About Whole Body Research

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 11, 2013

Based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Research manufactures a line of 100% natural health products, including nutritional and dietary supplements, weight loss aids, as well as men’s and women’s hair formulas. The Whole Body Research product line is relatively small, and consists of Green Coffee Beans, Garcinia Cambogia, Krill Oil, Raspberry Ketones, Super Probiotics, and Advanced Formula Hair Repair.

According to the company’s website, their goal is, “To provide you with superior nutritional supplements that can help you experience a healthier, happier you.” While none of the company’s products have been FDA evaluated or approved, Whole Body Research does claim that all of their products have been tested by third-party labs, and are 100% natural and completely safe to use.

Popular Whole Body Research Products

Some of the more popular Whole Body Research products include:

Green Coffee Bean Extract

Each 1800mg dose of Whole Body Research’s Green Coffee Bean Extract contains 50% chlorogenic acid, which is the active fat-burning ingredient found in Green Coffee. Each bottle contains 120 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 5 (150-Day Supply) $148.00 - Save 38.4%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $96.00 - Buy Two Get One FREE
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.00

Garcinia Cambogia

Whole Body Research’s Garcinia Cambogia supplement contains 60% HCA extract, and is manufactured completely free of fillers, binders, or synthetic ingredients. Each bottle contains 90 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $224.05 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $120.12 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $44.99

Raspberry Ketones

Raspberry Ketones are naturally occurring compounds found in raspberries that have been shown to increase production of the adiponectin hormone, and to aid in weight loss. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $243.92 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $130.80 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.99

Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend

The Antarctic Krill Oil has been shown to help your body absorb Omega 3 more efficiently than fish triglycerides, which can be beneficial to cognition, anti-aging, as well as eye, bone, joint, and heart health. Each bottle contains 60 soft gels—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $149.35 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $80.07 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $29.99

Trust Prostate Flow

According to the Whole Body Research website, the ingredients in Trust Prostate Flow have been shown to improve bladder function and revitalize your sex drive. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $174.25 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $93.42 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.99

Stress Regress

Claims to provide instant relief from adrenal fatigue and general stress, and to promote energy and an overall sense of wellbeing, using only 100% pure ingredients. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $184.00 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $98.65 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $36.95

Additional Products

Additional Whole Body Research products include:

Whole Body Research Return Policy

Whole Body Research claims their superior customer service is what sets them apart from their competition. As such, the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee on all their products. If you’re not 100% satisfied, you simply need to call (800) 240-7721 to initiate the return process—no questions asked!

Pros

  • Whole Body Research offers a wide variety of popular nutritional supplements such as Green Coffee Bean, Raspberry Ketones, and Garcinia Cambogia.
  • 100% satisfaction guarantee, or your money back.

Cons

  • The company is new to the market, so there are not many customer reviews available online.
  • Not FDA approved or evaluated.
  • The company makes many of the same claims as their competitors. In other words, there’s nothing official that would differentiate them.

Bottom Line

When writing this observation on Whole Body Research, our staff used publicly available information on the company at the time of this writing to stress thoughts and opinions. While it appears that Whole Body Research takes extreme pride in their line of nutritional supplements as well as their customer service, we have not used any of their products just yet. However, you'll notice that the reviews accumulated from various consumers below are mixed. That is highly anticipated on our end based on our experience because various body types, eating lifestyles, health conditions, and etc are different between each individual. As such, it's no surprise that while one individual may experience above satisfactory results with Whole Body Research's line of products, another may express unsatisfactory outcomes.

The best thing we could recommend you do is really consult with your local family doctor to make a specific game plan action that will match your body and lifestyle specifically. Perhaps your physician will provide you with very precise instructions of how and what to incorporate into your lifestyle while taking these supplements to ensure that they will be the utmost effective and safe, assuming that you will be a good fit for them.


Read 91 Whole Body Research Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 11 3 star: 8 2 star: 5 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not a legitimate Company!

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 10, 2014

    The good reviews are fake, written by the scam artists themselves. DO NOT ORDER FROM Whole Body Research. Never got my order and they provide NO customer service to help. If you call them, they have a fake recording that just leads to some crappy elevator music and then will either just go to busy or hang up completely. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam Website

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This website is a darn scam! They can easily deduct the payment out of your account but cannot answer a phone or email.

    Please do not order from these people ever. Scam, scam, scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    They charged my card but haven't received my product

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2014

    I'm very disappointed in this company. I order my product on 1/15 they took the money on 1/16 and I still haven't received my products and won't until sometime next week they say. I'm more upset about the charge to my credit card because they are using me to fund other orders. If you haven't shipped the product DO NOT CHARGE THE CLIENT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    I am very, very dissatisfied with product called company have not received promised email.

    • Aug 8, 2015

    I would not recommend Whole Body Research to anyone, I ordered three bottles on the "special" discount price ($98.05) and did receive them within approximately two weeks, started taking the recommended dose and all of my systems got worse.

    I called the company, after waiting on phone for at least twenty minutes. Finally spoke with an employee, I explained the problems, he took all my information and said he would immediately email me a reference number (at this point I had been on the phone with him for at least twenty more minutes) that was a week ago and I have not received anything.

    I'm thinking about contacting the Better Business Bureau, this is not acceptable for any company. I cannot believe I fell for all their false advertising and that I bought something online without checking it out! I have called my Wells Fargo Visa to dispute the charges and recommend others to do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Disrespectfully treated by employees when trying to get further info

    • CA,
    • Mar 14, 2014

    If you don't fit the mold and just want to order when you call, you'll be treated with much disdain and refused answers to simple questions like: What's the name of your top manager in this office? What's the title of the person running this office? What's the number for corporate? Is the top person in the office? What's the number to speak to the doctor in the video?

    This is a totally unprofessional company that hides basic information that is available to the public in public records IF IT IS A LEGITIMATE COMPANY but they act like Nazi Germany when potential customers ask questions they are not trained to answer. They are rude, unkind, don't answer questions and kept asking me how they can help. I said by answering my simple questions the first time and not making me repeat 4-5 times. I finally hung up!

    I've called three times (thought another person would be better but that proved wrong!) after reading the copy under the video online. I'm a Health Consultant who's trying to reach the doctor and author of the book on that site since I've always encouraged my clients to take great probiotics. I research products all the time and take them myself first before I ever recommend them but this company has such bad policies and bad behavior towards potential customers that I'm amazed anyone is doing business with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Big scam company

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Ordered product month and half ago. Was able to talk to their sales rep three times within three weeks about the status of the order. Each time waited more than 30 min. Every time I was told that it will be shipped that day. Stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 13, 2014

    I Tried To Place An Order With Customer Service. --I Never Got To Speak To A Live Person. I Was Cut Off At Least 6 Times Over The Course Of Several Hours.

    I Tried To Email Them. I Filled Out The Form Explaining The Problems I Was Having Reaching Them And When I Hit The "Send" Button I Found That Even The Email Did Not Work.

    It's Frustrating To Hear The Recorded Message Saying "Your Call Is Very Important To Us" Just Before They Cut Me Off Again.

    I'm Beginning To Wonder If They Are A Viable Company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Vitamins and minerals

    • Jun 24, 2015

    In reading through the labels on the vitamin and mineral products, most of the vitamins are NOT derived from food, but rather they'd like you to think they are. The vitamins are derived from very much the same sources as 95% of the vitamins out there. The sources are things that at one time may have been food but are no longer like coal tar, petroleum, benzene (lighter fluid), acetone (nail polish remover), acetylene (cutting torch fuel), and formaldehyde (embalming fluid).

    The minerals, likewise, are not derived from plant sources. The sources for them are the actual rocks, powdered very finely. We can be confused and deceived but our cells have no brains of their own so they cannot be confused and deceived. They only accept and utilize nutrients from plant and food sources. Anything else they basically get rid of.

    Bottom line, there is no option for a rating of less than 1 star.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Return policy

    • Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Anyone trying to get live operator to return your product that has a 100% money back full satisfaction guarantee. Well you will be put on hold for about 15 minutes then a new message will come up asking for your email address so they can get in touch with you via email as they are very busy.

    If you leave a negative message example: want to return product, product never arrived or you have been billed incorrectly you will not hear back. I suggest leaving a glowing phone message suggesting you are interested in several products and wish to speak with a rep right away about ordering. I am on hold now for the 8th time and yes I have left eight messages with my email address all about wanting to return my product.

    I will be asking to have a rep contact me to help me with multiple orders I can't complete online and we will see how fast they get back to me. I will post again if this works. So far I am very frustrated with this sham of so called service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    False Company Advertisement

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 22, 2014

    I was informed via the whole body research website that if I ordered online, I would receive shipping 2-5 business days and a tracking number by the end of day. Which I didn't receive. However my order arrived just fine although it took more than 2 weeks to arrive. The product is worthless, however I do not believe in returning items. Major problem is that they automatically signed me up for monthly orders (which I didn't want), even though I specified a 'one time order'. Now I'm having the same customer service problems as the others that you have seen on this website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not Responsive

    • California,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered Keybiotics, but did not receive the item as of a week later. Keep in mind I'm about 40 miles away from the Beverly Blvd address given as the business location for Whole Body Research. Did not get a tracking number within two days like they said I would. Credit card company tried to open a three way call to discuss the matter but Whole Body Research does not answer the phone.

    Also, the invoice they sent after collecting the money said I purchased monthly auto reorder which is not true. Concerning the business location, I entered their address on Google maps which took me to a retail strip mall on Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles.

    I have initiated a dispute with the credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a Review for Whole Body Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review