About Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

The new Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven claims to help you cook “easier, flavor-infused meals” up to 70% faster than a conventional oven. In addition, the company claims that the oven’s “moisture-sealed and pressurized” technology ensures that it’s “virtually impossible to dry out or ruin your food.”

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is manufactured by KitchenTek, LLC, based out of Pueblo, CO. The company’s website was down during our research, though they appear to be relatively new, as online information about them is scarce. Regarding the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven specifically, online reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support.

How the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Works

According to the manufacturer, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven underwent 2 ½ years of development prior to being released, in order to perfectly combine all the benefits associated with both a pressure cooker and a conventional oven. Because of this, the company claims that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven’s “Flavor Infusion Technology” allows you to “make the most moist, flavorful meals you’ve ever had,” and that it will be “the only oven you’ll ever need.”

The oven’s three-position rack (bottom, middle, and broil) is claimed to provide all the same adjustability as your conventional oven, but allows you to “toast, roast, bake, broil, and re-heat food in a fraction of the time.” In fact, despite its relatively small size, the device can accommodate up to a 14lb turkey or a 12in pizza.

When you’re ready to use your Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can choose between two different modes:

  • Pressure Mode – Cooks your food up to 70% faster, while using low pressure to lock in heat, moisture, and flavor.
  • Standard Mode – Works like a conventional oven, while “using a fraction of the energy.”

Whichever mode you choose, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven can be used in five easy steps:

  1. Turn the oven on, and allow it to quickly preheat (indicated by a green “ready light.”
  2. Add food a lower the sealing lever.
  3. Seal the vent release valve.
  4. Set the timer.
  5. After your food has cooked, open the vent release valve to release any built-up steam.
  6. Enjoy your meal.

When cooking with the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can use your normal pots, pans, and bakeware. On top of this, other than the unit itself, all parts are dishwasher safe.

Keep in mind that when new, you’ll need to run the oven through one full cycle prior to placing food inside, which will burn off any “non-toxic protective oils.” Also, unlike a traditional oven, you’ll need to release pressure inside the unit prior to opening the front door. Failing to do this could result in severe steam burns.

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Pricing & Refund Policy

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is available through Amazon.com, HSN, and directly through the manufacturer. If you choose the latter option, the Standard Oven is priced at 5 payments of $49.99, or one single payment of $249.95, and includes the following:

  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven
  • Baking/broil rack
  • Drip/baking pan
  • Roasting pan
  • Crumb tray
  • Quick start guide
  • Recipe booklet
  • Use and care guide

If you’re looking for an upgrade, you can also purchase the Rotisserie Series Model for 5 payments of $69.99, or one single payment of $349.90. This model includes everything found with the Standard option, with the addition of:

  • “Specially-engineered” rotisserie functionality
  • Related tools and accessories
  • Free recipe book with rotisserie options

Standard shipping is free, though you can choose FedEx Express Saver for $29.99, FedEx 2nd Day for $39.99, or FedEx Next Day for $49.99.

All Wolfgang Puck Pressure Ovens come with a 60-day money back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason during this time, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 498-1303 or wolfgangpuckoven@kitchentek.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven comes with a one-year limited warranty, which covers manufacturer defects in workmanship and materials. However, the product’s FAQ page claims that a 36-month extended warranty can be purchased as well, though this option did not appear when we attempted to check out.

Pros

  • Combines many of the benefits of a pressure cooker and conventional oven into one countertop device.
  • Allows you to cook food up to 70% faster, while sealing in moisture and flavor.
  • Can cook most of the same foods as a traditional oven.
  • 60-day money back guarantee.

Cons

  • Most common customer complaints cite cheap construction and poor customer support.

Bottom Line: If you’re thinking about purchasing a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, keep the following in mind:

The oven is relatively new, so there are a limited number of online customer reviews available. However, the majority of these are from independent bloggers who received a free Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven in exchange for a review.

When looking at non-blog related reviews, most appear to be primarily negative, with some of the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support. This shouldn’t come as much of a surprise though, as high quality conventional pressure cookers can cost as much as $400. When you factor in the fact that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven also combines the features of a regular oven for just under $300 (Standard Model), the old adage “you get what you pay for” seems relevant. With this in mind, we did find one very detailed review that stated the same, which was highly complimentary of the oven.

Also, it’s important to note that only poultry cooks 70% faster than a conventional oven. According to the website, beef and pork cook 50% faster, and “casseroles, vegetables and baked goods cook 25% faster.”

All in all, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is a unique device that has very little (if any) market competition. As such, for people who are looking to save time when cooking, the product might be a viable option. However, keep in mind that it may not be a high-quality appliance, and you may experience difficulty processing a refund or an exchange through customer service.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

47 Consumer Reviews for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 6 3 star: 4 2 star: 6 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A waste of money.

    • Arkansas,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid big money for this oven and while it worked, it worked (great), but 20 months after purchase it for no reason stop heating. I called and was told that there wasn't any way to repair it. I was told that all the parts were internal and there are no repair parts. $400 for less than two years. Don't make this mistake. Stay away from Puck junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • New Port Richey, FL,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this oven for three years. I was so happy up until about a year ago. The door will not open when you are done cooking until the oven is unplugged for at least 15 minutes. Turning off does nothing. I have overcooked many meals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pressure Oven

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love our oven, go by instructions, it works wonderfully.

    I have pizza in it now (homemade). Chicken, fish, beef; all good. Our oven stopped heating just under a year, and they fully replaced it with no problem.

    Good to go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not yet sure

    • Ft Wayne, IN,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw his demo on HSN and thought this was going to be super for my small apartment, as with regular oven, it heats up my apartment a lot. However, it came with NO instructions as to how to put the components of the rotisserie together. All I got were pieces and description giving only the of name of them.

    It didn't tell me what went where. I used the oven to make my pasta casserole and it took forever for it to warm the meal. I could have done it in my oven in a fraction of the time. However, my Temptations 11x7 rectangular pan fits just fine, as did one of my Rachael Ray round casserole pieces. When I did try to cook with the pressure on, there was an extremely loud boom that scared the life out of me.

    And finally, the exterior gets EXTREMELY hot. I burned myself, and I am an adult. Put it up so that the children cannot possibly reach it. I have a stainless steel microwave, and it doesn't get hot. So, why can't Wolfgang Puck make his oven so that it doesn't get hot? It was made in China.

    Bottom line: Way too expensive. Okay for some things. Don't expect it to solve all your needs. I bought special rotisserie baskets and can't even figure out how to use the rotisserie. I will be baking my chicken (whole) in the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfactory

    The pressure valve quit working shortly after purchase. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. I could have purchased a regular toaster oven for a lot less and which will do what this one now is doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Approach with caution

    The oven worked as advertised, and in the two and a half years the oven worked, I pressured cooked three turkeys, maybe five chickens, heated up about twenty frozen pizzas, and toast in the mornings with my coffee. The point I'm trying to make is that the oven was not heavily used in the short time it worked for my wife and I.

    When I called the customer service department and informed them that the oven just stopped heating up, they mentioned a one year warranty, and that I would need proof of purchase along with the serial number off the bottom of the unit.

    Since it was a gift I had no proof of purchase. I was directed to send an email with the information I had and requested that they work with me. Customer service response, in short, was, "a one year warranty, and no proof of purchase, so sorry, bye bye."

    For the hundreds of dollars my sister spent on this item I was truly disappointed the response I got from Wolfgang Puck's customer service department.

    Since I got no support for the two-year-old oven, I had no other choice but to toss it in the garbage and go purchase a toaster oven I know will last at least a decade, and cost much less.

    Also, the printing on the control dials was so poor I had to use my label maker to print out what we could barely read and adhere these on each dial the day we opened the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Awful!

    I was excited to get my new pressure oven from Wolfgang Puck. I tried to prepare meals in it, ranging from roast beef, to turkey, to corn beef brisket. I can't even describe the disappointment each night at dinner time! The meals were disgusting. The following problems surfaced from the use of this oven:

    1) Burned plastic smell/taste. Thought it would wear off, but no. It just got worse. The meat was burned every time, even under careful watch. I never burn meals in my professional restaurant oven. The smell sickened the household.

    2) The finish wore off the pan that came with the oven. It was scattered on the meat, and speckled the juices, ruining it all.

    3) The oven got so overheated, it warped the pan, and it burned the juices onto the pan.

    4) Shriveled up shoe leather-looking meat. Even stuffed green peppers were burned although I consistantly backed the time down from their suggested times, and there were cold spots as well.

    5) The oven itself was hot as heck, and I feared it would damage my countertop. I had to place the oven on top of a wooden cutting board to prevent damage.

    6) Cooking smells from the previously attempted meals tainted the current meal, usually a burned plastic taste, hard to describe. Just horrible!

    7) The oven got filthy during the cooking process. It was VERY, VERY difficult to clean and keep tidy becaue of the poor design. I lost my mind trying to clean it after the disaster meal.

    8) Even though I felt my oven was defective, the company made me pay for shipping both ways (yes I sent it back!), and they charged me handling charges as well. For over $300.00 for my order, since I bought the rip off rotisserie that when used, the chicken fell off the rod system and what a mess! It was not balanced at all. Imagine trying to stick burning hot chicken back on the spit rods after picking up the meat from the bottom of the oven. Not good.

    9) I tried to make tomato based dishes, but it tasted "harsh" and burned. Not like when sauce sticks to the bottom of a sauce pan, just an odd flavor. Possibly due to excessive heat.

    10) Back to their "trial" offer, you know, "if you don't like it, send it back for a full refund within 90 days and we will gladly give you your money back, no hassle refund" is a lie! The shipping back was over $30.00 (it is extremely heavy), and the hassle of having to box it up and take it to the post office is a major pain. Thank God my family did all of this, or I would have been stuck with the unusable junk. It most likely cost me nearly $100.00 for my free trial offer, so I got really ripped off. They claim to tell you they charge the shipping/handling fees when you place your order, but I was NOT advised.

    11) This product is another too good to be true gimmick. Sadly I was sucked in, being a physically disabled person. I was hoping it was something easy, so I could help prepare dinner, but my son had to make all the meals and followed the directions to a T, and he took into consideration my advice to cut back the time recommended in manual.

    12) Please save your money; this product is horribly misleading. You will waste money on burned, inedible food, and you will lose a large amount of money for shipping and handling fees for their cheap, defective product. Look elsewhere for a quality product to cook in. Even if you have to pay a bit more for a product from a reputable store, you will be ahead even if you must return the item.

    Sorry if I have disillusioned you about this pressure oven, but it is what it is, garbage and cheesy product. The BBB should be contacted to talk to them concerning their jank business practices. I am very disappointed with the Wolfgang Puck oven. I am glad it is gone! Thank you for reading my very honest review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Brilliant

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked a full-size chicken and roast potatoes in 40 minutes, and it tasted amazing, moist and tender. I am going to try bread next. The build quality could be better, but a fabulous oven and time saver in this busy world. I am on the lookout now for a recipe book.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Angela

      HSN had a WP cookbook for this oven. I'm not sure if they still do, worth an inquiry.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy Pressure Oven or Pressure Cooker

    The pressure buttons failed on my Pressure Oven in a little over a year, which is out of the warranty period.

    OK, bad luck, but you cannot get it repaired anywhere per customer service.

    Bad luck? Pressure button failed on the Pressure Cooker shortly after the warranty expired. I bought a second one. The pressure button failed on the second one shortly after that warranty expired.

    No repair available. Wolfgang is a con man.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • Essex, Maryland,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my oven about 17 months ago. I bought the largest one with all the attachments, i.e. the rotisserie, and the basket for breaded foods like shrimp and wings. I paid over $500.00 for the oven. I was a little disappointed with the difficulty in cleaning the oven, as there was no light that stayed on when it was not in operation.

    It cooked okay, however, the pressure mode seemed not to work at times, and now it will not heat up at all even though it turns on. I was under the impression that since it was from or endorsed by such a world-famous chef as Mr. Puck that I would have many years of use from this oven. Man, was I surprised.

    I am now extremely glad that after only one use I so rapidly returned the pressure cooker I purchased at Christmas time, as it was blowing all the breakers in my house. I will NEVER, EVER buy anything with the Wolfgang Puck name on it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Prepare to be dissatisfied

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Wolfgang Puck Oven two years ago after watching an amazing ad on TV. The demonstration seemed almost too good to be true, but I was sucked in anyway.

    This item was promoted as a bench top pressure oven. What they failed to mention is that the moisture generated in the cooking process is not well contained and subsequently leaks through the door seal, onto the bench top, into your drawers, and onto the floor.

    Undeterred, I decided to use the Oven outside in future, on a covered verandah where it could leak freely onto the floor, and I could simply hose this away. Apart from the problem of leaking, I was happy enough with it's cooking performance.

    One day I switched the oven on to cook a roast, and this turned off power to half the house because one of the RCD earth leakage circuit breakers had detected a fault and tripped.

    I later proved that the lower heating element, even though operational, had a poor insulation resistance to earth, and this caused the RCD to trip.

    None of our local appliance repair shops were able to supply me with a suitable replacement heater element. Finally, after searching the internet in vain, I decided to contact Customer Relations. Their brief response was:

    "Good day,

    The heating element is not a replaceable part as a new housing is needed unfortunately.

    Thank you and have a great day

    W.P. Productions

    Customer Relations (W.P. Warranty Dept.)

    May 29, 2017."

    The fact is that the "housing" is the entire Oven. In other words, if a heating element fails then you must buy a new oven. Another fact is that both the top and bottom heating elements are very easily replaceable, for a fraction of the cost of a new oven, however, no one bothered to consider stocking these as a spare part. Indeed I doubt that any replacement parts whatsoever are stocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 47

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review