About Whole Body Keybiotics

By HighYa Staff

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 76 Whole Body Keybiotics Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 9 3 star: 1 2 star: 8 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 64% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 76
Sort reviews by:

  • 41 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service - you can never get a person on the phone

    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have an IBD and after reading raving reviews about the product I ordered a 30 day supply. The money was taken out of my account the same day and I was emailed a receipt saying I would receive tracking. That was it. 10 days later no tracking and no Keybiotics. I called and was on hold for 15 minutes and was forced to leave a message. I emailed and did not get a reply. That is pretty much how my experience was - completely unhelpful and unresponsive. I called: I emailed and was given tracking saying that my package was received - which it wasn't and then later an email saying their was a problem - yeah the problem is they suck. Save your money and your time. It may work but if they don't care about customer service and about you receiving the product then it really doesn't matter. I had to go through PayPal to get a refund and low and behold they kept my shipping cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 9, 2014

      Karan,

      Customer service, and most usually in these days, LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE definitely decides for me. Thank you.

    • Feb 14, 2014

      Jo Jo ,

      I think they are a scam anyway. Hard sell and no delivery.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Be very careful with this company.

    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    As soon as you purchase these from their website, they will try to sell you three other products not even mentioned by the company anywhere on the site. These include "Fungus killer" and something called colon cleanse. They are expensive, and claim that you cannot kill Candida without them. This company seems like a huge scam, and they care more about profit than their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer.service.

    • Salt Lake City, Utah,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I tried to call them with a question about my order, and I was on the phone for 45 minutes on hold. After this amount of time, I figured I should cancel my order already, which was a huge hassle once I was talking to somebody, being as they tried to sell me other things.

    Please do not support this company, take my advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Key Biotics

    • Jun 24, 2015

    Tried to call customer service before ordering the auto ship program to see how easy it would be to cancel. Once they learned I wanted to cancel she could no longer here me (funny how that worked) and hung up. This happened five times. I even called from a land line, but it was the same girl. Will not be ordering from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Waste Your Money

    • California,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I have been taking Keybiotics for two months and have seen no results. I have taken Probiotics before and they work immediately. I watched the video in hopes that this one was going to be better and work for me. I have gained a lot of weight and have been working out lately but can not seem to drop the pounds. I have bowel problems as well and really wanted and overall help to boost me. This answered all my questions so I really wanted to try it. I do want to say that when I called to cancel the gentleman asked for me to identify myself and once I had he canceled my monthly payments immediately. We will see if they bill me again only time will tell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2014

      Fred,

      I don't understand something here. Keybiotics does not have a "monthly payment" to cancel. You order it and pay for it when you want it. They don't do auto billing, at least that's what I've experienced. Could you be mistaken about the brand?

    • Apr 1, 2014

      If you had been taking Probiotics before with such great success, why would you even change? Sounds like you just have an ax to grind because of price or because you have a discipline problem with your weight...???,

      If you had been taking Probiotics before with such "great success," why would you change?

    • Jul 20, 2014

      Messenger,

      It's obvious that this person assumed the Keybiotics product to be of greater benefit.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • British columbia ,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I bought this probiotic after I watched the video, I figured I would give it a try and see if it works. I felt no change what so ever. I have been on probiotics for some time and though maybe there's was special as they claimed it was. Felt no better then any other probiotic. Felt worse if anything. I suffer from GERD and other stomach problems.

    People who have been getting results from these I believe have not tried probiotics before and/or it is placebo. before you try these I suggest to anyone who has not done probiotics before, go to your health food store and get some probiotics. You can get them much cheaper.

    About the money back guarantee it is a real hassle, you have to pay for the original shipping and then pay to send it back to them, so you do not get all your money back, it is not risk free. and when you buy the probiotics they try to sell you a bunch of other things as well. which is proof really that they are just trying to make money. Very unsatisfied.

    Not enough people write bad reviews when something doesn't work, if you have had a bad experience write a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • Laramie, WY,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Well, I completely fell for the advertisement, which now in retro perspective was pretty silly of me. I should have been a little suspicious when I watched the long scare tactic advertisement for it, but I'm just a little desperate when it comes to Candida and IBS.

    The whole time from day one when I started taking the pills, I had really bad bloated stomach every single day, until the last day I finally decided to give them up. I'm so relieved after stopping taking the pills. I wouldn't recommend them for anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 1, 2014

      ESR,

      For how many days did you take them?

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    It's not work at all

    • Fort Worth,TX,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I tried three month supplies respectively. Nothing changes, don't buy this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 22 people found this review helpful

    My experience was bad.

    • Livingston, TX,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have taken probiotics before that was purchased from drug store or health food store. No bad side effects, good results. Thought I would try Keybiotics based on the increased number of good bacteria. Bad side effects were diarrhea, bloating, gas, general gastric discomfort. I anticipate difficulty getting a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    No result whatsoever

    • New York,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    My boyfriend and I have been taking Keybiotics for a good 3 month and don't see any results. Today the 4th month supply arrived, but we still have 14 days to go. We looked at each other and asked each other if we see any results, but the answer was a big NO. No energy boost, no mental process boost and even the pimples on my face appear more frequently. I am totally unhappy and don't want to continue taking Keybiotics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 5, 2014

      L,

      A low carb-high fat diet helped clear my acne, along with lots of water. Did it for 2 months, the best my skin ever looked. When I stopped, acne came back within a month. Of course I was eating all the bread, cookies, ice cream, and pie I could find. Keybiotics helps other body functions stay healthy, but can't always overcome excessive sugar/carbohydrates, preservatives, and antibiotics.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Love The Aftershock

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I tried Keybiotics for a while. The only two things I noticed for sure was wall rattling gas burst from my anus and bad breath that was second only to the smell my gas left in the room as I let it. I mean the crop dusting was really quite amazing. While taking Keybiotics for just a couple days I was able to mark-ably affect the occupancy rate of our base ball stadium," Minute Maid Park ". I would simply lean forward in my seat and rip off one of my blood curdling Keybiotics farts and the front row seats were mine for the taking. In closing I must say that the product does not work as stated but I do continue taking it as I do enjoy a good "Ripper".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2014

      Liz,

      It was probably from the Candida die off.

    • Apr 22, 2014

      A,

      This made my night. Laughed so hard. I do believe I'm still laughing.

    • May 15, 2014

      A,

      Hilarious! I can't stop laughing at the second sentence and the last one! Too funny!

    • May 31, 2014

      No name,

      Very funny, thanks for the laugh!

    • Aug 13, 2014

      P,

      Thanks for the laugh, I needed it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 76

Write a Review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review