About Wonder Core Smart

Wonder Core Smart is a compact exercise machine the manufacturers claim is the ultimate way to work your abs and core muscles, and promises to get you in the best shape of your life. It has resistance springs on either side of its padded seat and they say you can use it to do 8 different exercises plus cardio.

They don’t specifically mention who markets Wonder Core Smart, but it seems to replace the original Wonder Core released at an earlier point, a larger piece of equipment, because it has the same URL. Is Wonder Core Smart a better, “smarter” machine? Let’s find out, shall we?

How Wonder Core Smart Works

Wonder Core Smart consists of a seat and two padded moving “arms” (or “legs”). These are controlled by two hidden interior springs and a knob, which they claim when turned delivers 24-48 lbs. of resistance, both up and down.

They tout Wonder Core Smart targets your core (defined as upper/middle/lower abs and obliques) like a laser. To use Wonder Core Smart, select a workout and adjust the resistance. You can choose from:

1. Sit Ups/Crunches
2. Push Ups
3. Bridge
4. Scissor Kicks
5. Forearm/Biceps
6. Triceps
7. Ab Tucks
8. Bicycling

Depending on the exercise, you either sit, recline, push down, or pull up the resistance arms (it comes with a DVD with 2 35-minute workouts and Exercise Guide to explain further). If used regularly and as indicated, they exclaim you will have the 6-pack abs you always wanted.

Wonder Core Smart Pricing and Returns

Wonder Core sells for 5 payments of $19.95 and $14.95 S&H for a total of $114.70. If you opt for one payment of $99.75 plus $14.95 they give you a 3-year extended warranty for free; otherwise, you have 60 days to try Wonder Core or return for your money back, minus S&H and what it costs in return postage.

Bottom Line: Is Wonder Core Smart a Scam?

Abs, abs, abs. Everybody wants those 6-pack abs! Workout machines like Wonder Core Smart are the bread-and-butter (so to speak) of the infomercial world. People sitting on their couch watching these commercials can’t help but feel inferior to the ripped bodies that are shown, even though it’s highly doubtful the models used that particular machine to get toned. The website and commercial claims to have “Before and After” pictures of people who have used Wonder Core Smart, but there is no way to know if these are really legit.

That said, Wonder Core Smart may help you get in shape, provided you use it regularly and as indicated along with a proper diet. Since machines like these do take a lot of use/abuse, we suggest if you do order it to opt for the one-payment plan so you have the full 3-year warranty. It’s the “smart” thing to do!

READ NEXT: How Walking a Little Bit Every Day Can Boost Your Health in a Big Way

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

44 Consumer Reviews for Wonder Core Smart

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Best ever!

    I bought a Wonder Core Smart a few months ago and am delighted by the results. I was a moderately fit 60-year-old but I now feel in the better shape than I have in years. I have toned up, have more energy and feel generally healthier.

    It is easy to use and store, and the results can be seen very quickly. I never thought that I would enjoy exercise this much.

    I do not usually post gushing reviews, but I am hooked! My 27-year-old son was so impressed that he now has one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a heart patient and bought this to work out at my home at my convenience. Immediately after my second payment, my bank account was hacked. There were several unauthorized charges on my account.

    I myself immediately called and mailed my full payment, which was received, cashed and confirmed by their customer service agent on three different occasions. I asked for a receipt. Their response is there is no receipt but your call is recorded and monitored, and there is a note on the account that it is paid, with no balance due.

    However, I start receiving mails and emails from billing and collection, harassing me for another payment. After my multiple calls and emails, no response. I'm forced to take legal measures in this matter.

    Extremely poor customer service, fraud, and scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Lancashire, England,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Wonder Core three months ago, and after a short time, the tension adjuster jammed so I sent it back and got a replacement. When that arrived again after a few weeks, the same thing happened again, so that is being sent back. I tried to get a refund as the product is useless but was told that as it was over a specified time and no refund was entitled. I am most unhappy with this as no doubt the same will happen again. Money down the drain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 17, 2017

      Gail Morley

      Please contact the Citizens Advice Consumer Helpline at 03454 04 05 06. When goods are not "fit for purpose," they can advise you as to what steps to take to get a refund. Do not allow Wonder Core get away with this. You have rights.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Wonder core

    • Lincolnshire, England,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 56 years old. My husband got my Wonder Core from the shop called The Range. I could never do sit ups but with this, I can. It's also helping me with my knees and beating bat wings, so I'm finding it good at the moment. It's helping me get into shape after my gastric bypass op. I'm hoping it's going to tone me up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Wonder Core Smart

    I ordered Wonder Core Smart and with the deal, I was to get the disc and paid an extra £19.99 ($25.88) for this, but when the box arrived the box was damaged and there was no disc. I would not recommend it to anyone. The whole company is a farce. The customer service is nonexistent, rude, and totally have no people skills. They could do with retraining.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Love my Wonder Core

    • Hertfordshire, England,
    • Apr 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my Wonder Core last week and have to say am delighted. I have never been able to do sit-ups and now I can! I can really feel it working already. It's so easy to use and especially if you've not worked out for a while or are not able to do high impact work outs. I even use it while watching TV. I am not expecting to look like the models on the advert but hope it will tone me up over time. I think continued use is a must and lots of reps.

    I would definitely recommend it to friends and if you're over 50 like me. It is very light and easy to store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed in their customer service!

    • Bayonne, NJ,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last minute I changed my mind and thought the order did not process, but when I checked my account last night the charge was pending. I tried to call to cancel it, but I was unable to get through. As such, I called first thing this morning, and after being hung up by two of their representatives on the third try, I was transferred to a "supervisor, " and she refused to cancel the order claiming it was shipped, yet the charge is still pending with my bank.

    I then called my bank and explained my issue and requested for them to formally reverse the order. I then called Wonder Core again and explained my stance, and they continue to state that canceling the order was not in my best interest and that I should just return the item once received since it was "shipped." I am furious and disappointed in such poor customer service, as it is less than 24 hours from the time the order was placed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 20, 2017

      Martin

      Once it's shipped, it is unfair to expect the company to cancel it. It's not their fault that you changed your mind. Just send it back once it arrives.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Wonder Core Smart

    • North Yorkshire, England,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the Wonder Core Smart before Christmas but didn't start using it until mid-January this year. I have used it virtually every day since and think it's fantastic!

    My arms and legs actually have definition now! Before I couldn't even manage a sit-up, but I've just done 60 without the machine. It really does raise your fitness levels.

    I agree with the earlier comments about it hurting your lower back. I put a folded towel behind me, which worked a treat. And it does creak, just spray some WD40 on it. I've also tightened up the bolts a few times.

    Overall, I would say that it's been worth the money for me. So far the springs are still intact. Fingers crossed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Spring broke

    • Ayrshire, Scotland,
    • Mar 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed using this, but the spring broke, and I can't get a replacement. It is £80 ($98.35) wasted, and I have only had it for six months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    The overall

    • Merseyside, England,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I use the machine, it squeaks, and when I slip it off, the seat and the gap between the back bars feel uncomfortable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 75 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Buy this at a store, you won't regret your purchase

    I've been looking for an affordable exercise machine I could use at home. I've had two spinal fusions, so I always proceed with caution. I'm very excited and pleased.

    The very first thing I tried was the sit-ups. I have a small frame now, no pain, and no irritation to my back muscles or spine. Next, worked on my arms. I've lost over 100 pounds due to a thyroid problem, and if you eat like a bird and still can't lose weight, do yourself a favour and talk to your doctor to get a simple blood test.

    The test I wanted to give this machine, honesty, was if one can feel the burn like in a gym, and yes, you most certainly can! In my arms (or as I call them, bat wings), I felt the muscles I have not felt since using gym machines.

    You can also become very creative and find new exercises, like for example, wrap a towel around the gap so you can do your sides.

    I've owned it for less than a week, and it's the best gift I've given myself. I know this will give me the tone I've been looking for.

    I'll keep you posted on my progress. I'm 48 years young, and heres to bikini weather!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 44

Write a Review for Wonder Core Smart!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review