About Yes! By Finishing Touch

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Mar 13, 2014

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About


Read 229 Yes! By Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  147
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 229
Sort reviews by:

  • 190 out 199 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Coultervillem, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2014

    If you order the $39.99 model, you can't use it. It does not come with a battery nor an AC recharger cord. So, you can sit and look at it and say "oh, how pretty", but you can't use it. In order to get the battery and recharger cord, you have to "upgrade" to the deluxe model for an extra $19.99. This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 72 people found this review helpful

    No to the Yes

    • Ottawa, IL,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    My fiance bought it for me for my birthday. It took three weeks to get here. It's a bonafide razor that's it. They say is like the NoNo, well It's not. It's a razor. And guys can't even use it on their faces. I like a close shave and I thought or was hoping that it was just a way cheaper version of the NoNo. It's not. It's an electric razor. I've had it for like two weeks now and the only thing it's good for is the little hairs on feet, hands, and knuckles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 88 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Piece of Junk

    • California,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    Received six weeks after I ordered it. As soon as I opened it I saw that it was a plastic electric razor, really? What a waste, returned it immediately. It barely cut through arm hair. The best experience I had with this product was my refund. Yet still had to pay for the shipping back, no they do not cover that cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 78 people found this review helpful

    It's not NoNo

    • Jul 4, 2015

    It's pretty bad. Don't waste your time or money. Your face hairs get even more thick after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Salem, Oregon,
    • Aug 12, 2014

    I bought this thinking it would use some sort of laser or light technology to remove the hair (like their ads claim), but all it is, is a glorified electric razor! Don't waste your time or money, I'm sending mine back first thing tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but junk

    • Aug 18, 2014

    It is nothing but junk in my opinion because it won't cut the hair on my arms. So it for sure won't cut your facial hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 68 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time and money.

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 1, 2014

    This is a piece of garbage! It did not thing for you as it said on the advertising. It'll burn your skin to the kingdom come. It is a waste of time and money, plus you'll be in deep regret for your decision. Again, IT IS A PIECE OF GARBAGE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Florida,
    • Sep 8, 2014

    DO NOT BUY! It's a hair trimmer with a light, it will not give you a close shave, you still need to use a razor with a blade to get rid of the stubble, don't waste your money, the company will not refund you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 91 out 94 people found this review helpful

    no to Yes finishing touch

    • Gardnerville NV,
    • Sep 11, 2014

    It's just a glorified nose trimmer. I could have spent $9.99 if that was all I wanted. And now I have to pay to send it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 97 out 100 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Don't buy

    • Salina, KS,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    All this thing does is shave your hair, and not even to be completely smooth. If you use it on your face, your hair will grow back darker and thicker! it is just like if you took a razor and were to shave, it doesn't take away the hair. Do not use on your face. You will get dark thick hair. I didn't use it on my face luckily, only my legs. but if you want to shave your face just get a normal razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 130 out 132 people found this review helpful

    Mail in 7-10 days?

    • McMinnville, TN,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I mailed in a cashier's check on 9/6/14. It's to be shipped in 7-10 days. I made three phone calls (to cancel the order) and each time the rep said that the money is to be mailed back to me in 7-10 days. It is now October 7th and still no money. This may be a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 229

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review