Read 23 Zip Trim Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Zip Trim not working

    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Zip Trim to keep the grass cut at the cemetery for my daughter and my parent's gravesites. We have had lots of rain and today was the first time that we tried it. It would stop after cutting no more than two blades of grass. We put six new batteries in the trimmer, but it did not seem to have any power. I bought this so we would not have to take our heavy gas powered trimmer to the cemetery but was frustrated that it did not work. Today was three years ago that our daughter died and we went to the cemetery and changed the flowers and was hoping to trim but was sadly disappointed. Is there any way we can get the money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Richland, MS,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought mine online for $40.96 including shipping. It is totally worthless, will not cut one blade of grass. I found the same trimmer on AliExpress for $14.78 shipping included and saw the name Spark Innovators Corp. on it as the same one I got taken for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The worst $43.00 I have ever spent

    • Florida,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was being advertised on Facebook, so I looked at the video and was sold immediately. But it was the worst mistake I have ever made. Money down the drain! I would not recommend it to anyone for purchase. My experience is not fake or spam. I would not recommend it to my worst enemy, that is the truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • Florida,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What can I say to be nice? NOTHING! This can't even be called garbage as it doesn't belong in the garbage, it belongs in the ocean and sunk. What a ripoff. But, companies that sell it has duped many, many thousands so have made their money and are happy.

    As soon as it touched grass, it stopped and the same with dead weeds. Also, ran by small batteries isn't gonna give you any power and this piece of crap has no power. Don't get fooled, people. I am not buying anything seen on Facebook or As Seen on TV anymore as 90% of it is garbage trash and ends up in a thrift shop that will resell it for a couple of bucks as it ain't even worth that. Save your bucks people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Zip Trim

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Zip Trim on Facebook, from a company named GoSuper. When I received it in the mail, the piece that holds the zip ties was already broken when I opened the box. I tried getting a hold of the manufacturer, Spark Innovations, and they told me since I bought it from a company that is not one of their sellers, there is nothing they can do. Don't waste your money on a company that doesn't stand behind their product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • Belfast, Northern Ireland,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The piece that holds the zip ties flies off constantly, not a blade of grass cut. I bought this on Facebook. Is there no comeback? I feel as if I've been ripped off. I don't usually cave in and will chase this up until I get some satisfaction. A refund is all I would accept.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely NO!

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wouldn't even give this Zip Trim a 1-star rating! This company needs to give lots of people a refund, that includes me! The zip tie holder flies off before it even cuts any grass. I also bought it by seeing it on Facebook. I really needed a trimmer and was excited to use it when I received it via UPS. I put the batteries in, zip ties in place. I went outside with it and turned it on and the small black zip tie holder zoomed off without trimming even one blade of grass. So VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING! I would not recommend this trimmer to anyone. Although I will have to see what BBB will think about cheating everyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Class Action lawsuit for false advertising?

    • Chiloquin, OR,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Zip Trim does not work. It just wraps the grass around the zip ties. Maybe those of us who bought one (and paid for shipping from China) should file a class action lawsuit based on false advertising?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Perfect white elephant gift

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I gave it a 1-star rating because it truly sucks as a gardening tool. It doesn't have the power to cut even baby grass, it would just tangle up around the end. It really was more effort to try and use it than to extend my arm and pull the grass/weeds by hand. BUT there is a positive, if you're on the prowl for a white elephant gift, this gem is perfect!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • New York,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete waste of money. Can't believe that this product is even being sold. I literally feel like I just threw my money in the trash! You put this thing on anything and it simply stops. It does not have the power to do what it says it will...not even on a few blades of grass! Could not even get it to cut a single blade!

    I would give it 0 stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I got it to work! See my suggestions.

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the BOGO Zip Trim about a month ago. I really wanted this to work, because of the convenience of having a handheld trimmer for hard to reach places.

    So two suggestions for customers having difficulties.

    First, my trimmer kept stopping when I would tilt it down. Finally, I discovered it was caused by the batteries not making good contact. I removed the eight screws and discovered that the spring inside that was in the back was either smaller than the others or just squeezed together too tight. So two of the batteries were not making good contact as they shifted down onto that spring. They were not touching the other post. I simply stretched the spring with a small screwdriver and so far that has solved the problem! The motor no longer stops while it is turned on.

    Second, normal batteries are not powerful enough to really make the trimmer work like it should. I purchased High Capacity Rechargeable Ni-MH batteries (Eneloop Pro by Panasonic is the brand I got). And what a difference it makes! It actually cuts the normal grass and light weeds just like it’s advertised. It is still not able to handle thick crabgrass though, it just slaps that stuff silly! But doesn’t really cut it well enough. I have not solved that yet, but it may be the zip ties just can’t slice it like the regular string on a full-size trimmer. Still, I am pleased with what it can do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 23

Write a Review for Zip Trim!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review