About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

232 Consumer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 38 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  148
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 232
Sort reviews by:

  • Not the greatest

    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it for the first time, and I have to say, an old-fashioned trimmer works better. It left stubble when they claim it leaves smooth, hair-free skin. It better live up to their claim that it makes hair come back less visible because I used this in an area I do NOT want hair being thick and black.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Replacement blades

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered replacement blades for this in February and I got an email on July 4th saying they have shipped. I have not received them yet, and it is July 31st. They took the payment out right away though. Now I can't even get their website to speak to someone as it says they are not available. Does anyone know how to get a hold of them? I love my Yes! by Finishing Touch, but sadly I can't seem to get the replacement heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Product review

    This item is cheap, ineffectual, and does not do what it claims. A complete waste of money The product tears at the skin, does not remove hair, is hard to charge and I bought three in good faith. And when I received them and tried them out, I ended up throwing them all in the bin in total disgust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it!

    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Yes! razor last year and used it for several months. I moved away to care for my elderly parents and purchased one to have there. I used it three times. The fourth time, I had left it on the charger overnight and it would not even turn on. I thought maybe it was a lemon. I purchased my third one as it is so convenient to use on a disabled person. After three uses, it has the same problem - it WILL NOT CHARGE! I'm going back to handheld razors!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work for very long

    I am on my second razor. After a few months, they stop working. I am assuming the sensors go bad. It's a shame because when it works, it cuts well. The company wants you to pay the postage to send the razor back to them and send a check for $7.99 for them to send it back to you. I don't recommend the product. They don't stand behind it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Yes! should be no.

    • Pikeville, KY,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is just like using a razor, in fact, a razor would do the job better and faster. I wouldn't buy again, not pleased. So I would say Yes! is a scam. Very sorry. I wished it worked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The only item that actually works!

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recommend it to all. It has worked for over two years since I ordered it (my first one). This is a long time for a product to work in today's world! I am very impressed and am searching to buy the smooth roller razor, as it has worn with time.

    On a scale from one star to five, I give it a five.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's nothing but a glorified rechargeable electric razor and not a very efficient one at that. Left lots of stubble. The light has nothing to do with its operation. Going over the same area several times helped, but not much. Bought it yesterday, will be returning it today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Underwhelmed

    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I like my Yes!, I believe it to be comparable to an electric razor, as far as what it does. It is convenient due to the rechargeable ION LITHIUM battery, but as far as performance goes, it works as well as an electric razor. Also, I find the foil covering is coming off of the shaver head which will soon be unusable. Don't know if it's replaceable or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Won't work

    • Okemah, Oklahoma,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Yes! By Finishing Touch, charged it, used it, and liked it. The second time I tried to use it, it would not work. The purple light flashes but just does nothing else. I would not recommend this product. It is very expensive for one-time use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Say NO to Yes!

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased 3 within 2 years. All three work fine for about 3 months, then just stop. It will have a full charge, the light will still blink and when you put it on your skin, it does nothing.

    This happened with all three units.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2017

      Veronica Paton

      I may have bought a second one but if that also ceased working after three months, I certainly would NOT have bought a third.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review