About Yes! By Finishing Touch

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Mar 13, 2014

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village, based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5-second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money-back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

The Bottom Line

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products.

With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.


Read 230 Yes! By Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  148
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 230
Sort reviews by:

  • 51 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Very pleased so far

    • By Kathy,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 16, 2014

    I received this yesterday and used it on facial hair after charging the unit for 2.5 hours. I found it easy to use and gentle on my skin. It removed the facial hair completely and quickly. No stubble or missed hairs. I am pleased so far with this product. I have yet to try it on my legs or underarm. It does seem to be more razor than light technology though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not bad! It may not remove permanently, but that's ok.

    • By Aline,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 30, 2014

    It shaves much closer than a razor on my stubbly chin. I am satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Awesome! Totally works!

    • By Jessica,
    • Florida, USA,
    • Dec 5, 2014

    This is a really good product. I don't know what's the matter with everyone else on the reviews here. I don't get it, maybe people were just expecting more out of it like for it to be super heavy duty. It doesn't need to be though, because it's good just like it was already made. It's not just some cheap piece of plastic either. I mean it trims off all unwanted hair every where I need it to be cut. Like my legs, arms, underarms and little facial hairs. So if anyone wants a really good shaver that does all of those things then I highly recommend this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I don't understand the negative reviews

    • By Andrew S,
    • Kennewick, WA,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Finishing Touch Yes! does what it promises: It removes the hair and does so in a painless manner. I could never use one of those rotary epilators on my chest or face, but I can use the Yes! on those areas.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Love my Yes!

    • By Sarah Jean,
    • Anderson, MO,
    • Dec 16, 2014

    I love this product. It does exactly what it claims when used properly. It states in the instructions to hold it at a 45° angle. if you don't, it may leave stubble and cause razor burn.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • By Doris Williams,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 18, 2014

    My 78 years old mother bought this, all I can say is WOW, when used CORRECTLY, very easy to use. Most people should be pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • By Vicky,
    • Illinios,
    • Mar 11, 2015

    I really like the Finishing Touch Yes! It works very well for removing facial hair. I have used many different products and this is the best. It is small and easy to carry in my makeup bag. There is no pain! That's a huge plus!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Yes hair removal

    • By Linda,
    • Newton. NJ,
    • Mar 16, 2015

    I loved the Finishing Touch Yes hair remover. I just purchased the Yes hair removal. Painless, fast, and very effective. Thanks Fran. I was skeptical but it's everything you advertised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It worked for me.

    • By Barb Stranahan,
    • Fenton, MI,
    • Mar 30, 2015

    I was skeptical of this at first but after I tried the Yes by Finishing Touch, I found it did what it advertised. It was so much easier to use and to prepare for the bathing season than waxing. The hair stayed away for quite sometime.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It made me happy

    • By Billie,
    • Waco, Texas,
    • Apr 7, 2015

    I have tried so many different shaving devices and never had any luck. Most caused a lot of pain or would break out the skin on my face. I am from German descent and have a problem with hair growing on my face, from the time I was 14. My mother would never let me shave my face. "You'll be sorry" is what she would say. Later I did and I was sorry because stubble grew back. The other product was so expensive. I couldn't afford to go to a professional to have it removed.

    When I got my Yes by Finishing Touch, I was so excited to try it. After it was charged, the first thing I shaved was my arm, that was 2 weeks ago, still nothing has grown back. The next was my face. I first let the hair grow out some and then went to town shaving. This is the first full week and still the hair isn't back.

    Do I love my Yes by Finishing Touch? Yes I do. I am also letting my daughters try it and buying them one for their birthdays. I tell all my friends too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I'm happy with mine!

    • By Rosalie,
    • Brockton, MA,
    • Apr 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very happy with the YES. It is painless and removes my facial hair with out any problems, yes it will grow back. This is not electrolysis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 230

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review