• 48 Customer Reviews
  • 10% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • WiFiBlast is rubbish and a total waste of money

    • By Charles T.,
    • Perth, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Oct 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy this product!

    After trying this appalling product and finding an attenuation (weakening) of the signal, I contacted their "customer service" who sent a video of the set up. This failed to improve the range also. After reading the reviews (which I should have read previously) there are clearly a lot of other dissatisfied customers out there.

    This is a blatant scam and I cannot understand how they are still in business.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Made the signal worse not better
    • The US to AUS adapter did not work
    • Very shoddy product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought 2, one does not work at all

    • By Toni S.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Well, an expensive experience as one repeater does not work at all, just a dim green light saying it is powered on. Nothing happens.

    The second one I use in the wired mode for updating other electronic equipment where there is no wire connection. That works well, but it does not measurably increase Wi-Fi speed. At a cost of more than $92 (for 2 units), an expensive mistake.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • That their sales pitch is just hype and the product does not deliver the advertised function
    • The price for the units is exorbitant

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware, stay clear of this business

    • By Stefan J.,
    • Australia ,
    • Jul 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in Australia and ordered 2 on the 25th of May and to this date, they have not arrived. 66 days, that's 2 months and 5 days and counting.

    Customer Service is non-existent and left me bemused with their response to seek their help. My last word is buyer beware and stay clear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money, customer service is WORTHLESS

    • By Richard C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jul 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Does not work as advertised! Worse connection than the WiFi router I used before ordering. Customer service is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I will get a refund from them but it will not include the shipping and handling I paid for originally. Do not order unless you want to be disappointed and lose money. Big big big scam, beware, you will lose about $25+. Please save money and time and buy a different brand of WiFi extender.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Bad/worst customer service I ever dealt with
    • 100% guarantee is very very misleading not 100%
    • Will file complaint with Federal Trade Commission
    • They offered a 65% refund of cost, no shipping and handling refund
    • Bad, slow connection, not as advertised

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I am still amazed that the owner of this product has not been jailed for fraud

    • By Bev E.,
    • Langford, England,
    • Jul 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the product ages ago. I did manage to get my money back as the product is just a plastic box with green flashing lights. My WiFi signal dropped by half after installing this piece of crap. Why is it still being sold, it is a SCAM!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Scammers

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Su B.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible. Doesn’t work in Australia. I tried the easy setup but it didn’t work. Contacted customer support and sent a video to show it doesn’t work.

    Website shows a no-hassle refund but I asked for a refund within the 90 days and have been given the runaround for months.

    I have sent over 25 emails explaining these don’t work and customer service just apologizes for the inconvenience then won’t give me a refund. They apparently sent replacements that I have never received and they still won’t give me a refund. Original product package says it cost $6USD per device but I paid $70USD for 2.

    Definitely do not buy this if in Australia. It does not work and they won’t refund money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Try to intimidate customers
    • Will not provide a refund
    • Info is incorrect
    • Info is misrepresented
    • Terrible
    • Untrustworthy
    • Do not keep promises

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing extra for me

    • By Charles T.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these extenders believing the claim that it will "boost" my internet speed. After tinkering with the setup for quite a while (and I am familiar with computer setups) I tested the WiFi speed. Result: NO DIFFERENCE. I spent all that time and money for no advantage. The speed was the same as with my router.

    I concluded that this is a total waste of time and money. DO NOT BUY if you are looking to get higher speed like the website claims.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Company claim of higher speeds did not pan out
    • Nothing special more than other routers

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A rather nice looking scam

    • By Kevin W.,
    • Hapton, England,
    • Jul 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My two WiFiBlasters were installed for two days before I realized they weren’t doing anything. The WiFi button just puts in the router password to stop someone pinching my download allocation or changing my router info. The second password scrambles the signal so that no one can read my traffic and that the password needs to be entered manually (WPA2). I did it on my iPad by tapping on the ***_ext info and inputting the password. They boosted the signal strength but that is all. All other claims are nonsense. They are neat little jobs but care needs to be taken with the rather flimsy plug adapters, but they are adequately used with care remembering that once plugged in are unlikely to be moved again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They like to stress the cost of returning the product and that you have to fund it
    • They don't answer criticism or answer with something else
    • Basically they are making unsound claims for their product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this WiFiBlast back in the middle of April. Never got it. Shipping was always delayed because of the Coronavirus. Now I am asking for my money, they don't even answer anymore.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The crooks

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Appalling product

    • By Ross N.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely useless piece of kit, took 4 weeks to arrive, set was little tricky but WiFi speed was very slow. Tried to relocate it to another socket but the flimsy plug broke when trying to remove it. Now unable to connect to a socket at all so it's going in the bin. Overall build quality seems poor but due to its useless speed can't comment on a range.

    "Free" gift came with an £8 delivery charge and was broken on arrival, no refund of the carriage I'm told.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Use underhand methods of obtaining money with "free" gifts and carriage charges
    • Product can be bought off of Amazon at half the price
    • Product is useless

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience!

    • By Johan S.,
    • Dublin, Ireland,
    • Jun 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the extender in April, still hasn't arrived. Of course they blame COVID but as UPS is the shipping company that makes no sense. All I get is the tracking link. No chance of cancellation and of course I can return if it ever arrives, minus shipping.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Shipping time
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Abysmal customer service

    • By Richard S.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • May 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered this product on 04/17/20; still not received. UPS tracking states the item is still in the US and the status has not been updated since 04/22/20.

    WiFiBlast customer support's only response was to keep telling me to be patient. Despite telling them I no longer want the item, they are now saying I can only get a refund if I return the item at my own expense. That's if I ever receive it. Disgraceful!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • WiFi Extender

    • By James C.,
    • Chelmsford, United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered product on the 7th of April, and because of the COVID pandemic, delivery was delayed until the 12th of May. Plugged in and used WSPS buttons on the router and WiFi Blast, bingo, all working in an instant. I have plugged in this gadget down the garden cabin (50 meters) terrific reception and speed. Have plugged it into various areas of the house and can only give plaudits to this gadget. Will buy two more. US depot have been very helpful via email.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A load of crap

    • By Gerry C.,
    • Ireland,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product for €48 including P&P as I believed all the sales jargon which the company issued. Sadly, when I installed the product, I discovered that my WiFi reception disimproved rather than doubling its speed as claimed.

    As other reviewers stated, I must say that the installation instructions are very vague and would pose a problem for many customers.

    Trying to return the product for a refund was a nightmare - the company took days to respond to my queries and were extremely reluctant to give me clear instructions of the process to follow. They were more interested in supplying another booster at a discounted rate! I spent €12 returning the product by registered post to their company head office and it allegedly took over 20 days for the returned product to appear on their system. Finally, a refund of €39.95 was credited to my account.

    In conclusion, I would strongly advise potential customers not to be fooled by exaggerated claims of boosting a signal and buy a product elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Non delivery - customer support non existent and evasive

    • By Eddy W.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered on 3/26/20 and Tracking (UPS) shows the product is still in the USA and has not moved for 17 days.

    Asked for a refund to my card.

    Customer Service says "We can only process a refund once the package could no longer be tracked at all by our shipping department or if it will be returned to us."

    Not good enough and appears to be deliberately untruthful as they stated yesterday that "You will be receiving it soon."

    That appears very unlikely.

    I want my refund and based on my experience and knowledge gained since from tech guys - nobody should buy this hyped-up product but instead buy from a trustworthy and well-known supplier providing accurate and reliable information!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Underwhelmed

    • By John S.,
    • Wellington, New Zealand,
    • Apr 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As far as I'm concerned, about all it's good for is an additional WiFi/Ethernet bridge. Not easy to set up, had to use an ethernet cable to connect to the URL provided. WiFi speed degraded. Have bought a cheaper Comcast unit which was easy to set up and provides good performance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Using one button setup

    • By Mark G.,
    • California,
    • Apr 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    To set up the WiFiBlast using the one-button method follow the following steps after plugging in the WiFiBlast and waiting for the system to come up.

    1. Press the Wi-Fi Protected Setup button on your router.

    2. Press the WPS button on the top of the WiFiBlast.

    3. Wait until the WPS LED is flashing.

    4. Use your phone or computer to find the new network. It will show up as xxxx_Ext where the xxxx is your network ID.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Things aren't always what they seem

    • By Mark M.,
    • Santee, CA,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a WiFiblaster in the wee hours of a recent morning. I paid $47.80 for the device, not thinking to at least do a little price shopping before giving them my debit card info. When I finally did that - looking on eBay and Amazon - I was stunned, to say the least, to see it selling for $12-$15. I'd been having difficulty getting it set up (I still haven't figured that out just yet), so having seen their "no-hassle returns - 100% satisfaction guaranteed" promise on their website I contacted them and said I wanted to return it for a refund. I was offered a refund of 65% of what I paid or $31.07. and I keep the device I didn't want. I thought about it briefly and realized that if I accepted their offer I would still effectively have paid them over $19 for something I could get on eBay for $12. So I told them I would accept this arrangement if they paid me $35.80 - they'd still make a profit and I'd pay about what it's really worth. In reply, I was told I could return the device to them for a full refund less S&H if I had all of the original packaging. Anyone else live with a manic recycler? Almost as soon as the box as opened and that plastic inner tray was out of the box it was scooped up and sent on its way to its eternal reward. So far their product is crap and their promises are hollow. Don't buy one unless you're glutton for punishment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Company doesn't support product

    • By Dan Z.,
    • Concord, CA,
    • Mar 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two WiFiBlasts but did not install them both when I first got them. I installed one but put the other on the shelf because I didn't think I needed it at that time. Almost 4 months later I decided I could use the second one but when I unboxed it and tried to set it up, it wouldn't power up (no indicator lights). I contacted the service support folks who didn't seem to care at all that they sent out a product that was completely defective and useless right out of the box. They only cared that it was out of warranty. They simply quoted multiple times in their replay "The 90-day warranty starts on the day of purchase. You are beyond the 90 days. Therefore we can't help you." I wasn't asking for a refund. I only asked for a replacement. I can't recommend this product, even though it may be a good product when it works, because, from my experience, they have a 50% failure rate right out of the box and have no desire to stand behind their product. So why should I? Do yourself a favor, avoid frustration, and look elsewhere for a product that the company will at least support. WiFiBlast isn't it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great!

    • By Brian P.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You people that say this is garbage don't know what you're talking about, you obviously didn't read instructions and go to their website and setup up your unit. I went from a 25kb D/L speed to over 5mb. Can now download a full movie in 15 minutes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Truthful statements

    • By Nelson G.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thought this was a scam, and it is, it's junk. I think I'll follow another reviewer and shot it and put it out of my life, and the WiFiBlast out of its misery. I waited after I bought this item because I was sure it was crap. Finally decided to plug it in and now I know it was a scam. I live in the sticks and have a sat antenna for computer, another for TV, another for over the air broadcast, and 1 don't even remember what it was for -maybe my sat-guided lawnmower. P.S. Not really.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Richard W.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Arrived yesterday, tried to get it to work. LOL, it's junk, won't accept a password. Hmm, tried everything I know (reset, lol), that doesn't work either. I think instead of returning I'll take it out back and shoot it. Look for the video on YouTube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • UTTER RUBBISH

    • By Arthur V.,
    • Perth, WA,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you are considering buying the WiFi Blast then think again as the device is complete rubbish and the worst part about it is that the company selling the product knows it. I purchased it and paid over $60.00 for it but when it arrived it did not work. I contacted the seller who prattled on about how to set it up but when I finally convinced them that it didn't work they said that they would refund the full amount only if I returned the device in the packaging that it came in and paid for postage myself which would cost about $12.00 or thereabouts. Otherwise, I could get a 60% refund if I didn't send the device back.

    Not sure what is worse, that the device didn't work or that the company had a policy to only refund a small portion of the cost price, either way, they still make a profit even if the device doesn't work.

    If you are thinking of buying this device, forget it! The best way to describe it is that it is a scam, so stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rubbish

    • By Alan O.,
    • Wellington, New Zealand,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first reduced speed to one-tenth. Reset device. Speed improved to half original. Two days later stopped working, just two permanently lit lights. Will not reset. Have put with the rubbish container, not worth the hassle of getting a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Was charged for a product never purchased

    • By Lana L.,
    • Saint George, UT,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking at the WiFiBlast online and decided to order one. However, before purchasing the ONE device, I was asked to purchase a second one. That made me suspicious because I couldn't figure out how to only purchase the one. I backed out and never completed the purchase by pressing, "Purchase." However, on December 23rd, some days after the fact (maybe December 10th or so) two separate charges appear for a total of $60.23. They only respond by email with a cryptic message that the issue is under consideration. This should have been resolved in a more timely manner. My next step will be to notify my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Started out then spiraled into the dirt.

    • By Clifford C.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a feeling this was a scam, fake, or useless device. I thought though, it's only $40.00, what can that hurt? I plugged it in, attempted to get it set up. It started to get set up, then decided to just shut everything down. I unplugged it, hit the reset, and tried multiple times to get it reset. Nothing seemed (seems) to work. I began to look at it a little more closely (which I should have done first, silly me) and like others have mentioned this runs on the 2.4ghz side. I don't use that portion of my internet, I run on the 5ghz side and the biggest issue I have is the fact that my internet is provided by Viasat (another scam I fell for), and is mediocre at best. The other thing I have noticed is that my connection is now listed as medium, when I unplug this "wonder" device I go back up to strong. Imagine that, this actually makes things worse. I'll probably just chuck into the bin of laughable useless things I've bought over the years in the vain hope of something actually delivering what was promised. Save your money, buy something from a reputable company and don't think there's actually a fix to throttling, limiting or just poor internet service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Strong signal received!

    • By Mark P.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm not the best with computer skills, but I did figure this out. It hooked right up, set it for repeater mode, relocated it and am now reaping the benefits! I just hope it lasts! Works great. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 48

Write a Review for WiFiBlast Range Extender!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
WiFiBlast Range Extender