• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Finishing touch

    • By Elizabeth Q.,
    • Willow Beach, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Took three months to get and it didn't work, won't charge so could not tell you how it works. I tried to get ahold of the company that sold it but it is no longer online.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Didn't work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is simply a bad quality shaver. Pure junk.

    • By Luka H.,
    • Iceland,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so looking forward to getting rid of the hairs and pinchers. The description of this product says "The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair". This is just a shaver. And shavers make hair grow in stubbles. On top of that, it is a badly working shaver that doesn't remove the hairs. And the product is very flimsy. And it was very hard to change the head, I was very worried that I would break the gadget when doing that (I had to use a spoon to force the head off). Pure junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just a shaver

    • By Melissa K.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Yes! By Finishing Touch thinking it was one of those IPL devices because of the so-called Sensa Light technology. I get it in the mail two weeks after Christmas and it's essentially an electric shaver. Also, the micro head for closer hair removal comes apart quite easily and is very difficult to put back together. There are no instructions on how the tiny parts sit inside the shaver head either. All in all, feeling completely ripped off. Not happy, Jan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • About your product complaint

    • By John T.,
    • Bahrain,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one of your Yes! By Finishing Touch. It was delivered on 18/10/2019 and it was delivered by Fetchr.

    I got your product but it was not working. I am not satisfied by this product so I would like to have a refund.

    I already sent an mail to Fetchr but they did not give any reply.

    I would like to have an answer immediately.

    The order reference Number is #2432.

    Cash On Delivery, Paid: 16.99 BHD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I bought this and it has stopped working. And has lifetime warranty.

    • By Terri R.,
    • Mount Sterling, KY,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this. Really like it. But it has stopped working. The screen-like top has a hole in it and it does not stay on. It is supposed to have a lifetime warranty. I hope they will send me new one. I do like it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Annette K.,
    • California,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received this as a Christmas Gift. I forgot about it and finally decided with summer coming that I would use it. I charged it over the recommended time. It does not remove ANY hair and I tried both screens. It lights up and does nothing else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Better if they had the accessories.

    • By Kathleen S.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is ok, but trying to get the razor blades for the Yes! By Finishing Touch hair remover but ordering the razor blades before Christmas 2018 and haven't gotten them yet (almost April 1, 2019). I check or email them when I am going to get the blades and the response I get is they have an overload of sales and are out of stock. If you do get this make sure you know where to get the accessories. I had to get another hair removal razor because I could not get the accessories.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! razor from Facebook

    • By Elaine B.,
    • Hartsville, SC,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Shipped from China, opened the box it fell apart and customer service will not replace it. They say there is only a 7-day return policy on it and there is nothing they can do. My suggestion is to buy from a company that has a 30-day return policy and watch what you buy on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam product

    • By Carlos S.,
    • Moscow, ID,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product was advertised on Facebook as a good shaving product, but the product yanks hairs out and scrapes the skin. The product also turns off too quickly despite being pressed onto a skin surface. Charger doesn’t necessarily work to charge it - all I can say is the product is a scam and a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How does this even WORK

    • By Jean G.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't even have instructions and can't figure out how to even remove the head to change it and clean it. I didn't get instructions, I think I got screwed! I have no idea how to even make it function!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not the greatest

    • By Michelle L.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used it for the first time, and I have to say, an old-fashioned trimmer works better. It left stubble when they claim it leaves smooth, hair-free skin. It better live up to their claim that it makes hair come back less visible because I used this in an area I do NOT want hair being thick and black.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Replacement blades

    • By Mary H.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered replacement blades for this in February and I got an email on July 4th saying they have shipped. I have not received them yet, and it is July 31st. They took the payment out right away though. Now I can't even get their website to speak to someone as it says they are not available. Does anyone know how to get a hold of them? I love my Yes! by Finishing Touch, but sadly I can't seem to get the replacement heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product review

    Overall Experience:

    This item is cheap, ineffectual, and does not do what it claims. A complete waste of money The product tears at the skin, does not remove hair, is hard to charge and I bought three in good faith. And when I received them and tried them out, I ended up throwing them all in the bin in total disgust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it!

    • By S Stewart,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a Yes! razor last year and used it for several months. I moved away to care for my elderly parents and purchased one to have there. I used it three times. The fourth time, I had left it on the charger overnight and it would not even turn on. I thought maybe it was a lemon. I purchased my third one as it is so convenient to use on a disabled person. After three uses, it has the same problem - it WILL NOT CHARGE! I'm going back to handheld razors!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work for very long

    Overall Experience:

    I am on my second razor. After a few months, they stop working. I am assuming the sensors go bad. It's a shame because when it works, it cuts well. The company wants you to pay the postage to send the razor back to them and send a check for $7.99 for them to send it back to you. I don't recommend the product. They don't stand behind it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! should be no.

    • By Betty Howard,
    • Pikeville, KY,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product is just like using a razor, in fact, a razor would do the job better and faster. I wouldn't buy again, not pleased. So I would say Yes! is a scam. Very sorry. I wished it worked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The only item that actually works!

    • By Judy,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recommend it to all. It has worked for over two years since I ordered it (my first one). This is a long time for a product to work in today's world! I am very impressed and am searching to buy the smooth roller razor, as it has worn with time.

    On a scale from one star to five, I give it a five.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless

    • By Ali G,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's nothing but a glorified rechargeable electric razor and not a very efficient one at that. Left lots of stubble. The light has nothing to do with its operation. Going over the same area several times helped, but not much. Bought it yesterday, will be returning it today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Underwhelmed

    • By Gail Kniffen,
    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Although I like my Yes!, I believe it to be comparable to an electric razor, as far as what it does. It is convenient due to the rechargeable ION LITHIUM battery, but as far as performance goes, it works as well as an electric razor. Also, I find the foil covering is coming off of the shaver head which will soon be unusable. Don't know if it's replaceable or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Won't work

    • By Lawana Dean,
    • Okemah, Oklahoma,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Yes! By Finishing Touch, charged it, used it, and liked it. The second time I tried to use it, it would not work. The purple light flashes but just does nothing else. I would not recommend this product. It is very expensive for one-time use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Say NO to Yes!

    • By Diane Unruh,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've purchased 3 within 2 years. All three work fine for about 3 months, then just stop. It will have a full charge, the light will still blink and when you put it on your skin, it does nothing.

    This happened with all three units.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    Overall Experience:

    I am a cancer survivor and have been trying to find something for years that I could use that would not cut under my arm where I had 100 lymph nodes removed due to breast cancer. I can also do my legs and not cut myself. I have very sensitive skin, and this is a real life changer for me. Thank you so very much, I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Replacement blades

    • By Diann,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered replacement blades with my order but did not receive them. I emailed the company, and they said that I did not order any. I am not pleased with this product, and will not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! is not good

    • By Roxana Lord,
    • E Grand Forks, MN,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Yes! Ladies Hair Remover at Bed Bath & Beyond. The first two times were great. I recharged it when it showed a low battery, but when I went to use it, the thing didn't work. The light came on, but when I put it on my skin, nothing happened. This is not a fake review. I am very serious and not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! By Finishing Touch

    • By Gail Holloway,
    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product simply does not perform as advertised. The changing heads are very difficult, and only one of the heads works at all. The one that works does so very poorly. Every electric razor I have ever tried was vastly superior to this product. A complete waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Mary,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Yes! for over two years. It is what they say, and more. I used the NoNo Pro for 60 days and had no results, although it is purported to be all you need for many years. They don't tell that the filaments burn out and must be replaced. The Yes! is truly all I need. My lip hair doesn't grow out as coarse and not as frequently. The same is true for the rest of my face.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment!

    • By Susan Galan,
    • Clifton Park, NY,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the product today for the first time. I purposely let the hair on my legs grow so that it wouldn't be considered "stubble." I followed instructions to the "t" (i.e. holding shaver at a 45-degree angle, not pressing down too hard, legs free of creams and lotions, etc.).

    When I got thru, I had the worst stubble ever. It did remove the hair, but the stubble it left was horrible. I then proceeded to use the "stubble attachment" and again followed the directions (i.e. holding shaver at a 90-degree angle etc.). It took off some of the stubble, but quite frankly, my regular electric razor does a much better job!

    Is this supposed to eventually stop new hair growth? I'm not sure what this product is supposed to do, but I'll say it's definitely NOT worth buying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch