• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not good

    • By Mary,
    • Anderson, SC,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, how can they advertise this as not a razor? I guess, technically, it is a trimmer and not a razor but it does the same thing. A lot of hype for nothing. And it leaves stubble no matter which head it used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rubbish

    • By Subo,
    • UK,
    • Nov 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has never worked. The light comes on and it makes a noise but that's it, really no cutting of hair happens. An absolute waste of money. It's in the bin! I didn't want to give it a star at all because it's so rubbish. I'm going to stick to wet shaving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes!... It is a big fat waste of money.

    • By Jenn,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this after my Clio quit working at almost 4x the cost. I will say that I did like the concept of the lighted head but the one on the product was not as bright as I would have liked. The Yes! is rechargeable which is a desirable feature and I liked the shape of it, but the rest of the features - which are the essentials for a good shaver - were lacking in my book.

    It does not shave your hairs very close to the skin - with either the regular head or the foil shaver head. It leaves stubble that is the approximate length my hairs have regrown to 4 to 5 days after using my previous electric shaver. Add to that the extremely annoying, fairly loud noise it makes and it's definitely not a Yes! in my book. I gave it to my 15-year-old son, I figured he couldn't hurt himself with it lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst Purchase Ever in my life

    • By Anonymous,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product does not even deserve one star. It cuts nothing and scratches you in the process of cutting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • YES Battery Experience

    • By Cornelia,
    • Walnut Creek, CA,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The YES Finishing Touch worked as far as removing the hair on my legs.

    I only used it about 15 times when the battery would not charge anymore. Therefore, it didn't work!

    There were no instructions on replacing the battery. I went to the YES website to find out what battery I needed to replace the battery. There was no information there. It just referred to a rechargeable battery. I had to take the YES apart to see what battery was there.

    There was no replaceable battery. It just looked like a printed circuit board and couple other electronic attachments that made it work but no replaceable battery.

    The statement of a "replaceable" battery is not anything you can buy at the store. Therefore the statement is misleading.

    I would not suggest buying the YES unless you want a short term investment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very convenient and easy to use.

    Overall Experience:

    I bought a "Yes! By Finishing Touch" device about 6 months ago. I wanted an easier, dry method of shaving, as an occasional alternative for shaving while in the shower.

    I did not know what "Sensa-light technology" was supposed to mean, but the implication in ads and commercials seemed to be that the light was somehow involved in the hair removal. However, since there weren't any statements which actually said that, I assumed, correctly, that it was simply a light to better see the hair you are trying to remove.

    I read in reviews on Highya and Amazon, that some people had differences in what was included when they bought. My unit came with a list and photo in the instruction manual. A carrying case is neither mentioned nor shown in the ads and commercials that I saw.

    My Yes! device has a cap, 2 heads, tiny cleaning brush, USB charging cable, and the aforementioned wall plug and instruction manual.

    I grabbed an extra makeup bag I had lying around (small, leatherette with pockets) and put everything inside (including the instructions).

    When I first got the Yes! I tested out the two different heads by using the device on my forearms and my chin and cheeks, cleaning up the hairline near the ears/sideburns.

    So... you are supposed to hold the regular "Sensa-light" head at a 45 degree angle, skimming lightly. (You're not supposed to SCRAPE the hairs off, ladies. Duh!)

    The "microfoil" head is smooth and should be held at a 90 degree angle a TINY bit more firmly against the skin. If you hold it above the skin, it won't work. And if you press down too hard, it isn't going to work.

    I find that the Sensa-light head doesn't give a super close shave like a wet shave with a double blade razor, especially on my legs. But it is a lot faster and way more convenient. If you need a closer shave, it takes like 15 seconds to change the Sensa-light head to the microfoil head and get a smoother feel. (It was tricky figuring out how to change the heads, but it's actually very quick and easy to do.)

    The microfoil head is great for the leg hair stubble left from a quick first pass with the Sensa-light head, and also excellent for getting those post-menopausal face hairs. It doesn't hurt like plucking, and it doesn't make your skin look unnatural like wet shaving your face with a Gillette razor.

    So I like how clean and fast the Yes! works. I am chronically ill, and it takes a lot of effort just to shampoo my hair during my shower. I really don't have the energy to shave my legs also.

    So I find the Yes! much easier to use, just sitting in a chair, without dealing with water, soap, or shaving cream in the shower.

    The heads and device are also simple to clean when you're finished. Just tap it gently on the sink or counter to knock out the hairs, blow in it (using canned air is also mentioned as an option by the manufacturer), or use the included brush. I feel it's much easier than needing to wipe soap and hair off my twin blade razor with a washcloth and then rinsing, after *every* swipe or two on my legs.

    It's not a cheap price, but the device feels sturdy and I would definitely recommend Yes! to a friend or purchase another, if I needed to, eventually. So far mine works fine, and its really made my life easier. When you're chronically ill, conquering these little grooming issues can really help keep up your morale.

    I knocked 1 star off my review rating because of the price and the confusing (somewhat misleading) terminology "Sensa-light".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tinny piece of junk

    • By Dot,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this for $40 but you can't tell anything about how the product works from the packaging. When I opened it and saw it, I was so disappointed! I thought it worked with the light: no, it's just a really low-quality blade. I had bought and returned an $8 electric razor because it didn't work. The "yes" is about the same quality as that razor. I shaved one leg with a disposable razor, the other with Yes. Yes left me stubbly and hairy, and took forever to use. My little razor from the dollar store worked much better. Yes is just a really cheap tinny razor that has to be held at just the right angle, but doesn't work at any angle. The gimmicks are cute: light, USB cable, but what good does it do if it doesn't work at all? Going to take it back to store: it's useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely NO results

    • By Darlene,
    • Latonia, KY,
    • Aug 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Being older and also being a red head I thought this product would be just right for me. It is NOT.

    It has removed exactly ZERO hair except on the face.

    I tried it on my arms and it still looks the same. I tried it on my legs where the hair is NOT thick at all. Before using this item I barely needed to shave my legs every two months.

    It did nothing. I wouldn't recommend to an enemy much less a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good at first, but soon useless!

    • By Dorothy,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was pleased at first, it worked as promised on my neck and upper lip. But after a month or two, it simply stopped working. Light went on, it whirred when touching my skin, but did nothing to the hair.

    Therefore a total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripoff

    • By Ellen ,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a colossal waste of money! Even if you follow ALL directions accurately, it does NOT remove even baby fine hair from your arm!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a trimmer, not a hair removal product

    • By Deborah,
    • Billings, MT,
    • May 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought a Yes Finishing Touch. This is marketed as a hair removal product. To me, a hair removal requires removal of the hair cuticle. This product though marketed as such is just a trimmer with a light, is just a trimmer. I am very disappointed and I haven't even used it yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Fran,
    • Binghamton, NY,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had gotten the Yes in December 2015. I used it maybe once a week in between regular razor shaves. It worked well at the time. As of April 2016 it no longer works. I have cleaned, charged, etc., as usual. It lights up but no action. At $40.00, or any price, it should last more than 4 months. I had sent an email to customer service and never received a response. That is just poor business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love My Yes!

    • By Glynus Coffey,
    • Jacksonville, IL,
    • May 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got my Yes! for Christmas and I love it! The price is very good compared to other hair removal systems. The hair comes back much slower and not as thick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware if you are having this shipped to Canada.

    Overall Experience:

    I was charged after I received my Yes an additional $18.09 for duty from FedEx. I just received a bill in the mail from FedEx.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes hair remover

    • By Louise,
    • Lancashire, UK,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Yes Hair remover because now that I'm older, I suffer from dark hairs on my chin that need waxing weekly and plucking daily which nicks and causes rashes. I used the Yes and love it. It's smooth, easy to use, and totally painless. I used it on chin and lip and would recommend it totally. I feel smooth and less conscious of the rash. Now it's fading due to no plucking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a disappointment.

    • By Sandi,
    • New York,
    • Mar 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The head is only one inch long and the hair only came off after several swipes in one area, so shaving took a very long time. Also, the razor part scrapes the legs at the 45 degree angle that is recommended. The head has to be changed (which is very difficult) to the foil side for stubble areas. The foil head didn't take the hair off at all! Luckily, I bought the 3 dollar return guarantee at Wal-Mart and didn't have any problem returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just bought it, ITS GREAT

    • By Espee,
    • Palmdale, CA,
    • Mar 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this Yes! Finishing touch at Sears today and I charged it before my first use (as it says on the box) and I am very very happy with it. It removes hair with literally no pain. It just feels like you are lightly combing your skin. I would give five stars but for thicker hair (such as pubes) you have to go over the area twice or so to get full coverage. This product is surprisingly very good and so much cheaper than other hair removal lights. Plus mine came with an adapter for my charger, and it came with another head to get that stubborn stubble rust the regular head has a hard time picking up. Overall, it's a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fell for that ad but not for the lack of hair leaving my body. so it's credit time for the $39.99

    • By Brenda Moran,
    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm still hairy after months of constant usage of the Yes! by Finishing Touch unit. My face, arms, armpits, legs have thick hair and I am shaving daily with the bright light on everything. Nothing is leaving, and even my new husband freaks out with my hairy legs and I shaved that night and the light is to kill the hair in the core with the light filling the space. However, nothing is leaving. My upper lip is getting a mustache, my arms are wrecking my satin blouse. My armpits burn badly with deodorant going on them every two days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Alice ,
    • California ,
    • Feb 5, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money. This is nothing more than a sad, weak electric razor that's useless. It does NOT remove hair. Not at all! It's shocking that these claims are made, yet are so far from the truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • YES shaver

    • By Bob,
    • Feb 5, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Yes shaver for women and am waiting for the Yes shaver for men originally promised by the end of 2015. Compared to the No No Shaver that I tried before (and returned due to great unhappiness with it) the Yes shaver has been great. The beard type attachment works well although it does clog the small driver wheel under the attachment. About every time I use it I put a drop of oil on this wheel and then clean the shaving head. If I shave in the am then the Yes works very well to touch up if I go out at night. It is great on the above the lip area which is hard to shave and easy to cut with a regular blade. The hair removal worked very well when I need to shave a knee cap and leg for a medical procedure. It's much better than shaving the knee cap and leg with a blade. I like this product and definitely recommend it, but would not use it on a beard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! hair removal

    • By Shelley Corrette,
    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my Yes! hair remover today, and it really does work well. I have cerebral palsy and tend to cut myself shaving my legs with a razor. So this device is a great tool and much safer. However, I did have to email the company as they didn't include the extra replacement heads that I paid for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Jessica ,
    • Whittemore, Michigan ,
    • Jan 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I saw that you could buy the Yes! By Finishing Touch at Kmart. Then I got it ended up thinking to myself that this was a waste of 40 bucks. it doesn't even work and it's not like you can take it back to Kmart after it's been open. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Comments on the Yes razor.

    • By Wendy Audette,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a NoNo and like it but it's slow to accomplish it's purpose. I saw your ad which focused on the "sensa light," that I assumed contributed to keeping the hair from coming back so soon. However, when I used it, I found that all it is is a little shaver with a light. It does nothing to delay the return of hair. Granted, it's a good little shaver, but if you're looking for something to actually take care of hair at the roots, this is NOT your product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Dee Salazar,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Not at all good. Product should be on dollar shelf at Walmart. Would not recommend at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I did not have a problem with service. But I think I have a worse hair problem.

    • By Mary Lindsey,
    • Merkel, Texas,
    • Jan 23, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I did not have a problem with the price or service. It works just fine. But I feel my hair problem is worse. I try to pluck and keep it down. Could have bought a razor and had the same results. Would not recommend it to anyone. Just buy a razor or pluck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Barbara,
    • Round Rock, TX,
    • Jan 14, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    They sold my credit card to someone who then charged my credit card 29.95. I have dealt with this and hopefully will be refunded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes By Finishing Touch

    • By Julia,
    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Jan 12, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    5 stars of a really big disappointment. This product is nothing else than a huge lie. It is just an ordinary razor that does not do nothing special. It is a totally waste of money. Unfortunately ,I lost the receipt so I can't return it, but for sure it will go in the garbage. Just stop scamming people with this crappy product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch