Read 230 Yes! By Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 16 3 star: 11 2 star: 19 1 star:  148
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 230
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Good at first, but soon useless!

    • By Dorothy,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was pleased at first, it worked as promised on my neck and upper lip. But after a month or two, it simply stopped working. Light went on, it whirred when touching my skin, but did nothing to the hair.

    Therefore a total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    • By Ellen ,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a colossal waste of money! Even if you follow ALL directions accurately, it does NOT remove even baby fine hair from your arm!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 41 people found this review helpful

    It's a trimmer, not a hair removal product

    • By Deborah,
    • Billings, MT,
    • May 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought a Yes Finishing Touch. This is marketed as a hair removal product. To me, a hair removal requires removal of the hair cuticle. This product though marketed as such is just a trimmer with a light, is just a trimmer. I am very disappointed and I haven't even used it yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • By Fran,
    • Binghamton, NY,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had gotten the Yes in December 2015. I used it maybe once a week in between regular razor shaves. It worked well at the time. As of April 2016 it no longer works. I have cleaned, charged, etc., as usual. It lights up but no action. At $40.00, or any price, it should last more than 4 months. I had sent an email to customer service and never received a response. That is just poor business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Love My Yes!

    • By Glynus Coffey,
    • Jacksonville, IL,
    • May 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my Yes! for Christmas and I love it! The price is very good compared to other hair removal systems. The hair comes back much slower and not as thick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware if you are having this shipped to Canada.

    I was charged after I received my Yes an additional $18.09 for duty from FedEx. I just received a bill in the mail from FedEx.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Yes hair remover

    • By Louise,
    • Lancashire, UK,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Yes Hair remover because now that I'm older, I suffer from dark hairs on my chin that need waxing weekly and plucking daily which nicks and causes rashes. I used the Yes and love it. It's smooth, easy to use, and totally painless. I used it on chin and lip and would recommend it totally. I feel smooth and less conscious of the rash. Now it's fading due to no plucking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    What a disappointment.

    • By Sandi,
    • New York,
    • Mar 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The head is only one inch long and the hair only came off after several swipes in one area, so shaving took a very long time. Also, the razor part scrapes the legs at the 45 degree angle that is recommended. The head has to be changed (which is very difficult) to the foil side for stubble areas. The foil head didn't take the hair off at all! Luckily, I bought the 3 dollar return guarantee at Wal-Mart and didn't have any problem returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Just bought it, ITS GREAT

    • By Espee,
    • Palmdale, CA,
    • Mar 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this Yes! Finishing touch at Sears today and I charged it before my first use (as it says on the box) and I am very very happy with it. It removes hair with literally no pain. It just feels like you are lightly combing your skin. I would give five stars but for thicker hair (such as pubes) you have to go over the area twice or so to get full coverage. This product is surprisingly very good and so much cheaper than other hair removal lights. Plus mine came with an adapter for my charger, and it came with another head to get that stubborn stubble rust the regular head has a hard time picking up. Overall, it's a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Fell for that ad but not for the lack of hair leaving my body. so it's credit time for the $39.99

    • By Brenda Moran,
    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm still hairy after months of constant usage of the Yes! by Finishing Touch unit. My face, arms, armpits, legs have thick hair and I am shaving daily with the bright light on everything. Nothing is leaving, and even my new husband freaks out with my hairy legs and I shaved that night and the light is to kill the hair in the core with the light filling the space. However, nothing is leaving. My upper lip is getting a mustache, my arms are wrecking my satin blouse. My armpits burn badly with deodorant going on them every two days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • By Alice ,
    • California ,
    • Feb 5, 2016

    Don't waste your money. This is nothing more than a sad, weak electric razor that's useless. It does NOT remove hair. Not at all! It's shocking that these claims are made, yet are so far from the truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 230

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review