Read 229 Yes! By Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  147
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 229
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • By Mary,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Yes! for over two years. It is what they say, and more. I used the NoNo Pro for 60 days and had no results, although it is purported to be all you need for many years. They don't tell that the filaments burn out and must be replaced. The Yes! is truly all I need. My lip hair doesn't grow out as coarse and not as frequently. The same is true for the rest of my face.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment!

    • By Susan Galan,
    • Clifton Park, NY,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the product today for the first time. I purposely let the hair on my legs grow so that it wouldn't be considered "stubble." I followed instructions to the "t" (i.e. holding shaver at a 45-degree angle, not pressing down too hard, legs free of creams and lotions, etc.).

    When I got thru, I had the worst stubble ever. It did remove the hair, but the stubble it left was horrible. I then proceeded to use the "stubble attachment" and again followed the directions (i.e. holding shaver at a 90-degree angle etc.). It took off some of the stubble, but quite frankly, my regular electric razor does a much better job!

    Is this supposed to eventually stop new hair growth? I'm not sure what this product is supposed to do, but I'll say it's definitely NOT worth buying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • By Mary,
    • Anderson, SC,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, how can they advertise this as not a razor? I guess, technically, it is a trimmer and not a razor but it does the same thing. A lot of hype for nothing. And it leaves stubble no matter which head it used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • By Subo,
    • UK,
    • Nov 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has never worked. The light comes on and it makes a noise but that's it, really no cutting of hair happens. An absolute waste of money. It's in the bin! I didn't want to give it a star at all because it's so rubbish. I'm going to stick to wet shaving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Yes!... It is a big fat waste of money.

    • By Jenn,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this after my Clio quit working at almost 4x the cost. I will say that I did like the concept of the lighted head but the one on the product was not as bright as I would have liked. The Yes! is rechargeable which is a desirable feature and I liked the shape of it, but the rest of the features - which are the essentials for a good shaver - were lacking in my book.

    It does not shave your hairs very close to the skin - with either the regular head or the foil shaver head. It leaves stubble that is the approximate length my hairs have regrown to 4 to 5 days after using my previous electric shaver. Add to that the extremely annoying, fairly loud noise it makes and it's definitely not a Yes! in my book. I gave it to my 15-year-old son, I figured he couldn't hurt himself with it lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Worst Purchase Ever in my life

    • By Anonymous,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not even deserve one star. It cuts nothing and scratches you in the process of cutting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    YES Battery Experience

    • By Cornelia,
    • Walnut Creek, CA,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The YES Finishing Touch worked as far as removing the hair on my legs.

    I only used it about 15 times when the battery would not charge anymore. Therefore, it didn't work!

    There were no instructions on replacing the battery. I went to the YES website to find out what battery I needed to replace the battery. There was no information there. It just referred to a rechargeable battery. I had to take the YES apart to see what battery was there.

    There was no replaceable battery. It just looked like a printed circuit board and couple other electronic attachments that made it work but no replaceable battery.

    The statement of a "replaceable" battery is not anything you can buy at the store. Therefore the statement is misleading.

    I would not suggest buying the YES unless you want a short term investment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Very convenient and easy to use.

    I bought a "Yes! By Finishing Touch" device about 6 months ago. I wanted an easier, dry method of shaving, as an occasional alternative for shaving while in the shower.

    I did not know what "Sensa-light technology" was supposed to mean, but the implication in ads and commercials seemed to be that the light was somehow involved in the hair removal. However, since there weren't any statements which actually said that, I assumed, correctly, that it was simply a light to better see the hair you are trying to remove.

    I read in reviews on Highya and Amazon, that some people had differences in what was included when they bought. My unit came with a list and photo in the instruction manual. A carrying case is neither mentioned nor shown in the ads and commercials that I saw.

    My Yes! device has a cap, 2 heads, tiny cleaning brush, USB charging cable, and the aforementioned wall plug and instruction manual.

    I grabbed an extra makeup bag I had lying around (small, leatherette with pockets) and put everything inside (including the instructions).

    When I first got the Yes! I tested out the two different heads by using the device on my forearms and my chin and cheeks, cleaning up the hairline near the ears/sideburns.

    So... you are supposed to hold the regular "Sensa-light" head at a 45 degree angle, skimming lightly. (You're not supposed to SCRAPE the hairs off, ladies. Duh!)

    The "microfoil" head is smooth and should be held at a 90 degree angle a TINY bit more firmly against the skin. If you hold it above the skin, it won't work. And if you press down too hard, it isn't going to work.

    I find that the Sensa-light head doesn't give a super close shave like a wet shave with a double blade razor, especially on my legs. But it is a lot faster and way more convenient. If you need a closer shave, it takes like 15 seconds to change the Sensa-light head to the microfoil head and get a smoother feel. (It was tricky figuring out how to change the heads, but it's actually very quick and easy to do.)

    The microfoil head is great for the leg hair stubble left from a quick first pass with the Sensa-light head, and also excellent for getting those post-menopausal face hairs. It doesn't hurt like plucking, and it doesn't make your skin look unnatural like wet shaving your face with a Gillette razor.

    So I like how clean and fast the Yes! works. I am chronically ill, and it takes a lot of effort just to shampoo my hair during my shower. I really don't have the energy to shave my legs also.

    So I find the Yes! much easier to use, just sitting in a chair, without dealing with water, soap, or shaving cream in the shower.

    The heads and device are also simple to clean when you're finished. Just tap it gently on the sink or counter to knock out the hairs, blow in it (using canned air is also mentioned as an option by the manufacturer), or use the included brush. I feel it's much easier than needing to wipe soap and hair off my twin blade razor with a washcloth and then rinsing, after *every* swipe or two on my legs.

    It's not a cheap price, but the device feels sturdy and I would definitely recommend Yes! to a friend or purchase another, if I needed to, eventually. So far mine works fine, and its really made my life easier. When you're chronically ill, conquering these little grooming issues can really help keep up your morale.

    I knocked 1 star off my review rating because of the price and the confusing (somewhat misleading) terminology "Sensa-light".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Tinny piece of junk

    • By Dot,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this for $40 but you can't tell anything about how the product works from the packaging. When I opened it and saw it, I was so disappointed! I thought it worked with the light: no, it's just a really low-quality blade. I had bought and returned an $8 electric razor because it didn't work. The "yes" is about the same quality as that razor. I shaved one leg with a disposable razor, the other with Yes. Yes left me stubbly and hairy, and took forever to use. My little razor from the dollar store worked much better. Yes is just a really cheap tinny razor that has to be held at just the right angle, but doesn't work at any angle. The gimmicks are cute: light, USB cable, but what good does it do if it doesn't work at all? Going to take it back to store: it's useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely NO results

    • By Darlene,
    • Latonia, KY,
    • Aug 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Being older and also being a red head I thought this product would be just right for me. It is NOT.

    It has removed exactly ZERO hair except on the face.

    I tried it on my arms and it still looks the same. I tried it on my legs where the hair is NOT thick at all. Before using this item I barely needed to shave my legs every two months.

    It did nothing. I wouldn't recommend to an enemy much less a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Good at first, but soon useless!

    • By Dorothy,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was pleased at first, it worked as promised on my neck and upper lip. But after a month or two, it simply stopped working. Light went on, it whirred when touching my skin, but did nothing to the hair.

    Therefore a total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 229

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review