• 61 Customer Reviews
  • 39% Recommend This Company
2.6 out of 5
5 star: 36% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • So far so good

    • By Leo Nordine,
    • Redondo Beach, CA,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just came across this thread kind of by accident and feel compelled to comment. I've been a broker for 29 years and have sold over 5000 properties, including about 30 through XOME. Any agent will gladly give a referral fee for a good listing or buyer that closes, it's done all the time. The site could be a little more intuitive, but so far I've had nothing but good experiences with the people I've dealt with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company! Got my home sold!

    Overall Experience:

    Great company! I was trying to sell my home for sale by owner and gave up. Too many tire kickers. Xome.com assigned me to an amazing agent who got it sold for me fast and painlessly. I would definitely use them, again. I didn't pay any fees or commissions which made it even better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    • By Donna Baker,
    • Newman Lake, WA,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Xome helped us buy and sell a home. They provided excellent customer service and saved us money on both selling and buying. We did run into some problems at the beginning of the buying process, but Xome stepped up to the plate and solved our issues immediately. I would definitely recommend their services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How to increase your gross commission income

    • By Noah H.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Xome.com has been a great tool for our team. It has helped us increase our business and our gross commission income. I highly recommend working with Larry and his team if you’re looking to increase your bottom line.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vision of the future!

    • By William R.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As we already know, real estate is an ever-changing industry, and if you don’t adapt to those changes soon, you will become obsolete. Xome is at the leading edge of this industry changes, always innovating in adapting to the ups and downs of this market.

    With Xome, I have the opportunity to work all sides of the transaction - buyer, regular seller, FSBOS, short sale, REO.

    And yes, you have to work. Yes, you have to sharpen your skills! But that’s the best part! Only the best agents in the industry will stay with Xome and rise to the top!

    Now I look forward to changes because I know with Xome we will be ahead of the curve. I can honestly say we will be partners for life.

    Put your "Xome Glasses" on and see the future!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love Xome!

    • By Sebastian S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the Xome team. They are one of the few companies out there that actually care us about us brokers/agents. I am getting countless opportunities to grow my business. They are creating new options for how to list, market and sell real estate. On top of that, they are all a great group of people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Hilary M.,
    • Chino, CA,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Larry and Xome is amazing. It has allowed me to be creative in my business and offer options and new ideas to my clients. I am grateful to have a partnership with them and would definitely recommend their products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Partner for life!

    • By Amber C.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a Xome Broker partner for years now. Began working with them helping to sell distressed assets. The innovative and forward thinking team at Xome are constantly creating programs and products to enhance the selling and buying experience for consumers and to provide a steady stream of business to their real estate partners. Through their programs such as the Super Seller Package, we have turned the way commissions are traditionally paid on its head, saving sellers thousands! In fact, I just closed a property with them last week where we were the highest sales price per square foot ever sold in that neighborhood!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome company to work with

    Overall Experience:

    I have been working with Xome for a few years now, and it has been an amazing experience. They managed to successfully incorporate and work with agents on REO, Short Sales, Super Seller, and the Purchase Program. Looking ahead of the wave always. Great people and staff, always helping you succeed.

    Keep it up and LET'S KEEP ROCKING TOGETHER!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome business partner

    • By Sharon B.,
    • McKinney, TX,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently closed on my first two transactions with Xome. They referred a seller to me and after selling their home, I helped them buy a new home. That's two transactions I would not have had last month.

    Xome was a great business partner as they provided the necessary tools and documents up front, assisted when needed, always took my phone calls and answered emails. Oh yeah, their staff is not only helpful, they're friendly. Of course I had to share my commission with Xome, but I do that with anyone that refers clients to me.

    Overall, it was a painless transaction. My clients loved the ability to save on the commission when selling and receiving help with closing cost on their purchase. Sign me up for the next one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Xome is awesome!

    • By Suneet A.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've partnered up wit Xome for about 1.5 years. Their product and service are awesome. Xome has helped me get quite a bit more business at the bottom of the sales funnel, which is typically the hardest to get!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company to work

    • By Ali Y.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a real estate broker, located in Orlando, Florida and I have been working with Xome for the last 5 months, listing their REO properties in Orlando and Central Florida area. I was introduced to Xome a couple of years back thru NRBA and stayed in touch with them and attended every event they held in Orlando and Central Florida area the last couple of years. I have had the pleasure of meeting and conversing with Jen Pramac, Larry White, and other Xome staff members and whom I find to be very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I have recently started listing their REOs thanks to Jen Premac and Larry White since June, and I enjoyed meeting and working with every staff member I communicated with via email or phone. The asset managers are also pleasant to work with and are very responsive and helpful to emails, calls, and concerns, and they answer emails and calls promptly.

    I am very impressed and pleased with the services they provide, and I greatly appreciate the opportunity I have been given to work with them, and I hope to continue for many more years to come. I will highly recommend them to my peers who want to grow their business, and I also share the different selling programs they offer to our clients, be it buyers and/or sellers.

    Aside from Auction, Xome has great programs for both sellers and buyers, and I highly recommend them. For more information, please contact their customer service and speak to an associate located in your area directly to get you more information.

    Thank you Xome for the opportunity to be of your service and look forward to continuing to work with you and building together a long-lasting business relationship.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing experience

    • By Jason T.,
    • Yorba Linda, CA,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have sold numerous standard listings through the auction platform at Xome.com. Each listing achieved a high net sales price for my sellers. My aggressive marketing combined with Xome’s platform created a bidding frenzy which drove the price through the roof. Not only did we get record-breaking sales prices, we also sold the homes in less time than our competition. I highly recommend Xome for anyone looking to sell their home quickly and for top value.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company and products

    • By Ivan S.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been working with Xome for a few years and it has been great, from their staff support, the different programs available to help buyer and sellers and many leads generated and converted. I highly recommended being part of the Xome network.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Xome adds value to my clients and business!

    • By Veronica C.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve worked with Xome for over 7 years. They are innovators and constantly working on providing the best marketing tools to get my clients’ homes sold quickly at top dollar. Their super seller program allows our sellers to reduce the cost of selling their home while marketing it on their offer marketplace that reaches millions worldwide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I owe it all to Xome

    • By Kevin A.,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I began with Xome as an agent in April of 2016 and since then my business has grown over 5000%. Through the REO program and the for sale by owner program, I am in constant connection with buyers and sellers. I owe everything I do now to XOME; the company has helped my real estate business to grow beyond my imagination. Amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love working with Xome

    • By Kelly B.,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a realtor in the DFW area and have worked with Xome for many years. They are amazing innovators and are great to work with. They have allowed me to grow my business through a steady stream of referrals. Their platforms are ahead of the curve and offer buyers and sellers unique opportunities to pay less to purchase or sell a home. My base of happy Xome buyers and sellers is growing constantly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing company and business partner!

    • By Derek G.,
    • Clearwater, FL,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A fantastic team here at Xome! Everyone has an amazing attitude and their dedicated team is always ready to help meet your goals. Partnering with Xome has contributed to my continued success as a trusted real estate professional, and I welcome any and all opportunities to work with them. Powerful cutting-edge tools, tremendous growth, dedication to customer service and an amazing mission statement are just a few of the reasons why Xome will be a business partner for life. Thanks so much Xome and your fantastic team for complimenting my business so perfectly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great professional solution

    • By Tim M.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Xome provides a great service for sellers. We're constantly looking for ways to stand out in a competitive market and Xome offers a professional, yet different approach to home selling. There are a lot of different companies trying to do different things, but Xome is a real solution for our clients. Their staff has always been quick with communication, and their platform has always worked well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional platform with unmatched service

    • By Tony D.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Xome.com had provided exceptional opportunities for my clients to easily buy and sell property, and the people behind the scenes who make this possible are high-class professionals who deeply care about the clients and broker network. I am proud to be broker partner of this great organization!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Realtor

    • By Kevin O.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Xome had been a nice opportunity to gain exposure and market share (and make a few dollars at the same time). Following their specific guidelines and working hard for my clients has done me well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service!

    • By Austin H.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Xome has been excellent to work with! They are very responsive and are always there to help. I've been pleased with everyone who I have had the pleasure of dealing with, and the customer service has been terrific! People should check out Xome and use the platform. It is a great opportunity for buyers and sellers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience was positive

    Overall Experience:

    I see a lot of bad reviews for Xome, and I don’t understand why. I bought my house off their auction, and I didn’t have any problems. It did cost me $2000 to bid, but that’s earnest money that you would pay to bid on any auction house period and to be expected.

    Xome was very prompt with our paperwork, and they were happy to assist us when we needed it. I think they did an excellent job and I’m very pleased with them. The only thing I didn’t like is that I was told it was a one time only bid, so I started with my best offer, but that was because the realtor told us that and had nothing to do with Xome whatsoever.

    I LOVE our house, we still bought it at an incredible deal, and Xome made it easy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Informative

    • By J S.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Frequent informative articles to make a sound decision, regardless of what side of the transaction you may be on. A partner to have in real estate transactions. Please consider putting out free templates, either in Word or Excel. Thank you Xome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Are auctions real?

    • By Sarah,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've successfully bought houses from auction.com and Hubzu but can't figure out if Xome.com is even a real auction.

    I bid on three properties this week. All three were listed on MLS. When I entered a bid in increments stated on the website, the next bid would always jump by thousands more than the bid increment. In one case, the bid increment was $2500, but the next bid was $10,000 higher. This continued until the price reached the MLS list price. I'm well aware that these sites bid for the bank, but this seemed like it wasn't a real auction and that they were trying to see how much more they could get over the MLS list price, which was too high for a repo in the properties' conditions. No "real" bidder would voluntarily run the price up by that much more than required.

    I'm curious whether this is always the case. It would be much easier just to make an offer with the listing agent than waste days playing online only to find out it was going to go for more than asking anyway. Or if that's the case, just start the bidding at something reasonable and don't waste people's time with marketing it so low just to generate interest. I'm fine with the bank bidding, but these auctions didn't seem like real auctions at all.

    I think I'll just go through the agents or buy other properties from now on. The only positive is that they released my credit card hold immediately, unlike some other sites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Had trouble making a Deposit to Bid

    • By Wade,
    • Sarasota, Florida,
    • Dec 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Currently, I tried to make a Deposit to Bid on a property in one of the Xome auctions, but they only allow a credit card payment for the Deposit, and will not accept any other option to pay it, such as a Debit Card or Bank Wire. I cannot reach anyone to discuss this issue with them.

    This really disappoints me, because I previously purchased a property on their Homesearch site, and did not use a credit card, but was able to Bid on and Buy a property, and Closed on that sale with no problem.

    Unfortunately, the Xome people don't care that I am a previous customer, they are not helping me to pay a Deposit using any other form of payment, other than a credit card.

    That is Poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Contract altering or change at Xome benifit and agent expense

    • By Anonymous Real Estate Agent,
    • Orange County, California,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up on their web site as a real estate agent which included a listing agreement that pays a referral fee to Xome on a sliding scale. Just received an email that states that Xome is changing the original referral fee for their benefit at my expense. It referenced where in the original listing agreement it gave Xome the authority to do so. This made me feel that the intent of the contract was a little misleading and one sided. It is not mutually beneficial but rather empowering Xome the ability to control their income by changing the terms of the contract without justification and at their sole discretion and benefit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 61

Write a Review for Xome.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Xome.com