Read 25 Xhose Pro Extreme Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap!

    • Folsom, CA,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two quit a few years ago, didn’t last one summer. But, they sent a replacement, which was nice. Only I originally bought the longest length and paid shipping fees for the longest length for each of the replacements, and they sent two of the shortest length. I was so mad! I noticed, however, the nozzle design was different, and it looked much better. But both of those busted in a few months.

    I was EXTREMELY careful to follow all the directions, but both burst in the middle. They actually replaced those, and again, even after I told them I should get the longer length, per my original order, and I paid the shipping for that length, they sent the shortest AGAIN! And again, they both burst within a year. STAY AWAY from this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Complete garbage - don't buy it!

    • Lake Forest, CA,
    • Sep 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one in May 2017 and it lasted about 35 days (just over the return period) and burst. We stored it per manufacturer's instructions and did not misuse it.

    Just before the first one broke, I bought a second Xhose Pro as apart from it bursting in just over a month, it's a good hose. The second hose also burst in about a month. I was fortunate that the seller replaced one of them. I just got the replacement about two weeks ago, and it just burst last night. That's three bad hoses. These burst in the middle, not at the ends, and get a "hole" that sprays out where the burst is. These are supposed to be tested at 350 PSI burst pressure, and our water pressure is measured at only 85 PSI.

    Since this was the second generation of Xhose Pro, I expected it would last at least a year, but I was wrong. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Would never buy again

    • Adrian, MI,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 75-foot hose at the beginning of the summer. It didn't even make it through an entire season. It got a hole where water spews out half way down the hose.

    I contacted customer service email since I no longer had the receipt (bought at Meijer) and was told to contact the 800 number. What a joke. The lady said sorry, nothing we can do for you. I would never waste that much money again on a hose that can't keep up. I thought spending the extra money on the Extreme Pro would be worth it, but I was wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Xhose garden hose pipe

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money, you will be lucky to get two seasons use before it splits and that's the latest and greatest. That's very expensive watering, just use a normal hose pipe and save yourself all the hassle of returns etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A wast of money

    • Tarrytown, NY,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product fell apart and leaked after two months. It was useless after the winter and completely failed. It is a good idea if it was built properly. The brass is ok, but the rest of the hose is a piece of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Kaboom

    • Oakville, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it a grand total of three times, then it blew up in my face as I was watering a hanging basket. Kept rolled up and in the shade as per instructions when wasn't in use. If I could rate it zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not good, too hard to carry around

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so disappointed. I was sure it would be a good garden hose, but not at all.

    When the water fills the hose it gets so hard it is very hard to manipulate. And the shut off is on the wrong end; it should be attached to the exterior faucet, that way you can leave the faucet open and shut off the hose.

    I regret that I sent back the one I bought first on Amazon. If you want a hose who stays and is easy to work around the garden, go for that one expandable garden hose and is 100 ft and retractable lightweight by Kinden.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Xhose

    I bought the 25' hose and a spray nozzle at Farm Day in Moultrie, GA. I paid $80.00 for both. I used it four times, and after each time I drained it and put in a container and stored in a building with no lights. The building is weather protected. I got it out and hooked it up, and right away it started spraying water next to the nozzle and immediately water began spraying out down the hose. I like the nozzle, but the hose is worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed!

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had it about one month, and it leaks! I was hoping it was going to be better than the flimsy one I have bought in the past. NOT! I paid $50-$60 for the 75 ft. and was expecting it to last through the summer, not one month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Xhose Pro rubbish

    • Scunthorpe, England,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it and it didn't stretch out like it should have. I had to stretch it manually and when finished, it was left half full of water, making it heavy to store. It would not empty. I am going back to the original and I would not recommend it. I would not even give it a rating unless it was -5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This hose is junk

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two for our farm of the extreme 50 feet. The first one burst the coupling and the second pulled it off. I am really disappointed and it is a huge theft of money for a crappy product. Don't waste your time on these. The idea is good, but the finished product is not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Xhose Pro Extreme!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review