About Whole Body Keybiotics

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 9, 2014

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.


Read 61 Whole Body Keybiotics Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 34 4 star: 8 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Price and quality unmatched

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's not the first time I take Keybiotics, but I am always impressed with the results each time. I never had a problem with their customer service. I wish they were a bit less expensive, but when I compared with the other probiotics on the market, Keybiotics still offers more at a better price (especially if you buy in bundles). Oh, you will sure find some brands out there that are cheaper, but if you do the math and consider the number of different strains and the total amount in billions, the other brands on the internet (and in-store) are usually offering less for the same price or higher.

    Also, I need to mention that some people really have unrealistic expectations when it comes to probiotics. For example, I gave one of my bottles to an elderly person I know who is legally blind and has about all the symptoms of Candida albicans you could think of, but she did not persevere and took them for only two weeks.

    Then she said it was doing "nothing" because she still couldn't see!

    Frankly...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Use within a year of manufacturing date on bottle

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After I turned 32 years old I started experiencing things I have never had before in my life, such as nasty yeast infections, every single week for over a year. Over the counter medication worked for a couple of days, Diflucan was prescribed many times, but the doc didn't know exactly what was going on because nothing showed on test results. I was going crazy...my life was miserable.

    One day while Facebooking, I found the video they have on their website, all 40+ minutes of it, and that's when I decided to order 6 bottles. I can truly attest that this product saved me. By the second bottle my problem started to calm down a bit, and eventually, it went completely away after a few months. I changed my eating habits, that with the probiotics has helped me to lose some weight and for some reason, I was able to get pregnant right away with my new partner after so many years of not being able to get pregnant. I was convinced that I was never going to have any kids.

    At this point in my life, I order when I can because they are a bit expensive. Use it quickly because I found out they will be good to use for about a year from the date of manufacture in the bottle. Once they turn a yellowish color, they are no good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Keybiotics is not a scam

    I did my research after being told about probiotics and how it would help my system and my bloated stomach. I wanted to make sure I got a good brand that had all the ingredients needed to help my system.

    I ordered six bottles and shared them with my husband and daughter to do a little trial to see if we all benefited from them. They both had more problems with digesting than I did. It really was amazing how good they worked. Within time both my daughter and husband were having regular bowel movements and felt healthier. I never had any bowel problems but was very surprised that my system was working better.

    We also (all of us) lost our bloated stomachs and just felt so much better. I have on occasion run out of them a not ordered for a while, but due to our issues coming back over time, I would reorder. It's amazing how pulled down your system feels when we do not take Keybiotics.

    So I have ordered more and hope that I can continue to afford them since we are on a fixed income that we were not on before. I feel that it really is beneficial to our health so I'll do what I have to do to be able to keep up our order.

    This product, in my opinion, is not fake and not a scam. They really are helpful for your all around health. Thank you Keybiotics.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    They work good!

    • Youngsville, NC,
    • Apr 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A Keybiotics advertisement came on the radio about three years ago, and I ordered a sample for 30 days. I didn't think much of it at first because I didn't seem to lose any weight like the ad said I would.

    I stopped taking them for about a month and discovered my stomach and reflux acid that I had forgot about because it had gone away for most of the month, was back with a vengeance. I reordered Keybiotics and have been taking them since. The nice thing is even if you don't take them religiously, they work on acid reflux.

    I thought recently I could go to Walmart and buy some cheap probiotics from their selection. I looked for the most active and highest count of good bacteria they had within a reasonable price. By the way, the price wasn't that much lower than the same number of doses of Keybiotics.

    I have acid reflux and am ordering a new supply of Keybiotics today. I may not lose weight, but I'll settle for no acid reflux.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • United Kingdom,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm yet to start taking Whole Body Keybiotics, so I am unable to comment on whether or not they work, but if the customer service I have received is anything to go by, then they will have been a complete waste of my money.

    The transaction process was very quick and easy, and the initial emails from Whole Body Research came thick and fast. HOWEVER, after being sent a tracking number that did not work, waiting weeks for the product to arrive and then having to pay a whole heap of import tax, I have sent Whole Body Research three emails, all of which appear to have been ignored.

    This is not a cheap product, therefore, I expect a reasonable level of customer service. I can only imagine that Whole Body Research set their prices high as they are not relying on getting repeat customers.

    It is very disappointing, and I certainly won't be wasting my money again. And if you are ordering from outside the US then don't bother, as like me, you will probably be hit with an additional £15 ($18.70) import tax charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Yes

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    I have been on them almost a year. After 6 stomach surgeries I am finally where I don't have acid reflux. The Keybiotics keeps me from getting nauseous and from waking up in mid night about to get sick. I have not lost weight nor have I changed eating habits but for acid reflux I would recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Changed my life!

    After a 6-month course of antibiotics five years ago, my gut flora has never been the same and I tried all of the expensive probiotics at the nutrition store, apple cider vinegar (gag!), "yeast and candida cleanses" yet nothing worked for long and it was exhausting. A friend of mine got an email about Keybiotics from a health website and shared it with me.

    Reluctantly, I ordered it and it has changed my life. It first cleansed the candida (gross!) and then my energy levels soared and I feel better than I have in as long as I can remember. I didn't reorder when I ran out and within two weeks I was back to feeling sluggish and having IBS symptoms again. I went back to taking the Keybiotics and am amazed at the difference yet again.

    I will be giving one a day to my kids now too. I don't typically recommend supplements but I took the time to do this one because I almost didn't buy it because there are so many pushy ads out there. This product is worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't help

    I have been on Keybiotics for a few months and not getting the results I had hoped for. So now, I am still taking one of them a day, PLUS over the counter supplements to achieve the results I need. I would not recommend Keybiotics.

    I also would like back my money. I purchased 10 or so bottles and that is very expensive.

    I hope whole body research will contact me on how to return what is left and receiving a refund ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I've been using this product for two weeks now and what a big difference it as made. For the last eight years I was convinced I had IBS-D, had all the symptoms diarrhea, bloating stomach pains, changed my diet and tried over the counter pills a number of times but nothing seemed to work. Had all the tests done, all came back fine and all the doctors would say is take lots of fiber but that seemed to make it worse. So after seeing the video on this product I thought for $40.00 I'll give it a try and boy was I glad I did. No more stomach pains, no more diarrhea just one good bm a day, lots more energy and sleeping great. Everything this company said is true. I highly recommend this product. No more worrying about where the nearest bathroom is anymore, now the only thing I worry about is if this company will stay in business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    This is like a miracle.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I totally agree with Tonja, I began feeling some very weird symptoms since about the year 2000, I knew there was something wrong with me. I visited several doctors including a urologist which could not find anything wrong with me other than a red spot up un the middle of my urethra, but he did not know what it was, many symptoms all weird. It was Candida overgrowth in my urethra, lots or skin rashes, stained underwear, lots of toilet paper every time I went to the bathroom, I have both of my big toenails with fungus residue, its been about 14 years, very greasy face skin and head skin also very greasy, my pillow and blanket would get my very strong body odor as soon as I was there an hour or so. 

    Thank God I accidentally ran into this video, I right away knew that was the answer I had sought for so long to my ailments. I also discover something else, you do not have to buy Keybiotics if you do not want. I went ahead and ordered 12 bottles to share with members of my family but I was so excited about this product that I could not wait till they arrived. I went to the local pharmacy and sure enough, they also sell generic probiotics, I grabbed a box of 30 capsules for about $17.00 and started taking them right away, unbelievable. The day after I took the first capsule I noted a slight difference, I kept on taking them and so far I have taken 12 generic ones and about four Keybiotics (I got them about a week ago) I have been feeling great and I think I will feel even better as time goes by.

    My greasy face is almost dry, very little grease, my nose was so greasy before I could fry breakfast with it now is very minimal and it's getting better. At only like two weeks of taking the Probiotics, going to the bathroom is now a pleasure, I have not had for about 14 years. I really believe the key here is not the brand of the capsules but the CFU, (that's how they measure the strength of the Probiotics) the higher the CFU the more benefit you will get, Keybiotics claim they have around 37.5 billion units in each capsule. I have seen other on eBay with 80 billion units, the choice is your but please if you are having problems give the Probiotics a try.

    I forgot to say, I was also suffering from a lot of dead skin under my genitals foreskin from day to day, it was so much that it hurt and almost bled, I have heard women having the very same problem in their vaginas when they have sex, lots of pain and occasional bleeding, very painful, well that is all gone now. 

    I hope this helps a lot of people, it took me a lot of years to find this out. Good luck to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I am glad I was proven wrong.

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I worked in pharmaceutical research most of my life so I tend to be very suspicious of unwarranted claims from supplements. Last year I developed a GI tract condition and I needed to support my interstitial flora but three of the brands I tried failed to perform.

    I was about to seek help from Europe when I came across a well written infomercial about "KB" and I decided to give that product a try. The last one.

    I could not believe it when it started working. It is only when the bottle was almost empty that I decided to continue with the product. I was still "testing" its value but that was many months ago. Now I buy it regularly with my eyes shut and I would be lost without it.

    Thank you Keybiotics for producing an excellent product.

     

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 61

Write a Review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review