About Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

The new Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven claims to help you cook “easier, flavor-infused meals” up to 70% faster than a conventional oven. In addition, the company claims that the oven’s “moisture-sealed and pressurized” technology ensures that it’s “virtually impossible to dry out or ruin your food.”

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is manufactured by KitchenTek, LLC, based out of Pueblo, CO. The company’s website was down during our research, though they appear to be relatively new, as online information about them is scarce. Regarding the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven specifically, online reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support.

How the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Works

According to the manufacturer, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven underwent 2 ½ years of development prior to being released, in order to perfectly combine all the benefits associated with both a pressure cooker and a conventional oven. Because of this, the company claims that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven’s “Flavor Infusion Technology” allows you to “make the most moist, flavorful meals you’ve ever had,” and that it will be “the only oven you’ll ever need.”

The oven’s three-position rack (bottom, middle, and broil) is claimed to provide all the same adjustability as your conventional oven, but allows you to “toast, roast, bake, broil, and re-heat food in a fraction of the time.” In fact, despite its relatively small size, the device can accommodate up to a 14lb turkey or a 12in pizza.

When you’re ready to use your Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can choose between two different modes:

  • Pressure Mode – Cooks your food up to 70% faster, while using low pressure to lock in heat, moisture, and flavor.
  • Standard Mode – Works like a conventional oven, while “using a fraction of the energy.”

Whichever mode you choose, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven can be used in five easy steps:

  1. Turn the oven on, and allow it to quickly preheat (indicated by a green “ready light.”
  2. Add food a lower the sealing lever.
  3. Seal the vent release valve.
  4. Set the timer.
  5. After your food has cooked, open the vent release valve to release any built-up steam.
  6. Enjoy your meal.

When cooking with the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can use your normal pots, pans, and bakeware. On top of this, other than the unit itself, all parts are dishwasher safe.

Keep in mind that when new, you’ll need to run the oven through one full cycle prior to placing food inside, which will burn off any “non-toxic protective oils.” Also, unlike a traditional oven, you’ll need to release pressure inside the unit prior to opening the front door. Failing to do this could result in severe steam burns.

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Pricing & Refund Policy

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is available through Amazon.com, HSN, and directly through the manufacturer. If you choose the latter option, the Standard Oven is priced at 5 payments of $49.99, or one single payment of $249.95, and includes the following:

  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven
  • Baking/broil rack
  • Drip/baking pan
  • Roasting pan
  • Crumb tray
  • Quick start guide
  • Recipe booklet
  • Use and care guide

If you’re looking for an upgrade, you can also purchase the Rotisserie Series Model for 5 payments of $69.99, or one single payment of $349.90. This model includes everything found with the Standard option, with the addition of:

  • “Specially-engineered” rotisserie functionality
  • Related tools and accessories
  • Free recipe book with rotisserie options

Standard shipping is free, though you can choose FedEx Express Saver for $29.99, FedEx 2nd Day for $39.99, or FedEx Next Day for $49.99.

All Wolfgang Puck Pressure Ovens come with a 60-day money back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason during this time, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 498-1303 or wolfgangpuckoven@kitchentek.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven comes with a one-year limited warranty, which covers manufacturer defects in workmanship and materials. However, the product’s FAQ page claims that a 36-month extended warranty can be purchased as well, though this option did not appear when we attempted to check out.

Pros

  • Combines many of the benefits of a pressure cooker and conventional oven into one countertop device.
  • Allows you to cook food up to 70% faster, while sealing in moisture and flavor.
  • Can cook most of the same foods as a traditional oven.
  • 60-day money back guarantee.

Cons

  • Most common customer complaints cite cheap construction and poor customer support.

Bottom Line: If you’re thinking about purchasing a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, keep the following in mind:

The oven is relatively new, so there are a limited number of online customer reviews available. However, the majority of these are from independent bloggers who received a free Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven in exchange for a review.

When looking at non-blog related reviews, most appear to be primarily negative, with some of the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support. This shouldn’t come as much of a surprise though, as high quality conventional pressure cookers can cost as much as $400. When you factor in the fact that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven also combines the features of a regular oven for just under $300 (Standard Model), the old adage “you get what you pay for” seems relevant. With this in mind, we did find one very detailed review that stated the same, which was highly complimentary of the oven.

Also, it’s important to note that only poultry cooks 70% faster than a conventional oven. According to the website, beef and pork cook 50% faster, and “casseroles, vegetables and baked goods cook 25% faster.”

All in all, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is a unique device that has very little (if any) market competition. As such, for people who are looking to save time when cooking, the product might be a viable option. However, keep in mind that it may not be a high-quality appliance, and you may experience difficulty processing a refund or an exchange through customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

61 Consumer Reviews for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang pressure oven

    • Montrose, MN,
    • Aug 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one and it lasted about a year. The heating element went dead. I paid $30 shipping costs to have it replaced under warranty. I used the new one for 1.5 years and the heating element just died. I can't afford to spend $250 every two years for an appliance no matter how much I like it. Enough said.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • You're out of luck when the warranty runs out

    • Hillsborough, NC,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my pressure oven WPROR1002-B as a gift for Christmas. I was considering a toaster oven, but was impressed by the upgrade of a pressure oven for quick meals. I used this product on an average of about once a week and was pleased with the results of the meals. I often was concerned about how hot the unit got and was very cautious about using it.

    I was cooking a whole chicken one day while I was working at home, set the timer for 60 minutes, thinking it would shut off in 60 minutes. Upon returning back to the kitchen 3 hours later, the oven had burned the meal and the oven was charred inside.

    I realized the timer went beyond off and automatically went to " stay on." I was lucky I was home that I was home.

    My experience with customer service was shocking. They informed me that after a year your warranty runs out, that didn't bother me. I was willing to purchase a new timer and install it. What bothered me was the fact that you could not purchase parts of any kind, you could only buy a new one.

    I searched the internet for that particular timer to no avail. They suggested contacting appliance contractors online where you pay them for there service to find out there are no parts available, none of them are associated with Wolfgang Puck. This is bad business practice. My only resolution is to not use it due to possible fire hazard or losing my home. I would advise you not to purchase any products from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very dangerous and would not recommend it.

    • Canada,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very dangerous and would not recommend it. Customer service is very poor and denies product is unsafe, yet they wanted me to cut the cord and send it back to them?

    I purchased the oven from The Shopping Channel in Canada and it worked for a year and a half and then the door started popping open while cooking and the timer would “ding” when it was done but not shut off and continue cooking. Very scary. I phoned customer service and as a courtesy they replaced it as it was a fire hazard.

    My second one started to do the same thing after a year and a half. When I contacted customer service this time they said there was nothing they could do and told me they hadn’t received any complaints about this item, even though they agreed to replace my first one. They stated they have sold over 250,000 and extensive testing for safety purposes was done and I was told it is safe and not a safety hazard.

    Nothing could be done as the warranty was done and I had already been sent a replacement one. I am going to have it looked at by a professional and get their opinion and go from there. If it can cause a house fire, it should be taken off the market before something serious happens. I am not finished with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Could use some improvement

    First of all, BIG WARNING: do NOT put the oven beneath your cabinets while using as it gets hot enough to melt the paint! With that said, we use our oven every day, especially for toast. I rarely use my big oven anymore! I love the convenience of the Puck oven, and food comes out moist and delicious. I haven't had any of the issues aforementioned. I know you must pay special attention when you turn it off manually because you can turn it too far and it will stay on. Also, I use a long-handled wooden spoon to move from SEAL to VENT because the steam is very hot. I would love to see a better timer, one that actually lets you set it with more precision.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Pressure oven stopped working

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pressure oven was working fine for over one year, then suddenly it stopped heating. I have been looking for a replacement of the heating element but cannot find any. Unfortunately, it is out of the one year warranty so to the garbage it will go. I expected a better quality and longer lasting product from Wolfgang Puck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven - poor investment

    We purchased a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven back in October 2016. We had some difficulty with the larger pan as it was pitting. Fortunately, it was replaced by the Wolfgang Puck organization. Unfortunately, the replacement pan has now started pitting as well. Indeed along with this problem, this oven is no longer heating. We called the Wolfgang Puck organization and found that they were no longer willing to deal with these problems as the 1-year warranty had expired. We do not expect any product to last forever, however, 18 months is clearly inadequate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Peace of scrap metal

    While it worked was great, for about two years, but now it's broken and can't be fixed. It is a waste of money. Totally dissatisfied. Stay away from KitchenTek and Wolfgang Puck. Not good at all. Maybe if I take to metal recycling place, I will get a few bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fire hazard!

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This oven can turn itself on and stay on. Extreme fire hazard! The company knew about the problem and even replaced my first oven saying the defect was fixed. Yes, it was fixed to work just past the warranty!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cheap, cheap, cheap!

    I purchased this Puck oven to replace a twenty-year-old oven. I have had it about three months and use it for toasting and baking. After such a short time, but long enough for the warranty to be over, the timer doesn’t turn the oven off. The oven goes into "Stay On!" We have come into the pantry several times now and found the oven on. This is a dangerous and unsafe product. Run from this cheap machine. I have contacted Consumer Reports because this company has terrible customer service. Wolfgang is hawking a "Pucked-Up" product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Disappointing

    It is disappointing that Wolfgang Puck himself is not trying to resolve any of these issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Oct 5, 2017

    Not yet sure

    I saw his demo on HSN and thought this was going to be super for my small apartment, as with regular oven, it heats up my apartment a lot. However, it came with NO instructions as to how to put the components of the rotisserie together. All I got were pieces and description giving only the of name of them.

    It didn't tell me what went where. I used the oven to make my pasta casserole and it took forever for it to warm the meal. I could have done it in my oven in a fraction of the time. However, my Temptations 11x7 rectangular pan fits just fine, as did one of my Rachael Ray round casserole pieces. When I did try to cook with the pressure on, there was an extremely loud boom that scared the life out of me.

    And finally, the exterior gets EXTREMELY hot. I burned myself, and I am an adult. Put it up so that the children cannot possibly reach it. I have a stainless steel microwave, and it doesn't get hot. So, why can't Wolfgang Puck make his oven so that it doesn't get hot? It was made in China.

    Bottom line: Way too expensive. Okay for some things. Don't expect it to solve all your needs. I bought special rotisserie baskets and can't even figure out how to use the rotisserie. I will be baking my chicken (whole) in the oven.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product!

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Mar 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this as a wedding gift a year ago, but the wedding was canceled, so I kept it. I just took it out of the box last week. I put in my meal to cook on standard cooking, no pressure. The door would not open again. My meal was ruined.

    I was finally able to open the door once it was cooled off. I tried it again to make fish. It heated up fine, and I put my fish and once again the door won't open. It's not under pressure. It finally opened once it cooled, but again the meal was burned. I see the latch is releasing when I push the button once the door is opened and cooled, but I just tried to cook in it again. The pizza is still in there, burnt to a crisp, and the door won't open.

    I paid over $250 for this thing, and I cannot return it, and it's absolute junk. I see they are just about giving these things away now at Williams Sonoma outlets. I can't believe Wolfgang Puck would put his name on such garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 61

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review