Read 74 Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 74
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Cheap, cheap, cheap!

    I purchased this Puck oven to replace a twenty-year-old oven. I have had it about three months and use it for toasting and baking. After such a short time, but long enough for the warranty to be over, the timer doesn’t turn the oven off. The oven goes into "Stay On!" We have come into the pantry several times now and found the oven on. This is a dangerous and unsafe product. Run from this cheap machine. I have contacted Consumer Reports because this company has terrible customer service. Wolfgang is hawking a "Pucked-Up" product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fire hazard!

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This oven can turn itself on and stay on. Extreme fire hazard! The company knew about the problem and even replaced my first oven saying the defect was fixed. Yes, it was fixed to work just past the warranty!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Peace of scrap metal

    While it worked was great, for about two years, but now it's broken and can't be fixed. It is a waste of money. Totally dissatisfied. Stay away from KitchenTek and Wolfgang Puck. Not good at all. Maybe if I take to metal recycling place, I will get a few bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven - poor investment

    We purchased a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven back in October 2016. We had some difficulty with the larger pan as it was pitting. Fortunately, it was replaced by the Wolfgang Puck organization. Unfortunately, the replacement pan has now started pitting as well. Indeed along with this problem, this oven is no longer heating. We called the Wolfgang Puck organization and found that they were no longer willing to deal with these problems as the 1-year warranty had expired. We do not expect any product to last forever, however, 18 months is clearly inadequate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pressure oven stopped working

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pressure oven was working fine for over one year, then suddenly it stopped heating. I have been looking for a replacement of the heating element but cannot find any. Unfortunately, it is out of the one year warranty so to the garbage it will go. I expected a better quality and longer lasting product from Wolfgang Puck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Very dangerous and would not recommend it.

    • Canada,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very dangerous and would not recommend it. Customer service is very poor and denies product is unsafe, yet they wanted me to cut the cord and send it back to them?

    I purchased the oven from The Shopping Channel in Canada and it worked for a year and a half and then the door started popping open while cooking and the timer would “ding” when it was done but not shut off and continue cooking. Very scary. I phoned customer service and as a courtesy they replaced it as it was a fire hazard.

    My second one started to do the same thing after a year and a half. When I contacted customer service this time they said there was nothing they could do and told me they hadn’t received any complaints about this item, even though they agreed to replace my first one. They stated they have sold over 250,000 and extensive testing for safety purposes was done and I was told it is safe and not a safety hazard.

    Nothing could be done as the warranty was done and I had already been sent a replacement one. I am going to have it looked at by a professional and get their opinion and go from there. If it can cause a house fire, it should be taken off the market before something serious happens. I am not finished with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    You're out of luck when the warranty runs out

    • Hillsborough, NC,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my pressure oven WPROR1002-B as a gift for Christmas. I was considering a toaster oven, but was impressed by the upgrade of a pressure oven for quick meals. I used this product on an average of about once a week and was pleased with the results of the meals. I often was concerned about how hot the unit got and was very cautious about using it.

    I was cooking a whole chicken one day while I was working at home, set the timer for 60 minutes, thinking it would shut off in 60 minutes. Upon returning back to the kitchen 3 hours later, the oven had burned the meal and the oven was charred inside.

    I realized the timer went beyond off and automatically went to " stay on." I was lucky I was home that I was home.

    My experience with customer service was shocking. They informed me that after a year your warranty runs out, that didn't bother me. I was willing to purchase a new timer and install it. What bothered me was the fact that you could not purchase parts of any kind, you could only buy a new one.

    I searched the internet for that particular timer to no avail. They suggested contacting appliance contractors online where you pay them for there service to find out there are no parts available, none of them are associated with Wolfgang Puck. This is bad business practice. My only resolution is to not use it due to possible fire hazard or losing my home. I would advise you not to purchase any products from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not a good investment, poor product

    • Kingman, AZ,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this oven for my mother as a Christmas gift. For the amount of money I paid for it, I expected it to last more than the 13 times it was used. I suspect the heating element is gone in it. No service, and no way to get it serviced. I would expect it if it was used daily, but after 13 times! I will never buy another product with Wolfgang Puck's name on it. This company does not support the product they sell. You lost a customer for life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy anything of Wolfgang Puck

    • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Wolfgang Puck over 2 years ago from the Shopping Channel and I hadn't used it in about two months, and when I went to turn it on, it would not heat up. I have searched everything online and called the customer service line and they have told me I'm out of luck. I really loved the machine but if it only lasts two years, not a good investment. Be very careful at purchasing anything off the Shopping Channel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Company does not honor warranty

    • New York,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an oven in May. It is now November and time no longer works. It goes past off to stay on and will not shut off. I called the manufacturer and they flat out told me they will not stand by their 1-year Mfg Warranty. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I am SO disappointed!

    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pressure part is a farce. I made a recipe out of the cookbook, with close attention to the recipe and the chuck roast (oven beef stew), and after the allotted time, the meat was like a hard ball. The veggies were good and a nice consistency. I am really upset because it doesn't cook like a pressure cooker. I have a range with two ovens and a roaster that does a fabulous job on turkey. I don't need another plain old oven. I would return it if I haven't thrown away the packing material.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 74

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review