• 10 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 100%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No connection to app

    • By Ernesto V.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have attempted to connect three tiles of my eight-pack deal and none have been located. They are "claimed" in the app but on the app map it is not located. I have attempted to start connecting from the beginning of the instruction several times with no success.

    I got these for a family trip and wanted to use them for our luggage in case they got lost. My purchase was through Amazon, and the 30-day return window has expired and I cannot return them through Amazon. Amazon has removed the item from their page and I'm pretty sure it was because of complaints.

    I would not recommend the purchase of this item. It has been an inconvenience to even have to contact tech support or even consider a refund. I will take it as a loss of $150.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor product

    • By Zane G.,
    • Colorado,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Poor product. Rarely works as intended and the help/user support blames all issues on the "limitation of Bluetooth technology." It is far more (or rather less) than that. The product has yet to work as intended for three months of use. Bought it to help keep a wallet near and to not lose it. Three months later, lost wallet and the tech did not even know it was lost. Have to work at the app just to get it to signal the lost item (after 3-4 times trying to activate the Chime, the keychain will sound, never happens the first time).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Joseph N.,
    • Illinois,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So how this really works is it will find if someone has it on their phone and then lets it send you a message. With today's security, who's going to let that happen. I tried it for a week, and not once did it find my car. It may work for your keys in your house if they are close by. It won't work on your dog if he runs away, and it’s not on anyone if your dog is gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By Jon W.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The device would never pair with my phone. The ad showed it being attached to a car and a bike, which is curious for a Bluetooth device. Customer support is condescending and useless. And they refused to pay my postage when I returned it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT AS ADVERTISED

    • By J B.,
    • Washington,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This might be just short of a scam! The advertisement for the device would leave one to believe that it can track a car or a bike, etc. etc. However, that is true, providing the car or bike is within 300 feet. How many stolen cars, or cars you want to track, stay within 300 feet? You may as well just walk down the street and find the car on your own and not rely on the device. I can see how the device could be helpful for lost keys or phones or general household goods, but as the ad shows...NOPE! Completely a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • These things SUCK

    • By Steve K.,
    • Colorado,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not waste your money. I bought five of these thinking they would help up keep track of our animals. Nothing but worthless! Don't waste you hard-earned money. I am usually good about scams but this one got me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Completely useless and misrepresented in adverts

    • By Philip B.,
    • Herts, United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this because their advert showed some guy following his car through the streets on a map on his phone. I thought ideal to fit to my scooter in case it gets stolen. Problem is it works by Bluetooth only so as an anti-theft device tracking, it would only work if the thief stayed within 20 feet of your house. It apparently has the ability to locate devices if they pass close to other XY users with the app on their phone. Supposedly their phone emails the location. I returned the device active back to the USA. While in transit I was constantly asking my app to locate my device. I didn't receive a single email for 3 weeks it took to get back to the depot and all that time it stubbornly told me my device was in my garage. Apparently it's good for locating your lost keys but of course only if you are within 20 feet of them anyway and the map location wanders 10 feet in all directions. You can make the device beep using your mobile phone and vice versa you can make the device ring your mobile, but again you need to be within hearing distance and I can ring my mobile using my home phone if I need to locate it. Total con! Just noticed that to post this review I have to give it a star rating. The minimum rating allowed is one star. One star over rates this product in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total con

    • By Peter S.,
    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Jun 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Exactly the same experience as Philip B below:

    Bought this because their advert showed some guy following his car through the streets on a map on his phone. I thought ideal to fit to my scooter in case it gets stolen. Problem is it works by Bluetooth only so as an anti-theft device tracking, it would only work if the thief stayed within 20 feet of your house. It apparently has the ability to locate devices if they pass close to other XY users with the app on their phone. Supposedly their phone emails the location. I returned the device active back to the USA. While in transit I was constantly asking my app to locate my device. I didn't receive a single email for the 3 weeks it took to get back to the depot and all that time it stubbornly told me my device was in my garage. Apparently it's good for locating your lost keys but of course only if you are within 20 feet of them anyway and the map location wanders 10 feet in all directions. You can make the device beep using your mobile phone and vice versa you can make the device ring your mobile, but again you need to be within hearing distance and I can ring my mobile using my home phone if I need to locate it. Total con! Just noticed that to post this review I have to give it a star rating. The minimum rating allowed is one star. One star overrates this product in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By Martin L.,
    • Austria,
    • Aug 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bluetooth only. Useless.

    Range is 10 m with walls in between but it’s only accurate to about 10 m!

    Advertisement is misleading on purpose, making you think it’s GPS. That’s criminal!

    Took 2 months to arrive in Austria.

    Big money spent on advertisements to boost the value of a company without having the product they advertise. I hope they all end up in jail!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rubbish!

    • By Mathias M.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Complete waste of my money! A big con of what it was advertised it can do. I felt really cheated. Please don't waste your money on this. I bought 5!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-10 of 10

Write a Review for XY Find It!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
XY Find It