WiFiBlast Range Extender Reviews

WiFiBlast Range Extender

Overall Rating

1.4

51 Customer Reviews

Summary

WiFiBlast Range Extender is designed to boost signals from your router so that you can get a better internet signal in rooms or areas of your home that typically get little to no signal. The device is promised to provide a more solid connection to these areas, but customer reviews paint a different picture.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 51 Reviews
5 Star:5% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:82%
10% Recommend This Product
Start your review of WiFiBlast Range Extender:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 15, 2021

Waste of my time and money

By Glen G., Mississippi, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I contacted WiFi Blast support and they were not helpful. They did not understand what the product was to do. They asked me to try things even though I told them I just did that. They don't listen. I have had the unit for 4 months, but just tried it lately. Moving house, etc., I have completed the install but it does nothing. I purchased it to increase my WIFI signal, they state that in their packaging. They tell me that the product is out of warranty. Less than 12 months?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It did not work

Lack of any function in the product

Very infuriating following their instructions

Refusing to allow returns

Took a long time to ship product approx 2-3 months

No tracking info on product

What is their warranty, I only had for about 4 months

Posted on Feb 5, 2021

Does not work

By William H., England, Verified Reviewer

Ordered 2 of these to extend WiFi range to a garden shed. Followed the setup procedure but unable to connect to it after setup. Tried several times with both of them and followed their troubleshooting guide without success. I should have read the reviews before ordering.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't work

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 14, 2021

Waste of money

By Richard W., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

The instructions for getting this to work are mondo complicated. I spent two hours and then gave up. Received convoluted set-up instructions from the vendor that did not work.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't work

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

WiFiBlast is rubbish and a total waste of money

By Charles T., Perth, Western Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy this product!

After trying this appalling product and finding an attenuation (weakening) of the signal, I contacted their "customer service" who sent a video of the set up. This failed to improve the range also. After reading the reviews (which I should have read previously) there are clearly a lot of other dissatisfied customers out there.

This is a blatant scam and I cannot understand how they are still in business.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Made the signal worse not better

The US to AUS adapter did not work

Very shoddy product

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

Bought 2, one does not work at all

By Toni S., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Well, an expensive experience as one repeater does not work at all, just a dim green light saying it is powered on. Nothing happens.

The second one I use in the wired mode for updating other electronic equipment where there is no wire connection. That works well, but it does not measurably increase Wi-Fi speed. At a cost of more than $92 (for 2 units), an expensive mistake.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

That their sales pitch is just hype and the product does not deliver the advertised function

The price for the units is exorbitant

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2020

Buyer beware, stay clear of this business

By Stefan J., Australia , Verified Reviewer

I live in Australia and ordered 2 on the 25th of May and to this date, they have not arrived. 66 days, that's 2 months and 5 days and counting.

Customer Service is non-existent and left me bemused with their response to seek their help. My last word is buyer beware and stay clear.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2020

Waste of money, customer service is WORTHLESS

By Richard C., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

Does not work as advertised! Worse connection than the WiFi router I used before ordering. Customer service is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I will get a refund from them but it will not include the shipping and handling I paid for originally. Do not order unless you want to be disappointed and lose money. Big big big scam, beware, you will lose about $25+. Please save money and time and buy a different brand of WiFi extender.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bad/worst customer service I ever dealt with

100% guarantee is very very misleading not 100%

Will file complaint with Federal Trade Commission

They offered a 65% refund of cost, no shipping and handling refund

Bad, slow connection, not as advertised

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

I am still amazed that the owner of this product has not been jailed for fraud

By Bev E., Langford, England, Verified Reviewer

Purchased the product ages ago. I did manage to get my money back as the product is just a plastic box with green flashing lights. My WiFi signal dropped by half after installing this piece of crap. Why is it still being sold, it is a SCAM!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scammers

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Terrible

By Su B., Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Terrible. Doesn’t work in Australia. I tried the easy setup but it didn’t work. Contacted customer support and sent a video to show it doesn’t work.

Website shows a no-hassle refund but I asked for a refund within the 90 days and have been given the runaround for months.

I have sent over 25 emails explaining these don’t work and customer service just apologizes for the inconvenience then won’t give me a refund. They apparently sent replacements that I have never received and they still won’t give me a refund. Original product package says it cost $6USD per device but I paid $70USD for 2.

Definitely do not buy this if in Australia. It does not work and they won’t refund money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Try to intimidate customers

Will not provide a refund

Info is incorrect

Info is misrepresented

Terrible

Untrustworthy

Do not keep promises

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Did nothing extra for me

By Charles T., New York, Verified Reviewer

I bought two of these extenders believing the claim that it will "boost" my internet speed. After tinkering with the setup for quite a while (and I am familiar with computer setups) I tested the WiFi speed. Result: NO DIFFERENCE. I spent all that time and money for no advantage. The speed was the same as with my router.

I concluded that this is a total waste of time and money. DO NOT BUY if you are looking to get higher speed like the website claims.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Company claim of higher speeds did not pan out

Nothing special more than other routers

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2020

A rather nice looking scam

By Kevin W., Hapton, England, Verified Reviewer

My two WiFiBlasters were installed for two days before I realized they weren’t doing anything. The WiFi button just puts in the router password to stop someone pinching my download allocation or changing my router info. The second password scrambles the signal so that no one can read my traffic and that the password needs to be entered manually (WPA2). I did it on my iPad by tapping on the ***_ext info and inputting the password. They boosted the signal strength but that is all. All other claims are nonsense. They are neat little jobs but care needs to be taken with the rather flimsy plug adapters, but they are adequately used with care remembering that once plugged in are unlikely to be moved again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They like to stress the cost of returning the product and that you have to fund it

They don't answer criticism or answer with something else

Basically they are making unsound claims for their product

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2020

Scam

By Lieselotte (Lisa) H., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this WiFiBlast back in the middle of April. Never got it. Shipping was always delayed because of the Coronavirus. Now I am asking for my money, they don't even answer anymore.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The crooks

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 15, 2020

Appalling product

By Ross N., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely useless piece of kit, took 4 weeks to arrive, set was little tricky but WiFi speed was very slow. Tried to relocate it to another socket but the flimsy plug broke when trying to remove it. Now unable to connect to a socket at all so it's going in the bin. Overall build quality seems poor but due to its useless speed can't comment on a range.

"Free" gift came with an £8 delivery charge and was broken on arrival, no refund of the carriage I'm told.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Use underhand methods of obtaining money with "free" gifts and carriage charges

Product can be bought off of Amazon at half the price

Product is useless

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2020

Bad experience!

By Johan S., Dublin, Ireland, Verified Reviewer

Bought the extender in April, still hasn't arrived. Of course they blame COVID but as UPS is the shipping company that makes no sense. All I get is the tracking link. No chance of cancellation and of course I can return if it ever arrives, minus shipping.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Shipping time

Customer service

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 26, 2020

Abysmal customer service

By Richard S., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Ordered this product on 04/17/20; still not received. UPS tracking states the item is still in the US and the status has not been updated since 04/22/20.

WiFiBlast customer support's only response was to keep telling me to be patient. Despite telling them I no longer want the item, they are now saying I can only get a refund if I return the item at my own expense. That's if I ever receive it. Disgraceful!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2020

WiFi Extender

By James C., Chelmsford, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Ordered product on the 7th of April, and because of the COVID pandemic, delivery was delayed until the 12th of May. Plugged in and used WSPS buttons on the router and WiFi Blast, bingo, all working in an instant. I have plugged in this gadget down the garden cabin (50 meters) terrific reception and speed. Have plugged it into various areas of the house and can only give plaudits to this gadget. Will buy two more. US depot have been very helpful via email.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 1, 2020

A load of crap

By Gerry C., Ireland, Verified Reviewer

I bought this product for €48 including P&P as I believed all the sales jargon which the company issued. Sadly, when I installed the product, I discovered that my WiFi reception disimproved rather than doubling its speed as claimed.

As other reviewers stated, I must say that the installation instructions are very vague and would pose a problem for many customers.

Trying to return the product for a refund was a nightmare - the company took days to respond to my queries and were extremely reluctant to give me clear instructions of the process to follow. They were more interested in supplying another booster at a discounted rate! I spent €12 returning the product by registered post to their company head office and it allegedly took over 20 days for the returned product to appear on their system. Finally, a refund of €39.95 was credited to my account.

In conclusion, I would strongly advise potential customers not to be fooled by exaggerated claims of boosting a signal and buy a product elsewhere.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2020

Non delivery - customer support non existent and evasive

By Eddy W., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on 3/26/20 and Tracking (UPS) shows the product is still in the USA and has not moved for 17 days.

Asked for a refund to my card.

Customer Service says "We can only process a refund once the package could no longer be tracked at all by our shipping department or if it will be returned to us."

Not good enough and appears to be deliberately untruthful as they stated yesterday that "You will be receiving it soon."

That appears very unlikely.

I want my refund and based on my experience and knowledge gained since from tech guys - nobody should buy this hyped-up product but instead buy from a trustworthy and well-known supplier providing accurate and reliable information!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

Underwhelmed

By John S., Wellington, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

As far as I'm concerned, about all it's good for is an additional WiFi/Ethernet bridge. Not easy to set up, had to use an ethernet cable to connect to the URL provided. WiFi speed degraded. Have bought a cheaper Comcast unit which was easy to set up and provides good performance.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2020

Using one button setup

By Mark G., California, Verified Reviewer

To set up the WiFiBlast using the one-button method follow the following steps after plugging in the WiFiBlast and waiting for the system to come up.

1. Press the Wi-Fi Protected Setup button on your router.

2. Press the WPS button on the top of the WiFiBlast.

3. Wait until the WPS LED is flashing.

4. Use your phone or computer to find the new network. It will show up as xxxx_Ext where the xxxx is your network ID.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2020

Things aren't always what they seem

By Mark M., Santee, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought a WiFiblaster in the wee hours of a recent morning. I paid $47.80 for the device, not thinking to at least do a little price shopping before giving them my debit card info. When I finally did that - looking on eBay and Amazon - I was stunned, to say the least, to see it selling for $12-$15. I'd been having difficulty getting it set up (I still haven't figured that out just yet), so having seen their "no-hassle returns - 100% satisfaction guaranteed" promise on their website I contacted them and said I wanted to return it for a refund. I was offered a refund of 65% of what I paid or $31.07. and I keep the device I didn't want. I thought about it briefly and realized that if I accepted their offer I would still effectively have paid them over $19 for something I could get on eBay for $12. So I told them I would accept this arrangement if they paid me $35.80 - they'd still make a profit and I'd pay about what it's really worth. In reply, I was told I could return the device to them for a full refund less S&H if I had all of the original packaging. Anyone else live with a manic recycler? Almost as soon as the box as opened and that plastic inner tray was out of the box it was scooped up and sent on its way to its eternal reward. So far their product is crap and their promises are hollow. Don't buy one unless you're glutton for punishment.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2020

Company doesn't support product

By Dan Z., Concord, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two WiFiBlasts but did not install them both when I first got them. I installed one but put the other on the shelf because I didn't think I needed it at that time. Almost 4 months later I decided I could use the second one but when I unboxed it and tried to set it up, it wouldn't power up (no indicator lights). I contacted the service support folks who didn't seem to care at all that they sent out a product that was completely defective and useless right out of the box. They only cared that it was out of warranty. They simply quoted multiple times in their replay "The 90-day warranty starts on the day of purchase. You are beyond the 90 days. Therefore we can't help you." I wasn't asking for a refund. I only asked for a replacement. I can't recommend this product, even though it may be a good product when it works, because, from my experience, they have a 50% failure rate right out of the box and have no desire to stand behind their product. So why should I? Do yourself a favor, avoid frustration, and look elsewhere for a product that the company will at least support. WiFiBlast isn't it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 17, 2020

Great!

By Brian P., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

You people that say this is garbage don't know what you're talking about, you obviously didn't read instructions and go to their website and setup up your unit. I went from a 25kb D/L speed to over 5mb. Can now download a full movie in 15 minutes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 3, 2020

Truthful statements

By Nelson G., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

Thought this was a scam, and it is, it's junk. I think I'll follow another reviewer and shot it and put it out of my life, and the WiFiBlast out of its misery. I waited after I bought this item because I was sure it was crap. Finally decided to plug it in and now I know it was a scam. I live in the sticks and have a sat antenna for computer, another for TV, another for over the air broadcast, and 1 don't even remember what it was for -maybe my sat-guided lawnmower. P.S. Not really.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2020

Junk

By Richard W., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Arrived yesterday, tried to get it to work. LOL, it's junk, won't accept a password. Hmm, tried everything I know (reset, lol), that doesn't work either. I think instead of returning I'll take it out back and shoot it. Look for the video on YouTube.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 14, 2020

UTTER RUBBISH

By Arthur V., Perth, WA, Verified Reviewer

If you are considering buying the WiFi Blast then think again as the device is complete rubbish and the worst part about it is that the company selling the product knows it. I purchased it and paid over $60.00 for it but when it arrived it did not work. I contacted the seller who prattled on about how to set it up but when I finally convinced them that it didn't work they said that they would refund the full amount only if I returned the device in the packaging that it came in and paid for postage myself which would cost about $12.00 or thereabouts. Otherwise, I could get a 60% refund if I didn't send the device back.

Not sure what is worse, that the device didn't work or that the company had a policy to only refund a small portion of the cost price, either way, they still make a profit even if the device doesn't work.

If you are thinking of buying this device, forget it! The best way to describe it is that it is a scam, so stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2020

Rubbish

By Alan O., Wellington, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

At first reduced speed to one-tenth. Reset device. Speed improved to half original. Two days later stopped working, just two permanently lit lights. Will not reset. Have put with the rubbish container, not worth the hassle of getting a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 51

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.