About Vuse E Cig

Manufactured by R.J. Reynolds tobacco company, Vuse E-Cigarettes are cartridge-based units claimed to be designed with proprietary smart processor technology (known as a SmartMemory chip) that uses algorithms to monitor and adjust heat delivery up to 2,000 times per second, thereby giving you a perfect puff, the first time and every time. In addition to its consistent and reliable performance, Vuse e-cigarettes are claimed to provide you with satisfying and great tasting vapor. And since there’s no combustion, you won’t be bothered with a “smoke” smell or any resulting ash.

Each stainless steel Vuse PowerUnit contains a lithium polymer battery, similar to those contained in cell phones and other electronic devices, that activates an atomizer, which turns the V-liquid contained in each replaceable cartridge into nicotine-containing (about 4.8%) vapor. This high quality nicotine is claimed to be derived from tobacco plants, and is suspended in a solution of vegetable glycerin, propylene glycol, reverse-osmosis water, and natural and artificial flavorings (either menthol or tobacco).

How Long Do Vuse E-Cigs Last?

Vuse E-Cigarettes come fully charged right out of the package, and the company claims that each cartridge will provide about as many puffs as a pack of traditional cigarettes. Vuse e-cigarettes are also claimed to feature a SmartLight indicator that will blink red when the cartridge needs replacing, and will remain white when the battery needs to be recharged. According to the company, the battery will typically need to be charged once per day, and will need to be replaced after 4-6 months of use.

Vuse E-Cigs are claimed to be designed and assembled in the USA, and the company also provides a free pre-paid mailer to return your used cartridges for recycling.

Vuse E-Cig Pricing & Refund Policy

Vuse E-Cigarettes are only available through retail locations (often at drug stores and gas stations), and are typically priced as follows:

  • Vuse Solo (1 rechargeable battery, 1 cartridge, and 1 USB charger): About $10
  • Vuse System (1 rechargeable battery, 3 cartridges, 1 USB charger, 1 AC adapter, and 1 carrying case): About $30
  • Cartridges (package of 2): $4-$6

As such, refund policies will depend on each individual retailer.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Vuse?

Based on reviews found on websites such as ElectronicCigaretteConsumerReviews.com, PCMag.com, Gizmodo, and Digital Trends, overall, it appears that Vuse E Cigs have a mostly positive online reputation with customers, with some of the most common compliments citing good aesthetics and craftsmanship, a throat hit similar to traditional cigarettes, and reasonable price.

On the other hand, some of the most common complaints relate to their high price with continued use, and that the vapor is thick and satisfying with new cartridges, but quickly loses its “substance” as it’s used. Also, some consumers complained that as you near the end of a cartridge you might notice a slight “burned” taste, and that the same draw produced different levels of vapor.

In addition, some customers noted that the Vuse cartridges don’t last as long as a pack of traditional cigarettes, and that the batteries hold less and less charge and need to be replaced quickly.

Finally, quite a few customers commented on Vuse’s high nicotine content, which may be a bonus for some users and a drawback for others. Also some users found the taste satisfying, while others disliked it.

Bottom Line: Are Vuse E-Cigarettes Worth Your Money?

When it comes to e-cigarettes, Vuse appears to offer a well-made and readily available e-cig that will likely provide you with a solid alternative to traditional cigarettes. However, similar to other models from FIN Electronic Cigarettes and VChic, keep in mind that Vuse E-Cigs are not considered a smoking cessation device. In other words, they won’t help you break your addiction to nicotine.

Also, while cartridge-based e-cigarettes like those from Vuse can represent an inexpensive method of moving away from traditional cigarettes, you’ll likely eventually move over to a full-on vaporizer should you decide to stick with it. Although this method of e-smoking can represent a greater initial cost ($50-$80 for a basic unit), the cost of using them over time is much lower than with cartridge-based units like Vuse. In addition, vaporizers will also provide you with the ability to control the intensity of your vapor and to add e-liquid as you wish (and even mix and match your own flavors). On top of this, you won’t need to run to the store and stock up on cartridges, or to find a place to dispose of your used ones. Although if R.J. Reynolds has its way, these types of vaporizers may eventually be banned in the U.S., furthering their market share.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

119 Consumer Reviews for Vuse E Cig

Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 15 3 star: 12 2 star: 18 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 119
Sort reviews by:

  • Will never buy again

    • Farmington, MI,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Those bastards, I never got my envelopes for the recall. I called them three times and I never got any envelope. They can go suck an egg. I got completely ripped off by them, they never sent me my envelope, and I was very angry. I will never buy their products again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lies to customers.

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered five packs of mixed berry flavor pods and only received four. I called the company on December 28th to tell them they shorted me a pod and one would be sent out right away. It would take 48 hours to get a tracking number. I called back and was told it had not shipped yet and one would be sent to my email when it was available. Today, January 2nd, I call and was told that nothing was done and they are just going to refund the money for the pods. Nothing for the inconvenience or anything. I can’t buy flavored pods in store here in Massachusetts because of local laws, so I buy them online. This changes my mind about this company and I won’t be giving them my business any longer as I was lied to three different times as to why it had not shipped. They really need to re-evaluate the way they handle procedures. You just lost a loyal customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Purchase empty cartridge

    • California,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a pack of Solo Original two cartidges, one (which was sealed) was empty. Puff, and nothing, just like a used empty cartridge. What a waste of money. None of MarkTen cartridge has been empty when new. I have both units and change brands off and on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Concerns about taste in the product

    • Florida,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using this product for a while. The one that I like is the one that was recalled because the pens were heating up. Vuse has sent me an envelope for me to return the pen I did not return it. Then the products went off the market. So I went with logic. But their products suck. Sorry to say. I enjoy using their product, but now I'm getting to the point where I'm getting frustrated because every time I buy cartridges when it comes to in the pack, I open the product I start using it. And then you start getting a mild taste. I use the Menthol one for the taste is unbearable. Sorry. I appreciate if you can let me know should I start buying directly from the company and how can you help me with this matter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Doesn't last, many issues

    • Washington,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The charge units often break and I have gotten one that doesn't work at all. In three months I have gone through maybe ten now, sometimes the refills are faulty and as far as the units themselves, they are faulty, breaking often. It has gotten quite spendy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Angry

    • Nevada,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Vuse to quit smoking. I bought 2 cream refill packs, the first pack, 1 worked, the other wouldn't. I snap in and it stays in, so I figure that sucks since they cost as much as a pack of smokes, so I open the second full pack and only 1 worked in that pack too. So no, it's a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Faulty cartridges

    I love my Vuse E Cig. The problem I have is that this is the 4th cartridge I've bought that is faulty and doesn't work at all! This is frustrating. I wish there was a way to get my money back or to get new cartridges.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have loved the Vibe for two years and then switched to Ciro when they took Vibe away. I didn’t mind it for the price. It has a bad battery life and I went through cartridge too quick compared to the Vibe. Now you have increased the price, which is way too much for how poorly they last. I picked up a different brand and it is just like the old Vibe! Sorry to leave, but the price jump is ridiculous. If the Vibe comes back, I may try it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Vuse price increase

    • Duncanville, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used the Vuse product for two years. I was upset when they recalled the Vibe but was still using it, until today. Today I bought a box of refills. They usually cost $9.00 (I bought a pack the other day at that price). Today those same three cartridges cost me $14 and some change. My dumb self had already paid before I realized it.

    So to the stockholders of the Vuse, you have lost me this time. I will find another product by another company because a $4 raise on a product overnight is BS. And you only got the star on here because it's forced on me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, I liked the feel and the taste of this e-cig. I tried the Ciro and the Solo and what refills for both only to find that either they don't charge or the cartridges don't work. Even if the cartridge works initially, it goes out rather quickly. This has been a waste of my money. This is very disappointing because I do like the sleek feel and the mild.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cartridges leak!

    • Garner, NC,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stopped smoking in 2016 using Njoy's. They went bankrupt, and during transition the product was unavailable, so I tried Vuse Solo menthol. Everything was good until December/January 2018. I have about 50 cartridges that had e-liquid on them and/or in packaging. I too called Customer Service; they are not friendly. No refunds, just two coupons for "buy one get one free."

    In the last month or so, I have noticed I am not getting as many puffs per e-cig and they being to taste 'burned' at the end.

    Also, they HAD a rebate program that disappeared from their site. I have been saving cartridge tips for 6 months and was getting ready to send them in the envelope they mailed me, and it's just gone - "poof." No more rebate program. It's all about big money and big tobacco.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 119

Write a Review for Vuse E Cig!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review