Yoshi Copper Grill Mat Reviews

Yoshi Copper Grill Mat

Overall Rating

2.0

20 Customer Reviews

Summary

Yoshi Copper Grill Mat is a reusable, reversible, nonstick mat that’s heat resistant up to 500 degrees. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 20 Reviews
5 Star:15% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:65%
25% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Yoshi Copper Grill Mat:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 9, 2018

Awesome product!

By Pablo M., Yerington, NV, Verified Reviewer

I use my Yoshi Mats almost every time I BBQ. Especially when doing tri-tip or pork chops, the "messy" meats. I'm using a Weber Q1000 gas grill and the mats fit perfectly. Like they were made for it. The meat stays juicy and tender. Even when the order is for "well done." The grill stays nice and clean and a quick wipe with a paper towel is all that is necessary to clean it up. The Yoshi Mats get set in a tray of plain water after every use and the next morning they clean up like new with a little soap and water. I've lost track of how many times I've used them (it's a lot), and they are not showing any signs of wear. I got mine at Family Dollar for $10. I don't know how I lived without them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2018

Love my grill mats

By Janet C., Cuba, NY, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical when we bought these grill mats, but I love cooking with these on my grill! I’ve cooked chicken, vegetables, steak and everything turned out great! I found clean up to be very easy. Wait until it cools down and soak in the sink with dish soap and after 10 minutes the yuk comes right off! I’ve used one mat several times and it’s about at the end of its life, but I have another!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2019

I purchased at Sam's Club

By Deborah W., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

I use it all the time. Excellent for chicken and hamburgers, keeps the chicken tender and prevents burning and keeps the hamburgers from falling apart. Perfect for fish. Very easy cleanup and very durable. I have used it over 15 times and I have had no problems.

I still prefer to cook steak directly on the grill because you should not use on high heat. I am looking for a place to purchase them for Christmas gifts.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 13, 2017

Love them

By Jane, Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have used it multiple times on a gas grill and it cooks everything faster. I would recommend it. I take my meat off for the last few minutes to get charred. It cooks veggies super fast and keeps them from falling in the grill. Clean with a magic eraser and most charred black marks come off (not all, but most). What do you expect with grilling?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2019

Yoshi on a smoker

By Lori B., gates , Verified Reviewer

I have been smoking everything from meats to vegetables, also herbs, paprika, and other spices. I was really tired of the clean up so I tried the Yoshi Copper Grill Mats. They worked amazing for the smoker. I soaked them in soapy water afterwards and they cleaned very easily. I love them for this reason. The heat is not direct so the mats were not affected in any way. You have to try this, it saves time and clean-up is amazing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2017

Yoshi Copper

By Mariana Nicolau, Dumont, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I used it a couple of times. There was a lot of charred marks that did not wash off. The meat was grilled very good, and there were grill marks. The second time I used it on the clean side, but when I tried to wash it, it did not clean properly. I looked at other reviews online and they had the same experience. I will have to throw away one mat and use the second one for vegetables only.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2020

Did not perform well

By David P., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

First issue I had that once I put mag on the heated grill (450 deg), and put some veggies on it, by the time I finished the veggies and was ready to grill the meat, the temperature went down to 300 degrees. Meat was cooked but no grill marks as promised. I will see how it cleans once it cools off. So far disappointed!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple instructions

Seems to cause temperature of grill to go down

No grill marks in meat

Posted on May 22, 2017

Terrible product

By Thomas Lee, Burlington, Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I just used it for the first time. It does not work on gas grills. The burn marks do not come off, so I wasted my money. Do not buy this if you want to use it more than once. Just the worst thing I have bought online.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 14, 2017

Yoshi frying pan

By Brian Davies, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought the mat online. Because the product was shipped across an international border, they charged what they called a "processing fee." After they added that charge to the bill, without my knowledge or consent, they converted $US to $Canadian at a very high conversion rate of their choosing. The final bill was $46 Canadian.

Do not do business with these people. The mat works but does not give grill marks. In fact, all the juices collect on the mat, and I had to squeeze it away from the burgers to allow them to cook. Might as well have cooked in a frying pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2017

Mat got black from fat and all burned after bacon!

By Matt, Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

The mat was used on an iron pan on top of the grill, and the other was on the grill. Once the bacon grease met the grill, all was lost! The grill flame was low as directed, but there was no mention of grease from meat fat. I would not buy because the mats turned black and the color stays. I will attempt to use it once more, but I was not impressed! A fraud commercial or fake advertising news!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2017

Impossible to clean

By Don Line, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

The mat cooks well and food does not stick. But it is impossible to clean, and after two uses, I threw it out!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

TV ripoff

By Bruce S., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

The commercial makes the copper mat look great but doesn't tell you that you can't use it with an open flame, which makes using a gas grill not an option. Just another As Seen On TV ripoff.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2018

Copper grill mat

By Paulette S., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

We have used this mat on our charcoal grill over hot coals with a temp of no more than 400 degrees. Food cooks beautifully. But clean up is pathetic. After one use it is impossible to get clean. I can't wipe it clean, or get it clean in my dishwasher.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 11, 2018

Not good

By Ana D., White Deer, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought them for my husband, used it only once, then we threw them out. I tried to grill chicken, caused a grease fire, had to throw all the food out. I will not recommend it to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 25, 2018

Grease fire

By Fred D., Pittsford, NY, Verified Reviewer

I was cooking four hamburgers over a charcoal fire. The grease accumulated on top of the Yoshi and started an intense grease fire which almost got out of hand. Luckily, I had a garden hose nearby and I was able to extinguish it. They come with a warning to not use over an open flame but are advertised to use on a barbecue grill. They should be perforated so that the grease can't pond up on the surface and ignite.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Yoshi Mat...NOPE!

By John K., Amarillo, TX, Verified Reviewer

Decided to try this product of all days today, the 4th of July. BIG MISTAKE! Yes, it kept my grill clean, but the steaks all tasted like plastic and were very tough. Ended up throwing out $40.00 worth of meat and the Yoshi Mats. Thanks for ruining the meal YOSHI MATS! Steaks were so bad, they would have traumatized my dog. DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY FOLKS! By the way, all instructions were followed in the use of the mats, Mat was cleaned before use as well.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Not worth the money

By Tony L., California, Verified Reviewer

The mats were burned after first grill. It is very difficult to remove burned areas and black spots discolored the mats indefinitely. Not worth the money. It does not work as advertised. Do not buy it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Pure garbage

By Ron J., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I used the grill mats one time only. They became so black and spotted that I had to scrub them very hard. They began to shred when I scrubbed them. These are garbage. Don't waste your money on this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2019

Forget it!

By Tom Y., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I've been impressed with the TV commercials for a long time, and finally bought. I've been using it 4 times a week for months now. It does cook well, and evenly. BUT - it's impossible to clean now. It has turned completely black. It's never been over 400 degrees, so has never been burned. I've even tried cleansers and a brush. You'd think that "wipe it clean" would actually work on cleanup. Soaked in hot soapy water overnight - no better. It's easier, cleaner, faster to clean up the grill without this mat. Save your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

What a mess to clean

By Rick T., Broken Arrow, OK, Verified Reviewer

I scrubbed this thing forever and it still looks horrible after the first use. I expected it to clean easily. It would've been easier to scrub the grill.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No food fell through the grill

Impossible to clean

Showing 1-20 of 20

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.