Wobble Wag Giggle Ball Reviews

Wobble Wag Giggle Ball

Overall Rating

2.5

172 Customer Reviews

Summary

Wobble Wag Giggle is an “As Seen on TV” dog ball that’s claimed to make fun, entertaining “play with me” sounds to keep your dog occupied, without batteries. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 172 Reviews
5 Star:27% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:52%
39% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Wobble Wag Giggle Ball:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 15, 2020

Terrifying

By Lilly C., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

Everyone who has visited my house, on completely separate occasions with no prior knowledge of this ball, has noticed it, kicked it for a laugh, and then yelled some variation of "WTF is that sound!?" I wouldn’t exactly call it a giggle...but I suppose "Wobble Wag Vaguely-Tormented-Squawks" isn’t very catchy.

Sure, this ball will provide months, maybe even years, of entertainment. My dog hasn’t made so much as a dent or a scratch on it since we got it last summer and she will destroy pretty much anything within a day. But if this thing hits your ankles you WILL end up on the floor, crying, cursing the day the monsters who invented it were born. You’ve been warned.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Dog loves it

Toddler loves it

Possibly indestructible

Painful

Loud

RIP my ankles

Posted on Jan 22, 2020

My dog loves this ball

By Laura B., Faversham, Kent, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I make my dog play with this ball outside as it turns him mad, he is very protective of his ball and barks at it continually. We limit his time to at least 15 minutes so it doesn't drive the neighbors mad as he has a loud bark!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2019

My miniature dachshund is obsessed with this ball!

By Jennifer S., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

We came across the Wiggle Wag Wobble ball at the dog park. It was not our ball. My dog immediately started to roll it around and "attack" it and ran around the park for over an hour with this ball. It was hilarious and we quickly got out our phone to make a video of her playing with it. She was so hot and tired from non-stop play that her tongue was practically touching the ground. Over an hour and we had to leave but she refused to leave this ball alone. I decided to order it from Amazon because seeing the look on her face when we left it there was very heartbreaking. I’m sure she assumed the ball was hers after playing with it for over an hour. Waiting patiently for hers to arrive! Not all dogs are the same as kids and adults. There are probably plenty of dogs who aren’t interested in this ball or even scared of it, but my dog LOVED it. I’d recommend to see if your dog likes it before buying one if somebody you know has one. I do agree that this ball will not help separation anxiety. My dog does not touch her toys while I’m away from home. Nor does she do anything accept sit by the window and wait for my return. I doubt any dog upset by being left home would find any comfort in a toy.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 7, 2017

Love this ball

By Amy N Cheney, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

At first my dog,"Chocolate Lab" was terrified by the sound this ball made. It only took him a short time though to warm right up to it. It is definitely one of his favorite toys as we have replaced my wobbles three times now over the past three years since he plays with it so much. And that says a lot because he is seven years old.

I definitely recommend this ball.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2017

Wobble Wag Giggle ball

By Gary Lee, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I bought two large Wobble Wag Giggle balls and our German Shepherds loved them from the second we got them. Yea, they are annoying to humans, but they keep the dogs entertained, and as for indestructible, really, nothing is indestructible in a dog's mouth unless the dogs are the size of a hamster.

Big dogs have serious biting power and the toy can and will be maimed, chewed on and torn up, yet it does give the dogs hours of entertainment, which makes the Wobble Wag Giggle ball worth every cent.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2017

Not dog proof

By Tracy Bourassa, Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought and paid for the hard large Wobble Wag as my dog can chew anything. This toy was supposed to be dog proof. Well, my dog chewed it and tore out the noise maker. It was pricey, and I paid extra for the hard shell instead of the soft one. Unsatisfied customer for sure. I have a pic of what the ball now looks like but cannot post.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2017

Too big

By Larry Hasemann, Las Vegas, Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I have a pug that I bought medium for his size according to their chart but it was way too big. She won't touch it, she can't pick it up, and it has to be handled rather rough to make noise. Amazon was nice enough to refund the purchase price but I will probably donate it to the animal shelter. I also bought two Babble Balls, and she loves the heck out of them. I can't get her to stop playing with them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2017

Destroyed ball

By Sandra Wygle, Newaygo, MI, Verified Reviewer

We had purchased one of their balls and within a week our dog destroyed it. Now we have to find him another ball or something that is indestructible. This is kind of expensive for a ball that is supposed to be indestructible.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 23, 2017

Paid and not received Giggle ball

By Shona Williams, Durham, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I ordered and paid for a Giggle ball on the 6th of May this year, and it's now the 20th, and it has yet not arrived. I'm disgusted that it's taken so long! It was paid off my MasterCard.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 4, 2017

Dog ate it!

By Desiree Goff, California, Verified Reviewer

At first, it was a great toy for my 14-month-old border collie, but soon signs of bite marks started to show up. Within less than a month, she has eaten 1/2 of it and pulled out all of the noise makes. Too bad too, she really loved playing with it. I guess I'll be looking for another toy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2017

Great toy

By Judy Hasselberer, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I have two sizes of dogs. They all love this ball. My Yorkie cannot pick this ball up and cries. I wrote them a year ago asking you to make a smaller ball. He and other small dogs would enjoy one so much. Please come out with a smaller ball. All my dogs love this toy. I have three of these balls.

Sincerely, Serious DOG MOM.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 4, 2017

Best toy my dog ever got

By Sophie's Dad, California, Verified Reviewer

This is the best toy I have gotten my dog. Let me just say that I have purchased dozens of toys in the last six months with no luck finding one to last more than a few minutes. My 9-month-old pit bull is the most gentle dog I've met, but when it comes to toys, she shreds them in seconds to minutes. Even the extra tough ones. Also, it keeps her occupied, and we always get a good laugh. It even sounds funny.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2017

Wobble Wag Giggle

By Clevetta, Florida, Verified Reviewer

This gadget is the greatest toy that I have ever bought for my dog. My dog will play endlessly with this toy. It is a great aerobic activity for him. His mother loves the toy too. They fight over who gets to play with the Wobble Wag Giggle, and the one who does not have it runs to me to demand that the other let it go so they can have it.

This toy will give your dog a workout.

My two Rottweilers, who are in great shape and live out on a 10-acre farm, are panting for breath after just 20 minutes with the Wobble Wag Giggle. I don't feel guilty about not taking them for a walk.

Beware of letting them play with the Wobble Wag Giggle in the house. My Rottweilers with knock over tables and chairs to get to the toy. Outside, they destroy flower beds, run over shrubs, and smack into trees while playing with it. They love it, and can't get enough.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2016

Best toy ever

By Robin Wilson, Lillian, Verified Reviewer

My dog loves this. We have to take it away from him to get him to stop playing. It sounds more like a turkey gobble than a human laugh.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2016

I give it 5 stars

By Angie Vossekuil, Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

My dog loves this ball, he is a beagle. I just don't like that he wants us to throw it because it makes a lot of noise in the house. But outside, it's a great toy. He sleeps with this ball. It has been run over 3 times and still giggles! Thank goodness.

I hide the ball in the morning when my husband is sleeping and my chuck smells it out and barks and barks until I get it for him.

Just an amazing toy my chuck would be lost without it. I'm glad they sell them at Menard's in case I needed one in a bind.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 19, 2016

Boring

By Mary, Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

My dog found the Wiggle wobble ball very boring, he played with it for 5 minutes then quit. There was no challenge to the story, I had thought that it would keep him mentally stimulated but my dog is too intelligent for the store. The only thing I have to say good about it is that the only reason I gave it three stars is because it's very durable. I paid $20 for the larger size one. I don't think it's worth the money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 1, 2016

Good Product

By John, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

My German Shepherd had more fun with the Wobble Wag than any other toys. Unfortunately with my dog's breed, it took him 2 months to chew multiple holes in it. However, with that said we will go find him another one of these balls or two. The joy and fun he has is worth the replacement cost.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 20, 2016

Best toy ever!

By Vicki, Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I'm not sure how or why these other dogs are ripping this apart. This is the ONLY toy my dog has not yet destroyed. It stays outside and is none worse for the wear. Extremely durable and provides my pup hours of entertainment. He will even occupy himself if we don't play too. We want to thank the inventor!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2016

Dog loves it but it's not durable

By Paul, Hamilton, GA, Verified Reviewer

I bought my dog a ball one month ago and he loves it but it wasn't long before he was able to chew a hole in it the size of a tennis ball and the noise makers inside fell out. I managed to put one of them back with super glue so now he is still playing with it even with the hole he chewed in it. I'm not sure how much longer it will last. I like the product and so does he, I just think it needs to be more durable. I would recommend this product but with a durability warning.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2016

My dog loves this toy

By HK, Coral Springs, Florida, Verified Reviewer

Purchased the Wobble Wag Giggle ball for my 7 year old Corgi at Christmas time. He absolutely loves this toy. He will play with it for hours. The only problem is that the sound stopped after 2 months, however, he still loves his toy

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 27, 2016

Not for all

By Sherrie, Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

My puppy loves it but my older dog could care less.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 15, 2016

It lasted one hour.

By Peter , Providence, RI, Verified Reviewer

Hello, I bought the Wobble Wag Giggle at Walgreens at 5:59 PM and took it home to my dog. Within one hour, it was ripped apart and the inner tubes were in her mouth. I thought it would be made better because it stated that it's for all all size dogs. Well my dog is only seven months old. She loved it for the little time it lasted. Maybe you can send a ball she can have fun with like she did with that ball.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2016

Tilly was not impressed

By Dartagnon Puissant , Whitewater, CA

Tilly, my service dog, loves to rip the squeaker out of squeaky toys, but she tossed the Wobble Wag Giggle around once, and never went back to it. She's overly smart and did not find a purpose for this product. I do NOT recommend for anyone else to waste their money. Buy dog treats instead. Tilly's rating is zero paws.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 27, 2016

No good

By Donna Brown , PA

I have a 45 lb. black lab – she destroyed the toy in 2 days.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 29, 2015

Wobble Wag Giggle Ball

By Julie , Warana, QLD, Australia

Not happy. The ball lasted five minutes before a hole appeared. On top of that, I paid $49.95 for mine. I'm feeling very ripped off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 24, 2015

Disappointing

By Sabrina , Moodus, CT

My dog was carrying the Wobble Wag Giggle and crushed it with almost no pressure. There were sharp plastic pieces. If you leave your dog alone, they could cut their mouth or paws and choke on pieces or swallow them. I'm so disappointed. I wanted this for him for so long. I finally bought one, but I am not pleased.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 23, 2015

Love this toy

By Connie Watson , Frankfort, IN

My yorkie has had one for the last year. He loves to play with it. He even takes it with him. The sound it makes is a little annoying, but the fun he has with it makes it worth while. I would give this toy to any dog that loves to play ball.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 172

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.