About Whole Body Research

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 11, 2013

Based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Research manufactures a line of 100% natural health products, including nutritional and dietary supplements, weight loss aids, as well as men’s and women’s hair formulas. The Whole Body Research product line is relatively small, and consists of Green Coffee Beans, Garcinia Cambogia, Krill Oil, Raspberry Ketones, Super Probiotics, and Advanced Formula Hair Repair.

According to the company’s website, their goal is, “To provide you with superior nutritional supplements that can help you experience a healthier, happier you.” While none of the company’s products have been FDA evaluated or approved, Whole Body Research does claim that all of their products have been tested by third-party labs, and are 100% natural and completely safe to use.

Popular Whole Body Research Products

Some of the more popular Whole Body Research products include:

Green Coffee Bean Extract

Each 1800mg dose of Whole Body Research’s Green Coffee Bean Extract contains 50% chlorogenic acid, which is the active fat-burning ingredient found in Green Coffee. Each bottle contains 120 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 5 (150-Day Supply) $148.00 - Save 38.4%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $96.00 - Buy Two Get One FREE
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.00

Garcinia Cambogia

Whole Body Research’s Garcinia Cambogia supplement contains 60% HCA extract, and is manufactured completely free of fillers, binders, or synthetic ingredients. Each bottle contains 90 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $224.05 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $120.12 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $44.99

Raspberry Ketones

Raspberry Ketones are naturally occurring compounds found in raspberries that have been shown to increase production of the adiponectin hormone, and to aid in weight loss. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $243.92 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $130.80 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.99

Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend

The Antarctic Krill Oil has been shown to help your body absorb Omega 3 more efficiently than fish triglycerides, which can be beneficial to cognition, anti-aging, as well as eye, bone, joint, and heart health. Each bottle contains 60 soft gels—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $149.35 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $80.07 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $29.99

Trust Prostate Flow

According to the Whole Body Research website, the ingredients in Trust Prostate Flow have been shown to improve bladder function and revitalize your sex drive. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $174.25 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $93.42 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.99

Stress Regress

Claims to provide instant relief from adrenal fatigue and general stress, and to promote energy and an overall sense of wellbeing, using only 100% pure ingredients. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $184.00 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $98.65 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $36.95

Additional Products

Additional Whole Body Research products include:

Whole Body Research Return Policy

Whole Body Research claims their superior customer service is what sets them apart from their competition. As such, the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee on all their products. If you’re not 100% satisfied, you simply need to call (800) 240-7721 to initiate the return process—no questions asked!

Pros

  • Whole Body Research offers a wide variety of popular nutritional supplements such as Green Coffee Bean, Raspberry Ketones, and Garcinia Cambogia.
  • 100% satisfaction guarantee, or your money back.

Cons

  • The company is new to the market, so there are not many customer reviews available online.
  • Not FDA approved or evaluated.
  • The company makes many of the same claims as their competitors. In other words, there’s nothing official that would differentiate them.

Bottom Line

When writing this observation on Whole Body Research, our staff used publicly available information on the company at the time of this writing to stress thoughts and opinions. While it appears that Whole Body Research takes extreme pride in their line of nutritional supplements as well as their customer service, we have not used any of their products just yet. However, you'll notice that the reviews accumulated from various consumers below are mixed. That is highly anticipated on our end based on our experience because various body types, eating lifestyles, health conditions, and etc are different between each individual. As such, it's no surprise that while one individual may experience above satisfactory results with Whole Body Research's line of products, another may express unsatisfactory outcomes.

The best thing we could recommend you do is really consult with your local family doctor to make a specific game plan action that will match your body and lifestyle specifically. Perhaps your physician will provide you with very precise instructions of how and what to incorporate into your lifestyle while taking these supplements to ensure that they will be the utmost effective and safe, assuming that you will be a good fit for them.


Read 91 Whole Body Research Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 11 3 star: 8 2 star: 5 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Good company, good products

    • California ,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    There was a problem with my order so I emailed and they were very helpful and quickly fixed it. They also send out emails with health tips and diet advice that I really like. I've been taking the Keybiotics and it really helped me start feeling better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love this product

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I got the hair re-growth for women and I love it. They shipped extremely fast. I started off with one bottle and I just re ordered six. Great company with quality products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Hey folks, don't believe the naysayers. It says very clearly on the website that you have to see it through all the way to the end. Yes the multiple pages of product pushing are a little annoying, but not a hassle to click through. I got my bottle 10 days after initially ordering it, which if their claims of sending it to an independent party are true, is a completely legit time frame. I will be posting additional reviews as I progress through the month, but there seems to be a lot of "order" issue reviews up here, and based on my experience with Whole Body Research, I'm inclined to say it wasn't the supplier. Oh and by the way, the website totally tells you that they occasionally have back order issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Had a great experience

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I had a great experience with this company. Ordered on 1/14, received my product on 1/21 and I also called the customer service line and had no problems getting through, so not sure what some other people here are talking about. I have already recommended this company to a bunch of people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love Products and Staff

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have purchased both Garcinia and Keybiotics. The products do work and when I called to as questions, my call was answered in a timely fashion. If I left a voice mail, my call was returned including emails. I highly recommend Whole Body Research. No false advertising or automatic billing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Refunded immediately

    • Florida,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Some of the comments on here scared me that they were a scam so I chandelled my order and they responded immediately by refunding my money. Now I'm not sure if maybe I made a mistake!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Weird. Not what I experienced

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I was just talking to my brother this morning about how great this Garcinia Cambogia was and decided to Google Whole Body Research and came across these reviews. I just want to say I've had nothing but a great experience and the Garcinia Cambogia has helped me tremendously.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Whole Body has really improved my life

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Keybiotics has been fantastic. Really helped get my system balanced. I signed up for the subscription and have been on it since January and have been very happy so far. I'm on my second bottle. They also have a health newsletter. I'll keep taking it and probably be a Whole Body customer for life at this point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Going to keep an eye on it

    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Really interesting to hear that other people haven't had a good experience with this company because I have had a great one so far. I will keep an eye on it to make sure that nothing happens, but I've been receiving the Keybiotics every month just like I ordered so I haven't had any problems.

    Good to know there are people out there that want to watch out for others, but I can't say that I've had any issues yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Haven't had any issues here in Canada

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I was reluctant to order hearing all the customer service horror stories. I've placed two orders for well over $300 and the 2nd order actually came in a week earlier than expected. No problems here. I do agree it's hard to get a live person on the phone.

    As for the products, my wife and I first took Keybiotics for 1 month and noticed better bowel movements.

    When we went to reorder more we decided to go all in and try Garcinia Cambogia, green Coffee, and Vitamin D. Only 3 days in now with all the extra supplements but feeling great so far. I would recommend Whole Body to anyone wanting supplements with no fillers, so many of the Garcinias for example in whole food stores have magnesium stearate​ in them. We tried a different brand of Garcinia with fillers last month and both felt weird at times (dizziness, etc.). I'll update again in a month. Hopefully with more good news.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    My experience

    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    When I was younger I had parents who thought it was ok to starve their kids. The state didn't like that so I was placed in a foster home. The foster parents that I was living with told me that I had to eat everything on my plate. They never taught me about portion control. They allowed a little girl to pile a lot of food on her plate who didn't know about moderation. My stomach wasn't ok with that at all, in fact that's when I started throwing up after meals from overeating.

    Years later I was active in sports like volleyball, soccer, and track. I still kept throwing up, and taking all kinds of diet pills to lose the weight. I was determined to learn about healthy eating but, I never fully grasped the concept. A couple years later I got married and in our first year of marriage I got pregnant. By this time something in my brain snapped and I stopped throwing up, and taking diet pills as well. That’s when I started to really learn what healthy eating was. After the baby I became depressed, because I was in so much pain and all I wanted was to get back to my normal weight. Even though I wasn't really happy with my normal weight and in the first 2 years after the baby, I lost 10 pounds. I still wasn't happy and the weight just stopped dropping.

    My husband encouraged me to work out and kept telling me that I was beautiful all the time. One day my husband stopped by my mom’s house to drop off something, and she asked him if I was still throwing up. She brought up Garcinia Cambogia, and asked him if I had heard of it before. My husband said no and that I had stopped taking diet pills when I found out that I was pregnant. My husband came home and told me everything my Mom had said. I got on the computer and did my homework on Garcinia Cambogia, and thought, this could work for me.

    Sure enough, with daily exercise, a healthy diet, and with the help of Garcinia Cambogia, I have been seeing amazing results. Day by day, I see progress and I feel healthier and more energetic than I have in years. Garcinia Cambogia is the best weight loss supplement I have ever tried and I would even recommend it to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a Review for Whole Body Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review