About Whole Body Keybiotics

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

76 Consumer Reviews for Whole Body Keybiotics

Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 9 3 star: 1 2 star: 8 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 64% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 76
Sort reviews by:

  • 71 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Yes, it really works

    • Davenport, Iowa,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Well, I am not one to tell a lie, nor will I try to deceive anyone. I have to share this with anyone that has had stomach or bowel problems. No, I do not work for or with this company.

    I watched the video for Keybiotics and decided to purchase it in December 2013. I received my 3 month supply in January 2014.

    First, allow me to give you a little background on my health condition and why I felt a need for Keybiotics. I have been having problems with my bowels since my delivery of my daughter 32 years ago. For many, many years I would use stool softeners, laxatives and anything that I thought would give me some stomach relief.

    When I had my daughter, I gained 50 lbs. Then, I found out several months later, I was pregnant again. Needless to say, the weight gain continues and so did the bowel and tummy problems.

    After I had my kids, I started the laxative frenzy again. Over a number of years, I ballooned to 246 lbs. I ended up having multiple Upper GI test, due to digestion issues, bowel issues and constant heartburn. Well, I had just had enough of high doctor bills, test and frustration.

    I was online one day and saw the Keybiotic video while at work. I watched the video and was in total shock. You mean parasites could be causing all these problems.

    Ordered and began taking the pills on January 6th 2014. By day 3, I was going to the restroom without straining and I felt like kicking up both my heels in joy. I have not had any belly pains and I am not smearing the toilet paper and using almost half a roll when going. I have a solid stool and I am feeling great. Imagine all this with being on Keybiotics for 1 darn week. I am also energized. Do I understand it, no. But, I am glad I bought it.

    All I can say is, thank God someone took the time to create this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2014

      Latasha, Indianapolis,

      My order just came in two days ago, I took my capsules right away. I have already passed bowel movements, but I do believe its related to Keybiotics. Today I felt some level of energy. I too watch the video almost two weeks ago, my reasoning for the purchase - I am looking for ways to increase my energy. I am 29, and feel tired and my metabolism is really low, and I shouldn't feel like I'm 80 when I'm 29. So hopefully, restoring the insides can increase my energy.

    • Jan 19, 2014

      Mindy (New York),

      Latasha, My daughter (27) has also been feeling tired and low metabolism so she went to her doctor and had a blood test. found out she has under active thyroid. She already takes probiotic and now is taking natural thyroid hormone replacement. Just started so I can't say if it will make her feel better. Just a suggestion for you to get blood work and make sure its not more than just unbalanced gut health. I am a huge proponent of taking probiotics, but sometimes its only one of the reasons for how you are feeling.

    • Jan 30, 2014

      Nate (Indianapolis),

      Yeah this isn't legit.

    • Sep 5, 2014

      Simone,

      I say this is legit and i experienced similar things. Thanks for posting.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Happy with the product

    • Chardon, OH,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I have been taking this product for only a week and my 30+ years of constipation is gone. My energy level is fantastic. I no longer require 8 hours sleep just to get through the day. It has absolutely no side effects. I did however miss one day and my tiredness and constipation returned for the moment, but was gone again when I took my dosage the next day. I can't wait until my month is up to see if this new found feeling of good health continues. I also am following the south beach diet and this product helps me stick to it and I believe it helps to curb my appetite, I pray this product continues to work for me. If it does, I will be a lifetime committed customer of Keybiotics by Whole Body Research. Thank you Whole body research!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    This is like a miracle.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I totally agree with Tonja, I began feeling some very weird symptoms since about the year 2000, I knew there was something wrong with me. I visited several doctors including a urologist which could not find anything wrong with me other than a red spot up un the middle of my urethra, but he did not know what it was, many symptoms all weird. It was Candida overgrowth in my urethra, lots or skin rashes, stained underwear, lots of toilet paper every time I went to the bathroom, I have both of my big toenails with fungus residue, its been about 14 years, very greasy face skin and head skin also very greasy, my pillow and blanket would get my very strong body odor as soon as I was there an hour or so. 

    Thank God I accidentally ran into this video, I right away knew that was the answer I had sought for so long to my ailments. I also discover something else, you do not have to buy Keybiotics if you do not want. I went ahead and ordered 12 bottles to share with members of my family but I was so excited about this product that I could not wait till they arrived. I went to the local pharmacy and sure enough, they also sell generic probiotics, I grabbed a box of 30 capsules for about $17.00 and started taking them right away, unbelievable. The day after I took the first capsule I noted a slight difference, I kept on taking them and so far I have taken 12 generic ones and about four Keybiotics (I got them about a week ago) I have been feeling great and I think I will feel even better as time goes by.

    My greasy face is almost dry, very little grease, my nose was so greasy before I could fry breakfast with it now is very minimal and it's getting better. At only like two weeks of taking the Probiotics, going to the bathroom is now a pleasure, I have not had for about 14 years. I really believe the key here is not the brand of the capsules but the CFU, (that's how they measure the strength of the Probiotics) the higher the CFU the more benefit you will get, Keybiotics claim they have around 37.5 billion units in each capsule. I have seen other on eBay with 80 billion units, the choice is your but please if you are having problems give the Probiotics a try.

    I forgot to say, I was also suffering from a lot of dead skin under my genitals foreskin from day to day, it was so much that it hurt and almost bled, I have heard women having the very same problem in their vaginas when they have sex, lots of pain and occasional bleeding, very painful, well that is all gone now. 

    I hope this helps a lot of people, it took me a lot of years to find this out. Good luck to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I've been using this product for two weeks now and what a big difference it as made. For the last eight years I was convinced I had IBS-D, had all the symptoms diarrhea, bloating stomach pains, changed my diet and tried over the counter pills a number of times but nothing seemed to work. Had all the tests done, all came back fine and all the doctors would say is take lots of fiber but that seemed to make it worse. So after seeing the video on this product I thought for $40.00 I'll give it a try and boy was I glad I did. No more stomach pains, no more diarrhea just one good bm a day, lots more energy and sleeping great. Everything this company said is true. I highly recommend this product. No more worrying about where the nearest bathroom is anymore, now the only thing I worry about is if this company will stay in business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    • New York,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I watched the promotional video and found it to be very informative. At first I was reluctant because 30 pills for x amount of money? But then I was convinced by my husband that Keybiotics would help me with my skin diseases such as psoriasis and eczema, in addition to my depression and stress levels. Everything was linked to one another. If I was stressed it was from work that would lead to not eating well because I never had time. So eating fast food was a norm. After just taking the product for one week I feel different in a good way. I wake up and feel energized. I am more aware and have even changed my diet. No more McDonalds because my body knows now not to want it. It's like a junk food repellent.

    I recommend this product for those who wish to make a choice to a better and healthier lifestyle. I will check back in 3 months and write another review. Let's see. I was also reading the other reviews and saw that someone missed a day? That's not surprising. In the end I feel very good about my choice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 8, 2014

      Claudia,

      Did it helped with your Psoriasis?

    • Mar 8, 2014

      Claudia,

      Did it helped with your Psoriasis?

    • Apr 17, 2014

      Dan Mc,

      Same Question - what was the effect on your skin issues?

    • Nov 28, 2014

      Marlene,

      That's a long 3 months....

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    It's effective!

    • Carson, CA,
    • Feb 5, 2014

    Great energy! Usually feel sluggish getting up in the morning, now I just get right up with energy! Love this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 42 people found this review helpful

    It is the single best thing I've decided to do for my body

    • Short Pump, VA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I'm a 41 year old male and while not having as severe symptoms as some of the folks that have shared but after watching the video on New Year's Eve, refined sugar scared the crap out of me. No puns intended. It's in everything we eat everyday. I have been suffering acid reflux for many years and I am constantly tired so I decided to order Keybiotics. I agree, it did take forever to get to me but that's expected when you choose free shipping. I could have paid for next day delivery as can anyone not wanting to wait but did not.

    I have been taking them for five days and can already tell a difference in my reflux and hopefully will continue to reap the benefits as the days and weeks go by. I am a sales rep for the biggest window manufacturer in the country and am on the road all day everyday and have all of a sudden stopped stopping for junk food and fast food (same thing). I am a fast believer in Whole Body Research and Keybiotics. If you are thinking about it do like Nike says, "Just Do It"! If it doesn't work for you they will refund 100% of your money so you have nothing to lose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Yes it works.

    • Ely, Nevada,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have used probiotics before but never with such a rapid and positive response. Within 2 days I felt a difference and within a week, all signs of Candida overgrowth were gone. Amazing result. I have felt bloated for years and I feel normal for the first time in decades.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Wow. Love this stuff.

    • Horsefly, B.C.,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I took one pill and the next day I woke up at 4:45a.m. with all kinds of energy. I thought I wanted to go back to sleep when I first woke up but quickly realized I was way too awake to remotely go back to sleep, so I got up and went outside. I swept the snow off my car and shoveled the driveway. Then I did the morning routine with my kids to get them off to school. Went to my boyfriend's place and shoveled his driveway, his mom's driveway and filled his mom's woodboxes!

    This is a lot of snow shoveling. My drive is short but both of the other ones are really long. While I was doing all this I kept feeling amazed at how good I felt, and how much energy I had. I haven't felt this good in a long time. I'm usually tired every day and ready for a nap by nine or ten o'clock, but a nap was far from my mind yesterday even after working quite hard for about 3 hours. I didn't feel tired till nine at night after getting up at 4:45 a.m. and being very busy all day. I love this stuff and am telling everyone about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2014

      Jim Scott,

      Such a glowing review yet you wouldn't recommend them?

    • Mar 22, 2014

      Natalie,

      Jim I believe the wrong selection was made for the Bottom Line. I believe she meant to say Yes, I would recommend to a friend. :)

    • Mar 22, 2014

      Calvino,

      lol, I was thinking the same thing.

    • Apr 16, 2014

      Marcus,

      It doesn't work in ONE day. Get a reality check.

    • Dec 30, 2014

      Tina,

      Why would you "not" recommend to a friend if it works?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Tried it, love it!

    • Denver, NC,
    • Feb 24, 2014

    My husband has had serious issues with fungus and yeast overgrowth for years. Everything we try works temporarily and then it's back again. He had to be on antibiotics for an infected tooth. I knew this was going to be an issue and sure enough.

    This time he got horrible scalp issues that nothing has touched. My Mom was a Nurse and preached about fungus for the past 20 years so when we saw the video (great but long) we knew it was everything we believed in anyway. He ordered it, and we've only been on it a few days and his scalp is so much better. I have great energy and wake up feeling great.

    Dr. Oz did a segment about probiotics and is featured in an article in "First" magazine in the March issue. It was a good article. So far, I'm really happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Incredibly Amazing

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I only wish I had discovered probiotics sooner. I had so many bowel issues all my life. Mostly constipation. Always thinking I needed more fiber and always trying to eat more roughage with barely any results. I discovered the video by accident and it all made sense to me. And what a great video by the way. It did not take long for my body to respond. I did go through a yeast "die off" and felt horrible for maybe three days and then I just felt better and better.

    My bowel movements are so normal and healthy now, and I feel so good. More energy. Also I had toenail fungus on one toe for years and it has been killed by the probiotics. I am so amazed. Also I had to limit dairy because I will get mucus in my throat. Well this has cleared up any lactose issues I had. I am enjoying cream in my ice coffee again.

    I got my husband on the probiotics also and his "old man" smell is gone. Thank you God. I never expected it to perform a miracle like that. I will never stop taking these ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 76

Write a Review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review