• 16 Customer Reviews
  • 56% Recommend This Product
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 37% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 37%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • 7 years with the same Worx GT 20v

    • By Anthony D.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes, 7 years! I have had the same Worx GT Trimmer/edger for 7 years. Same two batteries and all. The only thing we have had to replace was the string trimmer cover and of course the string. I must have a small yard, nope, 2 acres at my current house for the past 3 years and 1/4 acre at the previous house. With a 100' long driveway and a lot of landscaping, shed, chicken coupe, fenced in garden and play set we put it to work hard when we trim and cut. Waiting for this thing to die so I can buy one of the new ones. The extra battery comes into play most cutting days.

    The only thing I think they can improve is the wheels used when edging. The clump up quickly with the grass trimmings and then the string doesn't go as low as it did when clean. I have to stop and scrape off the trimmings every so often. I am sure they can put on some self-cleaning wheels on it with no extra cost. I just watched one of their commercials and you can see it happening within the commercial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great for me

    • By Nancy S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this weeder! It's light and easily adjusts. Battery life is a little disappointing, but I have three. I have a large yard and usually can get it done with two. I have used it for three years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ooops

    • By Michael J.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ok, bought the new Worx Revolution GT 2.0 model WG170.9, the complete package with charger, two batteries, etc. I got a Veteran discount and free shipping from Worx. I used it every week to mow and trim my little mobile home lot. It worked great. I was not too thrilled that the battery life only lasted 20 minutes, but that's what they told me was normal.

    I went to use it on July 30th and five minutes later nothing, no power, just dead. So being fairly mechanically minded I took the handle apart, checked the fuse and trigger switch relays, all good. Come to find out that after using it every time I would wash the grass off the bottom and clean the whole lower assembly. That's a no-no. Thanks to my cleanliness I basically killed my weedeater. So I called Worx and got a bare unit without batteries, etc. for $39.95 after Veteran discounts.

    Bottom line, clean the unit with a parts brush and rag, no water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Short battery life

    • By Gary E.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They claim two-hour run time on a charge of 20 amp. They lied, only one hour maybe, depending on how thick is your area.

    It takes three hours to recharge. Blower for 20 minutes. What a JOKE!

    They wanted to charge me for 40 amp battery, willing to give a refund minus shipping.

    I lost $26.00, they SUCK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Used it one day

    • By Michael M.,
    • Macon, GA,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Worx GT 2.0 40 Volt trimmer directly from Worx.

    I charged the batter up overnight. First off, it comes with one spool with 10 feet of cutting cord. I ordered the free for life 6 spools, shipping was $8.82, not bad considering in the local box store the cost for two spools is more than that.

    I tried the GT out with weed eating, it worked good, then I put it to the test by trying to edge my driveway. I could edge about 10 feet before having to advance the string (which was aggravating), so I quickly ran out of string! So I now figured I would have to use probably 5 or 6 spools of cutting string just to finish my driveway!

    This is not going to work at all. I mainly got the Worx for my wife because she couldn't use my gas trimmer/edger. I let her try it out, and we both agreed this item was not for us. I called Worx to return and refund. No problem, they emailed a return shipping label, and it will be at the FedEx shipper in the morning.

    I'll do more research for a better small cordless trimmer for my wife to use. She can leave the edging to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A life saver

    Overall Experience:

    Three years ago I bought the package deal of the weeder/blower. Two batteries and charger came with them. At the beginning of the end year, I upgraded the battery to a larger size. Makes all the difference in the world.

    I am over the moon with these tools.

    Today I purchased the GT combo pack at Lowe's because of the longer pole length and the auto feed on the weeded/edger handle. I have scoliosis, and the additional length is oh so comfortable. I like the included blower. I let the gardener go years ago, just couldn't afford.

    These tools are just like they were created for me. The spool of the line just drops in, and I don't have to fumble. Simply a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worx GT 2.0 bombed

    • By Shari Watts,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you live in an apartment, city home, townhouse or condo, it MAY trim your sidewalk and driveway but that will take both batteries, and you need to work fast or you won't finish. Look at the housing in their commercials, all minimal trimming needed. The man going down the wide cleared field with his trimer, but it wasn't cleared with this trimmer.

    Worx GT 2.0 advertise 45 minutes per battery, but when it only holds up for 20 and you contact them, you will be told 20 is all it will do. And your free line for life WILL NOT be what they advertise either. It will be a skimpy red line that actually melts within the spool. I have to carry a knife to cut the "melted" piece off the end. I finally went and bought some line to roll on my spools, which I might mention are about the diameter of a quarter, that should tell you something.

    Anyway, it's a complete waste of money, time and energy. Remember, a battery-powered anything is only as powerful as its battery, and these batteries take six hours to charge and 15-20 minutes to drain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worx GT 2.0 issues

    Overall Experience:

    First, the support handle won't rotate, making it awkward to handle, at least for me. The batteries last about 20 minutes each, then take several hours to recharge. That should have been a clue when they offer a second battery for free with purchase.

    I purchased it in September of 2016 and thought I would at least benefit from the free spools for life. Well, they are free, six spools, shipping $8.62. The spools are about 1 and a 1/2 inches in diameter, I don't have a digital scale, but I can't say six small spools weigh very much, nor take much space. I didn't expect free shipping, but not that much for a trimmer that lacks. It's a good thing I didn't toss the corded trimmer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Forget it!

    Overall Experience:

    I have bought of these trimmers in the past year and a half. The first one had battery issues, so I purchased a second battery and then the line stopped feeding after about a month's usage, not a very large yard. I just received my second one thinking that it has been improved, but it seems the only thing improved was the packaging. With this one, during its first use, it stopped feeding immediately. I thought I was doing something wrong. Nope, it just doesn't feed. Never again Worx. I will tell everyone I know about this poor product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unsatisfied

    • By John Fielding,
    • North Carolina,
    • May 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the original Worx a while ago and had nothing but problems with the battery not holding a long charge. When they update the Worx I called and asked if I could return for the updated one, but I got nothing but the run around from these guys, who would do nothing for a long time customer. I'm very unhappy with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great trimmer and blower combo

    • By Dar,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my other brand's 3-year-old trimmer's batteries would barely hold a charge. A replacement battery was $50.00! I knew I needed two, but that would have been $100.00. So I browsed around Lowe's and saw the Worx trimmer and blower combo in a box for $100.00 and it came with two batteries.

    Everything is simple to snap together. It works really well, and the blower does great too. It's lightweight and won't wear your arm out like a traditional gas powered weed eater. It does fine for my yard. I don't think it would work as well in a huge yard with brush etc. or for industrial use (lawn care company).

    So far I am happy, and it supersedes my B&D old trimmer. It made sense to buy the combo instead of new batteries for my old trimmer. I'm still keeping the old one for backup though. I hope this helps someone in their purchasing decisions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    Overall Experience:

    I'm 65 years old and I've had mine for four years. It's just great and easy to carry, and starts every time with no effort, in fact, I bought my son one, and this summer I'm buying a new one. Thanks, it works great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worx GT 2

    • By Tom,
    • Peabody, MA,
    • Jul 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was amazed at how beefy this is. Beat it up for almost an hour, never failed, battery still had charge for more! Have not had it long, maybe a month, but I am totally blown away. Best weed wacker I ever had.

    Toro I had is a piece of junk. With this I never stopped to fix stringer. Toro, every time I hit a twig or rock or my fence. Worx ate up twigs, branches, never stopped. I would not write this if not true. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not too bad.

    • By Rich,
    • Beecher, IL,
    • Feb 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had mine for about 4 years now. Not as much power as a gas trimmer but less problems with care, upkeep and starting up. It's also better than the Black & Decker I used to have. I've only had to charge it once every year. The battery I got works great, no defects. I live in the city so this works for me. Don't need too much power, cordless electric is just right. I also have the Worx lawn mower. As for the trimmer, It does take some getting used to. I have two favorite settings. One for up and down trimming for along the sidewalk or curb. Then I move the wheels onto the back section, set it on a sideways angle so I can use it on its wheels, sort of like a mini trimmer along side of bushes or trimming along side of the garage. They make everything look easy on their infomercials. It does take some getting used to, but after a few seasons I'm getting the hang of it. Like I said, it's better than my old trimmer. If you want more power, go for a gas trimmer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review

    • By Tim,
    • Ohio,
    • Dec 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Very poor quality. Batteries don't last. Customer service puts you in hold for hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It "Worx" for me.

    • By Roz Griston,
    • Cariboo, BC, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had a Worx Weed-eater for over a year. I got it free using air-miles. I'm mostly very happy with it. I love that it has wheels. I have a bad back so it makes it easy to push it along where I want to trim the grass around rocks/trees and fence posts.

    I would like the charge to last longer, however, as I do tire easily, it is not a biggie. My only real complaint is getting the battery to release from the machine and/or charger.

    I do not have a lot of hand strength. I do follow the directions regarding the use of the battery such as draining it right down, and keeping it warm over the winter. I am not totally physically capable of packing around a big gas whacker, nor do I like the limitations of a corded whacker.

    The Worx gives me the freedom to move around the two or so acres around my home (I live on 70 acres) plus as an added bonus, I can go up on the road side and cut off the dandelions before they go to seed. As such, less dandelions in my lawn. The Worx also does not handle heavier weeds with stick like stems. They tend to wind around the spool. Oh well, you can't have it all.

    However, if you are elderly, or physically limited and living in an urban center, I would highly recommend getting a Worx weed whacker. It's not too bad in a rural setting either. I do love what I can do and where I can go with my Worx on wheels.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-16 of 16

Write a Review for Worx GT Revolution String Trimmer!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Worx GT Revolution String Trimmer