About Yes! By Finishing Touch

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Mar 13, 2014

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village, based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5-second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money-back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

The Bottom Line

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products.

With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.


Read 231 Yes! By Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  149
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 231
Sort reviews by:

  • This is simply a bad quality shaver. Pure junk.

    • By Luka H.,
    • Iceland,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so looking forward to getting rid of the hairs and pinchers. The description of this product says "The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair". This is just a shaver. And shavers make hair grow in stubbles. On top of that, it is a badly working shaver that doesn't remove the hairs. And the product is very flimsy. And it was very hard to change the head, I was very worried that I would break the gadget when doing that (I had to use a spoon to force the head off). Pure junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just a shaver

    • By Melissa K.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Yes! By Finishing Touch thinking it was one of those IPL devices because of the so-called Sensa Light technology. I get it in the mail two weeks after Christmas and it's essentially an electric shaver. Also, the micro head for closer hair removal comes apart quite easily and is very difficult to put back together. There are no instructions on how the tiny parts sit inside the shaver head either. All in all, feeling completely ripped off. Not happy, Jan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • About your product complaint

    • By John T.,
    • Bahrain,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one of your Yes! By Finishing Touch. It was delivered on 18/10/2019 and it was delivered by Fetchr.

    I got your product but it was not working. I am not satisfied by this product so I would like to have a refund.

    I already sent an mail to Fetchr but they did not give any reply.

    I would like to have an answer immediately.

    The order reference Number is #2432.

    Cash On Delivery, Paid: 16.99 BHD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I bought this and it has stopped working. And has lifetime warranty.

    • By Terri R.,
    • Mount Sterling, KY,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this. Really like it. But it has stopped working. The screen-like top has a hole in it and it does not stay on. It is supposed to have a lifetime warranty. I hope they will send me new one. I do like it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Annette K.,
    • California,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this as a Christmas Gift. I forgot about it and finally decided with summer coming that I would use it. I charged it over the recommended time. It does not remove ANY hair and I tried both screens. It lights up and does nothing else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Better if they had the accessories.

    • By Kathleen S.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is ok, but trying to get the razor blades for the Yes! By Finishing Touch hair remover but ordering the razor blades before Christmas 2018 and haven't gotten them yet (almost April 1, 2019). I check or email them when I am going to get the blades and the response I get is they have an overload of sales and are out of stock. If you do get this make sure you know where to get the accessories. I had to get another hair removal razor because I could not get the accessories.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! razor from Facebook

    • By Elaine B.,
    • Hartsville, SC,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shipped from China, opened the box it fell apart and customer service will not replace it. They say there is only a 7-day return policy on it and there is nothing they can do. My suggestion is to buy from a company that has a 30-day return policy and watch what you buy on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam product

    • By Carlos S.,
    • Moscow, ID,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product was advertised on Facebook as a good shaving product, but the product yanks hairs out and scrapes the skin. The product also turns off too quickly despite being pressed onto a skin surface. Charger doesn’t necessarily work to charge it - all I can say is the product is a scam and a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How does this even WORK

    • By Jean G.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't even have instructions and can't figure out how to even remove the head to change it and clean it. I didn't get instructions, I think I got screwed! I have no idea how to even make it function!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not the greatest

    • By Michelle L.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it for the first time, and I have to say, an old-fashioned trimmer works better. It left stubble when they claim it leaves smooth, hair-free skin. It better live up to their claim that it makes hair come back less visible because I used this in an area I do NOT want hair being thick and black.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Replacement blades

    • By Mary H.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered replacement blades for this in February and I got an email on July 4th saying they have shipped. I have not received them yet, and it is July 31st. They took the payment out right away though. Now I can't even get their website to speak to someone as it says they are not available. Does anyone know how to get a hold of them? I love my Yes! by Finishing Touch, but sadly I can't seem to get the replacement heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 231

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch