• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This is a scam

    • By Catherine Kimball,
    • Coultervillem, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    If you order the $39.99 model, you can't use it. It does not come with a battery nor an AC recharger cord. So, you can sit and look at it and say "oh, how pretty", but you can't use it. In order to get the battery and recharger cord, you have to "upgrade" to the deluxe model for an extra $19.99. This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No to the Yes

    • By Amber,
    • Ottawa, IL,
    • Aug 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My fiance bought it for me for my birthday. It took three weeks to get here. It's a bonafide razor that's it. They say is like the NoNo, well It's not. It's a razor. And guys can't even use it on their faces. I like a close shave and I thought or was hoping that it was just a way cheaper version of the NoNo. It's not. It's an electric razor. I've had it for like two weeks now and the only thing it's good for is the little hairs on feet, hands, and knuckles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of Junk

    • By Kathy,
    • California,
    • Jul 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Received six weeks after I ordered it. As soon as I opened it I saw that it was a plastic electric razor, really? What a waste, returned it immediately. It barely cut through arm hair. The best experience I had with this product was my refund. Yet still had to pay for the shipping back, no they do not cover that cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's not NoNo

    • By Shayal,
    • Jul 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It's pretty bad. Don't waste your time or money. Your face hairs get even more thick after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it!

    • By Jennie,
    • Salem, Oregon,
    • Aug 12, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this thinking it would use some sort of laser or light technology to remove the hair (like their ads claim), but all it is, is a glorified electric razor! Don't waste your time or money, I'm sending mine back first thing tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but junk

    • By Betty,
    • Aug 18, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It is nothing but junk in my opinion because it won't cut the hair on my arms. So it for sure won't cut your facial hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time and money.

    • By Olive,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This is a piece of garbage! It did not thing for you as it said on the advertising. It'll burn your skin to the kingdom come. It is a waste of time and money, plus you'll be in deep regret for your decision. Again, IT IS A PIECE OF GARBAGE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Mari,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT BUY! It's a hair trimmer with a light, it will not give you a close shave, you still need to use a razor with a blade to get rid of the stubble, don't waste your money, the company will not refund you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • no to Yes finishing touch

    • By Cary Jackson,
    • Gardnerville NV,
    • Sep 11, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It's just a glorified nose trimmer. I could have spent $9.99 if that was all I wanted. And now I have to pay to send it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible! Don't buy

    • By Larissa,
    • Salina, KS,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    All this thing does is shave your hair, and not even to be completely smooth. If you use it on your face, your hair will grow back darker and thicker! it is just like if you took a razor and were to shave, it doesn't take away the hair. Do not use on your face. You will get dark thick hair. I didn't use it on my face luckily, only my legs. but if you want to shave your face just get a normal razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mail in 7-10 days?

    • By Peggy Higgins,
    • McMinnville, TN,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I mailed in a cashier's check on 9/6/14. It's to be shipped in 7-10 days. I made three phone calls (to cancel the order) and each time the rep said that the money is to be mailed back to me in 7-10 days. It is now October 7th and still no money. This may be a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely horrible and a rip off!

    • By Lola,
    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Oct 12, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It looks like a cheap plastic electric razor. I ordered one and they charged me and sent two. One doesn't work. I tried to contact them and they said they will refund me if I send it back to them The shipping will cost me $25. I emailed them again and they didn't even email back. This is horrible and I wasted $80 on this cheap thing. I can't even use them. I wouldn't recommend this to an enemy let alone a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • There all the same.

    • By Roberta,
    • Queens, NY,
    • Oct 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    All Finishing Touch products ARE razors! I purchased the original in 2001 and quickly found out that it was indeed a razor. Do not be fooled.

    P.S. I only rated because I had to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Waste Your Money

    • By Cindy Williams,
    • Harbor, Maine,
    • Oct 27, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered electric razor with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? This device "chews" you hair off, not cut it. It is painful and downright underpowered. Do not but this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund. I just threw the thing in the trash and learned my lesson; NEVER buy anything on TV again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad.

    • By Ralph,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered trimmer with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? Do not buy this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund.


  • Junk, It's A Cheap Razor

    • By Lawrence (Larry) Smith,
    • Deming, WA,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my wife as a birthday gift, and all it is a cheap piece of junky razor it is not what they say it is. I guess its not worth sending back as you have to pay for the return shipping, and after reading the reviews I guess people have had a hard time getting there money back. I would not recommend this product.


  • Didn't even get it!

    • By Elizabeth Pollard,
    • Nov 10, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    So I ordered it. Still hasn't shipped. This company is a scam! They take your money and don't have the product. You pay A LOT of money and it takes too long to get it. It's really quite simple, I PAY FOR IT and they send it. I own my own company I wouldn't have it if I did this kind of business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A big fat lie

    • By Barbara,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Sensa Light? It's a razor with a light and that's all it is. This nothing for me. I'm sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Review of the yes

    • By Sondra Stiller,
    • Salisbury NC,
    • Nov 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Just got it today. It sucks. Sending it back. Don't bother to try it. Not worth it at all. Razor that leaves the hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than a regular razor.

    • By VG,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product. I wish I could give it no stars. I'm so disappointed. I was very excited when I saw this product on TV because I thought it was going to be similar to the NoNo but actually affordable. Well it isn't and not even close. It's basically an electric razor with a light. I used it and yeah it removes the hair but I've had better and longer lasting results with just a regular razor, not to mention I've never had an issue with in-grown hairs until I used this product. It is horrible. Save yourself the time, hassle, and pain do not get this product.


  • Angry paying customer

    • By Kivalina Gwynn,
    • Kansas,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is bull that they get away with scamming and lies. We pay high prices expecting one thing. Why is this not against the law? I thought I was getting a copy cat of the NoNo Pro. Really how can they be legal? I want answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the price

    • By Rebecca Dufford,
    • United States,
    • Dec 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Yes! by Finishing Touch thinking it would help me to stop shaving so much. Well that wasn't the case. It says that it uses light technology but all that means is it has a light to see the hair more. It's just a basic razor with a light. Not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't make sense to me

    • By Candi,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Make sure you know what you are getting. It doesn't make any sense to me but my mom and I both ordered the Yes! by Finishing Touch. We received what looked like the same thing but her razor head was completely different than mine. I received two razor heads alike and rubbing pads to touch up with. She received a razor head like mine and one totally different to touch up and remove stubble. She didn't get any pads. Doesn't make a lot of sense to me. Sounds like they are scamming people that don't really know what they should be getting with a cheaper version. Mine was ordered from IdeaVillage and my mothers from CarolWright gifts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My lady parts hates this company

    • By Samantha,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 9, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Not only is this a scam but it is just a razor, a bad one at that! I got this to use on my honeymoon because the commercial said you can use it anywhere. Well that was a lie! I was down on my lady parts for about an HOUR the day of my wedding. Within 20 minutes after I used it, I felt like there was a fire in my wedding dress! So it got worse, I actually had to refrain from scratching myself in front of everyone because on top of burning, it had me very itchy! After the reception we left for Hawaii.

    Well it left razor burn so bad that I looked like an ad for a herpes commercial because of the bumps everywhere. This affected my personal life for three days! Oh and they claim they never got it back either so no refund for me.

    Thanks for ruining my lady parts for half of my honeymoon. I hate this company of lies!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of Money

    • By J Poole,
    • Chicago Area, IL,
    • Dec 10, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This product is a waste of money. It doesn't do anything a razor doesn't do... and it doesn't do it any better... and the hair grows back just as fast. Sometimes I think you get a "closer shave" with a razor than you do with this product. Do not waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Glorified Razor

    • By Kerry,
    • Dec 10, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Nothing but a small electric razor, will leave stubble everywhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Maybe for $5.00, $10 at most

    • By Noel,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 12, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It works like the little hand held nose and mustache trimmer. No difference than that. I'm not sure what the light is supposed to do because I'm still stubbly daily, maybe because my hair on my legs is thick and dark. I don't see any difference as if I'm having to shave everyday. I bought mine in the store and it had a 25% off paper included. If you just need a simple trimmer and a good phone charger, then wait until it the costs lowers to $5 and buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch