Read 72 Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 72
Sort reviews by:

  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven has been used for one month. Roast pork cooks great, roast chicken cooks great, and vegetable medley cooks great as well. However, it already needed cleaning inside and I could not scrub off the accumulation of burned on grease splatter from the top. How should I clean it?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Had an issue, but got good customer service

    Got my oven right before Christmas (I got the Rotisserie model) and so far, so good! I would say the main drawback is the heat on the outside of the oven, but I have it up enough where the grandkids cannot get to it.

    I made the pot roast recipe (page 32 of the Wolfgang Puck recipe book) last night, and the time in the book called for 120 minutes PLUS another 60. It even said in italics that the longer cooking time was so the chuck roast would be fall-apart tender. I followed the recipe to the letter, and after just the 120 minutes, I had beef jerky instead of pot roast, the veggies were burnt to a crisp, and so was my baking pan! So I called Customer Service this morning. They are sending me a new pan, and they looked into the recipe issue and said that the time was indeed wrong, and they were in the process of fixing it in the recipe book.

    So for those of you who cook this, it's 45 minutes TOTAL (pressure mode for a 3-lb roast) for rare, 50 for medium, 55 for well-done.

    They were very apologetic and helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Brilliant

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked a full-size chicken and roast potatoes in 40 minutes, and it tasted amazing, moist and tender. I am going to try bread next. The build quality could be better, but a fabulous oven and time saver in this busy world. I am on the lookout now for a recipe book.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Could use some improvement

    First of all, BIG WARNING: do NOT put the oven beneath your cabinets while using as it gets hot enough to melt the paint! With that said, we use our oven every day, especially for toast. I rarely use my big oven anymore! I love the convenience of the Puck oven, and food comes out moist and delicious. I haven't had any of the issues aforementioned. I know you must pay special attention when you turn it off manually because you can turn it too far and it will stay on. Also, I use a long-handled wooden spoon to move from SEAL to VENT because the steam is very hot. I would love to see a better timer, one that actually lets you set it with more precision.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Good Oven - Horrible Customer Service

    • Chestertown, MD,
    • Jul 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is actually two reviews that, when combined, result in an average score. First, the oven itself has worked very well for the past four months. I have cooked turkey, pizzas, fish, etc. and it works great. I have not had any negative experiences with the product.

    However, secondly, the ordering process and customer service have been the worst. The order taker promised gift cards which turned out to be a scam for ordering magazines - sad that Wolfgang Puck would cheapen his name in association with such a cheap trick. In attempting to contact Kitchentek, or anyone, I was ignored and email was never responded to. A big fat zero. I would purchase from Bed, Bath, and Beyond next time, and I will never order anything associated with Wolfgang Puck's name in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Hot

    • Wasilla, AK,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I just got done cooking some pork ribs, it seemed like it did not take long and they tasted great. The problem is that the oven gets extremely hot on the outside, but I have no kids. I am just afraid that someday some child is going to grab it and get burnt bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Easy to burn yourself & impossible to clean

    This sounded like a terrific idea and I do use it rather than turning on the main oven. This should not be used around children as it is totally metal with no coating to protect one from getting burned if you touch the outside of the appliance. Cheaply made, the metal inside also has no coating and it gets nasty pretty fast if you broil or cook anything with fat that isn't in an enclosed pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bought the oven 5 years ago, the elements are out, can't find parts

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought the oven 5 years ago, elements are out, cannot find a way to get in touch with Wolfgang Puck's company to get new elements to have mine repaired. We love the oven while it was working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Florida ,
    • Sep 26, 2015

    It would work fine if only the door would stay shut. In the Seal mode following instructions explicitly, it will pop open during cooking. A Big Bang up sounds like a gun going off. In the standard Vent mode it requires several tries to close the door, inadvertently it will open itself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Timer does not shut off

    • Ithaca, N.Y,
    • Nov 23, 2015

    I bought the oven for my daughter-in-law in Florida on 11/17/14. After a few months use, the electrical chord went bad and Kitchentek replaced with another oven this summer. Now she tells me the timer does not shut off and it is a problem. No point paying $249.95 for a cheap product (made in China) when it does not last long enough to justify the cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Oven is average, don't expect to find a replacement roasting pan.

    • Rising Sun, MD,
    • Nov 30, 2015

    I like the oven. It cooks well and honestly is average. You could purchase the same type oven cheaper. What is irritating me is the roasting pan they send with the oven rusted quickly. I cannot find a replacement. Wolfgang puck does not sell them, and nothing you can find in the stores will fit it. Don't waste your money. Find a product that can accommodate other pans you can purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 72

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review