About Yes! By Finishing Touch

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Mar 13, 2014

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About


Read 229 Yes! By Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  147
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 229
Sort reviews by:

  • 190 out 199 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Coultervillem, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2014

    If you order the $39.99 model, you can't use it. It does not come with a battery nor an AC recharger cord. So, you can sit and look at it and say "oh, how pretty", but you can't use it. In order to get the battery and recharger cord, you have to "upgrade" to the deluxe model for an extra $19.99. This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 168 out 171 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely horrible and a rip off!

    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Oct 12, 2014

    It looks like a cheap plastic electric razor. I ordered one and they charged me and sent two. One doesn't work. I tried to contact them and they said they will refund me if I send it back to them The shipping will cost me $25. I emailed them again and they didn't even email back. This is horrible and I wasted $80 on this cheap thing. I can't even use them. I wouldn't recommend this to an enemy let alone a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 163 out 167 people found this review helpful

    There all the same.

    • Queens, NY,
    • Oct 14, 2014

    All Finishing Touch products ARE razors! I purchased the original in 2001 and quickly found out that it was indeed a razor. Do not be fooled.

    P.S. I only rated because I had to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 162 out 163 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Money

    • Harbor, Maine,
    • Oct 27, 2014

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered electric razor with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? This device "chews" you hair off, not cut it. It is painful and downright underpowered. Do not but this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund. I just threw the thing in the trash and learned my lesson; NEVER buy anything on TV again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 133 out 137 people found this review helpful

    Worse than a regular razor.

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Horrible product. I wish I could give it no stars. I'm so disappointed. I was very excited when I saw this product on TV because I thought it was going to be similar to the NoNo but actually affordable. Well it isn't and not even close. It's basically an electric razor with a light. I used it and yeah it removes the hair but I've had better and longer lasting results with just a regular razor, not to mention I've never had an issue with in-grown hairs until I used this product. It is horrible. Save yourself the time, hassle, and pain do not get this product.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 130 out 132 people found this review helpful

    Mail in 7-10 days?

    • McMinnville, TN,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I mailed in a cashier's check on 9/6/14. It's to be shipped in 7-10 days. I made three phone calls (to cancel the order) and each time the rep said that the money is to be mailed back to me in 7-10 days. It is now October 7th and still no money. This may be a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 128 out 129 people found this review helpful

    Junk, It's A Cheap Razor

    • Deming, WA,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I bought this for my wife as a birthday gift, and all it is a cheap piece of junky razor it is not what they say it is. I guess its not worth sending back as you have to pay for the return shipping, and after reading the reviews I guess people have had a hard time getting there money back. I would not recommend this product.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 126 out 128 people found this review helpful

    Bad.

    • Aug 4, 2015

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered trimmer with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? Do not buy this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 126 out 130 people found this review helpful

    Review of the yes

    • Salisbury NC,
    • Nov 14, 2014

    Just got it today. It sucks. Sending it back. Don't bother to try it. Not worth it at all. Razor that leaves the hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 99 out 102 people found this review helpful

    Didn't even get it!

    • Nov 10, 2014

    So I ordered it. Still hasn't shipped. This company is a scam! They take your money and don't have the product. You pay A LOT of money and it takes too long to get it. It's really quite simple, I PAY FOR IT and they send it. I own my own company I wouldn't have it if I did this kind of business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 98 out 101 people found this review helpful

    A big fat lie

    • Jul 8, 2015

    Sensa Light? It's a razor with a light and that's all it is. This nothing for me. I'm sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 229

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review