• 232 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not permanent

    • By Nancy,
    • Doylestown PA,
    • Sep 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was hoping for a more permanent hair removal, or at least one that starts to show less and less hair re-growth. But I was mislead, it's just a shaver. It works fine if you are looking for a shaver so they should make that very clear. Call it a razor and in the store put it with the razors instead of by the more permanent hair removal items. Also it only worked for about 5 minutes, maybe 10, and then I needed to charge again. And it recommends not using while charging in one place and then when I tried to look up online troubleshooting it says you can charge while using. So without the charging issue I would only recommend as a glorified shaver as it didn't hurt to use it, however it needs to make it clearer that it is not a hair removal system. Other than that you use to shave whenever you normally shave.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This sucks

    • By Anna,
    • Aug 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the Yes about 6 months ago. And it worked fine. Up until today when I went to use it. One of the blades no longer works. I can turn it on and it lights up, but when I place it next to where I want to remove the hair nothing happens. And I don't know if this piece can be replaced or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes hair remover

    • By April Bailey,
    • Mocksville, NC,
    • Aug 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one a few mouths ago, I would not recommend this product to anybody. It sucks and it cuts the hair but it's not a permanent hair removal system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I do not like it

    • By Linda,
    • Jarrell, TX,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I know when you say if it is too cheep, you pay for what you get. Well I found that the Yes! Finishing Touch is just that. It is a cheep electric razor. It does not do what it claims to do. I have been using it for several months and all I get is a shave and not even that close. So for my advise, save up to get a NoNo Pro hair remover as that may work. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes, I love it.

    • By sharon,
    • channelview, tx,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I don't like to shave but when I used this, I was very pleased. Have been telling all my friends that they need to get this. I'm very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't be Fooled by YES! by Finishing Touch

    • By Teresa,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Yes! by Finishing Touch is a razor. The "sense-light" technology is just a light that turns on the razor. The razor is a miniature version of the kind that barbers use. There isn't anything "high tech" about it. The hair is not removed permanently, either. It's just a razor.

    They do not make this clear in their advertising at all. If I wanted to shave, I'd use my cheap old plastic throw away razor, at least I would know it's not permanent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A pleasure to use

    • By Dawn,
    • Aug 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I had to go over my legs twice on the first try, but the product left my legs silky smooth in minutes and is so much better than balancing in the shower with a razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works Well, Not Scam, Maybe You Should Read The Instructions

    • By Reina,
    • Manhattan,
    • Aug 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This shaver is great does what it says it does. I love it. Actually every time I shave my chin hair, it is growing back less. Don't know how but it is. The price of this Yes is bullseye. I don't know why some people are saying that it does not work -- it does. Now I will not shave the peach fuzz on my face because I'm not a man. But the chin hair why not. So far I'm thinning the hair underneath my chin. Now I won't recommend a women to shave her face unless she already has. But peach fuzz, ladies learn to live with it, we are not perfect or all models, handle it, not all women are the same with follicles and stuff like that. So if you don't have a problem with the peach fuzz, leave it alone. It can be worst if you touch it up with any shaver. Remember all of us have different hormones. Again under the chin is fine, but my face I will not touch with anything. Lets feel blessed. Have a wonderful day.

    P.S. I'm a real customer and am not a doctor but I know what I'm talking about for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a joke!

    • By Cely W,
    • Lancaster, PA,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Would not remove any hair from my legs. Tried on my arms (never shaved them before so it's very fine hair) and nothing. Just a cheap electric razor with a little blue light so you can see that all the hair is still there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes! I really like it.

    • By Anonymous,
    • Aug 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    When I turned on the product, I was terrified that it was an electric shaver. It is not a buzzer, but it sounds like one. I've never shaved before. Most of my hair is blonde with a few dark strays. Waxing, Nair, and that Smooth Away (practically a skin sander/buffer thing) all broke me out. I tried this product and was so excited after using it the first time. Not only does it remove the hair, but it made my skin so soft and smooth. You do need to apply a little pressure as you make skin contact. If your hair is long and dark, you have to use the longer setting head before the close smooth setting head. I've been using this product for a couple months, and the hair seems to be growing in slower and lighter. I use this product mostly for my face. I would recommend this to all my fury friends! :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No to the Yes

    • By Amber,
    • Ottawa, IL,
    • Aug 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My fiance bought it for me for my birthday. It took three weeks to get here. It's a bonafide razor that's it. They say is like the NoNo, well It's not. It's a razor. And guys can't even use it on their faces. I like a close shave and I thought or was hoping that it was just a way cheaper version of the NoNo. It's not. It's an electric razor. I've had it for like two weeks now and the only thing it's good for is the little hairs on feet, hands, and knuckles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not the NoNo Pro

    • By Amy,
    • Kentucky ,
    • Aug 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I should have known by the price difference that the Yes! by Finishing Touch would not be comparable to the NoNo Pro. It's really disappointing though that this product even mentions the "Sensa Light Technology" because the purple light on this does nothing. It is a electric shaver that actually removes the hair, not a laser light like they are trying to make you believe. If I wanted to shave my face, I would buy a razor for much less. I tested on my arms just to get an idea how it performed and from that I think, it works well as far as a shaver does. However, this is not an alternative to shaving like I had hoped for.


  • Not happy

    • By Mary Bertko,
    • New Brighton, PA,
    • Aug 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It was a waste of time and money. I will return it tomorrow. It does not do what it promised.


  • Not the product I thought.

    • By Teresa,
    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have always had a good amount of chin hair and used to sit and pluck for hours. But old age and eyesight have gotten the better of me and I gave up and started using an electric razor.

    But was I ever excited about the "NoNo" until I saw the price! I tried to accept the fact that I was doomed to be the crazy old aunt with the long chin whiskers.

    Then came the "Yes" and I was drawn to it like a moth to a bug zapper. I ran out and bought one knowing that this was going to be the best day of my hairy life. I was wrong.

    It's just another razor. The lights are mesmerizing and meaningless. It's pretty but not what I was lead to believe. I was ready for feeling beautiful but, much like the moth, I got zapped.


  • Great Little Razor

    • By Anna,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I don't understand the Bad reviews. The instructions say to let it charge right out of the box before using. Used on my chin first and no stubble. Smoother than any electric razor I have ever used. As for the Sens light technology, you have to use over time. No miracles on one try. Seems to be a little less hair after four weeks of continuous use. For the razor part; it's okay. As for the light technology, I'm still dubious, but will keep trying.


  • Don't buy it

    • By Abby T.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We got two, one for me and the other for my daughter. All it does is cut your hair to a stubble, then you have to use the pads it came with and you rub the stubble off. I used the pad and now I have a rash and chaffing. I'm upset, and going to return it. Don't buy it. Fran Drescher you suck, I'll never trust you again.


  • Scam

    • By Carol,
    • Aug 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Nothing more than an irritating razor with a light on it. Left stubble and I have blonde hair. Razor was rough and irritating. Do not buy. I bought at a drug store so I can easily take it back. Thank God.


  • Works great

    • By Michelle Myers,
    • Goodlettsville, TN,
    • Aug 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The Yes really did remove my hair. My legs & arms are smooth.


  • Expensive electric razor

    • By Jill,
    • Stow, Ohio,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Knew as soon as I turned it on that it was an electric razor. I returned it immediately after purchase. Shaving my face is not an option.


  • Worse than a regular razor.

    • By VG,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product. I wish I could give it no stars. I'm so disappointed. I was very excited when I saw this product on TV because I thought it was going to be similar to the NoNo but actually affordable. Well it isn't and not even close. It's basically an electric razor with a light. I used it and yeah it removes the hair but I've had better and longer lasting results with just a regular razor, not to mention I've never had an issue with in-grown hairs until I used this product. It is horrible. Save yourself the time, hassle, and pain do not get this product.


  • Junk, It's A Cheap Razor

    • By Lawrence (Larry) Smith,
    • Deming, WA,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my wife as a birthday gift, and all it is a cheap piece of junky razor it is not what they say it is. I guess its not worth sending back as you have to pay for the return shipping, and after reading the reviews I guess people have had a hard time getting there money back. I would not recommend this product.


  • Bad.

    • By Ralph,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than a cheap battery powered trimmer with a built in light. How do companies get away with marketing a products like this? Do not buy this product. I didn't even bother to get a refund.


  • Works well, I would recommend it so far.

    • By Michael,
    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Aug 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Yes! works better than creams, wet and self-lubricating blades, and other dry-electric shavers. Must use it regularly, (like once a week). Leaves chest, legs, pubic, and other body-hair areas smooth as marketed. I am a man and will also use it sometimes to touch-up face, but usually just use it on unwanted body-hair.

    Was again really impressed by the way it makes my legs and other body parts (like chest, arms and shoulders), smooth. The skin seems to have a nice sheen and feels smooth, like a finishing touch.

    Bought it at Walmart (hate to say), for a little less than $40 a year ago. So far it works well, and has lasted this time. So far would recommend it.


  • I liked it.

    • By Margie,
    • Trevose, PA,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Finishing Touch YES! the other day because I don't like the No-No that I've had for two years. I liked the way it made my legs feel smooth after the first use and the fact that there is no burning smell. (With the other product you still have stubble which you then have to rub off with one of their little sanding discs, which aren't cheap) I should say "shame on Fran" for misleading consumers on this product - the light on this does nothing. However, it is a lightweight and very inexpensive ladies electric razor. I purchased mine at Walmart for $39.98, minus the $4.00 coupon that was in our Sunday newspaper.

    Fran, if you were straight about what this product really is and how it really works you would still make some bucks on it and people wouldn't be so pissed at you for lying to them. I'm disappointed in you, but I'm keeping the razor. I like it.


  • Just Another Scam

    • By Donna,
    • Colleyville, TX,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than an over-priced cheap electric razor with a light on it. "Sensa-light" refers to the way this razors turns on & off, NOT how it removes hair. VERY disappointing & misleading. After trying for one hour neither one of the heads would remove hair on my legs. Don't waste your time or money. At least the return to Bed, Bath & Beyond only cost my time & gas.


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Jacque,
    • Westminster, CO,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I thought this might work like the NoNo laser hair remover, but it's an over priced electric razor that doesn't work very well. It does not remove all of the hair and less then 24 hours later stubble is back. I wasted $39.00 on this piece of crap. Warning do not waste your money.


  • Worth It.

    • By Denise DeRose,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these, one for me and one for my sister. I was ready to return them immediately after buying thinking I made a mistake after reading reviews. I thought I would give it a try since had it. I've been using it for a few weeks now. I am 60 years old and have a lot of blond hair on my face. It has been horrible. I've been having to shave my face every two days. After using the Yes! By Finishing Touch, I knew it would be time to shave again but when I looked, the hair was not showing yet to shave.

    At first I used the regular head that came with it and I could still see stumbles so I tried the other head that comes with it and that is now the one I prefer because it made it to where you can not see the hair at all. I would recommend this to anyone that has a lot of face hair. I think I can now go about a week before I shave and it seems to be finer.


Showing 82-108 of 232

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Yes! By Finishing Touch