About Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

The new Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven claims to help you cook “easier, flavor-infused meals” up to 70% faster than a conventional oven. In addition, the company claims that the oven’s “moisture-sealed and pressurized” technology ensures that it’s “virtually impossible to dry out or ruin your food.”

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is manufactured by KitchenTek, LLC, based out of Pueblo, CO. The company’s website was down during our research, though they appear to be relatively new, as online information about them is scarce. Regarding the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven specifically, online reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support.

How the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Works

According to the manufacturer, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven underwent 2 ½ years of development prior to being released, in order to perfectly combine all the benefits associated with both a pressure cooker and a conventional oven. Because of this, the company claims that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven’s “Flavor Infusion Technology” allows you to “make the most moist, flavorful meals you’ve ever had,” and that it will be “the only oven you’ll ever need.”

The oven’s three-position rack (bottom, middle, and broil) is claimed to provide all the same adjustability as your conventional oven, but allows you to “toast, roast, bake, broil, and re-heat food in a fraction of the time.” In fact, despite its relatively small size, the device can accommodate up to a 14lb turkey or a 12in pizza.

When you’re ready to use your Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can choose between two different modes:

  • Pressure Mode – Cooks your food up to 70% faster, while using low pressure to lock in heat, moisture, and flavor.
  • Standard Mode – Works like a conventional oven, while “using a fraction of the energy.”

Whichever mode you choose, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven can be used in five easy steps:

  1. Turn the oven on, and allow it to quickly preheat (indicated by a green “ready light.”
  2. Add food a lower the sealing lever.
  3. Seal the vent release valve.
  4. Set the timer.
  5. After your food has cooked, open the vent release valve to release any built-up steam.
  6. Enjoy your meal.

When cooking with the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can use your normal pots, pans, and bakeware. On top of this, other than the unit itself, all parts are dishwasher safe.

Keep in mind that when new, you’ll need to run the oven through one full cycle prior to placing food inside, which will burn off any “non-toxic protective oils.” Also, unlike a traditional oven, you’ll need to release pressure inside the unit prior to opening the front door. Failing to do this could result in severe steam burns.

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Pricing & Refund Policy

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is available through Amazon.com, HSN, and directly through the manufacturer. If you choose the latter option, the Standard Oven is priced at 5 payments of $49.99, or one single payment of $249.95, and includes the following:

  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven
  • Baking/broil rack
  • Drip/baking pan
  • Roasting pan
  • Crumb tray
  • Quick start guide
  • Recipe booklet
  • Use and care guide

If you’re looking for an upgrade, you can also purchase the Rotisserie Series Model for 5 payments of $69.99, or one single payment of $349.90. This model includes everything found with the Standard option, with the addition of:

  • “Specially-engineered” rotisserie functionality
  • Related tools and accessories
  • Free recipe book with rotisserie options

Standard shipping is free, though you can choose FedEx Express Saver for $29.99, FedEx 2nd Day for $39.99, or FedEx Next Day for $49.99.

All Wolfgang Puck Pressure Ovens come with a 60-day money back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason during this time, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 498-1303 or wolfgangpuckoven@kitchentek.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven comes with a one-year limited warranty, which covers manufacturer defects in workmanship and materials. However, the product’s FAQ page claims that a 36-month extended warranty can be purchased as well, though this option did not appear when we attempted to check out.

Pros

  • Combines many of the benefits of a pressure cooker and conventional oven into one countertop device.
  • Allows you to cook food up to 70% faster, while sealing in moisture and flavor.
  • Can cook most of the same foods as a traditional oven.
  • 60-day money back guarantee.

Cons

  • Most common customer complaints cite cheap construction and poor customer support.

Bottom Line: If you’re thinking about purchasing a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, keep the following in mind:

The oven is relatively new, so there are a limited number of online customer reviews available. However, the majority of these are from independent bloggers who received a free Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven in exchange for a review.

When looking at non-blog related reviews, most appear to be primarily negative, with some of the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support. This shouldn’t come as much of a surprise though, as high quality conventional pressure cookers can cost as much as $400. When you factor in the fact that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven also combines the features of a regular oven for just under $300 (Standard Model), the old adage “you get what you pay for” seems relevant. With this in mind, we did find one very detailed review that stated the same, which was highly complimentary of the oven.

Also, it’s important to note that only poultry cooks 70% faster than a conventional oven. According to the website, beef and pork cook 50% faster, and “casseroles, vegetables and baked goods cook 25% faster.”

All in all, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is a unique device that has very little (if any) market competition. As such, for people who are looking to save time when cooking, the product might be a viable option. However, keep in mind that it may not be a high-quality appliance, and you may experience difficulty processing a refund or an exchange through customer service.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 72 Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 72
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Hate it. Wish I could send it back

    • Montana,
    • Jan 14, 2015

    We ordered this just before Christmas. I wanted to get used to it so I could use it for part of Christmas dinner. I used it a number of times. I hate it. Wish I had kept the box so I could ship it back. Save your money. Never cooks the meat done on the inside and makes it so tough on outside you need a chain saw to cut it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    BAD idea!

    • Fayetteville,
    • Jan 29, 2015

    I purchased the oven back in June. Tonight my timer quit working. So I call Puck and they inform me I still owe the last payment and I tell the lady - Look I have the receipt from the Credit card. She continues to argue and then says - yes we'll replace it, after the last payment is made and we need $19.99 shipping cost as well. 

    The oven never worked right from the beginning, our turkey 1/2 cooked for Thanksgiving, our Ham raw in the middle for Christmas. And I received NO phone call or letter stating anything about the last payment not being paid in full. So Ripoffreport.com here I come! Save your money and buy a regular stove.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang puck pressure oven

    • North Ridgeville, Ohio ,
    • Sep 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this oven for less than six months and it does not shut off. I have to unplug it to shut it off otherwise it stays on all the time. I would like to return it and get my money back. I think it's a waste of money. Anyone who's interested in this should really consider what they're buying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Return procedure defective failed to issue refund

    • Munster, IN,
    • Dec 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a major concern with the return policy in case of malfunction. I purchased this oven direct from KitchenTek, and found that I had difficulties with the door latch and the steam button. The Customer service department deemed this to be a malfunction and issued an RMA and a prepaid return Shipping label using USPS. The return label had no tracking Number and post office said one could not be issued with this kind of label. The return address label provided by Kitchentek was cryptic (addressed to 'Postage Due Unit'). Fortunately I did purchase a certificate of mailing, but this has no tracking capability.

    One month later Kitchentek denies having received the item, and are asking me for a tracking number. It does seem that package is lost somewhere between the Post office and their warehouse, and I am concerned by the lack of responsibility by the vendor to handle its returns in a professional manner. It seems I am out of $290 but I would never deal with this company unless you are sure that will not need to return items to them

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Carolina Shores, NC,
    • Jan 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband placed the order. Within five minutes, I called back to cancel. They said it was already processed and could not cancel. So first, we had to get the oven, and then pay heavily to ship it back with insurance, otherwise we will be without an oven and still pay $250 for it.

    By the way, it is selling for $200 at Kohl's, so please do not buy it online or through the TV advertisement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    The door blew open while using pressure seal

    • Glencoe Alabama,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven for just over a year now, and I loved it until today. I was pressuring potatoes when, with a loud BOOM, the door flew open, while locked under pressure. Still shaking, I called customer service and they tell me that they have no idea why this would happen, and unless I purchased it directly from them and not a retailer or TV (which is where I ordered mine), they can't do anything! WOW. Be careful. I'm lucky that none of my children were walking by, or else it would have really knocked their head off. And to find out that they don't even want me to return it so they can find the source of the malfunction? Now that's scary.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Rusted pan?

    • New Jersey ,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the oven but my pan is rusting. I need to put an aluminum pan insert in order to use it without getting rust in my food. Can you please send me a replacement pan?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • South Hill, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the pressurized oven about a year ago and now it is not working and there is no way it can be fixed. I called customer service, and they gave me no help. I will never buy their product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy any Wolfgang Puck items ever!

    • Riverside, California,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received this as a wedding gift. This Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven WPROR1002SC is the worst item I have ever used. Not only did the oven stop working, their customer service was rude and not helpful. Since we did not have the receipt for the oven, they refused a replacement. I would never contact the person who gave us this item asking for the proof they bought it. That would only embarrass them.

    This item is junk and never worked as they said. After three uses, it is now dead. It will not heat at all, the door won't seal, and the timer broke. You figure it out. Should you buy one?

    Save your money! Do NOT buy this pressure oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Read carefully before purchasing this pressure oven

    I was extremely happy with this oven for exactly 14 months before it quit heating even though it turned on. Customer service reminded me that it only came with a 1-year warranty and because there were no parts available, they couldn't help me! I had essentially "leased" this oven for $250 for 14 months and didn't know it!

    The only reason I purchased this without checking reviews was because it had a trusted name like Wolfgang Puck attached to it. So very disappointed! They should be more forthcoming with their advertising. NEVER AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Prepare to be dissatisfied

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Wolfgang Puck Oven two years ago after watching an amazing ad on TV. The demonstration seemed almost too good to be true, but I was sucked in anyway.

    This item was promoted as a bench top pressure oven. What they failed to mention is that the moisture generated in the cooking process is not well contained and subsequently leaks through the door seal, onto the bench top, into your drawers, and onto the floor.

    Undeterred, I decided to use the Oven outside in future, on a covered verandah where it could leak freely onto the floor, and I could simply hose this away. Apart from the problem of leaking, I was happy enough with it's cooking performance.

    One day I switched the oven on to cook a roast, and this turned off power to half the house because one of the RCD earth leakage circuit breakers had detected a fault and tripped.

    I later proved that the lower heating element, even though operational, had a poor insulation resistance to earth, and this caused the RCD to trip.

    None of our local appliance repair shops were able to supply me with a suitable replacement heater element. Finally, after searching the internet in vain, I decided to contact Customer Relations. Their brief response was:

    "Good day,

    The heating element is not a replaceable part as a new housing is needed unfortunately.

    Thank you and have a great day

    W.P. Productions

    Customer Relations (W.P. Warranty Dept.)

    May 29, 2017."

    The fact is that the "housing" is the entire Oven. In other words, if a heating element fails then you must buy a new oven. Another fact is that both the top and bottom heating elements are very easily replaceable, for a fraction of the cost of a new oven, however, no one bothered to consider stocking these as a spare part. Indeed I doubt that any replacement parts whatsoever are stocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 72

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review