About Zantrex Black

By HighYa Staff

When compared to the Red and Blue formulations, Zantrex Black claims to be a new, accelerated, rapid-release formula that provides quick, “high-velocity” weight loss results. On top of this, Zantrex Black is claimed to be formulated for maximum potency and extreme energy.

Because it’s summertime, it’s likely that you want to gain the perfect, swimsuit-ready body you’ve always wanted. After all, no one can blame you for wanting to look your best. But to find out whether or not Zantrex Black is the best way to accomplish this, we took a hard look at the supplement’s claims, and what you can realistically expect from taking it.

Important Details About Zantrex Black

At its most basic, Zantrex Black contains a proprietary formula of ingredients that are claimed to help you burn fat and lose weight, increase your energy, and decrease your appetite. However, unlike other Zantrex formulas, the new Black version is claimed to rapidly release into your system in order to provide you with the fastest effects possible.

With this in mind, Zantrex Black’s proprietary ingredients include the following:

  • Protein 0.5g
  • Niacin 30mg
  • Zantrex-3 Proprietary Blend 1,160mg
    Yerba Mate (leaf) Extract, Guarana (seed) Extract, Trimethylxanthine, Damiana (Turnera diffusa var. aphrodisiaca) (leaf) Extract, Green Tea (leaf) Extract, Kola (seed) Extract, Schizonepeta (flower) Extract, Black Pepper (fruit) Extract, Rhodiola crenulata (root) Extract, Asian Ginseng (root) Extract, Maca (root) Extract, Cacao (seed) Extract, Black Tea (leaf) Extract

According to the Zantrex Black product page, you should take 2 liquid-filled softgels 15 minutes prior to each meal, along with a full glass of water. If necessary, you can take 1-2 additional softgels at a time throughout the remainder of the day to experience a “significant energy boost,” although the company recommends that you don’t exceed 6 softgels during a 24-hour period.

Important note: Under the details section of the Zantrex Black webpage, it also claims that you should not take more than 4 capsules per day. While this may be a typo, this is something you’ll definitely want to confirm in advance.

Zantrex Black Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Zantrex Black contains 84 softgels and is priced at $39.99 plus $6.95 shipping and handling.

Zantrex Black comes with a 30-day return policy, less shipping and handling charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-898-5153.

Keep in mind that Zantrex Black is also available through a variety of third party retailers such as GNC, Amazon.com, CVS, and many more.

What’s the Bottom Line About Zantrex Black?

As with any other nutritional supplement, weight loss or otherwise, if you’re expecting “magical” results with Zantrex Black, you’ll likely be disappointed. However, can this supplement help to boost your overall weight loss goals? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Price

With 84 pills per bottle and a manufacturer’s price of $39.99, this works out to about 14 days before you’ll need to refresh. While this is certainly less expensive than some of the other weight loss supplements we’ve reviewed, this still means you’ll be paying about $80 per month, assuming you take 2 softgels before each meal (6 per day).

Ingredients & Effectiveness

Overall, there is very little evidence showing any of the ingredients contained in Zantrex Black can actually burn fat, and what evidence does exist is inconclusive. Because of this, you shouldn’t expect to take Zantrex Black and just watch your body begin shedding fat.

However, because this supplement contains a fair amount of stimulants, these can help curb your appetite and reduce your calorie intake, thereby potentially helping you to lose weight.

Customer Reviews & Negative Side Effects

Zantrex Black appears to have a mixed online reputation, with some of the most common compliments referencing increased energy and reduced appetite. However, most complaints referenced negative side effects related to the high level of stimulants, including stomach ache, headache, dizziness, and skin flushing.

With this said, due to the high amount of stimulants contained in Zantrex Black, if you’re especially sensitive to these types of ingredients, you may want to avoid the supplement altogether. Even if you’re not sensitive, you will probably want to avoid taking it close to bedtime in order to get a good night’s sleep.

Keep Your Expectations Realistic

As we’ve mentioned in most of our weight loss supplement reviews, the only proven method of losing weight and keeping it off is through regular exercise and a healthy diet. While supplements like Zantrex Black may help give you an extra boost, whether through appetite suppression or providing extra energy during your workouts, they are only intended to enhance the benefits of exercise and diet, not to replace them.

Bottom Line: As long as you only expect Zantrex Black to help support your exercise and healthy diet habits, this supplement may help provide the extra boost you need. However, if you’re on a tight budget or are sensitive to stimulants, you may want to look elsewhere.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 50 Zantrex Black Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 5 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible, please choose a less harmful dietary supplement

    • New York,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Please do not take this product. They are not clear on the symptoms and mine were very severe. Obviously diet pills make you shake but the way it made me shake was uncontrollable. The very time I took these pills, my skin began feeling tingly and red. I went to the ER thinking it was an allergic reaction but the doctor said this specific diet pill has an insane amount of caffeine in it that my body couldn't handle and my heart rate and blood pressure were through the roof.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bad reaction

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I took this product twice and it looked like I had the hives and my skin got all bumpy, red, and itched terrible. I also felt very flushed and hot. I think maybe it's the niacin in it. These products don't effect everyone the same but there is no way I'd take them again. I'm hoping I can get a refund or store credit for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Never Again.

    • New York,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I only took one pill, thank goodness. Within five minutes my stomach ached and I broke out with a severe rash all over my whole body. I've taken every diet pill known to man including both blue and red Zantrex and have never had any allergic reactions. I would never recommend this product and I'm returning it to the store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • Orlando fl,
    • Feb 18, 2015

    I have always struggled with weight and always believed that this "next one" is going to work. To say the least, within 2 days my face was red and blotchy and my kidneys were in a lot of pain, so much that I am seeing a doctor this morning. I drink lots of water and don't understand what this side effect is. Never have I had such pain in the stomach area and kidneys.

    Will keep you updated but would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Branson, Mo,
    • Mar 21, 2015

    I just took the recommended dosage and I am having a severe allergic reaction. I'm on my way to get an antihistamine. My skin is red all over, itching and on fire. I'm developing hives, I have bronchitis which my breathing ironically has improved so no worries on anaphylaxis. I am a medic so I'm not worried, but it is very uncomfortable and came as a shock as I am not allergic to anything. Take caution if you use this and DO NOT take more than it says. This could've been worse.

    Zantrex Black is no good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 6, 2015

      Steph,

      I had the same reaction, red burning skin and I have no allergies to anything. Done with this stuff. It's not worth while.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Watch out

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Apr 8, 2015

    I took two of them and I wanted 15 minutes. I read the directions but I got really hot on my face and neck. I also got really red my arms and legs broke out into a rash. It all went away after an hour.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 14, 2015

      Redd,

      I too got the red flush. However after two days I no longer experienced it. I'm down 6lbs in a week. Mostly water weight I'm sure, but its a great start. I have to admit the rash and the flush scared me at first.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Excruciating stomach cramps

    • Jul 21, 2015

    I purchased a bottle this morning. I took the recommended dosage of two capsules and within 15 minutes I got a tingling feeling. I didn't think anything of it. I ate my lunch but within five minutes my stomach started hurting. My face felt flush. I felt like my insides were on fire. The abdominal pain was too much to handle. I took a cool shower to try and relieve the hotness on my skin. After a few hours, all symptoms subsided. I ate dinner six hours later and began to feel flushed all over again. I took Zantrex-3 a few months ago but achieved no results so I thought I would try something a little stronger but this is too much. I will be returning this first thing in the morning for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 27, 2015

      Dee

      I've been taking Zantrex Blue for 15 years of and on. I have burst of energy, it does suppress my appetite. I just purchased the black bottle. I'm pleased with the affect, it as well suppress my appetite. I'm hoping I will achieve the same results as in the past. Everybody's results are different. I Love Zantrex, it's an affordable solution along with working out I'm convinced it DOES WORK.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I've recently purchased two bottles of Zantrex Black and I seen no results! I am a 5-year bodybuilder and was taking them to help me shred. Didn't help. Strict diet, hardcore workout plan in place. I felt a little energized, that's about it. Save your money, it's worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Returning the product

    • Feeding HIlls, MA,
    • Nov 20, 2015

    Got Zantrex Black yesterday, took only one pill this morning, within 20 minutes I felt stomach pain and a terrible pressure in my head, and I was hot and flush in my face. Luckily I can take it back. Just be careful, looks like there are a lot of terrible reactions you can get from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Dec 1, 2015

    10 minutes after taking I became extremely hot and almost passed out. Then came the feeling of needing to vomit. It also effected my airways and everything became tight and hard to breathe. After that passed I just feel jittery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 12, 2016

      Mike,

      You would have to take a handful at once on an empty stomach to feel effects like this. I love the fake paid reviews.

    • Feb 16, 2016

      Katrina,

      Actually the exact same thing happened to me. I can relate it to the feeling of having stomach ulcer, it was horrible. So instead of taking it 15 minutes before a meal, I actually do about five minutes before a meal, so I don't have the bad effects again. Seemed to help.

    • Feb 19, 2016

      Shannon

      This is most likely a niacin flush - while it does pass it is a scary thing to experience the first time around. After the first time I reduced the dosage to just 1 pill which seemed to help and my body quickly became accustomed so I don't experience it any more. I am back up to two at a time and no longer get the flush.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Ended at the ER

    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I drank it this morning since I had a lot of errands to do with my husband. First stop was a clinic, thank God for that. On my way there I felt hot and cold, then I had to pee and vomit. Got to the clinic and vomited, saw the nurse and I began to feel chest pains, and became confused, wanting to vomit my stomach out. I urinated and did number 2.

    I began having chest pains, I was about to pass out, felt like having a heat attack, blood pressure was sky high, was losing consciousness, forgot to speak. The worst weight loss pill ever. PA had to call an ambulance, ended up in the ER, with all sorts of meds and IV. I did not do any of my errands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for Zantrex Black!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review