About Vuse E Cig

Manufactured by R.J. Reynolds tobacco company, Vuse E-Cigarettes are cartridge-based units claimed to be designed with proprietary smart processor technology (known as a SmartMemory chip) that uses algorithms to monitor and adjust heat delivery up to 2,000 times per second, thereby giving you a perfect puff, the first time and every time. In addition to its consistent and reliable performance, Vuse e-cigarettes are claimed to provide you with satisfying and great tasting vapor. And since there’s no combustion, you won’t be bothered with a “smoke” smell or any resulting ash.

Each stainless steel Vuse PowerUnit contains a lithium polymer battery, similar to those contained in cell phones and other electronic devices, that activates an atomizer, which turns the V-liquid contained in each replaceable cartridge into nicotine-containing (about 4.8%) vapor. This high quality nicotine is claimed to be derived from tobacco plants, and is suspended in a solution of vegetable glycerin, propylene glycol, reverse-osmosis water, and natural and artificial flavorings (either menthol or tobacco).

How Long Do Vuse E-Cigs Last?

Vuse E-Cigarettes come fully charged right out of the package, and the company claims that each cartridge will provide about as many puffs as a pack of traditional cigarettes. Vuse e-cigarettes are also claimed to feature a SmartLight indicator that will blink red when the cartridge needs replacing, and will remain white when the battery needs to be recharged. According to the company, the battery will typically need to be charged once per day, and will need to be replaced after 4-6 months of use.

Vuse E-Cigs are claimed to be designed and assembled in the USA, and the company also provides a free pre-paid mailer to return your used cartridges for recycling.

Vuse E-Cig Pricing & Refund Policy

Vuse E-Cigarettes are only available through retail locations (often at drug stores and gas stations), and are typically priced as follows:

  • Vuse Solo (1 rechargeable battery, 1 cartridge, and 1 USB charger): About $10
  • Vuse System (1 rechargeable battery, 3 cartridges, 1 USB charger, 1 AC adapter, and 1 carrying case): About $30
  • Cartridges (package of 2): $4-$6

As such, refund policies will depend on each individual retailer.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Vuse?

Based on reviews found on websites such as ElectronicCigaretteConsumerReviews.com, PCMag.com, Gizmodo, and Digital Trends, overall, it appears that Vuse E Cigs have a mostly positive online reputation with customers, with some of the most common compliments citing good aesthetics and craftsmanship, a throat hit similar to traditional cigarettes, and reasonable price.

On the other hand, some of the most common complaints relate to their high price with continued use, and that the vapor is thick and satisfying with new cartridges, but quickly loses its “substance” as it’s used. Also, some consumers complained that as you near the end of a cartridge you might notice a slight “burned” taste, and that the same draw produced different levels of vapor.

In addition, some customers noted that the Vuse cartridges don’t last as long as a pack of traditional cigarettes, and that the batteries hold less and less charge and need to be replaced quickly.

Finally, quite a few customers commented on Vuse’s high nicotine content, which may be a bonus for some users and a drawback for others. Also some users found the taste satisfying, while others disliked it.

Bottom Line: Are Vuse E-Cigarettes Worth Your Money?

When it comes to e-cigarettes, Vuse appears to offer a well-made and readily available e-cig that will likely provide you with a solid alternative to traditional cigarettes. However, similar to other models from FIN Electronic Cigarettes and VChic, keep in mind that Vuse E-Cigs are not considered a smoking cessation device. In other words, they won’t help you break your addiction to nicotine.

Also, while cartridge-based e-cigarettes like those from Vuse can represent an inexpensive method of moving away from traditional cigarettes, you’ll likely eventually move over to a full-on vaporizer should you decide to stick with it. Although this method of e-smoking can represent a greater initial cost ($50-$80 for a basic unit), the cost of using them over time is much lower than with cartridge-based units like Vuse. In addition, vaporizers will also provide you with the ability to control the intensity of your vapor and to add e-liquid as you wish (and even mix and match your own flavors). On top of this, you won’t need to run to the store and stock up on cartridges, or to find a place to dispose of your used ones. Although if R.J. Reynolds has its way, these types of vaporizers may eventually be banned in the U.S., furthering their market share.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

115 Consumer Reviews for Vuse E Cig

Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 15 3 star: 11 2 star: 18 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 115
Sort reviews by:

  • Doesn't last, many issues

    • Washington,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The charge units often break and I have gotten one that doesn't work at all. In three months I have gone through maybe ten now, sometimes the refills are faulty and as far as the units themselves, they are faulty, breaking often. It has gotten quite spendy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Angry

    • Nevada,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Vuse to quit smoking. I bought 2 cream refill packs, the first pack, 1 worked, the other wouldn't. I snap in and it stays in, so I figure that sucks since they cost as much as a pack of smokes, so I open the second full pack and only 1 worked in that pack too. So no, it's a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Faulty cartridges

    I love my Vuse E Cig. The problem I have is that this is the 4th cartridge I've bought that is faulty and doesn't work at all! This is frustrating. I wish there was a way to get my money back or to get new cartridges.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have loved the Vibe for two years and then switched to Ciro when they took Vibe away. I didn’t mind it for the price. It has a bad battery life and I went through cartridge too quick compared to the Vibe. Now you have increased the price, which is way too much for how poorly they last. I picked up a different brand and it is just like the old Vibe! Sorry to leave, but the price jump is ridiculous. If the Vibe comes back, I may try it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Vuse price increase

    • Duncanville, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used the Vuse product for two years. I was upset when they recalled the Vibe but was still using it, until today. Today I bought a box of refills. They usually cost $9.00 (I bought a pack the other day at that price). Today those same three cartridges cost me $14 and some change. My dumb self had already paid before I realized it.

    So to the stockholders of the Vuse, you have lost me this time. I will find another product by another company because a $4 raise on a product overnight is BS. And you only got the star on here because it's forced on me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, I liked the feel and the taste of this e-cig. I tried the Ciro and the Solo and what refills for both only to find that either they don't charge or the cartridges don't work. Even if the cartridge works initially, it goes out rather quickly. This has been a waste of my money. This is very disappointing because I do like the sleek feel and the mild.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cartridges leak!

    • Garner, NC,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stopped smoking in 2016 using Njoy's. They went bankrupt, and during transition the product was unavailable, so I tried Vuse Solo menthol. Everything was good until December/January 2018. I have about 50 cartridges that had e-liquid on them and/or in packaging. I too called Customer Service; they are not friendly. No refunds, just two coupons for "buy one get one free."

    In the last month or so, I have noticed I am not getting as many puffs per e-cig and they being to taste 'burned' at the end.

    Also, they HAD a rebate program that disappeared from their site. I have been saving cartridge tips for 6 months and was getting ready to send them in the envelope they mailed me, and it's just gone - "poof." No more rebate program. It's all about big money and big tobacco.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been smoking Vuse for two years and have had many, many, many issues with cartridges that I never said a thing about. Maybe twice I called the company and they sent me coupons. The first time it wasn't even for a free Vuse, it was for buy two for the price of one. Then the second time I got a rude representative that sends me a UPS envelope to send cartridges back, no coupons. Why not send the coupons with the humongous box you sent? I love Vuse but with all the trouble and lack-of their care with a customer that spends $200 plus a month and has lost probably $300 worth throughout the two years and never complained, I'm looking for a new e-cig.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not at all worth the investment

    • Ohio,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So when the Vuse E Cig first came out, my girlfriend and I used them as a tool to quit smoking, and it worked out quite well. A couple months went by and we noticed not only a drop in quality (cartridges would either not work at all or just spew out all the juice which is never pleasant), but around our area at least, they raised the price a good $2.00 per two-pack of cartridges. On top of these issues, the only decent flavors that seemed to have been released out of I wanna say 7 or 8, is the Melon. Literally, every other flavor is way too harsh and will just stop working within hours guaranteed. They had a good thing going, and something somehow went south. But honestly, do not purchase this product if you want a reliable and even moderately enjoyable e-cig. Just my personal experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Sucks

    • Washington DC,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vuse recalled their "Vibe" products once they realized the refill cartridges were economical (burned much slower while still providing sufficient puff) and replaced them with the Ciro piece of crap, in which the cartridges burn much much faster and are much more expensive. The hilarious thing about it is that they rigged the cartridge that comes with the kit ($7.99) to burn slower than the corresponding refill cartridges ($13.99) by making the mouth hole smaller. You can confirm this for yourself. I burn through three refill cartridges in about the same amount of time as the cartridge that is included with the kit, so I have found it more economical to just buy the kit each time. Otherwise, a one-pack-a-day smoker will likely require 1 and 1/3 refill cartridges per day ($17-$18/day). Find another product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Akron, OH,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to buy the Ciro because the Vibe had a recall. I was very happy with the Vibe that is why I purchased the Ciro.

    I bought it on a Friday, and by Sunday I only was getting about five hours of use before I had to charge it again. This is very disappointing. The Vibe would last me all day, and the Ciro did on the first day but kept getting a shorter charge with every day after that.

    I called the company to send it back and get reimbursed, and after spending about a half hour jumping through their hoops and talking to a supervisor, I was told that due to government regulations they are unable to refund my money. They can only refund me on the Vibe because it had a recall. So apparently if anything is regulated by the government, they can sell a defective product and not refund the money you spent on the defective product. Sounds a little fishy to me.

    So, in my opinion, do not waste your money on this product unless you don't mind charging your Ciro a few times a day!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 115

Write a Review for Vuse E Cig!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review