• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Thank you!

    • By Candra,
    • Springfield, MA,
    • Jan 10, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I received the Yes! by Finishing Touch for Christmas and was hoping for the best. Thankfully that's what I received. It works so much better than any buffer product that I've used in the past. No more red face, no more stubble. Even if it's nothing more than a micro razor, I'm happy to have it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! By Finishing Touch sucks

    • By Rita Wilson,
    • Portland Oregon ,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes! By Finishing Touch sucks. The light - it does nothing. It does not shave the hair unless you want to sit for hours trying to make it work. I think there should be lawsuit against them and they should refund everybody's money including shipping. How can a celebrity just lie to the public? Shame on you Fran Drescher. Just use an electric razor, at least you know it will work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer Service Issues

    • By DeeAnn,
    • St. Paul, MN,
    • Dec 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Finishing Touch neither answers e-mails to its customer service department nor has ever had a live voice answering machine on the customer service phone line. I have questions about the product. I guess it was a waste of my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of Money and Time

    • By Anonymous,
    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Nov 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product does not work like it's been advertised on TV with Fran Drescher. It would not shave the hair off no matter how many times I've tried on the same spot. I was very disappointed and annoyed with the false advertisement. It's a waste of money and time. Now it's a hassle to return for my refund. And I have to pay for shipping back this worthless item. I wish these infomercials and celebrities would stop endorsing products that don't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Five Stars

    • By jamie,
    • fort Lauderdale flr,
    • Nov 25, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    5 stars for deception! The product design and even its name is meant to have consumers believe they are buying a knockoff of a product costing about $300. It's two completely different technologies. The Yes product is nothing more than a micro-razor. There are many good quality companies that make razors, this one is not one of them. It leaves behind stubble. The instructions also say that it can be used on your chin. If you're a woman, I wouldn't dare. I wouldn't want a goatee! I feel like I have been suckered. I wouldn't recommend this product to an enemy, let alone a friend. Poor Franny, she must be desperate. Pray for her.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of garbage

    • By Bobbi W,
    • Hilton, NY,
    • Nov 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Sure it shaves, but that light doesn't do anything except shine on your skin. I might as well use my father-in-law's shaver. What a freaking waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No to Yes

    • By Deborah Treece,
    • Alma, Arkansas,
    • Nov 14, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Does not work. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unsatisfied

    • By Erika Lindemann,
    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Nov 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than an ordinary razor. I will not recommend to anyone else. How do I get my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    With a $40 price tag and being on sale at HEB I expected a good product. Unfortunately all I have is a small electric shaver that struggles to shave effectively. I would not recommend this if you have anything more than fine body hair to remove.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • YES! Remarkably desceptive ads for a good shaver

    • By Ron,
    • San Diego,
    • Oct 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The YES! shaver pretends by all of its advertisements to be a less expensive version of the No!No! product. No!No! works by a heating element close to the skin but in contact with the hair, to more or less burn the hair and damage the follicle so it returns more slowly. This can be viewed as a light technology (IR=heat), but some people don't understand thermodynamics, and it is more often referred to as a heat treatment. (Sorry, never tried that product, just read their website for this info.)

    My wife bought a YES! Several days ago to see how it worked.

    YES! advertises light technology and advertises heavily their B.S. "Touch Activated Light Technology" or "Sensa-Light Technology" as if that is an industrial strength secret.

    It's just an indicator light.

    The website promotes this as if it is the technology that removes the hair. IT IS NOT. It is merely a system to turn a light on or off if you are using the device correctly. The "micro-oscillation" that removes hair is actually (and only) a very fine shaver that should cost $10.

    Why "micro-oscillation?" Glad you asked: It's small.

    The words mean "small oscillation" or "moves back and forth a little bit." That is what an oscillation is.

    You can tell I am not a happy camper. I HATE deceptive ads.

    Make no mistake, the shaver works, and works well, happy with that per se, but it is only a $10 micro-shaver. Nothing more. At that price, it is expensive. Cannot comment on the No!No! we have not used that. Tell their ad agency to be more honest. (OMG, what am I saying? Seriously?)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Patsy Rodriquez,
    • Kennewick, Wa,
    • Oct 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    If you want a very poor shaver, this is for you. Because it has a light in it does not mean it is a light therapy product or does any more than any other shaver.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect for the average middle class woman who can't afford to go into debt on laser treatments to remove hair for good

    • By Meagan,
    • Linncreek, Missouri,
    • Oct 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I love the Yes by Finishing and so does my Fiance! He ran the tips of his finders across my bikini line and stated “it's like you had that laser hair removal!” YES does work! Just like any other product, you first have to know how to use it properly. Women want a quick fix when it comes to everything including our bikini lines, but let's be realistic about what products do and willing to put aside a little time to use our "Yes" properly. I did get a nick or two the first time when I was so excited to remove the hair that I wasn't paying attention to proper technique and in too much of a rush to see results that I didn't use it right. I too got bummed out.

    Then I said to myself, “did you use it correctly or were you just wanting results so bad that you didn't?” I went back to my bathroom with my Yes and with a little patience and good effort, I was beaming from ear to ear! It sounds so ridiculous but that's the God honest truth.

    I love the Yes Finishing Touch and how you can get a closer shave with the smaller head for "stubble" without worrying about razor burn. You can't shave stubble everyday with a razor and love how your bikini line looks but you CAN with the YES. I'm a 27 year old stay at home mother and as much as I'd like to, I can't afford laser hair removal. It just isn't a realistic option for me and my family's budget.

    Plus, I'm a little weary about interfering with the natural process of things including hair growth. Lucky for me, I'm a satisfied customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shame on Fran Drescher!

    • By CJ,
    • Californina,
    • Oct 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than an electric shaver. It does nothing special. The sales department will repeatedly call you, then hang up on you until you call them because they do not want to pay the 1-800 fees. Then they try to sell you gas vouchers. Don't bother with this crappy company. Take it from a gay man. This company is a sham!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It doesn't work

    • By Raymond E Aber,
    • Ventura, CA,
    • Oct 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It just makes red bloody cuts. Doesn't really shave good at all. I want my money back. Rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Glorified Electric Razor

    • By Brenda,
    • Fayetteville,
    • Oct 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product is nothing more than an electric razor. It advertises that it competes with products that reduce hair growth. I expect nothing of the sort from this product and will be returning it. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work.

    • By Vaughn Thomas,
    • Charlotte, NC.,
    • Oct 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I received it less than 24 hours ago. It will not charge, never been used. I read the warranty and it appears that I have to pay shipping to and shipping back another $16.00. A piece of junk, the green light stays on while charging. Some warranty you people have on something that is of low quality. Maybe I can use it for a paper weight. I see no money back policy. You people are crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Faythe Love ,
    • Duluth, MN,
    • Oct 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited thinking this was what I have been looking for. Well, turns out it is absolutely is worthless. It is nothing like it sounds. The light is just a light. You have to go over and over the same spot. I don't know why you bother making these things. I am so disappointed! I can't take it back. In my excitement, I threw the receipt away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Even with this product I have to still shave almost every day

    • By Shanema ,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoyed using this device; however, I constantly have to shave, almost everyday. It's a great product, but wish it stopped hair from growing back rapidly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It died

    Overall Experience:

    I had been using it just fine, then today I went to use it and it was dead. I thought I could just recharge it. The light was green the whole time. No red light for charging. After four hours on charger, changed blades, cleaned all parts, still nothing. When charging, the blue lights flash, but it still does nothing. Is it only good for one charge?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just Say No To Yes

    • By Diva Diva,
    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Sep 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product was a rip-off for the price!

    I only used it to remove facial chin hair. Unfortunately, the Microfoil head disintegrated in three months. When I complained to customer service, they could not replace it with the one that I needed. They claimed it was not available!

    Poor quality, workmanship, and customer service. Avoid at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does the Yes Razor Work or is it a Scam

    • By Stephsnie,
    • Newport TN,
    • Sep 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Personalty I am returning this back to Walmart where I got it. It says it comes with a carrying case and charger. Well I didn't get either one. When I used it, it worked like a razor and it also scratched my face. Oh I didn't get any instructions with it either, so I am taking it back like said.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Avery Akins,
    • Bowdon, GA,
    • Sep 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    If you read the directions and follow them correctly, it works great! I loved it. The light comes in handy. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Handy for on-the-go or a day skipped of shaving.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible device.

    • By Renée Hager,
    • Chicago Heights, IL,
    • Sep 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    First, it irritated my skin, a kind of stinging, burning irritation. Second, it did not work. My husband also tried it on his arms and was not at all thrilled with the performance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Better than shaving

    Overall Experience:

    Purchased to use on my face. After a few uses, I did not have the black spots after shaving. I am much more confident knowing that my 5 o'clock shadow isn't as embarrassing. I use it whenever I feel stubble. Hoping it is a permanent removal system. If it isn't, at least my self-confidence is better just knowing that after 8 hours, my face doesn't have the man-face that I have been embarrassed by for about 10 years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No, it doesn't work

    • By Missy,
    • Lancaster, PA,
    • Sep 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    A total waste of money, it doesn't work at all. I tried the face, arms, and legs and the hair still there! Don't buy this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Falsely advertised

    • By Leslie Bunker,
    • Keene, NH,
    • Sep 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I feel like the biggest sucker! All it is, is an expensive razor and the light does absolutely nothing and I mean NOTHING. All I can say is the advertising people should be ashamed of themselves for their useless crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works

    • By Maria,
    • Belfry KY,
    • Sep 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    if you read the instructions and use the right head for the right job it works great. My chin is baby soft.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch