About Wonder Core Smart

Wonder Core Smart is a compact exercise machine the manufacturers claim is the ultimate way to work your abs and core muscles, and promises to get you in the best shape of your life. It has resistance springs on either side of its padded seat and they say you can use it to do 8 different exercises plus cardio.

They don’t specifically mention who markets Wonder Core Smart, but it seems to replace the original Wonder Core released at an earlier point, a larger piece of equipment, because it has the same URL. Is Wonder Core Smart a better, “smarter” machine? Let’s find out, shall we?

How Wonder Core Smart Works

Wonder Core Smart consists of a seat and two padded moving “arms” (or “legs”). These are controlled by two hidden interior springs and a knob, which they claim when turned delivers 24-48 lbs. of resistance, both up and down.

They tout Wonder Core Smart targets your core (defined as upper/middle/lower abs and obliques) like a laser. To use Wonder Core Smart, select a workout and adjust the resistance. You can choose from:

1. Sit Ups/Crunches
2. Push Ups
3. Bridge
4. Scissor Kicks
5. Forearm/Biceps
6. Triceps
7. Ab Tucks
8. Bicycling

Depending on the exercise, you either sit, recline, push down, or pull up the resistance arms (it comes with a DVD with 2 35-minute workouts and Exercise Guide to explain further). If used regularly and as indicated, they exclaim you will have the 6-pack abs you always wanted.

Wonder Core Smart Pricing and Returns

Wonder Core sells for 5 payments of $19.95 and $14.95 S&H for a total of $114.70. If you opt for one payment of $99.75 plus $14.95 they give you a 3-year extended warranty for free; otherwise, you have 60 days to try Wonder Core or return for your money back, minus S&H and what it costs in return postage.

Bottom Line: Is Wonder Core Smart a Scam?

Abs, abs, abs. Everybody wants those 6-pack abs! Workout machines like Wonder Core Smart are the bread-and-butter (so to speak) of the infomercial world. People sitting on their couch watching these commercials can’t help but feel inferior to the ripped bodies that are shown, even though it’s highly doubtful the models used that particular machine to get toned. The website and commercial claims to have “Before and After” pictures of people who have used Wonder Core Smart, but there is no way to know if these are really legit.

That said, Wonder Core Smart may help you get in shape, provided you use it regularly and as indicated along with a proper diet. Since machines like these do take a lot of use/abuse, we suggest if you do order it to opt for the one-payment plan so you have the full 3-year warranty. It’s the “smart” thing to do!

READ NEXT: How Walking a Little Bit Every Day Can Boost Your Health in a Big Way

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Consumer Reviews for Wonder Core Smart

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 5 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    No scam, this is amazing

    • Suffolk, England,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For four years since pregnancy, I've been struggling with my weight. I've had the Wonder Core Smart for one week and I'm so pleased to say that one week of using it doing half hour on my legs, ten minutes on sit-ups and five minutes on arms (45 minutes overall), I'm 2 pounds lighter. They say the average weight loss a week should be 1-2 pounds so for it to do the average is amazing. I recommend this to anyone. Money very well spent. Goodbye flab, hello fab.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Norwich, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Wonder Core in February 2017 and does not get a lot of use. Today it broke, and this is the second one which has broken. I would not recommend the Wonder Core Smart. I would have thought for how much they cost it should last much longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this last October but did not use it until May of this year. Both my husband and I use it morning and evening and so far after two weeks of use we both see a difference. I can do up to 200 sit-ups with it, I could not do that many normal ones. I bought this from Argos and so far no problems, and that is with two people using it twice a day.

    I would recommend it and have done so. You have to be committed with any exercise equipment that you buy, so give it some time to work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Manufacturers default

    • London, England,
    • Jun 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gone through two Wonder Core smarts. In all fairness, my second one was replaced free of charge. I received great customer service. I've expierianced the same problem. With the second machine, the arm flopped. The spring has gone.

    Surely the company are aware that this seems to be happening to a lot of customers. Judging by the reviews I've read in online, the company needs to step up and admit there's actually a problem with their machines. And look into improvements. I was told I'm not covered the second time. The company needs to step up their customer service and rectify the problems with the springs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worse customer service ever!

    • Lakeport, CA,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy this product! The company does not honor their warranty. Worse, they kept giving me the illusion that they would. I would prefer them telling me straight up that the warranty was a lie rather than me wasting countless hours over a two week period getting the run around from them and trying to comply with all of their requirements.

    When I initially contacted Wonder Core customer service, the representative listened to me, put me on hold to check with her supervisor (get used to that) and, based on their conversation, gave me specific instructions on what to do. I did what she said but received a phone call the next day acknowledging that, while I did exactly as I was told, Wonder Core Corporate would not accept my claim as submitted. I was then given different instructions for returning my current product. Note to self: Factor in the cost of returning this heavy piece of equipment and decide where you’re going to store that large box for the next year before making the purchase.

    I won’t detail all of the “Customer Service” hell that I experienced, but the last time we spoke, when the rep was reading me the notes in their database from our multiple interactions, critical facts were suspiciously not there. My notes are much more complete than theirs. Selective case notes? CYA?

    Her supervisor would not speak to me. However, the rep told me that she was emailing an order number and return instructions, which she knew I already had, and to submit my receipt as an attachment by replying to her email. The email I received came from NoReply@CustomerStatus.com. Seriously? I'm supposed the send my info to NO REPLY? At least now they’re calling it what it really is; black hole at Customer Status rather customer service.

    Customer service is a noun rather than a verb to this company. Their customer service is a joke, but it’s not funny when I realized that the joke was on me, the trusting consumer. Then the joke isn’t funny. BUYER BEWARE!

    If you do decide to purchase this product and it breaks while still under warranty, just throw it in the dumpster and save yourself a lot of grief rather than dealing with the WORSE customer service ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Machine useless, appalling and rude customer service

    • Yorkshire, England,
    • Apr 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has to be one of the worse experiences I have ever had, the misfortune to have come across in my life. I purchased the Wonder Core through as Seen On Tv and selected the 3 easy payment option as I had been upsold additional accessories (that I didn't really want).

    Like most people, I used the machine once or twice and never really used it for any lengthy period after that. But after 5 or 6 months, I used it everyday for nearly 5 weeks and the machine started to squeak making a dreadful grinding noise and started to expel horrible black shavings onto the mat. The machine was unusable and the resistance was totally gone and the Wonder Core was not fit for anything.

    I then telephoned Thane Direct asking for a replacement and was told by a very rude woman called Zoe that I couldn't have a replacement because I still had an outstanding balance with them for which I knew I did not have and had email and bank statements to prove otherwise.

    This didn't seem to.matter and was again spoken to very appallingly in an accusatory manner that I had not paid the outstanding balance.

    I have spoken with their debt collection agency who have assured me again that my file is closed and the balance was paid in full and there was nothing else they could do. I contacted Thane again and yet was met by another rude representative and told that they are still looking into the matter.

    As of now, the matter is still ongoing as they are Awaiting for my account to be looked at by a 'Supervisor'. I can not express enough to avoid. I'm now going to contact trading standards and any other relevant organization to report this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Best ever!

    I bought a Wonder Core Smart a few months ago and am delighted by the results. I was a moderately fit 60-year-old but I now feel in the better shape than I have in years. I have toned up, have more energy and feel generally healthier.

    It is easy to use and store, and the results can be seen very quickly. I never thought that I would enjoy exercise this much.

    I do not usually post gushing reviews, but I am hooked! My 27-year-old son was so impressed that he now has one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a heart patient and bought this to work out at my home at my convenience. Immediately after my second payment, my bank account was hacked. There were several unauthorized charges on my account.

    I myself immediately called and mailed my full payment, which was received, cashed and confirmed by their customer service agent on three different occasions. I asked for a receipt. Their response is there is no receipt but your call is recorded and monitored, and there is a note on the account that it is paid, with no balance due.

    However, I start receiving mails and emails from billing and collection, harassing me for another payment. After my multiple calls and emails, no response. I'm forced to take legal measures in this matter.

    Extremely poor customer service, fraud, and scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Lancashire, England,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Wonder Core three months ago, and after a short time, the tension adjuster jammed so I sent it back and got a replacement. When that arrived again after a few weeks, the same thing happened again, so that is being sent back. I tried to get a refund as the product is useless but was told that as it was over a specified time and no refund was entitled. I am most unhappy with this as no doubt the same will happen again. Money down the drain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 17, 2017

      Gail Morley

      Please contact the Citizens Advice Consumer Helpline at 03454 04 05 06. When goods are not "fit for purpose," they can advise you as to what steps to take to get a refund. Do not allow Wonder Core get away with this. You have rights.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Wonder core

    • Lincolnshire, England,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 56 years old. My husband got my Wonder Core from the shop called The Range. I could never do sit ups but with this, I can. It's also helping me with my knees and beating bat wings, so I'm finding it good at the moment. It's helping me get into shape after my gastric bypass op. I'm hoping it's going to tone me up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Wonder Core Smart

    I ordered Wonder Core Smart and with the deal, I was to get the disc and paid an extra £19.99 ($25.88) for this, but when the box arrived the box was damaged and there was no disc. I would not recommend it to anyone. The whole company is a farce. The customer service is nonexistent, rude, and totally have no people skills. They could do with retraining.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for Wonder Core Smart!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review