Read 19 X Out Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-19 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Naples, FL,
    • Oct 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product almost one month ago and I was just charged randomly for it again! I don't know what games these guys are playing but I am not having it. I won't recommend this company to anyone else. These guys are crooks! Why don't they put how they charge people on a sly on the commercial so they'd know what you're up to. This is complete BS and they will be receiving a call from an angry me tomorrow morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Sucks

    • Sep 17, 2015

    It doesn't work, it smells like crap, it burns my skin, it sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Spend Your Money Somewhere Else!

    • Jul 22, 2015

    As a young adult, I suffered with a few bad cystic pimples before being plagued with bad PIH. The cystic acne stopped a year ago, however, I started breaking out again months back (not cystic). A family member saw a commercial for this product and ordered me a 30 day supply to test it. I was against it because I didn't want to use something as harsh as Benzoyl Peroxide on my face when I'm fine with cleansers that contain Salicylic Acid. Nevertheless, I decided to give it a try because she did pay for it.

    I was scared to try it because I have heard horror stories of those who have had their face burn badly while using high concentrations of Benzoyl Peroxide. It didn't burn at all, which was shocking, but I didn't feel an "icy cold blast" as X-Out claims. My skin did feel dry afterwards even after lightly patting my face with a towel. The formula does have little tiny micro beads, if you will, that make it feel like you're exfoliating; it's not harsh if you use a lot of water.

    This product didn't do anything for my skin except make it feel more dry than it normally is. The amount they want you to use is ridiculous as well and then to wash your face for whatever the given time they suggest is also not good. You shouldn't be washing your face for two minutes, especially with a drying product such as X-Out. And then to use this product twice a day?. Don't do it.

    I am not one who has sensitive skin, but this did irritate my skin a little. I had little patches of red around my forehead and chin. The smell is very unappealing as well.

    Now the main thing I dislike about this product is not actually the product itself but the company. I do know that Proactive is actually the company who created this line and I have heard about their customer service, but wow reading stories is different than going through the experience. About a month or so after I received the first 30-day trial bottle, I checked my old mail (I moved) and I was very shocked to see a box from X-Out. I opened it and was again shocked because I saw a bigger bottle of X-Out. I didn't even finish the 30 day one, I maybe used a little less than a quarter of it. Now what almost gave me a heart attack was the statement: $60. They automatically signed my relative up for a 90 day supply! And that they would be charging almost $29 each month for three months. That's ridiculous. This product is not worth $60. It's not even worth the "original" price of $20. You could check only the trial version and they would still sign you up automatically for shipments and payments. The only way to stop them is to call and make them stop. Keep calling and calling. Or simply just freeze the credit card it was under.

    Do not buy X-Out. Do not but it to try out. It's not worth the hassle you could get from their customer service. Instead, use that $20 from the start to invest in better products; there are plenty at Target, Walmart, CVS, Ulta, etc. Or even use that money towards going to the dermatologist. X-Out is not worth it at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Useless scam

    • USA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Guthy Renker is famous for doing what I am about to describe. I did a trial of the product for my wife who only occasionally will get a blemish. it didn't work and like many users it made it worse. My wife said that she wanted to use it for another month to give it a chance so I call and order a 30 day supply. A tall thick bottle arrives in the mail with another product that claims to be a "gift" for my purchase. I had a very strange feeling that something was very wrong with this order so I called and told them that I no longer want to get their product. To which I am told that I owe them nearly $100. I get very upset and ask how I supposedly owe this.

    They inform me that they sent me a 90 day bottle not a 30 day bottle. I argue that this is not what I ordered nor do I want 90 days worth of a product that doesn't work. I am told that I can return the product as long as it has not been used. Thankfully my wife had not used any of the new bottle, but if she had used 30 days worth then we would have been screwed because they wouldn't take it back they then tried to charge me nearly $20 for the "gift".

    Bottom line, they try to catch you with deceptive sales tactics for a product that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    X Out = rip off

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 7, 2015

    I tried X Out, going in with high hopes. X Out, nor ProActive+ or ProActive, none of those products worked. All they did was not only worsen my acne but my face was getting red, irritated and agitated. Soon, it got worse and kept worsening! It was itching and my skin was dry. Do not use this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Straight up highway robbery...

    • Mar 18, 2015

    Bought a "one time" one month supply, and quickly learned this company has no idea what one time means. They sent me three shipments, and billed me. When I put a stop on my bank account, they started harassing me with bills sent to my home. Their answer is "just send it back", but of course you have to pay the shipping, OR wait a month for them to send you a shipping return slip. They do this to make it so inconvenient, that you just end up keeping the product letting them rip you off.

    There's nothing wrong with the product itself other than the fact that it's not the miracle cure they make it out to be, but of course, I've resigned myself to the fact that false advertisement is the norm in consumer goods like this. I wish I could rate it zero stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 29, 2014

    This was a worthless product and despite numerous calls, they continue to send the product and charge my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money.....

    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Jul 15, 2014

    I didn't listen to the reviews because I thought everyone's skin was different and that I could benefit from X Out. I've never been more wrong in my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-19 of 19

Write a Review for X Out!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review