• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This is a scam

    • By Catherine Kimball,
    • Coultervillem, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    If you order the $39.99 model, you can't use it. It does not come with a battery nor an AC recharger cord. So, you can sit and look at it and say "oh, how pretty", but you can't use it. In order to get the battery and recharger cord, you have to "upgrade" to the deluxe model for an extra $19.99. This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely horrible and a rip off!

    • By Lola,
    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Oct 12, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It looks like a cheap plastic electric razor. I ordered one and they charged me and sent two. One doesn't work. I tried to contact them and they said they will refund me if I send it back to them The shipping will cost me $25. I emailed them again and they didn't even email back. This is horrible and I wasted $80 on this cheap thing. I can't even use them. I wouldn't recommend this to an enemy let alone a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • There all the same.

    • By Roberta,
    • Queens, NY,
    • Oct 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    All Finishing Touch products ARE razors! I purchased the original in 2001 and quickly found out that it was indeed a razor. Do not be fooled.

    P.S. I only rated because I had to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Waste Your Money

    • By Cindy Williams,
    • Harbor, Maine,
    • Oct 27, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered electric razor with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? This device "chews" you hair off, not cut it. It is painful and downright underpowered. Do not but this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund. I just threw the thing in the trash and learned my lesson; NEVER buy anything on TV again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than a regular razor.

    • By VG,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product. I wish I could give it no stars. I'm so disappointed. I was very excited when I saw this product on TV because I thought it was going to be similar to the NoNo but actually affordable. Well it isn't and not even close. It's basically an electric razor with a light. I used it and yeah it removes the hair but I've had better and longer lasting results with just a regular razor, not to mention I've never had an issue with in-grown hairs until I used this product. It is horrible. Save yourself the time, hassle, and pain do not get this product.


  • Mail in 7-10 days?

    • By Peggy Higgins,
    • McMinnville, TN,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I mailed in a cashier's check on 9/6/14. It's to be shipped in 7-10 days. I made three phone calls (to cancel the order) and each time the rep said that the money is to be mailed back to me in 7-10 days. It is now October 7th and still no money. This may be a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, It's A Cheap Razor

    • By Lawrence (Larry) Smith,
    • Deming, WA,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my wife as a birthday gift, and all it is a cheap piece of junky razor it is not what they say it is. I guess its not worth sending back as you have to pay for the return shipping, and after reading the reviews I guess people have had a hard time getting there money back. I would not recommend this product.


  • Bad.

    • By Ralph,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered trimmer with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? Do not buy this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund.


  • Review of the yes

    • By Sondra Stiller,
    • Salisbury NC,
    • Nov 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Just got it today. It sucks. Sending it back. Don't bother to try it. Not worth it at all. Razor that leaves the hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't even get it!

    • By Elizabeth Pollard,
    • Nov 10, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    So I ordered it. Still hasn't shipped. This company is a scam! They take your money and don't have the product. You pay A LOT of money and it takes too long to get it. It's really quite simple, I PAY FOR IT and they send it. I own my own company I wouldn't have it if I did this kind of business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A big fat lie

    • By Barbara,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Sensa Light? It's a razor with a light and that's all it is. This nothing for me. I'm sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible! Don't buy

    • By Larissa,
    • Salina, KS,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    All this thing does is shave your hair, and not even to be completely smooth. If you use it on your face, your hair will grow back darker and thicker! it is just like if you took a razor and were to shave, it doesn't take away the hair. Do not use on your face. You will get dark thick hair. I didn't use it on my face luckily, only my legs. but if you want to shave your face just get a normal razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • no to Yes finishing touch

    • By Cary Jackson,
    • Gardnerville NV,
    • Sep 11, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It's just a glorified nose trimmer. I could have spent $9.99 if that was all I wanted. And now I have to pay to send it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Mari,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT BUY! It's a hair trimmer with a light, it will not give you a close shave, you still need to use a razor with a blade to get rid of the stubble, don't waste your money, the company will not refund you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of Junk

    • By Kathy,
    • California,
    • Jul 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Received six weeks after I ordered it. As soon as I opened it I saw that it was a plastic electric razor, really? What a waste, returned it immediately. It barely cut through arm hair. The best experience I had with this product was my refund. Yet still had to pay for the shipping back, no they do not cover that cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do Not Buy

    • By Crystal,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My dad recently bought me this razor thinking it would help slow my hair growth when all this electric razor does is trim your hair. It doesn't give you a close shave and it only works if the hair is super long. It wouldn't shave my arm or leg hairs because they were too short so who wants a razor that in order for it to work, they have to let their hair grow out for two weeks or more? No one, it's a complete waste of money. The ads on TV make it seem like a product from God. It's pure junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's not NoNo

    • By Shayal,
    • Jul 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It's pretty bad. Don't waste your time or money. Your face hairs get even more thick after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No to the Yes

    • By Amber,
    • Ottawa, IL,
    • Aug 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My fiance bought it for me for my birthday. It took three weeks to get here. It's a bonafide razor that's it. They say is like the NoNo, well It's not. It's a razor. And guys can't even use it on their faces. I like a close shave and I thought or was hoping that it was just a way cheaper version of the NoNo. It's not. It's an electric razor. I've had it for like two weeks now and the only thing it's good for is the little hairs on feet, hands, and knuckles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not What I hoped for

    • By Robin,
    • Spring Grove, PA,
    • Sep 5, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    When I opened it, I saw that it was just a razor, really? What is the purpose of the light? It does not shave very well and then you have to sand paper your legs. Yes I am serious and I was shaving all not. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time and money.

    • By Olive,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This is a piece of garbage! It did not thing for you as it said on the advertising. It'll burn your skin to the kingdom come. It is a waste of time and money, plus you'll be in deep regret for your decision. Again, IT IS A PIECE OF GARBAGE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Angry paying customer

    • By Kivalina Gwynn,
    • Kansas,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is bull that they get away with scamming and lies. We pay high prices expecting one thing. Why is this not against the law? I thought I was getting a copy cat of the NoNo Pro. Really how can they be legal? I want answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it appears to be

    • By Anonymous,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I heard good reviews about this, but got a red flag when I looked at the package. It says, "Sensa light technology," with no explanation or claims as to what it is. After using it, more red flags, I get a better shave with a razor than this thing. Will be returning it, waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but junk

    • By Betty,
    • Aug 18, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    It is nothing but junk in my opinion because it won't cut the hair on my arms. So it for sure won't cut your facial hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Jeanie,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Jul 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I watched the commercial and thought this would be something that would keep the hair from growing back due to the sensa lights. Total rip off. It's just a cheap electric razor with lights that do nothing. It clogs up and using a real razor is better. Spend your money on a quality electric razor if that's what you want. This should sell for $10 not $40.


  • Nope, not happy

    • By E,
    • Jul 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Christmas and after using it for maybe ten minutes it only took off one or two little hairs. This is nothing what I thought it would be. I think I'm better off spending 250$ for the NoNo. Will be returning it.


  • Waste of Money and Time

    • By Anonymous,
    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Nov 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product does not work like it's been advertised on TV with Fran Drescher. It would not shave the hair off no matter how many times I've tried on the same spot. I was very disappointed and annoyed with the false advertisement. It's a waste of money and time. Now it's a hassle to return for my refund. And I have to pay for shipping back this worthless item. I wish these infomercials and celebrities would stop endorsing products that don't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • YES! Remarkably desceptive ads for a good shaver

    • By Ron,
    • San Diego,
    • Oct 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The YES! shaver pretends by all of its advertisements to be a less expensive version of the No!No! product. No!No! works by a heating element close to the skin but in contact with the hair, to more or less burn the hair and damage the follicle so it returns more slowly. This can be viewed as a light technology (IR=heat), but some people don't understand thermodynamics, and it is more often referred to as a heat treatment. (Sorry, never tried that product, just read their website for this info.)

    My wife bought a YES! Several days ago to see how it worked.

    YES! advertises light technology and advertises heavily their B.S. "Touch Activated Light Technology" or "Sensa-Light Technology" as if that is an industrial strength secret.

    It's just an indicator light.

    The website promotes this as if it is the technology that removes the hair. IT IS NOT. It is merely a system to turn a light on or off if you are using the device correctly. The "micro-oscillation" that removes hair is actually (and only) a very fine shaver that should cost $10.

    Why "micro-oscillation?" Glad you asked: It's small.

    The words mean "small oscillation" or "moves back and forth a little bit." That is what an oscillation is.

    You can tell I am not a happy camper. I HATE deceptive ads.

    Make no mistake, the shaver works, and works well, happy with that per se, but it is only a $10 micro-shaver. Nothing more. At that price, it is expensive. Cannot comment on the No!No! we have not used that. Tell their ad agency to be more honest. (OMG, what am I saying? Seriously?)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch