better.

    Don't knock them until you try them! What do you have to lose? They may help you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Big scam!

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jan 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is perhaps the dumbest mistake I've ever believed. After finding this guy at a Home Show at the Fairgrounds, he fooled us completely. Shame on us! And HIM! He had us convinced that these soles were some kind of major breakthrough for foot and balance issues. My husband has terrible plantar fasciitis, and we thought this would work and stupidly trusted this guy. We even bought some for me and the stupid socks that have NOTHING IN THEM!

    We went home and my husband put the socks on that night and slept in them. This guy guaranteed that he would wake up with no foot pain. Haha! No difference, $25.00 later for the socks and $80.00 later for the insoles. I never wore mine, so he tried to take them back, as the website says 30-day guarantee. They wouldn't return the unopened ones, much less the ones that were opened.

    Stay far away from these clowns! Just another scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 20, 2018

      Mary

      Reps are not supposed to make claims like that. Mine has asked us to wear the socks for three full weeks, day and night. We, of course, remove them to shower and we wash them regularly. I'm noticing a difference in my anxiety, balance, and my pain from mild RA is almost gone.

      I washed them last night and slept without them because they weren't dry. I had horrible cramps that I couldn't walk out. I got up and put the socks on and the cramps stopped in a few minutes, and I slept the rest of the night. The overall calmness I have now is the most profound change and if that is the only thing I notice, they are worth every cent! If you only paid $25, I wonder if you got a knockoff? Find an actual rep and talk to them about your experience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Very skeptical

    • Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very skeptical. I’ve been wearing them for a month now and don’t really understand their technology. I only have the socks (I do not have the insoles), but I am using Dr. Scholl’s insoles and can’t really tell any difference so far. The other thing I don’t like is the hand washing, which was recommended by the salesperson. That sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding, awesome, unbelievable products

    I have worn some type of orthopedic insert, store bought or professionally made, since age eight. Presently I have been a professional food server for over 40 years on Capitol Hill in District of Columbia. These products socks and most popular insoles are the best I have ever used. I have experienced less foot fatigue, more balance, and overall more satisfaction than the three pairs of orthopedic from the doctor. 30-day money back guarantee, and you can't beat that. Nothing to lose for nay-sayers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for Voxxsol!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review