Read 25 Whitening Coach Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A rip off scam

    • Warren, Ohio,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This so-call business, Whitening Coach, partners with Smile Vitalize, and they are both scam organizations. Both of them, when offering samples for $1.03 each, state there is no shipping fee, and do not include any Terms & Conditions with their sample products, or any other legal Privacy issues. They only publish the legal information after one purchases the samples along with $3.87 in shipping fees, which are additional transaction charges. This in itself caused me to question their legitimacy, because shipping fees are always included, along with the item cost and any tax involved, at the time of checkout when purchasing online.

    Within their Terms & Conditions it also states that the customer will be billed between $92 to $95 monthly for their products. You are also informed in their statement that any grievance one has with them will be taken care of using AAA Arbitration. I've never seen a law firm listed for solving issues in the beginning of any other online transaction, so that was another insight that told me that I unfortunately involved myself with a scam. Think about it, why need to post information regarding legal arbitration if you are a legitimate company?

    Upon calling to cancel any further business dealings with them, I was charged, without my permission, $38.70, so I would not have to return products to Whitening Coach. The email they sent me, at the exact time I canceled any future orders, said the product has been shipped already. That was two and a half weeks ago, and I still have yet to receive anything. I must say that, interestingly enough, the $38.71 charge appeared while I was canceling the order with them, and at the same time I was viewing my online bank account. They won't bother answering my phone calls, yet they were certainly on top of things when it came to charging my account. At least Smile Vitalize only charges about $19 for unreturned products, although they also function in the same manner as Whitening Coach does. Along with these unpleasant surprises, when you call to cancel the order they put you on hold indefinitely, and then you still don't get to speak to a customer service representative person.

    I sent a letter to both businesses saying they should be ashamed of themselves for their lack of integrity and unethical behavior, however I doubt my comments had any impact on them, since they never responded, and how they or anyone else conducts themselves "professionally" primarily mimics how they conduct themselves personally as well.

    So, to sum up where I currently stand with this situation, I closed my online debit account so they can't charge me anymore, and I've filed a "Cardholder Statement of Dispute/Affidavit of Fraudulent Use" through my bank. And yes, even though I engaged in the initial sample transaction with them both, I'm filing a suite against them for the shipping charges they later charged me along with the $38.71 charge, which I did not agree to, so I would not have to pay return shipping on the merchandise I have never received. I could probably bet my paycheck that the positive reviews posted were submitted by both Whiten Coach and Smile Vitalize, because I can't believe actual people would write supportive reviews for them.

    End of story, and lesson learned! And HEAVEN help them if they try to file a legal suite against me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam, do NOT get sample

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company sends you a sample, but that sample will cost you $95. On top of that, they will add you to automatically fill the next order, and will continue to charge you if you can't catch it and unsubscribe! And if you contact them, they will only lie to you, to get you off the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Whitening Coach is NOT a Free Trial!

    Their advertising is misleading, this is not a free trial, and they will not accept a refund if you open the product. How can you try it? I didn't open it, and wanted a refund. After calling their robotic phone, they said I will be charged $28.71 for keeping it, which they immediately charged on my debit card. Very, very wrong! I sent back their "free trial" UNOPENED, and closed my debit card. I also opened a fraud case with my bank. Beware, they do not answer their phone, and they automatically bill you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it, scam.

    • California ,
    • Apr 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys are overseas and will not assist you if you have any issues, questions or concerns. What they don't tell you is the trial is really the same price as the recurring shipments ($100). They state you'll receive a kit, not true, only syringes with the product gel. They will not send any emails to update you or notify you of anything. No communication at ALL. Trying to return unopened/unused product and they're trying to give me 30% credit, not 100% like stated on the web. Furthermore, they're trying to say the real details are in the terms and conditions which isn't clearly stated on the web (false advertising). Been trying to get an RMA for over a week, called back over six times, they're saying I have to have the product back by a certain date for any credit, but I can't get an RMA. What's this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    A total scam

    • Blairs, VA,
    • Apr 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order the "FREE" trial and the next thing I know my debit card was charged $94. There were no mentions of auto shipments of any kind.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Does not work at all

    • Apr 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I thought I was ordering a free sample, then was charged for insurance, then charged shipping, then charged $94.31 for a little stick! When I called to cancel, I was only promised 30% back. We will see if I get it. Do not try this, it doesn't work. Expensive lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Ohio,
    • May 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was supposed to get a free month from Amazon, then $69.99 a month thereafter if I decided. Well within one week I was charged $94 and told I had to pay for the first month's supply. So much for a free one month. Also, from the second you give them your information you start to get phone call after phone call. Amazon should not support companies like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert. Call your bank or credit card carrier to report this fraud!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was logging into one of my bank accounts and soon thereafter, a survey for Citizens Bank (my bank) about customer service appeared. Next thing you know I was given the option of choosing a extremely discounted "prize" for taking the time to give my bank a review. The same day (5/20/2016) I paid for the shipping and after reading and taking photos of the "Risk Free Trial" I decided that is all I needed to do and that I could cancel. I called to cancel the said order of Whitening Coach and the Representative refused to cancel and told me they would charge me $10 for shipping if I canceled (as if I was aware of extra charges).

    I called my bank and told them that my account was being compromised and I needed them to look at it. They charged me the agreed amount of $3.87. I was fine with that but was afraid they would charge me what I was basically threatened I would be charged. I look at my account today (5/24/2016) and see a pending change of $94.31!

    I'm upset because I didn't give permission for them to charge me after continuously calling to cancel the miniature sample. Later I called my bank and reported the theft! Since it's pending, my bank was able to cancel my card and have me go get a new one. These people have called me literally 5-6 times per day since the order. It's a Miami, Florida based number, though I assume they're transferred from a foreign call center in India or Pakistan due to their heavy accents. Every call has that same accent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    $269.78 has been taken out of my credit card for the product, whereas I was made to understand that the product would be sent to me as a sample and that I have to only pay for the postage. Is this not a scam?

    I have been cheated. I have been tricked into paying for something which I was made to understand was a free sample. I am unable to contact the Whitening Coach as they have a "no reply" address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Huge Scam

    • Dallas,
    • Jun 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I mistakenly signed up for the email that you can get samples from. You know, samples of detergent, samples of toothpaste, samples of "whiteners". In one of the emails I decided to get the sample of "whitener" from Whitening Coach. I got my sample in 5 days and 3 days later my card was hit with a $100.00! I found the card that came with my sample and called the number only to find I had signed up for a monthly shipping. I immediately canceled but couldn't talk with anyone, it was all automated. I then called my bank and they credited my money back.

    Here it is a month later and they actually emailed my bank stating I signed an agreement. You know, the check box when it says "you agree." I thought it was for shipping or for the sample. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that a sample would turn into a monthly thing. Because I checked this box the bank is going to RETURN THE MONEY TO THEM. I have not received anything from them except the sample. When I call them they tell me your account is closed and you'll not receive anything. So what? They get 100.00 for free.

    Be careful of this merchant. Don't check any "I agree boxes". Scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Huge Scam

    • Texas,
    • Aug 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did a survey online and was offered a free trial product of Whitening Coach supposedly worth $200. Right off the bat they asked for $1.03, I forget for what exactly, and then an additional $3.87 for shipping. I was then prompted if I also wanted to order samples of another product from Genuine White, another company, but at the time I was under the impression that it was the name of a product that went with the teeth whitening product I was already ordering, kind of like how a brand of toothpaste will recommend that you also use their mouthwash for better results.

    This idea that these were the same company was reinforced by the fact that these samples even came in the same box. Anyway, I was also charged $1.03 + $3.87 for this new sample of essentially the same thing, just a different company. I read the small print of one of the confirmation emails and noticed it said they would automatically enroll me in the monthly subscription - no, thank you. I emailed the customer service email provided, only to get a mailer daemon the next day - um, what? I went directly to the website to cancel this subscription before I was charged, and was then charged a cancelation fee of $9.41 for "products we've already shipped to you." You mean my supposedly FREE SAMPLES?

    Unfortunately, as for Genuine White, I did not realize that they were an entirely separate entity, with their own stupid monthly subscription that I was of course automatically enrolled in, until I found a charge of $92.13 on my credit card. After that realization, I went to their separate website which was designed similar, if not just like, the Whitening Coach website (I wonder if that's to trick people into thinking they're dealing with the same vendor, like me), and canceled, which oddly I wasn't charged for like I thought I would be since Whitening Coach did.

    I have since filed a dispute with my credit card company, letting them know exactly what happened and why I didn't cancel the subscription before charges went through. I let them know that the charge was unauthorized, and that I have not received anything else besides their samples. They have refunded my money, for now, but they also say that Genuine White has 45 days to show proof that the charge was valid. It's been 15 days, and I haven't received anymore messages from my credit card company on the subject. Hopefully the message got lost in the mail like my customer service email did.

    As for these samples - might as well keep them and try them out. They already have my money, and I doubt that sending these back will do anything. So far I've used the Whitening Coach one three times, since I've already canceled their thing and closed communication. All I got was the gel pens, which you have to continue smiling for 15 minutes after putting this stuff on your teeth.

    After all is said and done... you might as well go to the dentist and spend $100 to get your teeth professionally whitened. It'll yield better results, and is less of a hassle. This offer was too good to be true. DO NOT GET YOURSELF INTO THIS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Whitening Coach!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review