About Vuse E Cig

Manufactured by R.J. Reynolds tobacco company, Vuse E-Cigarettes are cartridge-based units claimed to be designed with proprietary smart processor technology (known as a SmartMemory chip) that uses algorithms to monitor and adjust heat delivery up to 2,000 times per second, thereby giving you a perfect puff, the first time and every time. In addition to its consistent and reliable performance, Vuse e-cigarettes are claimed to provide you with satisfying and great tasting vapor. And since there’s no combustion, you won’t be bothered with a “smoke” smell or any resulting ash.

Each stainless steel Vuse PowerUnit contains a lithium polymer battery, similar to those contained in cell phones and other electronic devices, that activates an atomizer, which turns the V-liquid contained in each replaceable cartridge into nicotine-containing (about 4.8%) vapor. This high quality nicotine is claimed to be derived from tobacco plants, and is suspended in a solution of vegetable glycerin, propylene glycol, reverse-osmosis water, and natural and artificial flavorings (either menthol or tobacco).

How Long Do Vuse E-Cigs Last?

Vuse E-Cigarettes come fully charged right out of the package, and the company claims that each cartridge will provide about as many puffs as a pack of traditional cigarettes. Vuse e-cigarettes are also claimed to feature a SmartLight indicator that will blink red when the cartridge needs replacing, and will remain white when the battery needs to be recharged. According to the company, the battery will typically need to be charged once per day, and will need to be replaced after 4-6 months of use.

Vuse E-Cigs are claimed to be designed and assembled in the USA, and the company also provides a free pre-paid mailer to return your used cartridges for recycling.

Vuse E-Cig Pricing & Refund Policy

Vuse E-Cigarettes are only available through retail locations (often at drug stores and gas stations), and are typically priced as follows:

  • Vuse Solo (1 rechargeable battery, 1 cartridge, and 1 USB charger): About $10
  • Vuse System (1 rechargeable battery, 3 cartridges, 1 USB charger, 1 AC adapter, and 1 carrying case): About $30
  • Cartridges (package of 2): $4-$6

As such, refund policies will depend on each individual retailer.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Vuse?

Based on reviews found on websites such as ElectronicCigaretteConsumerReviews.com, PCMag.com, Gizmodo, and Digital Trends, overall, it appears that Vuse E Cigs have a mostly positive online reputation with customers, with some of the most common compliments citing good aesthetics and craftsmanship, a throat hit similar to traditional cigarettes, and reasonable price.

On the other hand, some of the most common complaints relate to their high price with continued use, and that the vapor is thick and satisfying with new cartridges, but quickly loses its “substance” as it’s used. Also, some consumers complained that as you near the end of a cartridge you might notice a slight “burned” taste, and that the same draw produced different levels of vapor.

In addition, some customers noted that the Vuse cartridges don’t last as long as a pack of traditional cigarettes, and that the batteries hold less and less charge and need to be replaced quickly.

Finally, quite a few customers commented on Vuse’s high nicotine content, which may be a bonus for some users and a drawback for others. Also some users found the taste satisfying, while others disliked it.

Bottom Line: Are Vuse E-Cigarettes Worth Your Money?

When it comes to e-cigarettes, Vuse appears to offer a well-made and readily available e-cig that will likely provide you with a solid alternative to traditional cigarettes. However, similar to other models from FIN Electronic Cigarettes and VChic, keep in mind that Vuse E-Cigs are not considered a smoking cessation device. In other words, they won’t help you break your addiction to nicotine.

Also, while cartridge-based e-cigarettes like those from Vuse can represent an inexpensive method of moving away from traditional cigarettes, you’ll likely eventually move over to a full-on vaporizer should you decide to stick with it. Although this method of e-smoking can represent a greater initial cost ($50-$80 for a basic unit), the cost of using them over time is much lower than with cartridge-based units like Vuse. In addition, vaporizers will also provide you with the ability to control the intensity of your vapor and to add e-liquid as you wish (and even mix and match your own flavors). On top of this, you won’t need to run to the store and stock up on cartridges, or to find a place to dispose of your used ones. Although if R.J. Reynolds has its way, these types of vaporizers may eventually be banned in the U.S., furthering their market share.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

106 Consumer Reviews for Vuse E Cig

Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 14 3 star: 11 2 star: 17 1 star:  48
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 106
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Sucks

    • Washington DC,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vuse recalled their "Vibe" products once they realized the refill cartridges were economical (burned much slower while still providing sufficient puff) and replaced them with the Ciro piece of crap, in which the cartridges burn much much faster and are much more expensive. The hilarious thing about it is that they rigged the cartridge that comes with the kit ($7.99) to burn slower than the corresponding refill cartridges ($13.99) by making the mouth hole smaller. You can confirm this for yourself. I burn through three refill cartridges in about the same amount of time as the cartridge that is included with the kit, so I have found it more economical to just buy the kit each time. Otherwise, a one-pack-a-day smoker will likely require 1 and 1/3 refill cartridges per day ($17-$18/day). Find another product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Akron, OH,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to buy the Ciro because the Vibe had a recall. I was very happy with the Vibe that is why I purchased the Ciro.

    I bought it on a Friday, and by Sunday I only was getting about five hours of use before I had to charge it again. This is very disappointing. The Vibe would last me all day, and the Ciro did on the first day but kept getting a shorter charge with every day after that.

    I called the company to send it back and get reimbursed, and after spending about a half hour jumping through their hoops and talking to a supervisor, I was told that due to government regulations they are unable to refund my money. They can only refund me on the Vibe because it had a recall. So apparently if anything is regulated by the government, they can sell a defective product and not refund the money you spent on the defective product. Sounds a little fishy to me.

    So, in my opinion, do not waste your money on this product unless you don't mind charging your Ciro a few times a day!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Losing faith, Ciro sucks, bring the Vibe back!

    • Somersworth, NH,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Vuse Vibe just got recalled recently. I was very disappointed because that's been my go-to for a long time. The battery life was great, and a cartridge lasted a long time, and best of all, no duds like the Solo. So I broke down and decided to give the Ciro a shot. And I have to say, I am not liking it.

    For one, the throat hit isn't as strong. Half the time I wonder if I even got a puff off of it. Also, the cartridges do not last long at all. I mean, I understand it's a lot less juice than the Vibe, but I can't help but feel like there's something, or possibly lack of something in it to make it go so fast. And at 15 bucks for three cartridges for it to go so fast! Plus the battery life is not that great.

    I feel ripped off. I sincerely hope that Vuse gets the recall situation fixed and puts Vibes back out on the market. I'm not too far away from hitting the smoke shop and buying a real vape and give up on this big tobacco gas station rip-off after rip-off vapes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Big RIP-OFF. I used these for a couple of years. I now have a collection of 25 tips that NEVER worked, just never worked at all. HUGE waste of money. When one of the units melted my outlet, I called for a replacement, and they will only give me one if I buy another one first. They will not replace the one that melted. I am taking my business elsewhere. DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Vuse solo

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete junk. I went through three Vuse solos and all three quit. They either stopping charging or the metal coil inside got messed up. I would NOT recommend. If you want a good product, buy the Vuse Vibe. It’s way better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Absolute junk

    • San Pedro, CA,
    • Nov 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried various other vapes, thought they were great and decided I wanted one. I currently smoke Marlboro Reds. So, I went and got one of these, and the first hit was so harsh I could not really inhale much and coughed. I tried other Mint flavors and it was a little better, but still WAY too harsh. I took it back to where I bought it, and they could only exchange for Vuse Solo, which was the same. I took it back again and they cannot give any refund. I called customer service, and they can only give me a coupon to get another one. Seriously this is the biggest piece of junk and waste of money ever, and it's going in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Dud!

    • Williamsport, PA,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Claims to be fully charged, but only lasted about 12 puffs. Upon recharging, indicated full charge quickly, but lasted three puffs. Charged overnight, lasted five puffs. Repeat, and the same thing; doesn't work. Always shows as being charged, then behaves as if it's not when I try to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not sure what to think

    • Texas,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So when I first got my Vuse Solo because if I would be traveling, I wouldn't be able to get a buzz anywhere else. It was amazing, literally perfect for a few months, and then it started going down hill. It wasn't hitting well and began to taste odd.

    After a while, I decided to get another thinking maybe I had messed up my first one, and it had just gotten worn out. The new one I got had maybe three wonderful hits, and suddenly a terrible taste came, and I wasn't getting that buzz anymore. My mouth was left with a terrible burnt chemical taste. I'm not sure if it's the cartridges or the Vuse itself, but darn, it tasted terrible. I'm really hoping it's the cartridges that are being weird, as I do enjoy the buzz I got from it.

    I don't care for vapes, I just honestly like to use it as stress relief and just a little jump. If anyone has any advice, hit me up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They are not working

    I have been smoking Vuse for a year and a half now. Occasionally I would get a cartridge that would not work. It would just turn red as soon as I would put it on a cigarette. I usually buy ten packs of cartridges at a time. This last time six of the cartridges either didn't work or they would stop working after just a few puffs. The cartridges are not cheap, so I can't afford to be just throwing my money in the trash.

    I don't want to change or have to change the brand of vapor cigarettes I use, but I will have to if this if this continues to happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the third time I have bought a Vuse E Cig that doesn't work, and Vuse only issues refunds if you purchase from their online store. It used to be a great product, and now it's just a disappointment and waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Vuse E Cig

    The Vuse E-Cig is the best. I have tried quite a few other brands in the four years I have been using the E Cigs. I have for two years now only been using the Vuse brand. I like all flavors in both the old E-Cig and the new Vuse style, but I like the old style Vuse the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 106

Write a Review for Vuse E Cig!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review