About Whole Body Keybiotics

By HighYa Staff

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 76 Whole Body Keybiotics Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 9 3 star: 1 2 star: 8 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 64% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 76
Sort reviews by:

  • 71 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Yes, it really works

    • Davenport, Iowa,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Well, I am not one to tell a lie, nor will I try to deceive anyone. I have to share this with anyone that has had stomach or bowel problems. No, I do not work for or with this company.

    I watched the video for Keybiotics and decided to purchase it in December 2013. I received my 3 month supply in January 2014.

    First, allow me to give you a little background on my health condition and why I felt a need for Keybiotics. I have been having problems with my bowels since my delivery of my daughter 32 years ago. For many, many years I would use stool softeners, laxatives and anything that I thought would give me some stomach relief.

    When I had my daughter, I gained 50 lbs. Then, I found out several months later, I was pregnant again. Needless to say, the weight gain continues and so did the bowel and tummy problems.

    After I had my kids, I started the laxative frenzy again. Over a number of years, I ballooned to 246 lbs. I ended up having multiple Upper GI test, due to digestion issues, bowel issues and constant heartburn. Well, I had just had enough of high doctor bills, test and frustration.

    I was online one day and saw the Keybiotic video while at work. I watched the video and was in total shock. You mean parasites could be causing all these problems.

    Ordered and began taking the pills on January 6th 2014. By day 3, I was going to the restroom without straining and I felt like kicking up both my heels in joy. I have not had any belly pains and I am not smearing the toilet paper and using almost half a roll when going. I have a solid stool and I am feeling great. Imagine all this with being on Keybiotics for 1 darn week. I am also energized. Do I understand it, no. But, I am glad I bought it.

    All I can say is, thank God someone took the time to create this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2014

      Latasha, Indianapolis,

      My order just came in two days ago, I took my capsules right away. I have already passed bowel movements, but I do believe its related to Keybiotics. Today I felt some level of energy. I too watch the video almost two weeks ago, my reasoning for the purchase - I am looking for ways to increase my energy. I am 29, and feel tired and my metabolism is really low, and I shouldn't feel like I'm 80 when I'm 29. So hopefully, restoring the insides can increase my energy.

    • Jan 19, 2014

      Mindy (New York),

      Latasha, My daughter (27) has also been feeling tired and low metabolism so she went to her doctor and had a blood test. found out she has under active thyroid. She already takes probiotic and now is taking natural thyroid hormone replacement. Just started so I can't say if it will make her feel better. Just a suggestion for you to get blood work and make sure its not more than just unbalanced gut health. I am a huge proponent of taking probiotics, but sometimes its only one of the reasons for how you are feeling.

    • Jan 30, 2014

      Nate (Indianapolis),

      Yeah this isn't legit.

    • Sep 5, 2014

      Simone,

      I say this is legit and i experienced similar things. Thanks for posting.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Be very careful with this company.

    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    As soon as you purchase these from their website, they will try to sell you three other products not even mentioned by the company anywhere on the site. These include "Fungus killer" and something called colon cleanse. They are expensive, and claim that you cannot kill Candida without them. This company seems like a huge scam, and they care more about profit than their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Zero results - bad or good

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I saw the video (which is WAY too long - almost counterproductive) and, based upon supposed results, purchased 6 bottles. Three for my daughter and three for myself. My daughter has had abdominal problems for over two years now. Doctors can't figure out what is wrong with her. Every test comes back negative. And she has been put on countless antibiotics. Fortunately, her abdominal pains began to go away last fall. Still though I thought that maybe her system was out of whack due to the effects of the antibiotics. So she tried a bottle of Keybiotics. And, after 30 days, she has not noticed any change in her health etc., one way or the other. She did though give me back the other two bottles since she doesn't want to bother taking something "that doesn't work".

    As for me, I also just finished 30 days of Keybiotics. As for the results, no change at all, good or bad, mentally or physically. A couple of weeks before my shipment arrived, I cut out virtually all sweets etc. (just to jump start things). I had terrible cravings to fight off. And I still do. My skin still itches, I have had zero weight loss, skin blotches are still there etc. In truth I didn't know what to expect via the use of Keybiotics. But with all of the claims being made, I was expecting something. Fortunately I have never had a problem sleeping, and still don't. So, in some ways I was not expecting any improvement. And. fortunately neither my daughter or I experienced any negative results from the Probiotics. It seems to me that this is just the latest in health fads and claims. And it too will fade away.

    Before ordering Keybiotics I read numerous reviews by organizations etc. who stated that Keybiotics claims as to what their product claimed was 100% accurate. And I have no reason to doubt their claims. Kepbiotics may indeed be on top of the list for accurate claims etc. But, quite honestly after two of us taking the product for a month, all I can say is 37.5 billion CFU's/capsule, so what? I was quite hopeful and positive about Keybiotics (and probiotics in general) a few months ago. All I have to look forward to now is using up my last four bottles so that I can be done with them once and for all unfortunately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 19, 2014

      Laura,

      Why can't you return the bottles under their 90 day guarantee?

    • Mar 5, 2014

      Carla Fisher,

      Why would you take the rest of the probiotics if they aren't working for you? REFUND! I think its a good product. It doesn't make claims to cure all ills, just to balance your digestive tract PH.

    • Mar 7, 2014

      TW,

      Believing that some good would come out of taking Keybiotics, I never kept the shipping box that the bottles came in. In addition, I learned that the customer is responsible for the cost of return shipping. I don't want to get involved in any of this as I have spent enough time on this product. I could be taking a placebo for all I know, based upon the complete lack of noticeable results.

      Keybiotics may claim to claim to balance out digestive tract PH. But how do I know this is even happening? Am I supposed to take their word that this is happening when I still have (now after taking two bottles of Keybiotics) zero noticeable improvements, in anything. I could be taking a placebo for all I know, based upon the complete lack of noticeable positive results. Fortunately there are still no negative results to report either.

      These claims are made by Keybiotics website, in regard to a "balanced gut" helping with:

      •Constipation

      •Gas/Bloating/Indigestion

      •Antibiotic-Associated Diarrhea

      •Weight Gain/Obesity

      •Fatigue/Energy Levels

      •Immune System

      •Skin Problems

      •Brain Fog

      Fortunately I have never had a problem with constipation or antibiotic associated diarrhea. So in this regard there is no change. On the other hand I still have gas etc., gained nearly 10 lbs. after two months of Keybiotics (while being on a virtually sugar free diet), no increase in energy levels, just getting over cold number two during the last 2 months (which is normal for me .... but taking probiotics hasn't lowered that ratio), oh diminishing of skin blotches and I still have brain fog (if that means having problems concentrating etc.).

      I have no doubt that this product seems to work for some people. Unfortunately it appears to be a product that does not work for others. I am not going to debate the probiotics balancing the gut scenario as I have no way of proving it, or disapproving it. But I am not naive enough to believe any claim that doesn't have measurable results.

       

      Is it a good and worthwhile product? Seemingly "yes" for some and "no" for others. Based upon the experiences of my daughter and I, all I can say is save your money and buy yourself some vitamin's instead.

    • Mar 10, 2014

      Fran,

      One of my capsules opened up in my bottle and the ingredients contain sugar! why would they use sugar?

    • Mar 10, 2014

      Steve,

      not trying to make like of your situation but that's what they use in placebo's

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • British columbia ,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I bought this probiotic after I watched the video, I figured I would give it a try and see if it works. I felt no change what so ever. I have been on probiotics for some time and though maybe there's was special as they claimed it was. Felt no better then any other probiotic. Felt worse if anything. I suffer from GERD and other stomach problems.

    People who have been getting results from these I believe have not tried probiotics before and/or it is placebo. before you try these I suggest to anyone who has not done probiotics before, go to your health food store and get some probiotics. You can get them much cheaper.

    About the money back guarantee it is a real hassle, you have to pay for the original shipping and then pay to send it back to them, so you do not get all your money back, it is not risk free. and when you buy the probiotics they try to sell you a bunch of other things as well. which is proof really that they are just trying to make money. Very unsatisfied.

    Not enough people write bad reviews when something doesn't work, if you have had a bad experience write a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed with the promised results!

    • South Jordan UT,
    • Jan 31, 2014

    For about 18 yrs I have been trying to find out what’s causing my stomach pain problems. Done many endoscopy and colonoscopy and tried many medications, from acid reflux to crohn’s disease as doctor couldn’t give a diagnosis, so they are guessing it is IBS.

    The Keybiotics promotional video is very educational and based on facts that I believe to be true, but honestly I believe is very well done marketing way to sell this product that is not worth its price. To reduce the cost I decided on the 6 month supply. It has not worked at all and on the contrary has me made feel worse. I have been using it for about 1 week and half and they indicate you can see positive results within 3 days. I would be very happy to be first to post positive reviews about this product if it worked to me because I have been trying to find something that would work for me for so long.

    I also want praise and recommend a similar product that I have been using for the last 6 months which has done much better for men and only cost $ 7.99 a month, its called Digestive Advantage, daily probiotic and can be found at any major stores at the OTC departments and is made by Schiff and has worked wonders for me.

    Watching the video I was thrilled I had found something that would help me with my problem, thinking this product would be better than what I have been taking for the last 6 months. I will give it another week of trying this product because I have 6 bottles and if doesn’t do anything I will return and ask for refund and instead of paying $40 with the shipping cost I will continute to use The Digestive Advantage. It has about 3 different formulation, only one works for me, so you have to try and see what the symptoms you are having because they are to specific symptoms.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 3, 2014

      Zarola,

      You know if you got to watch the whole Video it says if you have a lot of issue you may need to give it a whole month. Because you could possibly have so much Candida to balance out. Just a thought.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service - you can never get a person on the phone

    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have an IBD and after reading raving reviews about the product I ordered a 30 day supply. The money was taken out of my account the same day and I was emailed a receipt saying I would receive tracking. That was it. 10 days later no tracking and no Keybiotics. I called and was on hold for 15 minutes and was forced to leave a message. I emailed and did not get a reply. That is pretty much how my experience was - completely unhelpful and unresponsive. I called: I emailed and was given tracking saying that my package was received - which it wasn't and then later an email saying their was a problem - yeah the problem is they suck. Save your money and your time. It may work but if they don't care about customer service and about you receiving the product then it really doesn't matter. I had to go through PayPal to get a refund and low and behold they kept my shipping cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 9, 2014

      Karan,

      Customer service, and most usually in these days, LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE definitely decides for me. Thank you.

    • Feb 14, 2014

      Jo Jo ,

      I think they are a scam anyway. Hard sell and no delivery.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Seems to be working

    • San Benito, CA,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I came across the video by accident and started watching it. I was in no way looking for something to help me out, and I really hadn't even heard of probiotics. As I watched, I became aware of some of the symptoms by body was showing. I had recently addressed to my Dr. that I had been craving sweets so much that I was afraid of becoming diabetic. He said not to worry as it was probably just a phase and I would get over it. I was also coming home from work feeling so tired and gloomy, I didn't want to do anything and would just lie in bed watching TV as soon as I had finished with dinner. Getting up in the morning was a fight. I just didn't want to get up. I attributed it just to work stress. After watching the video, I thought it was just a scam, but it really spoke to me. So I started researching probiotics and from what I learned, decided to give these a try. I figured it couldn't hurt, so I ordered a two month supply.

    After finishing the first bottle, I really wasn't noticing anything different and figured I'd been had. Since I hate the hassle of returning products, I decided to finish the second bottle. I'm glad I did. Two weeks into the second bottle, I woke up one morning feeling so energized and alert. I hadn't felt like this in forever! I have been having great days at work, come home and still have energy to do chores and get things done around the house. I don't feel tired, I lost my craving for sweets and I've lost 7 pounds. That's without being on a diet or restricting myself to any type of foods. That's why I attribute the change in my mood to the probiotics, because the only change I've made to my lifestyle is to take this supplement. I've just re-ordered my third bottle and signed up for auto shipment. As of yet, I have not gone back to feeling the way I was. Getting up in the morning is no problem, I don't come home and go straight to bed after dinner. Heck, I'm feeling good enough I've pulled out my exercise machine and have started exercising these last couple of days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Key Biotics

    • Jun 24, 2015

    Tried to call customer service before ordering the auto ship program to see how easy it would be to cancel. Once they learned I wanted to cancel she could no longer here me (funny how that worked) and hung up. This happened five times. I even called from a land line, but it was the same girl. Will not be ordering from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • Laramie, WY,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Well, I completely fell for the advertisement, which now in retro perspective was pretty silly of me. I should have been a little suspicious when I watched the long scare tactic advertisement for it, but I'm just a little desperate when it comes to Candida and IBS.

    The whole time from day one when I started taking the pills, I had really bad bloated stomach every single day, until the last day I finally decided to give them up. I'm so relieved after stopping taking the pills. I wouldn't recommend them for anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 1, 2014

      ESR,

      For how many days did you take them?

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Love The Aftershock

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I tried Keybiotics for a while. The only two things I noticed for sure was wall rattling gas burst from my anus and bad breath that was second only to the smell my gas left in the room as I let it. I mean the crop dusting was really quite amazing. While taking Keybiotics for just a couple days I was able to mark-ably affect the occupancy rate of our base ball stadium," Minute Maid Park ". I would simply lean forward in my seat and rip off one of my blood curdling Keybiotics farts and the front row seats were mine for the taking. In closing I must say that the product does not work as stated but I do continue taking it as I do enjoy a good "Ripper".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2014

      Liz,

      It was probably from the Candida die off.

    • Apr 22, 2014

      A,

      This made my night. Laughed so hard. I do believe I'm still laughing.

    • May 15, 2014

      A,

      Hilarious! I can't stop laughing at the second sentence and the last one! Too funny!

    • May 31, 2014

      No name,

      Very funny, thanks for the laugh!

    • Aug 13, 2014

      P,

      Thanks for the laugh, I needed it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 42 people found this review helpful

    It is the single best thing I've decided to do for my body

    • Short Pump, VA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I'm a 41 year old male and while not having as severe symptoms as some of the folks that have shared but after watching the video on New Year's Eve, refined sugar scared the crap out of me. No puns intended. It's in everything we eat everyday. I have been suffering acid reflux for many years and I am constantly tired so I decided to order Keybiotics. I agree, it did take forever to get to me but that's expected when you choose free shipping. I could have paid for next day delivery as can anyone not wanting to wait but did not.

    I have been taking them for five days and can already tell a difference in my reflux and hopefully will continue to reap the benefits as the days and weeks go by. I am a sales rep for the biggest window manufacturer in the country and am on the road all day everyday and have all of a sudden stopped stopping for junk food and fast food (same thing). I am a fast believer in Whole Body Research and Keybiotics. If you are thinking about it do like Nike says, "Just Do It"! If it doesn't work for you they will refund 100% of your money so you have nothing to lose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 76

Write a Review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review