Read 74 Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 74
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Pressure oven review

    Just received my oven ,first attempt was ribs, and they didn't turn out very well. We only had baby back ribs in freezer and the recipe called for big meaty ones, maybe that's why? But second attempt was pork chops with orange marmalade and they were really good!

    I guess it's trial and error but have a feeling I'm going to love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I'm satisfied but speed of cooking doesn't match the claims

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually really like mine and bought another one for my summer home. It was hard to pass up when Bed Bath & Beyond was blowing them out, and it cost me around 60 bucks with a coupon. I cooked a 14-pound turkey in just an hour, and it was delicious; moist and browned. However, for chicken breasts, fish, and smaller meat parts, it takes much much longer than the directions stated.

    Yes, it is not easy to clean. And maybe it won't last, but I'm having fun with it and would recommend it to anyone who, like myself, doesn't want to wait so long for food to cook.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pressure Oven

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love our oven, go by instructions, it works wonderfully.

    I have pizza in it now (homemade). Chicken, fish, beef; all good. Our oven stopped heating just under a year, and they fully replaced it with no problem.

    Good to go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Low Pressure Oven

    I bought my oven from High Street TV shopping channel having seen the demonstrations on screen.

    Unfortunately, when I first received it the timer switch kept sticking, and I should have sent it back for a replacement straight away, but I was so enjoying using the appliance that I kept putting it off. I eventually sent the oven back within the twelve-month guarantee and have now received a replacement.

    I have cooked a wide variety of food in the oven, and I have to say it has more than lived up to my expectations so far, having used it for 11 months. I think it's fantastic and makes cooking so much easier and quicker. It looks good on the worktop also. I hope it remains in full working order for a long time because I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my oven for over 3 years and use it daily. I hardly use my big oven. Ham, turkey, chicken, and pork always cooked to perfection and moist. Apples broil perfectly. I am looking to purchasing another for a gift. I highly recommend this product as I have had zero problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this oven 3 years ago and have never had a problem with it. We really enjoy it. Every Thanksgiving we Puck us a turkey breast, and it's just like on TV, sooooo moist that the juices run out of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • This replaced my large oven

    • New York,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this oven for about three years. I've seen all the reviews and can honestly say that I've never had a problem with my oven. It does get dirty, and you have to clean it, but you just have to make sure grease doesn't build up too much. I have made meatloaf, chicken, pork, fish, veggies, toasted bread, lasagna. It's a great oven. It has always performed well. Yes, it does save time, because it has a pressure built up if you choose to use it. You can use it without it as well. If you don't make sure the pressure knob is position correctly, then it won't cook as fast because you won't be engaging the pressure element. It's not complicated. Just make sure the knob is in the correct position. When opening it, if you have it on pressure cook, turn the knob, it releases the pressure. IT IS NOT dangerous, you just have to follow directions. It is simple, and you won't have to turn that huge oven on all time. I forgot, I've bake cookies in it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent product

    • Akron, OH,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think this oven is very good. I made roast chicken and it was moist and delicious and cooked all the way through. Sometimes in a standard oven, it's still pink by the bone. I have also made swiss steak and it was tender and moist. As stated in the claims, it does cook food faster. I so far have no complaints, and I don't think it is cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love my pressure oven.

    • Winter Haven, FL,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    The best feature is the small size. It fits on the counter. It puts off no heat In the kitchen. I have baked cakes, pies, whole Chickens, frozen pizzas, baked potatoes, German pancakes and more. I love it. I use it daily. It is perfect for two to four people. I'm going to purchase one for my RV and my mother.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Quick cooking time, baking and poultry experience was very good.

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    We purchased the pressure oven at Sur la Table, and returned it for replacement because the cheap roasting pan was peeling, and the door-opener-button kept springing out of the face of the oven onto the counter.

    We took it back after just two months (and many successful meals), and the exchange was seamless at the store. We loved the results of the oven and decided that we wanted to get another one. It turns out that the Teflon on the cheap roasting pan is the same low quality; it was damaged when we unpacked it.

    We decided we like the oven too much to give up, so we called the "Puck" company customer service, and discovered that they do no yet offer a replacement pan. They did tell me that they are planning to offer replacement parts in the near future because they are beginning to roll out the product into larger markets and more stores. For now, all that we could do is return the product to the store.

    We are going to keep using it and look into a solution to the roasting pan in the future.

    So, like other reviewers who have cited cheap materials – we concur. We did not find customer service to be lacking or poor in quality, but then there was nothing they did to help with our complaint either, so considering this we have nothing to say about customer service.

    We love the cooking results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awesome - great for a place with no oven.

    I own my own business without a kitchen in it so eating out was all I could do before I bought this. Now I bought it from a friend for $25 dollars. That makes a difference because mine didn't come with a rotisserie piece and the temperatures were pretty rubbed out, but I love it. I make dishes that I can cook in it, like small casseroles or rolls, and it works perfect for me and my mom. I really love it. The only problem is after I have had it for awhile - the top release valve gets stuck open. Also, unless you have special trays to fit into it, aluminum pans become your best friend. Just something you should know before buying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 74

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review