About Whole Body Keybiotics

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 9, 2014

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.


Read 61 Whole Body Keybiotics Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 34 4 star: 8 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Happy with the product

    • Chardon, OH,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I have been taking this product for only a week and my 30+ years of constipation is gone. My energy level is fantastic. I no longer require 8 hours sleep just to get through the day. It has absolutely no side effects. I did however miss one day and my tiredness and constipation returned for the moment, but was gone again when I took my dosage the next day. I can't wait until my month is up to see if this new found feeling of good health continues. I also am following the south beach diet and this product helps me stick to it and I believe it helps to curb my appetite, I pray this product continues to work for me. If it does, I will be a lifetime committed customer of Keybiotics by Whole Body Research. Thank you Whole body research!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    This is like a miracle.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I totally agree with Tonja, I began feeling some very weird symptoms since about the year 2000, I knew there was something wrong with me. I visited several doctors including a urologist which could not find anything wrong with me other than a red spot up un the middle of my urethra, but he did not know what it was, many symptoms all weird. It was Candida overgrowth in my urethra, lots or skin rashes, stained underwear, lots of toilet paper every time I went to the bathroom, I have both of my big toenails with fungus residue, its been about 14 years, very greasy face skin and head skin also very greasy, my pillow and blanket would get my very strong body odor as soon as I was there an hour or so. 

    Thank God I accidentally ran into this video, I right away knew that was the answer I had sought for so long to my ailments. I also discover something else, you do not have to buy Keybiotics if you do not want. I went ahead and ordered 12 bottles to share with members of my family but I was so excited about this product that I could not wait till they arrived. I went to the local pharmacy and sure enough, they also sell generic probiotics, I grabbed a box of 30 capsules for about $17.00 and started taking them right away, unbelievable. The day after I took the first capsule I noted a slight difference, I kept on taking them and so far I have taken 12 generic ones and about four Keybiotics (I got them about a week ago) I have been feeling great and I think I will feel even better as time goes by.

    My greasy face is almost dry, very little grease, my nose was so greasy before I could fry breakfast with it now is very minimal and it's getting better. At only like two weeks of taking the Probiotics, going to the bathroom is now a pleasure, I have not had for about 14 years. I really believe the key here is not the brand of the capsules but the CFU, (that's how they measure the strength of the Probiotics) the higher the CFU the more benefit you will get, Keybiotics claim they have around 37.5 billion units in each capsule. I have seen other on eBay with 80 billion units, the choice is your but please if you are having problems give the Probiotics a try.

    I forgot to say, I was also suffering from a lot of dead skin under my genitals foreskin from day to day, it was so much that it hurt and almost bled, I have heard women having the very same problem in their vaginas when they have sex, lots of pain and occasional bleeding, very painful, well that is all gone now. 

    I hope this helps a lot of people, it took me a lot of years to find this out. Good luck to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I've been using this product for two weeks now and what a big difference it as made. For the last eight years I was convinced I had IBS-D, had all the symptoms diarrhea, bloating stomach pains, changed my diet and tried over the counter pills a number of times but nothing seemed to work. Had all the tests done, all came back fine and all the doctors would say is take lots of fiber but that seemed to make it worse. So after seeing the video on this product I thought for $40.00 I'll give it a try and boy was I glad I did. No more stomach pains, no more diarrhea just one good bm a day, lots more energy and sleeping great. Everything this company said is true. I highly recommend this product. No more worrying about where the nearest bathroom is anymore, now the only thing I worry about is if this company will stay in business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    It's effective!

    • Carson, CA,
    • Feb 5, 2014

    Great energy! Usually feel sluggish getting up in the morning, now I just get right up with energy! Love this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 42 people found this review helpful

    It is the single best thing I've decided to do for my body

    • Short Pump, VA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I'm a 41 year old male and while not having as severe symptoms as some of the folks that have shared but after watching the video on New Year's Eve, refined sugar scared the crap out of me. No puns intended. It's in everything we eat everyday. I have been suffering acid reflux for many years and I am constantly tired so I decided to order Keybiotics. I agree, it did take forever to get to me but that's expected when you choose free shipping. I could have paid for next day delivery as can anyone not wanting to wait but did not.

    I have been taking them for five days and can already tell a difference in my reflux and hopefully will continue to reap the benefits as the days and weeks go by. I am a sales rep for the biggest window manufacturer in the country and am on the road all day everyday and have all of a sudden stopped stopping for junk food and fast food (same thing). I am a fast believer in Whole Body Research and Keybiotics. If you are thinking about it do like Nike says, "Just Do It"! If it doesn't work for you they will refund 100% of your money so you have nothing to lose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Yes it works.

    • Ely, Nevada,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have used probiotics before but never with such a rapid and positive response. Within 2 days I felt a difference and within a week, all signs of Candida overgrowth were gone. Amazing result. I have felt bloated for years and I feel normal for the first time in decades.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Tried it, love it!

    • Denver, NC,
    • Feb 24, 2014

    My husband has had serious issues with fungus and yeast overgrowth for years. Everything we try works temporarily and then it's back again. He had to be on antibiotics for an infected tooth. I knew this was going to be an issue and sure enough.

    This time he got horrible scalp issues that nothing has touched. My Mom was a Nurse and preached about fungus for the past 20 years so when we saw the video (great but long) we knew it was everything we believed in anyway. He ordered it, and we've only been on it a few days and his scalp is so much better. I have great energy and wake up feeling great.

    Dr. Oz did a segment about probiotics and is featured in an article in "First" magazine in the March issue. It was a good article. So far, I'm really happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Incredibly Amazing

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I only wish I had discovered probiotics sooner. I had so many bowel issues all my life. Mostly constipation. Always thinking I needed more fiber and always trying to eat more roughage with barely any results. I discovered the video by accident and it all made sense to me. And what a great video by the way. It did not take long for my body to respond. I did go through a yeast "die off" and felt horrible for maybe three days and then I just felt better and better.

    My bowel movements are so normal and healthy now, and I feel so good. More energy. Also I had toenail fungus on one toe for years and it has been killed by the probiotics. I am so amazed. Also I had to limit dairy because I will get mucus in my throat. Well this has cleared up any lactose issues I had. I am enjoying cream in my ice coffee again.

    I got my husband on the probiotics also and his "old man" smell is gone. Thank you God. I never expected it to perform a miracle like that. I will never stop taking these ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Amazing results.

    • PDX,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    My symptoms were pointing towards IBS per GI doc. After second day of Keybiotics my bowel went from 5 days to once a day, more regular. Stomach cramps, bloating and fatigue is gone and I don't hear my stomach growling anymore. (embarrassing) I truly believe that being informed by the video and wanted best results for our health, one must try it for at least 30 days to really feel the effectiveness of it. Keep in mind every body is different and reacts differently. Now I eat fresh organics only food, and fruits are the only sweets that I consume. Since I can't afford insurance and don't trust the conventional docs I need to seriously take over my health the best possible way. At least I can afford Keybiotics and organically home grown food. What a blessings in disguise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I trust them

    • Montana,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered Keybiotics from Whole Body Research and also opted to join the automatic renewal plan which meant that every 30 days an automatic payment of $34.95 was deducted from my checking account and a 30 day supply was sent to me. I was happy with both the product and the customer service and then, due to being laid off from my job, I felt like this was one bill that I was going to have to eliminate. I notified Whole Body Research to cancel my automatic deduction (notified them on the day before the next deduction was to take affect), and immediately the deduction was canceled.

    I was worried about cancelling because you hear so many horror stories about not being able to cancel automatic deductions from so many on-line companies, but I was very pleased with the way this company treated me and how quickly they responded. I have no problem trusting them to renew my business once I am in a better financial situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Keybiotics helped my IBS

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    I have suffered from IBS since 1995. Medicines helped but symptoms returned after the medication wore off. After taking Keybiotics for 7-8 days I realized I was no longer waking up feeling sick and nauseous. Instead of taking pills 5-6 days a week I now only have to take them 1-2 days a week. I can't tell you how great it is not to feel sick every morning. I will continue to take Keybiotics for this reason alone. I am sure I am realizing other health benefits as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 61

Write a Review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review