About Whole Body Research

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 11, 2013

Based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Research manufactures a line of 100% natural health products, including nutritional and dietary supplements, weight loss aids, as well as men’s and women’s hair formulas. The Whole Body Research product line is relatively small, and consists of Green Coffee Beans, Garcinia Cambogia, Krill Oil, Raspberry Ketones, Super Probiotics, and Advanced Formula Hair Repair.

According to the company’s website, their goal is, “To provide you with superior nutritional supplements that can help you experience a healthier, happier you.” While none of the company’s products have been FDA evaluated or approved, Whole Body Research does claim that all of their products have been tested by third-party labs, and are 100% natural and completely safe to use.

Popular Whole Body Research Products

Some of the more popular Whole Body Research products include:

Green Coffee Bean Extract

Each 1800mg dose of Whole Body Research’s Green Coffee Bean Extract contains 50% chlorogenic acid, which is the active fat-burning ingredient found in Green Coffee. Each bottle contains 120 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 5 (150-Day Supply) $148.00 - Save 38.4%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $96.00 - Buy Two Get One FREE
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.00

Garcinia Cambogia

Whole Body Research’s Garcinia Cambogia supplement contains 60% HCA extract, and is manufactured completely free of fillers, binders, or synthetic ingredients. Each bottle contains 90 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $224.05 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $120.12 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $44.99

Raspberry Ketones

Raspberry Ketones are naturally occurring compounds found in raspberries that have been shown to increase production of the adiponectin hormone, and to aid in weight loss. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $243.92 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $130.80 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.99

Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend

The Antarctic Krill Oil has been shown to help your body absorb Omega 3 more efficiently than fish triglycerides, which can be beneficial to cognition, anti-aging, as well as eye, bone, joint, and heart health. Each bottle contains 60 soft gels—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $149.35 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $80.07 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $29.99

Trust Prostate Flow

According to the Whole Body Research website, the ingredients in Trust Prostate Flow have been shown to improve bladder function and revitalize your sex drive. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $174.25 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $93.42 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.99

Stress Regress

Claims to provide instant relief from adrenal fatigue and general stress, and to promote energy and an overall sense of wellbeing, using only 100% pure ingredients. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $184.00 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $98.65 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $36.95

Additional Products

Additional Whole Body Research products include:

Whole Body Research Return Policy

Whole Body Research claims their superior customer service is what sets them apart from their competition. As such, the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee on all their products. If you’re not 100% satisfied, you simply need to call (800) 240-7721 to initiate the return process—no questions asked!

Pros

  • Whole Body Research offers a wide variety of popular nutritional supplements such as Green Coffee Bean, Raspberry Ketones, and Garcinia Cambogia.
  • 100% satisfaction guarantee, or your money back.

Cons

  • The company is new to the market, so there are not many customer reviews available online.
  • Not FDA approved or evaluated.
  • The company makes many of the same claims as their competitors. In other words, there’s nothing official that would differentiate them.

Bottom Line

When writing this observation on Whole Body Research, our staff used publicly available information on the company at the time of this writing to stress thoughts and opinions. While it appears that Whole Body Research takes extreme pride in their line of nutritional supplements as well as their customer service, we have not used any of their products just yet. However, you'll notice that the reviews accumulated from various consumers below are mixed. That is highly anticipated on our end based on our experience because various body types, eating lifestyles, health conditions, and etc are different between each individual. As such, it's no surprise that while one individual may experience above satisfactory results with Whole Body Research's line of products, another may express unsatisfactory outcomes.

The best thing we could recommend you do is really consult with your local family doctor to make a specific game plan action that will match your body and lifestyle specifically. Perhaps your physician will provide you with very precise instructions of how and what to incorporate into your lifestyle while taking these supplements to ensure that they will be the utmost effective and safe, assuming that you will be a good fit for them.


Read 91 Whole Body Research Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 11 3 star: 8 2 star: 5 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam Website

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This website is a darn scam! They can easily deduct the payment out of your account but cannot answer a phone or email.

    Please do not order from these people ever. Scam, scam, scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not a legitimate Company!

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 10, 2014

    The good reviews are fake, written by the scam artists themselves. DO NOT ORDER FROM Whole Body Research. Never got my order and they provide NO customer service to help. If you call them, they have a fake recording that just leads to some crappy elevator music and then will either just go to busy or hang up completely. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 13, 2014

    I Tried To Place An Order With Customer Service. --I Never Got To Speak To A Live Person. I Was Cut Off At Least 6 Times Over The Course Of Several Hours.

    I Tried To Email Them. I Filled Out The Form Explaining The Problems I Was Having Reaching Them And When I Hit The "Send" Button I Found That Even The Email Did Not Work.

    It's Frustrating To Hear The Recorded Message Saying "Your Call Is Very Important To Us" Just Before They Cut Me Off Again.

    I'm Beginning To Wonder If They Are A Viable Company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    FAKE support line

    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2014

    I have tried to call MANY times about my order which I HAVE NOT RECEIVED and no one answers and it goes to a dead end after their fake recording. So sad people are getting away with this. Calling BBB and credit card company to get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scams and Scams

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    This place is a big scam. Never order from it again. Scams, scams, scams!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not Responsive

    • California,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered Keybiotics, but did not receive the item as of a week later. Keep in mind I'm about 40 miles away from the Beverly Blvd address given as the business location for Whole Body Research. Did not get a tracking number within two days like they said I would. Credit card company tried to open a three way call to discuss the matter but Whole Body Research does not answer the phone.

    Also, the invoice they sent after collecting the money said I purchased monthly auto reorder which is not true. Concerning the business location, I entered their address on Google maps which took me to a retail strip mall on Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles.

    I have initiated a dispute with the credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Garcinia Cambogia - made me gain weight

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I gained five pounds with this product, I called to get my "money back guarantee" and the CS rep said that I was gaining muscle. Yeah right. Anyhow I said there were some negative side affects and all of the sudden I was transferred to busy signal. I called back and got sent to a machine. I emailed, again no reply. I am thinking of contacting the FTC or something. There are laws against this type of behavior.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    They charged my card but haven't received my product

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2014

    I'm very disappointed in this company. I order my product on 1/15 they took the money on 1/16 and I still haven't received my products and won't until sometime next week they say. I'm more upset about the charge to my credit card because they are using me to fund other orders. If you haven't shipped the product DO NOT CHARGE THE CLIENT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I wanted it to work so much.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I've just about taken all of my first bottle of Green Coffee Bean 1800. I've taken it with my meals and 30 minute before yet still nothing, for four weeks now. I've always done two hours of exercise 30 minutes AM and 1 1/2 hours in the PM for over a year, so I really wanted to lose this weight before my birthday and I purchased six bottle. So now what?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    The service is a total joke

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I placed my order online. I got a message telling me that my product will be shipped within 2 to 5 days. I waited 5 days from Saturday to Friday, and no sign. When I called, I had to spend more than an hour to speak with someone.The person told me that she was not sure when the product will be shipped because the product just got to the warehouse. I asked to speak with the manager, who was so unprofessional, but told me that the product will be shipped today. A few minutes later, I received an email from the company telling me that the product will be shipped in two weeks. I tried to call back, but you got a message "your call is so important to us",  and after a long wait, the phone hangs up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Vitamins and minerals

    • Jun 24, 2015

    In reading through the labels on the vitamin and mineral products, most of the vitamins are NOT derived from food, but rather they'd like you to think they are. The vitamins are derived from very much the same sources as 95% of the vitamins out there. The sources are things that at one time may have been food but are no longer like coal tar, petroleum, benzene (lighter fluid), acetone (nail polish remover), acetylene (cutting torch fuel), and formaldehyde (embalming fluid).

    The minerals, likewise, are not derived from plant sources. The sources for them are the actual rocks, powdered very finely. We can be confused and deceived but our cells have no brains of their own so they cannot be confused and deceived. They only accept and utilize nutrients from plant and food sources. Anything else they basically get rid of.

    Bottom line, there is no option for a rating of less than 1 star.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a Review for Whole Body Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review