About Whole Body Keybiotics

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 9, 2014

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 61 Whole Body Keybiotics Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 34 4 star: 8 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • 57 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Be very careful with this company.

    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    As soon as you purchase these from their website, they will try to sell you three other products not even mentioned by the company anywhere on the site. These include "Fungus killer" and something called colon cleanse. They are expensive, and claim that you cannot kill Candida without them. This company seems like a huge scam, and they care more about profit than their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • British columbia ,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I bought this probiotic after I watched the video, I figured I would give it a try and see if it works. I felt no change what so ever. I have been on probiotics for some time and though maybe there's was special as they claimed it was. Felt no better then any other probiotic. Felt worse if anything. I suffer from GERD and other stomach problems.

    People who have been getting results from these I believe have not tried probiotics before and/or it is placebo. before you try these I suggest to anyone who has not done probiotics before, go to your health food store and get some probiotics. You can get them much cheaper.

    About the money back guarantee it is a real hassle, you have to pay for the original shipping and then pay to send it back to them, so you do not get all your money back, it is not risk free. and when you buy the probiotics they try to sell you a bunch of other things as well. which is proof really that they are just trying to make money. Very unsatisfied.

    Not enough people write bad reviews when something doesn't work, if you have had a bad experience write a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed with the promised results!

    • South Jordan UT,
    • Jan 31, 2014

    For about 18 yrs I have been trying to find out what’s causing my stomach pain problems. Done many endoscopy and colonoscopy and tried many medications, from acid reflux to crohn’s disease as doctor couldn’t give a diagnosis, so they are guessing it is IBS.

    The Keybiotics promotional video is very educational and based on facts that I believe to be true, but honestly I believe is very well done marketing way to sell this product that is not worth its price. To reduce the cost I decided on the 6 month supply. It has not worked at all and on the contrary has me made feel worse. I have been using it for about 1 week and half and they indicate you can see positive results within 3 days. I would be very happy to be first to post positive reviews about this product if it worked to me because I have been trying to find something that would work for me for so long.

    I also want praise and recommend a similar product that I have been using for the last 6 months which has done much better for men and only cost $ 7.99 a month, its called Digestive Advantage, daily probiotic and can be found at any major stores at the OTC departments and is made by Schiff and has worked wonders for me.

    Watching the video I was thrilled I had found something that would help me with my problem, thinking this product would be better than what I have been taking for the last 6 months. I will give it another week of trying this product because I have 6 bottles and if doesn’t do anything I will return and ask for refund and instead of paying $40 with the shipping cost I will continute to use The Digestive Advantage. It has about 3 different formulation, only one works for me, so you have to try and see what the symptoms you are having because they are to specific symptoms.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Seems to be working

    • San Benito, CA,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I came across the video by accident and started watching it. I was in no way looking for something to help me out, and I really hadn't even heard of probiotics. As I watched, I became aware of some of the symptoms by body was showing. I had recently addressed to my Dr. that I had been craving sweets so much that I was afraid of becoming diabetic. He said not to worry as it was probably just a phase and I would get over it. I was also coming home from work feeling so tired and gloomy, I didn't want to do anything and would just lie in bed watching TV as soon as I had finished with dinner. Getting up in the morning was a fight. I just didn't want to get up. I attributed it just to work stress. After watching the video, I thought it was just a scam, but it really spoke to me. So I started researching probiotics and from what I learned, decided to give these a try. I figured it couldn't hurt, so I ordered a two month supply.

    After finishing the first bottle, I really wasn't noticing anything different and figured I'd been had. Since I hate the hassle of returning products, I decided to finish the second bottle. I'm glad I did. Two weeks into the second bottle, I woke up one morning feeling so energized and alert. I hadn't felt like this in forever! I have been having great days at work, come home and still have energy to do chores and get things done around the house. I don't feel tired, I lost my craving for sweets and I've lost 7 pounds. That's without being on a diet or restricting myself to any type of foods. That's why I attribute the change in my mood to the probiotics, because the only change I've made to my lifestyle is to take this supplement. I've just re-ordered my third bottle and signed up for auto shipment. As of yet, I have not gone back to feeling the way I was. Getting up in the morning is no problem, I don't come home and go straight to bed after dinner. Heck, I'm feeling good enough I've pulled out my exercise machine and have started exercising these last couple of days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Key Biotics

    • Jun 24, 2015

    Tried to call customer service before ordering the auto ship program to see how easy it would be to cancel. Once they learned I wanted to cancel she could no longer here me (funny how that worked) and hung up. This happened five times. I even called from a land line, but it was the same girl. Will not be ordering from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 42 people found this review helpful

    It is the single best thing I've decided to do for my body

    • Short Pump, VA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I'm a 41 year old male and while not having as severe symptoms as some of the folks that have shared but after watching the video on New Year's Eve, refined sugar scared the crap out of me. No puns intended. It's in everything we eat everyday. I have been suffering acid reflux for many years and I am constantly tired so I decided to order Keybiotics. I agree, it did take forever to get to me but that's expected when you choose free shipping. I could have paid for next day delivery as can anyone not wanting to wait but did not.

    I have been taking them for five days and can already tell a difference in my reflux and hopefully will continue to reap the benefits as the days and weeks go by. I am a sales rep for the biggest window manufacturer in the country and am on the road all day everyday and have all of a sudden stopped stopping for junk food and fast food (same thing). I am a fast believer in Whole Body Research and Keybiotics. If you are thinking about it do like Nike says, "Just Do It"! If it doesn't work for you they will refund 100% of your money so you have nothing to lose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    This is like a miracle.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I totally agree with Tonja, I began feeling some very weird symptoms since about the year 2000, I knew there was something wrong with me. I visited several doctors including a urologist which could not find anything wrong with me other than a red spot up un the middle of my urethra, but he did not know what it was, many symptoms all weird. It was Candida overgrowth in my urethra, lots or skin rashes, stained underwear, lots of toilet paper every time I went to the bathroom, I have both of my big toenails with fungus residue, its been about 14 years, very greasy face skin and head skin also very greasy, my pillow and blanket would get my very strong body odor as soon as I was there an hour or so. 

    Thank God I accidentally ran into this video, I right away knew that was the answer I had sought for so long to my ailments. I also discover something else, you do not have to buy Keybiotics if you do not want. I went ahead and ordered 12 bottles to share with members of my family but I was so excited about this product that I could not wait till they arrived. I went to the local pharmacy and sure enough, they also sell generic probiotics, I grabbed a box of 30 capsules for about $17.00 and started taking them right away, unbelievable. The day after I took the first capsule I noted a slight difference, I kept on taking them and so far I have taken 12 generic ones and about four Keybiotics (I got them about a week ago) I have been feeling great and I think I will feel even better as time goes by.

    My greasy face is almost dry, very little grease, my nose was so greasy before I could fry breakfast with it now is very minimal and it's getting better. At only like two weeks of taking the Probiotics, going to the bathroom is now a pleasure, I have not had for about 14 years. I really believe the key here is not the brand of the capsules but the CFU, (that's how they measure the strength of the Probiotics) the higher the CFU the more benefit you will get, Keybiotics claim they have around 37.5 billion units in each capsule. I have seen other on eBay with 80 billion units, the choice is your but please if you are having problems give the Probiotics a try.

    I forgot to say, I was also suffering from a lot of dead skin under my genitals foreskin from day to day, it was so much that it hurt and almost bled, I have heard women having the very same problem in their vaginas when they have sex, lots of pain and occasional bleeding, very painful, well that is all gone now. 

    I hope this helps a lot of people, it took me a lot of years to find this out. Good luck to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Trying it Now

    • Canada,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Just got my supply of Keybiotics. Hoping to help myself with some possible sugar overgrowth and cravings, try and lose some weight, and start thinking more about eating better foods. These are pretty effective and work fast to get you going regular. I think they are a good buy, but if you can find probiotics close at home try those first of course, but ultimately, you may have to take more of those and the cost would likely be the same. Shop around on the internet for good deals for this product.

    I would not recommend signing up for auto ship - just try to order it with no strings attached, then use it faithfully for the 30-days or how ever many bottles you bought. If, I recommend anything to this company is to lower the cost, and fill the bottles to contain a 3 month supply in one bottle. 100 tabs per bottle. It's silly/wasteful to only have 30 tabs in the bottle. Then bring the 3-month price down to about $30 and you have a good product that is sustainable for the long run. As it is, once my supply is gone, I will likely seek out another pro-biotic at my local health food or drugstore.

    I agree that spend 1-2 dollars a day on this product is costly, but then taking all kinds of other things is costly too.

    Reduce your junk food and sugar intake and you will have money for this instead. I'll try to report back in a month or so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Eliminate Yeast

    • lapeer, Michigan,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    I am 53 years old and weighed about 265-270 lbs. My stomach was rock hard and I always felt bloated but would have food craving even if I didn't feel hungry. I asked myself why my stomach is bloated and hard, it was like I had a beer belly yet I drink minimal beer. So what is common between me and a heavy beer drinker. The answer is yeast, I eat a lot of bread.

    Also, I remembered that I flush yeast in our septic system to reduce solids. Then everything started to make sense. Yeast converts solid waste to gas and I was full of gas created by a bacteria imbalance. Nice theory, so I did some online investigation and decided to try to bring my theory to a test. I cleanse my digestive system out over a weekend. I started eating one yogurt per day (good bacteria) and started taking one Keybiotic tablet (bacterial supplement), I bought a 3 month supply.

    I still have about a week left, so I am less than 3 months into my test and I believe I am solving my problem. I have not weighed myself but I went from a tight 42 waist to a lose 40 probably 38 waist. I believe I have lost about 35 lbs. with no exercise. I have eliminated yeast products on most days, although I have had some pizza and a few English muffins. The gas bloated feeling was reduced within weeks. Also, my craving were greatly reduced. I believe the excess yeast not only created the gas bloating but it also created the food craving even when I was not hungry. That is the biggest difference more than dieting, the cravings are virtually gone.

    I have eliminated most sugar products and do my best to eat vegetables and proteins at the same time. Again since the cravings are gone I do not miss other items. I am writing this because I am ordering my next three months. So, I believe our systems are overwhelmed with bad bacteria and that is why America is fat. I believe yeast is the problem. Wish me luck during my next three months. If I get down to 210 lbs. or lighter that would prove my theory. I will let you all know in September. I am giving a Keybiotics a four rating until my theory is proven. Good luck to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I've been using this product for two weeks now and what a big difference it as made. For the last eight years I was convinced I had IBS-D, had all the symptoms diarrhea, bloating stomach pains, changed my diet and tried over the counter pills a number of times but nothing seemed to work. Had all the tests done, all came back fine and all the doctors would say is take lots of fiber but that seemed to make it worse. So after seeing the video on this product I thought for $40.00 I'll give it a try and boy was I glad I did. No more stomach pains, no more diarrhea just one good bm a day, lots more energy and sleeping great. Everything this company said is true. I highly recommend this product. No more worrying about where the nearest bathroom is anymore, now the only thing I worry about is if this company will stay in business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer.service.

    • Salt Lake City, Utah,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I tried to call them with a question about my order, and I was on the phone for 45 minutes on hold. After this amount of time, I figured I should cancel my order already, which was a huge hassle once I was talking to somebody, being as they tried to sell me other things.

    Please do not support this company, take my advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 61

Write a Review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review