About Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

The new Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven claims to help you cook “easier, flavor-infused meals” up to 70% faster than a conventional oven. In addition, the company claims that the oven’s “moisture-sealed and pressurized” technology ensures that it’s “virtually impossible to dry out or ruin your food.”

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is manufactured by KitchenTek, LLC, based out of Pueblo, CO. The company’s website was down during our research, though they appear to be relatively new, as online information about them is scarce. Regarding the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven specifically, online reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support.

How the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Works

According to the manufacturer, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven underwent 2 ½ years of development prior to being released, in order to perfectly combine all the benefits associated with both a pressure cooker and a conventional oven. Because of this, the company claims that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven’s “Flavor Infusion Technology” allows you to “make the most moist, flavorful meals you’ve ever had,” and that it will be “the only oven you’ll ever need.”

The oven’s three-position rack (bottom, middle, and broil) is claimed to provide all the same adjustability as your conventional oven, but allows you to “toast, roast, bake, broil, and re-heat food in a fraction of the time.” In fact, despite its relatively small size, the device can accommodate up to a 14lb turkey or a 12in pizza.

When you’re ready to use your Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can choose between two different modes:

  • Pressure Mode – Cooks your food up to 70% faster, while using low pressure to lock in heat, moisture, and flavor.
  • Standard Mode – Works like a conventional oven, while “using a fraction of the energy.”

Whichever mode you choose, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven can be used in five easy steps:

  1. Turn the oven on, and allow it to quickly preheat (indicated by a green “ready light.”
  2. Add food a lower the sealing lever.
  3. Seal the vent release valve.
  4. Set the timer.
  5. After your food has cooked, open the vent release valve to release any built-up steam.
  6. Enjoy your meal.

When cooking with the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can use your normal pots, pans, and bakeware. On top of this, other than the unit itself, all parts are dishwasher safe.

Keep in mind that when new, you’ll need to run the oven through one full cycle prior to placing food inside, which will burn off any “non-toxic protective oils.” Also, unlike a traditional oven, you’ll need to release pressure inside the unit prior to opening the front door. Failing to do this could result in severe steam burns.

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Pricing & Refund Policy

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is available through Amazon.com, HSN, and directly through the manufacturer. If you choose the latter option, the Standard Oven is priced at 5 payments of $49.99, or one single payment of $249.95, and includes the following:

  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven
  • Baking/broil rack
  • Drip/baking pan
  • Roasting pan
  • Crumb tray
  • Quick start guide
  • Recipe booklet
  • Use and care guide

If you’re looking for an upgrade, you can also purchase the Rotisserie Series Model for 5 payments of $69.99, or one single payment of $349.90. This model includes everything found with the Standard option, with the addition of:

  • “Specially-engineered” rotisserie functionality
  • Related tools and accessories
  • Free recipe book with rotisserie options

Standard shipping is free, though you can choose FedEx Express Saver for $29.99, FedEx 2nd Day for $39.99, or FedEx Next Day for $49.99.

All Wolfgang Puck Pressure Ovens come with a 60-day money back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason during this time, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 498-1303 or wolfgangpuckoven@kitchentek.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven comes with a one-year limited warranty, which covers manufacturer defects in workmanship and materials. However, the product’s FAQ page claims that a 36-month extended warranty can be purchased as well, though this option did not appear when we attempted to check out.

Pros

  • Combines many of the benefits of a pressure cooker and conventional oven into one countertop device.
  • Allows you to cook food up to 70% faster, while sealing in moisture and flavor.
  • Can cook most of the same foods as a traditional oven.
  • 60-day money back guarantee.

Cons

  • Most common customer complaints cite cheap construction and poor customer support.

Bottom Line: If you’re thinking about purchasing a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, keep the following in mind:

The oven is relatively new, so there are a limited number of online customer reviews available. However, the majority of these are from independent bloggers who received a free Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven in exchange for a review.

When looking at non-blog related reviews, most appear to be primarily negative, with some of the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support. This shouldn’t come as much of a surprise though, as high quality conventional pressure cookers can cost as much as $400. When you factor in the fact that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven also combines the features of a regular oven for just under $300 (Standard Model), the old adage “you get what you pay for” seems relevant. With this in mind, we did find one very detailed review that stated the same, which was highly complimentary of the oven.

Also, it’s important to note that only poultry cooks 70% faster than a conventional oven. According to the website, beef and pork cook 50% faster, and “casseroles, vegetables and baked goods cook 25% faster.”

All in all, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is a unique device that has very little (if any) market competition. As such, for people who are looking to save time when cooking, the product might be a viable option. However, keep in mind that it may not be a high-quality appliance, and you may experience difficulty processing a refund or an exchange through customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 71 Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 7 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 71
Sort reviews by:

  • Bought the oven 5 years ago, the elements are out, can't find parts

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought the oven 5 years ago, elements are out, cannot find a way to get in touch with Wolfgang Puck's company to get new elements to have mine repaired. We love the oven while it was working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent product

    • Akron, OH,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think this oven is very good. I made roast chicken and it was moist and delicious and cooked all the way through. Sometimes in a standard oven, it's still pink by the bone. I have also made swiss steak and it was tender and moist. As stated in the claims, it does cook food faster. I so far have no complaints, and I don't think it is cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stoped heating

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this oven two years ago, and I wish I had read the reviews on it beforehand, I would not have purchased it. After reading the outcomes on the people who did reach out to the company, I'm thinking why bother if they're not going to do anything to help them. I bought the product without researching it because I trusted the Wolfgang product name. good luck everyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • This replaced my large oven

    • New York,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this oven for about three years. I've seen all the reviews and can honestly say that I've never had a problem with my oven. It does get dirty, and you have to clean it, but you just have to make sure grease doesn't build up too much. I have made meatloaf, chicken, pork, fish, veggies, toasted bread, lasagna. It's a great oven. It has always performed well. Yes, it does save time, because it has a pressure built up if you choose to use it. You can use it without it as well. If you don't make sure the pressure knob is position correctly, then it won't cook as fast because you won't be engaging the pressure element. It's not complicated. Just make sure the knob is in the correct position. When opening it, if you have it on pressure cook, turn the knob, it releases the pressure. IT IS NOT dangerous, you just have to follow directions. It is simple, and you won't have to turn that huge oven on all time. I forgot, I've bake cookies in it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I am SO disappointed!

    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pressure part is a farce. I made a recipe out of the cookbook, with close attention to the recipe and the chuck roast (oven beef stew), and after the allotted time, the meat was like a hard ball. The veggies were good and a nice consistency. I am really upset because it doesn't cook like a pressure cooker. I have a range with two ovens and a roaster that does a fabulous job on turkey. I don't need another plain old oven. I would return it if I haven't thrown away the packing material.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Company does not honor warranty

    • New York,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an oven in May. It is now November and time no longer works. It goes past off to stay on and will not shut off. I called the manufacturer and they flat out told me they will not stand by their 1-year Mfg Warranty. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy anything of Wolfgang Puck

    • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Wolfgang Puck over 2 years ago from the Shopping Channel and I hadn't used it in about two months, and when I went to turn it on, it would not heat up. I have searched everything online and called the customer service line and they have told me I'm out of luck. I really loved the machine but if it only lasts two years, not a good investment. Be very careful at purchasing anything off the Shopping Channel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not a good investment, poor product

    • Kingman, AZ,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this oven for my mother as a Christmas gift. For the amount of money I paid for it, I expected it to last more than the 13 times it was used. I suspect the heating element is gone in it. No service, and no way to get it serviced. I would expect it if it was used daily, but after 13 times! I will never buy another product with Wolfgang Puck's name on it. This company does not support the product they sell. You lost a customer for life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this oven 3 years ago and have never had a problem with it. We really enjoy it. Every Thanksgiving we Puck us a turkey breast, and it's just like on TV, sooooo moist that the juices run out of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my oven for over 3 years and use it daily. I hardly use my big oven. Ham, turkey, chicken, and pork always cooked to perfection and moist. Apples broil perfectly. I am looking to purchasing another for a gift. I highly recommend this product as I have had zero problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang pressure oven

    • Montrose, MN,
    • Aug 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one and it lasted about a year. The heating element went dead. I paid $30 shipping costs to have it replaced under warranty. I used the new one for 1.5 years and the heating element just died. I can't afford to spend $250 every two years for an appliance no matter how much I like it. Enough said.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 71

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review