Read 70 Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 70
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase

    I purchased the oven in October 2016. The oven stopped heating over two weeks ago. Luckily, I purchased the 3-year warranty. I called KitchenTek and they told me to cut the cord on it and send a picture of that with the serial number, and I would receive a replacement within a week and an email the next day. I never received the email, and I've called them several times. I was told that they get lots of calls, and I had to wait until my oven was in the queue.

    I'm fighting for my oven because I'll be damned if I paid over $250 for something that stopped working in a little over a year. My father has one, and the timer won't turn off on his!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 12, 2018

      Topher Ray

      This is crazy, same here. I have a same exact story! KitchenTek told me the same thing, cut the cord with pictures of the cut cord and label. I sent them the pictures, they told me that they would replace it but they never called or emailed after that. I had to call them back and they told me they lost my account. KitchTek is a scam company for sure, never again. Wolfgang Puck should be doing something about it, but he doesn't care, he is rich off others misfortune.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Oven is a fire hazard

    The oven keeps turning on by itself and the timer keeps turning none stop, and that makes it a fire hazard. I can provide a video to prove it. I will not recommend this product. I went online to see if there was a video to fix it myself but couldn’t find any.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A waste of money.

    • Arkansas,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid big money for this oven and while it worked, it worked (great), but 20 months after purchase it for no reason stop heating. I called and was told that there wasn't any way to repair it. I was told that all the parts were internal and there are no repair parts. $400 for less than two years. Don't make this mistake. Stay away from Puck junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • New Port Richey, FL,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this oven for three years. I was so happy up until about a year ago. The door will not open when you are done cooking until the oven is unplugged for at least 15 minutes. Turning off does nothing. I have overcooked many meals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2017

      Jo

      My door wouldn't open either. I have a stuffed toy to place behind the oven (between oven and wall). I push hard on the handle toward the wall while pressing the button and the door opens.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pressure Oven

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love our oven, go by instructions, it works wonderfully.

    I have pizza in it now (homemade). Chicken, fish, beef; all good. Our oven stopped heating just under a year, and they fully replaced it with no problem.

    Good to go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfactory

    The pressure valve quit working shortly after purchase. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. I could have purchased a regular toaster oven for a lot less and which will do what this one now is doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Approach with caution

    The oven worked as advertised, and in the two and a half years the oven worked, I pressured cooked three turkeys, maybe five chickens, heated up about twenty frozen pizzas, and toast in the mornings with my coffee. The point I'm trying to make is that the oven was not heavily used in the short time it worked for my wife and I.

    When I called the customer service department and informed them that the oven just stopped heating up, they mentioned a one year warranty, and that I would need proof of purchase along with the serial number off the bottom of the unit.

    Since it was a gift I had no proof of purchase. I was directed to send an email with the information I had and requested that they work with me. Customer service response, in short, was, "a one year warranty, and no proof of purchase, so sorry, bye bye."

    For the hundreds of dollars my sister spent on this item I was truly disappointed the response I got from Wolfgang Puck's customer service department.

    Since I got no support for the two-year-old oven, I had no other choice but to toss it in the garbage and go purchase a toaster oven I know will last at least a decade, and cost much less.

    Also, the printing on the control dials was so poor I had to use my label maker to print out what we could barely read and adhere these on each dial the day we opened the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Awful!

    I was excited to get my new pressure oven from Wolfgang Puck. I tried to prepare meals in it, ranging from roast beef, to turkey, to corn beef brisket. I can't even describe the disappointment each night at dinner time! The meals were disgusting. The following problems surfaced from the use of this oven:

    1) Burned plastic smell/taste. Thought it would wear off, but no. It just got worse. The meat was burned every time, even under careful watch. I never burn meals in my professional restaurant oven. The smell sickened the household.

    2) The finish wore off the pan that came with the oven. It was scattered on the meat, and speckled the juices, ruining it all.

    3) The oven got so overheated, it warped the pan, and it burned the juices onto the pan.

    4) Shriveled up shoe leather-looking meat. Even stuffed green peppers were burned although I consistantly backed the time down from their suggested times, and there were cold spots as well.

    5) The oven itself was hot as heck, and I feared it would damage my countertop. I had to place the oven on top of a wooden cutting board to prevent damage.

    6) Cooking smells from the previously attempted meals tainted the current meal, usually a burned plastic taste, hard to describe. Just horrible!

    7) The oven got filthy during the cooking process. It was VERY, VERY difficult to clean and keep tidy becaue of the poor design. I lost my mind trying to clean it after the disaster meal.

    8) Even though I felt my oven was defective, the company made me pay for shipping both ways (yes I sent it back!), and they charged me handling charges as well. For over $300.00 for my order, since I bought the rip off rotisserie that when used, the chicken fell off the rod system and what a mess! It was not balanced at all. Imagine trying to stick burning hot chicken back on the spit rods after picking up the meat from the bottom of the oven. Not good.

    9) I tried to make tomato based dishes, but it tasted "harsh" and burned. Not like when sauce sticks to the bottom of a sauce pan, just an odd flavor. Possibly due to excessive heat.

    10) Back to their "trial" offer, you know, "if you don't like it, send it back for a full refund within 90 days and we will gladly give you your money back, no hassle refund" is a lie! The shipping back was over $30.00 (it is extremely heavy), and the hassle of having to box it up and take it to the post office is a major pain. Thank God my family did all of this, or I would have been stuck with the unusable junk. It most likely cost me nearly $100.00 for my free trial offer, so I got really ripped off. They claim to tell you they charge the shipping/handling fees when you place your order, but I was NOT advised.

    11) This product is another too good to be true gimmick. Sadly I was sucked in, being a physically disabled person. I was hoping it was something easy, so I could help prepare dinner, but my son had to make all the meals and followed the directions to a T, and he took into consideration my advice to cut back the time recommended in manual.

    12) Please save your money; this product is horribly misleading. You will waste money on burned, inedible food, and you will lose a large amount of money for shipping and handling fees for their cheap, defective product. Look elsewhere for a quality product to cook in. Even if you have to pay a bit more for a product from a reputable store, you will be ahead even if you must return the item.

    Sorry if I have disillusioned you about this pressure oven, but it is what it is, garbage and cheesy product. The BBB should be contacted to talk to them concerning their jank business practices. I am very disappointed with the Wolfgang Puck oven. I am glad it is gone! Thank you for reading my very honest review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Brilliant

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked a full-size chicken and roast potatoes in 40 minutes, and it tasted amazing, moist and tender. I am going to try bread next. The build quality could be better, but a fabulous oven and time saver in this busy world. I am on the lookout now for a recipe book.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Angela Paulsen

      HSN had a WP cookbook for this oven. I'm not sure if they still do, worth an inquiry.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy Pressure Oven or Pressure Cooker

    The pressure buttons failed on my Pressure Oven in a little over a year, which is out of the warranty period.

    OK, bad luck, but you cannot get it repaired anywhere per customer service.

    Bad luck? Pressure button failed on the Pressure Cooker shortly after the warranty expired. I bought a second one. The pressure button failed on the second one shortly after that warranty expired.

    No repair available. Wolfgang is a con man.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • Essex, Maryland,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my oven about 17 months ago. I bought the largest one with all the attachments, i.e. the rotisserie, and the basket for breaded foods like shrimp and wings. I paid over $500.00 for the oven. I was a little disappointed with the difficulty in cleaning the oven, as there was no light that stayed on when it was not in operation.

    It cooked okay, however, the pressure mode seemed not to work at times, and now it will not heat up at all even though it turns on. I was under the impression that since it was from or endorsed by such a world-famous chef as Mr. Puck that I would have many years of use from this oven. Man, was I surprised.

    I am now extremely glad that after only one use I so rapidly returned the pressure cooker I purchased at Christmas time, as it was blowing all the breakers in my house. I will NEVER, EVER buy anything with the Wolfgang Puck name on it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 70

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review