Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Reviews

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

Overall Rating

2.6

79 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is a countertop kitchen appliance that claims to combine the benefits of a pressure cooker and a conventional oven, while cooking your food up to 70% faster. See how customers are reviewing this oven.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.6 Stars out of 79 Reviews
5 Star:29% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:46%
39% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

I love my pressure oven

By John V., Costa Mesa, CA, Verified Reviewer

This Thanksgiving I cooked a large Turkey. I had to cut off the wings to fit it in but it fit in and cooked in fifty-five minutes! It worked great!

I have been using mine for more than two years and have given one to a dear friend. She loves hers too!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed of cooking

Flavor of the food

Moistness of the food

Hot outer surfaces

Hot pressure release

Space needed around oven

Posted on Aug 10, 2020

Great great oven

By Tom M., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I can only say that I have been using this oven for 3 years, mostly to cook meats (chicken, roasts) and vegetable dishes like roasted potatoes with peppers, carrots, etc. Everything works perfectly, from the timers shutting off at the proper time, to temperatures, to the reduction in cooking time. It is possible like with everything from China that out of hundreds you will find quality control problems BUT my oven has functioned perfectly. People talking about all Wolfgang Puck products as not good could be paid critics like it happens in Amazon. I also own an electrical grill from Wolfgang and it also works flawlessly for the same time (3 years), and the stainless steel cookware is fantastic compared to much higher expensive cookware. I also own multiple Cruset iron items which means I'm not tied into a particular brand but rather try to buy high-quality cooking items and Wolfgang is of great quality at a much lower price. Beware of fake reviews.

I live in a small apartment with covers above the oven and never had a heating issue. It's an oven so it is SUPPOSED to get hot! Provide 4-6 inches spacing in the back and on the top. Don't touch with your hands after usage and don't leave anything above when in usage. My dials have worked perfectly starting and shutting off BUT if this is a problem USE A TIMER or YOUR PHONE and don't walk away from your home.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Functions as described

Great price

Great quality

Inside of door the metal area discolors and gets pitted or rough

Cleaning is neither hard not particularly easy, so if you clean it after usage it is not a problem at all

It's an oven so it is supposed to get hot, so be careful and take appropriate measures

Posted on Feb 13, 2020

Worst investment ever!

By Renee S., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

My husband bought me the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Cooker oven and I absolutely hate it! The worst part of it is the fact that the whole oven gets hot - so hot that it is a hazard to safety. Another reason that I hate it is because the few times I have attempted to cook something under pressure, it has not made it tender and the cooking time is almost as long as it takes in my regular oven (which doesn't get nearly as hot on the outside as the WGP oven). Now I have this oven that just sits in my kitchen taking up space, which I refuse to use.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2020

Excellent product

By Evelyn L., Cayce, SC, Verified Reviewer

My pressure oven is a refurbished one no less, but it works like a charm, pretty much on a daily basis. It cleans real easy as well, Wally World sells an excellent fume free cleaner. I have purchased a Kabob attachment, which fit like a glove, I am going to make some kabobs tomorrow for the Super Bowl feast. I am equally impressed with its versatility - I make miniature rum cakes and fruit cakes for holiday gifts and never a problem - it's just a matter of READING the instruction and recipe book to understand the concept of pressure cooking, it's a time saver on short notice...now I am looking for a baking basket, is one available? The rotating basket is too small for some things. Thank you - keep me updated of new items.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2020

Can't understand negative reviews about Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

By Yvonne M., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

I have used pressure cookers all my life, toaster ovens for saving energy, etc. When I found the Wolfgang Puck oven...I fell in love. I have a commercial Bluestar stove with a huge convection oven, smaller oven, etc. Yet I always try to use this Puck oven because it's small and saves energy. The plus side is that you can put leftover fried foods in it and pressure heat them to quick awesome crunchiness.

I'm all about the crunch. I love making eggrolls in large batches and reheating them to crispness in my puck oven.

Leftover pizza heats to perfect crisp crust without drying out.

Some things that are thicker I put in microwave for a few seconds to heat the inside, then I crisp it in the Puck oven!

I couldn't be happier. I have had it for years with not a single problem.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2019

Very bad

By Lorenzo R., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I want to get ahold of the owner, this oven timer will not shut off, it automatically stays on. Very very dangerous, it could have burned my house down, killed my dogs. I discovered after I cook for one hour it just kept on staying on. Now I unplugged it, I want a full refund and buyer beware. If my house would have caught on fire the lawsuit would have been so large, he would have lost everything.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 7, 2019

Cheap product and terrible customer service

By John S., Atlantic, IA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased on the premise of faster cook times, especially not to use big oven. At first fine. But cook times never improved. Foods still took the same as regular oven times.

I used the oven practically 2-3 times daily. Then, one day, I went to turn it on and heard a "pop", followed by a quick burst of smoke from the dial. Smelled like burnt electrical. I freaked out as it could be a fire hazard. I called their CS and was asked to send it back. I packed carefully and UPS'd back. They promised to resolve.

Got the runaround for over 22 days. If one cannot have patience, then their CS will upset them. I waited 5 days after verified received and couldn't get a straight answer. This dept, that dept, silliness. After the 3 week wait, they finally told me they were going to take apart the oven to validate my complaint.

They said no such problem of the dial and blatantly accused me of how much "burn marks" from inside. Well, I cooked a lot of foods that splattered and did best to clean per instructions. But again promised resolve.

Now it's been over 2 years. I called back twice after waiting about 14 weeks each time. Total runaround still. I had given up calling because it had been almost nine months.

Now I see many complaints about such a lousy oven and bad CS. Now that I've read all of this has finally made me realize nothing likely to happen.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

By Mary-Lou S., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I'm very disappointed in the oven. I've contacted customer service and wanted a new on and off knob. They said they didn't have replacement ones, they are made out of plastic and after a couple of months it broke off. Told them they shouldn't be plastic for something you are using all the time. So needless to say, I would not recommend this oven to anyone, and no customer service help either.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 12, 2019

Bought the oven 5 years ago, the elements are out, can't find parts

By Ravi N., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Bought the oven 5 years ago, elements are out, cannot find a way to get in touch with Wolfgang Puck's company to get new elements to have mine repaired. We love the oven while it was working.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2019

Excellent product

By Beth T., Akron, OH, Verified Reviewer

I think this oven is very good. I made roast chicken and it was moist and delicious and cooked all the way through. Sometimes in a standard oven, it's still pink by the bone. I have also made swiss steak and it was tender and moist. As stated in the claims, it does cook food faster. I so far have no complaints, and I don't think it is cheaply made.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

Stoped heating

By Adela H., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I bought this oven two years ago, and I wish I had read the reviews on it beforehand, I would not have purchased it. After reading the outcomes on the people who did reach out to the company, I'm thinking why bother if they're not going to do anything to help them. I bought the product without researching it because I trusted the Wolfgang product name. good luck everyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2019

This replaced my large oven

By Myla B., New York, Verified Reviewer

I've had this oven for about three years. I've seen all the reviews and can honestly say that I've never had a problem with my oven. It does get dirty, and you have to clean it, but you just have to make sure grease doesn't build up too much. I have made meatloaf, chicken, pork, fish, veggies, toasted bread, lasagna. It's a great oven. It has always performed well. Yes, it does save time, because it has a pressure built up if you choose to use it. You can use it without it as well. If you don't make sure the pressure knob is position correctly, then it won't cook as fast because you won't be engaging the pressure element. It's not complicated. Just make sure the knob is in the correct position. When opening it, if you have it on pressure cook, turn the knob, it releases the pressure. IT IS NOT dangerous, you just have to follow directions. It is simple, and you won't have to turn that huge oven on all time. I forgot, I've bake cookies in it too.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 1, 2018

I am SO disappointed!

By Barbara L., Georgetown, TX, Verified Reviewer

The pressure part is a farce. I made a recipe out of the cookbook, with close attention to the recipe and the chuck roast (oven beef stew), and after the allotted time, the meat was like a hard ball. The veggies were good and a nice consistency. I am really upset because it doesn't cook like a pressure cooker. I have a range with two ovens and a roaster that does a fabulous job on turkey. I don't need another plain old oven. I would return it if I haven't thrown away the packing material.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2018

Company does not honor warranty

By Carmella H., New York, Verified Reviewer

I bought an oven in May. It is now November and time no longer works. It goes past off to stay on and will not shut off. I called the manufacturer and they flat out told me they will not stand by their 1-year Mfg Warranty. Buyer beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 12, 2018

Do not buy anything of Wolfgang Puck

By Cathy K., Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased my Wolfgang Puck over 2 years ago from the Shopping Channel and I hadn't used it in about two months, and when I went to turn it on, it would not heat up. I have searched everything online and called the customer service line and they have told me I'm out of luck. I really loved the machine but if it only lasts two years, not a good investment. Be very careful at purchasing anything off the Shopping Channel!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2018

Not a good investment, poor product

By Vicki W., Kingman, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I bought this oven for my mother as a Christmas gift. For the amount of money I paid for it, I expected it to last more than the 13 times it was used. I suspect the heating element is gone in it. No service, and no way to get it serviced. I would expect it if it was used daily, but after 13 times! I will never buy another product with Wolfgang Puck's name on it. This company does not support the product they sell. You lost a customer for life.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 13, 2018

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

By Richard R., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I bought this oven 3 years ago and have never had a problem with it. We really enjoy it. Every Thanksgiving we Puck us a turkey breast, and it's just like on TV, sooooo moist that the juices run out of it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2018

Love it!

By Beverley W., Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have had my oven for over 3 years and use it daily. I hardly use my big oven. Ham, turkey, chicken, and pork always cooked to perfection and moist. Apples broil perfectly. I am looking to purchasing another for a gift. I highly recommend this product as I have had zero problems.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 26, 2018

Wolfgang pressure oven

By Tim B., Montrose, MN, Verified Reviewer

I bought one and it lasted about a year. The heating element went dead. I paid $30 shipping costs to have it replaced under warranty. I used the new one for 1.5 years and the heating element just died. I can't afford to spend $250 every two years for an appliance no matter how much I like it. Enough said.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 4, 2018

You're out of luck when the warranty runs out

By Gene C., Hillsborough, NC, Verified Reviewer

I received my pressure oven WPROR1002-B as a gift for Christmas. I was considering a toaster oven, but was impressed by the upgrade of a pressure oven for quick meals. I used this product on an average of about once a week and was pleased with the results of the meals. I often was concerned about how hot the unit got and was very cautious about using it.

I was cooking a whole chicken one day while I was working at home, set the timer for 60 minutes, thinking it would shut off in 60 minutes. Upon returning back to the kitchen 3 hours later, the oven had burned the meal and the oven was charred inside.

I realized the timer went beyond off and automatically went to " stay on." I was lucky I was home that I was home.

My experience with customer service was shocking. They informed me that after a year your warranty runs out, that didn't bother me. I was willing to purchase a new timer and install it. What bothered me was the fact that you could not purchase parts of any kind, you could only buy a new one.

I searched the internet for that particular timer to no avail. They suggested contacting appliance contractors online where you pay them for there service to find out there are no parts available, none of them are associated with Wolfgang Puck. This is bad business practice. My only resolution is to not use it due to possible fire hazard or losing my home. I would advise you not to purchase any products from them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2018

Very dangerous and would not recommend it.

By Sheila T., Canada, Verified Reviewer

Very dangerous and would not recommend it. Customer service is very poor and denies product is unsafe, yet they wanted me to cut the cord and send it back to them?

I purchased the oven from The Shopping Channel in Canada and it worked for a year and a half and then the door started popping open while cooking and the timer would “ding” when it was done but not shut off and continue cooking. Very scary. I phoned customer service and as a courtesy they replaced it as it was a fire hazard.

My second one started to do the same thing after a year and a half. When I contacted customer service this time they said there was nothing they could do and told me they hadn’t received any complaints about this item, even though they agreed to replace my first one. They stated they have sold over 250,000 and extensive testing for safety purposes was done and I was told it is safe and not a safety hazard.

Nothing could be done as the warranty was done and I had already been sent a replacement one. I am going to have it looked at by a professional and get their opinion and go from there. If it can cause a house fire, it should be taken off the market before something serious happens. I am not finished with this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2018

Could use some improvement

By Shirley Griffin, Florida, Verified Reviewer

First of all, BIG WARNING: do NOT put the oven beneath your cabinets while using as it gets hot enough to melt the paint! With that said, we use our oven every day, especially for toast. I rarely use my big oven anymore! I love the convenience of the Puck oven, and food comes out moist and delicious. I haven't had any of the issues aforementioned. I know you must pay special attention when you turn it off manually because you can turn it too far and it will stay on. Also, I use a long-handled wooden spoon to move from SEAL to VENT because the steam is very hot. I would love to see a better timer, one that actually lets you set it with more precision.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 4, 2018

Pressure oven stopped working

By Disappointed, San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

Pressure oven was working fine for over one year, then suddenly it stopped heating. I have been looking for a replacement of the heating element but cannot find any. Unfortunately, it is out of the one year warranty so to the garbage it will go. I expected a better quality and longer lasting product from Wolfgang Puck.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 18, 2018

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven - poor investment

By Brigitte Bertussi, Burlington, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

We purchased a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven back in October 2016. We had some difficulty with the larger pan as it was pitting. Fortunately, it was replaced by the Wolfgang Puck organization. Unfortunately, the replacement pan has now started pitting as well. Indeed along with this problem, this oven is no longer heating. We called the Wolfgang Puck organization and found that they were no longer willing to deal with these problems as the 1-year warranty had expired. We do not expect any product to last forever, however, 18 months is clearly inadequate.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2018

Peace of scrap metal

By Arakel Zakaryan, California, Verified Reviewer

While it worked was great, for about two years, but now it's broken and can't be fixed. It is a waste of money. Totally dissatisfied. Stay away from KitchenTek and Wolfgang Puck. Not good at all. Maybe if I take to metal recycling place, I will get a few bucks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2018

Fire hazard!

By Glenn Dai, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

This oven can turn itself on and stay on. Extreme fire hazard! The company knew about the problem and even replaced my first oven saying the defect was fixed. Yes, it was fixed to work just past the warranty!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2018

Cheap, cheap, cheap!

By Jolino Beserra, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this Puck oven to replace a twenty-year-old oven. I have had it about three months and use it for toasting and baking. After such a short time, but long enough for the warranty to be over, the timer doesn’t turn the oven off. The oven goes into "Stay On!" We have come into the pantry several times now and found the oven on. This is a dangerous and unsafe product. Run from this cheap machine. I have contacted Consumer Reports because this company has terrible customer service. Wolfgang is hawking a "Pucked-Up" product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 79

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.