Read 20 Zip Trim Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-20 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I got it to work! See my suggestions.

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the BOGO Zip Trim about a month ago. I really wanted this to work, because of the convenience of having a handheld trimmer for hard to reach places.

    So two suggestions for customers having difficulties.

    First, my trimmer kept stopping when I would tilt it down. Finally, I discovered it was caused by the batteries not making good contact. I removed the eight screws and discovered that the spring inside that was in the back was either smaller than the others or just squeezed together too tight. So two of the batteries were not making good contact as they shifted down onto that spring. They were not touching the other post. I simply stretched the spring with a small screwdriver and so far that has solved the problem! The motor no longer stops while it is turned on.

    Second, normal batteries are not powerful enough to really make the trimmer work like it should. I purchased High Capacity Rechargeable Ni-MH batteries (Eneloop Pro by Panasonic is the brand I got). And what a difference it makes! It actually cuts the normal grass and light weeds just like it’s advertised. It is still not able to handle thick crabgrass though, it just slaps that stuff silly! But doesn’t really cut it well enough. I have not solved that yet, but it may be the zip ties just can’t slice it like the regular string on a full-size trimmer. Still, I am pleased with what it can do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    A total SCAM.

    • West Virginia,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Zip Trim today. I struggled to get the batteries in it correctly because it didn't show where positive and negative were. It is also hard to get the batteries to stay in the compartment. Everything about it was made in a flimsy fashion.

    When I finally got it assembled and took it outside, it would slow down and almost stop when I would touch it to the grass. It really wouldn't cut at all. I was extremely disappointed and felt like I had been scammed. I didn't see any number to call or how to get in touch with anyone about the product. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Garbage!

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This will not cut grass; it stops as soon as it touches the grass. Terrible product! If I could give it zero stars, that would be too much! No return product information came with the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Zip Trim

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Deceitful advertising. Has no power, it’s useless and did not work at all! Not ok. This company is getting away with selling this product, it is a complete waste of money. It was difficult to get all six batteries loaded up correctly. When I finally got it turned on, I tried it out. It could not even cut one blade of grass.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    You get what you pay for

    My Zip Trim arrived yesterday. I was very happy and excited to try it. What a disappointment! It immediately got tangled over and over. I should have known better. I hope others read my review and save their money. Don’t bother!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Zip Trim

    • Newberry, MI,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible. Batteries will not stay in place when you lower it to the ground it stops. It will not cut one blade of grass. It stops as soon as it touches the grass. It does not work at all. Cost me $12.00 to send it back. Save yourself and do not order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This did not cut one blade of grass, although it did rip out a few and proceeded to wind them around the zip tie connector. A complete and total waste of money. I will be returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Got 8, ordered 2

    • Fox Lake, WI,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lightweight it is, but grass gets wound up, which stops it from cutting. No invoice with the order, so I haven't a clue as to where to send the 6 back. Phone number, none. No, I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Zip Trim is a scam

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It literally slapped my grass around and didn’t cut it at all. Not to mention somehow I ended up with four of them when I only wanted to order one. I’m going to the BBB because their company and product are complete garbage and they are misleading the public with a full-blown scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 4, 2018

      Barbara A.

      This is rubbish, it doesn’t cut anything at all. It is just a waste of money and the Zip Trim just flies off when it touches the grass.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for Zip Trim!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review