Read 25 Whitening Coach Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Whitening Coach is NOT a Free Trial!

    Their advertising is misleading, this is not a free trial, and they will not accept a refund if you open the product. How can you try it? I didn't open it, and wanted a refund. After calling their robotic phone, they said I will be charged $28.71 for keeping it, which they immediately charged on my debit card. Very, very wrong! I sent back their "free trial" UNOPENED, and closed my debit card. I also opened a fraud case with my bank. Beware, they do not answer their phone, and they automatically bill you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam, do NOT get sample

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company sends you a sample, but that sample will cost you $95. On top of that, they will add you to automatically fill the next order, and will continue to charge you if you can't catch it and unsubscribe! And if you contact them, they will only lie to you, to get you off the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A rip off scam

    • Warren, Ohio,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This so-call business, Whitening Coach, partners with Smile Vitalize, and they are both scam organizations. Both of them, when offering samples for $1.03 each, state there is no shipping fee, and do not include any Terms & Conditions with their sample products, or any other legal Privacy issues. They only publish the legal information after one purchases the samples along with $3.87 in shipping fees, which are additional transaction charges. This in itself caused me to question their legitimacy, because shipping fees are always included, along with the item cost and any tax involved, at the time of checkout when purchasing online.

    Within their Terms & Conditions it also states that the customer will be billed between $92 to $95 monthly for their products. You are also informed in their statement that any grievance one has with them will be taken care of using AAA Arbitration. I've never seen a law firm listed for solving issues in the beginning of any other online transaction, so that was another insight that told me that I unfortunately involved myself with a scam. Think about it, why need to post information regarding legal arbitration if you are a legitimate company?

    Upon calling to cancel any further business dealings with them, I was charged, without my permission, $38.70, so I would not have to return products to Whitening Coach. The email they sent me, at the exact time I canceled any future orders, said the product has been shipped already. That was two and a half weeks ago, and I still have yet to receive anything. I must say that, interestingly enough, the $38.71 charge appeared while I was canceling the order with them, and at the same time I was viewing my online bank account. They won't bother answering my phone calls, yet they were certainly on top of things when it came to charging my account. At least Smile Vitalize only charges about $19 for unreturned products, although they also function in the same manner as Whitening Coach does. Along with these unpleasant surprises, when you call to cancel the order they put you on hold indefinitely, and then you still don't get to speak to a customer service representative person.

    I sent a letter to both businesses saying they should be ashamed of themselves for their lack of integrity and unethical behavior, however I doubt my comments had any impact on them, since they never responded, and how they or anyone else conducts themselves "professionally" primarily mimics how they conduct themselves personally as well.

    So, to sum up where I currently stand with this situation, I closed my online debit account so they can't charge me anymore, and I've filed a "Cardholder Statement of Dispute/Affidavit of Fraudulent Use" through my bank. And yes, even though I engaged in the initial sample transaction with them both, I'm filing a suite against them for the shipping charges they later charged me along with the $38.71 charge, which I did not agree to, so I would not have to pay return shipping on the merchandise I have never received. I could probably bet my paycheck that the positive reviews posted were submitted by both Whiten Coach and Smile Vitalize, because I can't believe actual people would write supportive reviews for them.

    End of story, and lesson learned! And HEAVEN help them if they try to file a legal suite against me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great big scam

    • Folsom, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I ordered the sample for $1.00, which I received, but then found a total of $99.41 charged to my credit card. NOTHING in the sample said I had eight days to cancel, and I did not even know about it until I received my credit card statement, which naturally was more than eight days later. The most they would credit me back was $56.59, which will take 5-7 days. I am sending the sample package back as I did not use it. Big scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Whitening Coach - Don't do it!

    • Dutchess County, NY,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site practices predatory practices, and the product doesn't make a difference in your teeth. It's glorified peroxide, which you can buy at any pharmacy, just not as strong.

    They won't even mail you the package until it's too late to cancel, and then they'll bill your card for $90 plus.

    If you have a job or a life, you probably won't even realize that you've past the three days they allow for extending receipt. When I called, they would not let me speak to the supervisor; the person who answered the phone insisted they were the highest level I'd be allowed to speak to, and then hung up on me.

    PLEASE save your money and your aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never got it, but was changed anyway

    • Central City, Kentucky ,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    After I ordered I read more about Whitening Coach, and called to canceled my order. I was told I couldn't cancel at that time and that I will have to wait until I actually receive the product and the send it back. As a result, there would be no charge on my card other than the $1.00. I never got it so I assumed everything was fine, so I was looking at my card statement and saw where Whitening Coach had took $94.00 and some change off my card. So I call Whitening Coach and they tell me to go to my post office and I did and the lady at the post office told the lady at Whitening Coach that she could not find a package with that tracking number. I took the phone back and the lady at Whitening Coach told me she still wasn't refunding my money.

    After talking to four different people at Whitening Coach, they said they would refund 60% of my money back on my card even though I didn't receive the order in the first place. This place is a joke, they will keep taking money from from card even after you cancel. I canceled on December 2nd, and they took $94.13 off my card on January. Time to call BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Margate, FL,
    • Jan 21, 2016

    Nothing but a scam. I put in my credit card for the shipping of the free sample[s]. They screwed me and billed me $94.10. What a terrible scam. Called customer service...in Pakistan, nothing but reading from a script, no help at all. Never got anything but two small samples for $94.10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Business Practices

    • California,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    This is a scam! Do not even think about it. I ordered the Whitening Coach as a part of an offer to get a Visa Card. Canceled within the time limit and still had to dispute the cancellation because I was charged $94.00. The wrong phone number for this product was listed on the ad for the Visa Card. I called and was told that I did not have an order placed.

    This is Tacky, unprofessional, and definitely not worth your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dresden TN,
    • Oct 2, 2015

    I went for the free trial at a dollar something + shipping. No mention of enrollment or subscription. Then they send another box with 2 vials and charge my account $94. When I called they would only give me back 60% of my money. They did cancel it through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Whitening coach

    • Sep 26, 2015

    I ordered the Whitening Coach as a free trial and they charged me $40. I asked them why and they would not give me an answer. They would also not give me my money back. Please don't order from them, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Costs you a fortune for toothpaste

    • Genoa Ohio,
    • Sep 6, 2015

    Asked for a free trial and ended up paying $200. How? They set you up for a free trial but throw in the extra 2 tubes without telling you. They take 92.13 out one day. I called to return and cancel, they will only refund 75% of the cost, but we can keep products because we already paid process & handling & no more charges. Get this in email, then get a phone call, now they want the product back at my cost to get a refund. Next day they pull out $94.00 bouncing my check book. Do not buy this product. Buyers beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Whitening Coach!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review