• 47 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Do not buy

    • By Brook S.,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got Zipit bedding for my son at Christmas. By February one zipper broke, by March the other zipper broke. I sent correspondence to Zipit about my problems and they never bothered getting back to me. They clearly do not stand behind their product.

    Save your money and pass on purchasing Zipit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I got my Zipit sheets for Christmas. They were a queen size, Pink Clover sheets. At first, I really liked it, and part of it glowed in the dark which was cool, but after a week of using it, one of the zippers got stuck and wouldn't unzip. Also, the material was very cheap and thin, it felt like paper.

    I called customer service, and after three CALLS they finally rectified the situation, but they were so unclear and nonchalant about everything it bothered me. The customer service for Zipit Bedding doesn't care at all about anything! I talked to three separate customer service representatives, and their attitudes were all the same!

    It took me over a week to try to return these sheets. So not only was my poor mother swindled by spending over $75 for a shoddy product, but then when we wanted to return it, they were trying to convince us to buy another one at a discounted price! Are they serious?! NEVER AGAIN.

    Cool idea, but too bad Zipit bedding totally ruined my experience! Hopefully, a different company comes out with a better version of what Zipit Bedding tried to do because they don't deserve a dime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zipper broke quickly on two

    Overall Experience:

    I got a queen Zipit, and it lasted two months. My son bought a twin for his son on my referral, and the zipper lasted two days. Very disappointing. Plus colors of the grey striped ended up being jet black.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not too bad, but if you can sew, make your own!

    • By Christa Neves,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The idea is a good one, but the execution could use some improvement. The fitted sheet is not quite deep enough, so my son complained that he needed another blanket to be warm enough during the winter months, but then it was too hot with just the "comforter" during the summer months. The zippers wouldn't stay closed during the night.

    Thankfully, I am a seamstress, so I have taken their idea and modified it. I had to purchase elastic clip-on straps at a local store to keep the fitted sheet on the bed. I purchased zippers online that have a "locking" slider and replaced the pulls on the set. I made a cover that is just a sheet, for hot weather. I made a second cover that is a much thicker comforter, for cold weather. Amazingly, the cost of the materials for these adjustments was less than the original Zipit set. With these modifications, my son loves his "Mama's Zipit" bedding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They suck...

    Overall Experience:

    They could be awesome if they were made correctly and bigger. I hate these sheets and wish I had never bought them for my son. My son and I were both so excited when I got these for him. He has a loft bed and we all thought that they would be perfect. No way! They are now the source of many arguments. He doesn't even have a high loft mattress, and they constantly are popping off. He loves they way they feel but hates the way they fit and I don't even want to try to put them on. They look terrible, and the bed is much more of a mess than with regular sheets. By the end of the night, he is basically on the mattress. What's the point?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as expected, could be better

    • By Angie,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My child's grandparents purchased this for my son via Wayfair (shipped by Walmart) for Christmas. He is young and kicks off his covers so we felt this would be good for him.

    I was very disappointed to find that it is very thin. The sheet is see-through (it is so thin), and not very soft. And the comforter is thin and very light weight. It may be good for use in the summer but not in the colder months when the zippers are more needed to keep a child covered and warm. Also, it doesn't stay zipped up, defeating the purpose for why we purchased it. My child moves just a little, and it unzips on both sides.

    For the $55 price, it could be a bit better than it is. The construction is flimsy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By C Caplinger,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Zip-It bedding the second week of December. With the 3-6 week shipping I had made my peace with the fact that it would not come in time for Christmas. We were elated when it arrived on December 23rd.

    As for the bedding itself, the bed looks nice and tidy even when my child forgets to "make the bed" by zipping it. We paid extra for the Glow-In-The-Dark version which my child loved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    • By Jami,
    • MD,
    • Jan 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered for my daughter for Xmas because her bed is always a mess. I actually ordered through another retailer and had no problem. I love it, makes her bed look so much neater. I'm considering getting one for her brother. I got a full/queen and the fit was perfect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Bother

    • By G M,
    • Canton, Georgia,
    • Jan 19, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a twin size from Walmart for $59.99. Looks cute, came with a pillow case and that's where it ends. It zips up but refuses to stay up. When the child turns or moves it zips down until both sides are all the way down. Will not stay zipped up at all. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Review of ACTUAL PRODUCT (vs. Customer Service)

    • By Nicole,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 14, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I was shocked at all the negative reviews, having just given daughter one as Christmas present and being pretty satisfied! Then I started reading them and realized that they all reflect Customer Service, not the actual product.

    I bought the Rock Princess one at Walmart - so no CS issues:) My 9 1/2 year old daughter really wanted two for her bunk beds. We couldn't find second one locally (and only a few days before Christmas) another style/design, so bought the ZippySack for the 2nd one (more later, but it truly sucked and has been returned).

    Bottom line? AWESOME.

    The fitted sheet is nice and tight. The comforter is OK - it's not too thin, but not nice and thick/plush/comfy. The cotton is cotton - so not super soft. It works as advertised: stays on bed and kids just flip the cover up and zip open or closed. She LOVES it. The comforter does reverse by unzipping each side, flipping the comforter over. The pillow case you just flip to the other side.

    A couple minor points I would recommend to improve slightly:

    1. The zippers slide nice and easy, almost too easily. Normal shifting during the night works them down. Could see this being not bad for little fingers zipping and unzipping; but for my daughter it's too slick.

    2. The bottom is open. This is no surprise as you see this in the video. However, zipping all around like a true sleeping bag might be better; otherwise, the point of a comforter (warmth) is defeated with the bottom open. This may not be possible due to the unzip/flip ability to change the look.

    3. As mentioned the comforter could be thicker in general; or even plush! Or the option to choose thicker/plush (which I'd certainly pay the difference for).

    Overall - the ACTUAL PRODUCT IS GREAT.

    There are too many retailers that sell this to bother with the customer service - so just don't buy from the company itself.

    Now - brief comment about the ZippySack. DON'T BOTHER. It's not really clear on their site, but you need to have a fitted sheet and pillow case. This is ONLY a thin, plush fitted bumper with a single side/bottom zippered top. It's a single plush layer so not very comforting/warm (I'll say it - 'cheap'). I bought the pink cat, which is clearly shown to come up high enough to cover a pillow. This is NOT the case. The top of the ears barely came to about 3/4 up the bed and my daughter had to scoot down just to be fully covered. It also fits tight (since it's attached directly to the fitted side bumper) so not a lot of room for turning over, etc. She (and I both) hated it and it got it returned. Now searching for another Zipit Bedding to replace it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love It So Far

    • By Britni,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Zipit Bedding (the dream catcher one) for my 4 year old daughter a week before Christmas. I knew it wouldn't get here in time when I ordered so I didn't stress too bad. It's now December 30 and I just got the package. Not too bad of a shipping time especially around the holidays. We put it on her twin bed immediately. It looks great, perfect size. It's soft & durable. The colors are very pretty. I'm really excited about it. I think it was a great purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Credit Card Fraud Alert

    • By James Boen,
    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jan 7, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    After order was cancelled 3 times due to trying to use PayPal, I called customer service again and paid using a credit card. One week later I get an email and text from credit card provider stating my card number had been used in the United Kingdom. It now makes sense why PayPal would not work. DO NOT ORDER unless you want your credit card number sold off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely poor customer service

    • By Lacy Tims,
    • Jan 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on 11/27/15. I emailed them on 12/12/15 because I haven't received tracking or any info. They replied to my email on 12/14/15 saying it was rejected because my addresses didn't match up. Ok, but why wouldn't you call or email as soon as you figured that out.

    I called customer service 12/14/15 to get it fixed and explain that I needed it shipped ASAP because it's the only thing my son asked Santa for. She guaranteed me that it would ship within 24 hours. I didn't receive tracking in that time frame so I emailed again on 12/17/15 to see why it didn't ship after she guaranteed me it would. They proceeded to tell me it would ship within 12 hours. Well, I received tracking that day (12/17/15) and stalked FedEx tracking online. Turns out the shipping label was created, but they bedding didn't actually ship until 12/21/15! Tracking shows it will be delivered 12/28/15.

    Way to make me let my child down customer service. Now I have to hurry to find him something extraordinary so he doesn't lose his Christmas spirit and belief in Santa. No way would I recommend this company to anyone. Guess we'll see when it gets here how the quality is and hope it's not as crappy as most of the reviews show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received it.

    • By Janet Lincks,
    • Garland, TX,
    • Nov 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Zip It Friend (Puppy) back in June of this year for my grandson's birthday. Six to seven weeks later I called to see when it would get here. I was told they were on back order and it would be 6 to 8 weeks. I again called back later to see what was going on. I was told they would be in the middle of September. Now it is the middle of November and I still haven't received it and have never been contacted by anyone to let me know anything. I'm giving up and will not buy anything from a commercial on TV again. This was my second bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time!

    • By Becky,
    • Alabama,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order and never received a confirmation. So a week later I placed the order again! I received the confirmation on the second order but waited 4 weeks and never heard back from them. I called them, gave them my confirmation number and they said they could not find my order. It has been about 6 weeks now and all they can tell me is to just place ANOTHER order. No thanks. Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Small

    • By Andrea,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Just received my daughter's ZipIt bedding. It's very cute, but does not fit the queen size bed she has. I ordered the full/queen. It's definitely too small for a normal queen size bed. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 3 months, never shipped, THEY canceled order.

    • By Kathy Shields,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Never got product. Kids' grandma ordered these in June 2015. Never shipped, order never processed, no status updates, the website just said it was in the process of submitting our order. We finally got an email from them August 25th, 2015 saying our order was canceled. What a bunch of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ok

    • By maya,
    • atlanta,GA,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is an ok product, my kids love it. It is easy and fun, but they kick it off and are cold in the middle of the night. My son is growing out of it and wants another one, but it is expensive. I would rate it 3 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible Customer Service - You will never get your order!

    • By Nancy,
    • San Francisco,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order and received no order confirmation. I checked using their "track with billing info" feature on their website for days, and my order could not be found. I contacted customer service via email, and she could not find my order either, but was not terribly concerned. I have now waited 8 days, still no order confirmation and I cannot find my order through any means on their website. I think this is a scam. I contacted them to ask them to be sure and cancel my order (should it ever be located) and cannot get a response now at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Negative Experience

    • By Margaret Ruby ,
    • Pacific Grove, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot recommend! After 3 weeksm they sent the wrong print and size. I ordered the Twin Space but got Extreme Sports, Full. I called four days ago. I've been calling and emailing daily since. They said I was refunded Friday but bank has no Record, not even pending. I have other things pending from Friday and Sunday! They said they emailed the Return Shipping Label but I have gotten NO email, except a cancelation of order, saying my credit card was not charged. My DEBIT card was subtracted $69.29 on July 17.

    The box still sitting here. Since it said NO LEAD in zipper I though it was a quality METAL zipper, tested by a third party for lead content. PLASTIC never has Lead! It is cheap POLYESTER fabric, and now reading the reviews, that it shrinks, Zipper breaks, doesn't fit, etc. I will not buy this product. POOR customer service, wait time, and mistakes sending wrong item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst Customer Service Ever

    • By Steve W,
    • Manitowoc, WI,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my granddaughter saw a commercial for this Zipit bag and just had to have it. I decided to call and ask some questions after reading some of the reviews from other customers and was shocked. These customer service reps are the most piss-poor trained reps I've ever dealt with in my life. I asked about the average delivery time and was told, "get in line, you'll get it when it arrives." Are you friking serious lady! I was ready to order five (5), one (1) for each grandkid but with the way they treat customers and with how rude they are, we decided to make our own and not give this company 1 cent. I honestly can't believe that this company could survive with people like that working there. Worst ever and I will NEVER refer anyone to this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shrinking Zipit

    • By Jean,
    • Nyack, NY,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to receive my Zipit bedding. It looks great and it is so easy for my daughter to make her bed. Unfortunately, I would not buy another. The two that I bought have both shrunk after a few washings. I will be going back to buying regular comforters and sheets that will not shrink. If they change their fabric so their product doesn't shrink I will try it again, but until then, forget it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Riley,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I think it's a horrible fit because it keeps popping off the corners. Colors are fading quickly and the stitching by the zipper is coming apart. Not worth the near $70 (with S/H) cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful.

    • By Annie,
    • Farmington, MI,
    • Jul 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great product for people of all ages. After having my kids/grandparents visit for the holidays, I decided to buy these for my two guest bedrooms. The beds were against the wall and difficult to fix. Everyone loves them. I wanted more adult patterns and ordered queen and full sizes. I covered them with comforters that matched and everyone loves them. Kept the wall side zippered all the way and they just zip up the other side.

    Would love to see choices of just all black or all blue as I think this would be great for elderly who are in a hospital bed or have limited mobility. Would love to see the zipper go all the way around on the pillow cases so pillows would not be able to fall out. I would pay extra for that option. 5 plus stars, in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It sucks

    • By Steven Armstrong,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My ZipIt Bedding shrunk and I got the wrong one. I ordered extreme sports and got outer space. Oh, and it took four months for it to get here. I ordered it in February and got it in June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not even try to oder from them

    • By Kristin Arnold,
    • Albuquerque, NM ,
    • Jul 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried 3 times to order from this company. My kids really want it, but a week after I put in the order they would send me an email saying my order has been backordered. After the first 2 times they never touched based with me, they just canceled the orders. The 3rd time it happened again! I wrote them, questioning why they said they had the product in stock, taken my credit card, completed the order, and then canceled a week later. Nothing, no response to my complaints. Don't even bother.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zipit Bedding

    • By Anonymous Customer,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this for my son for his 6th birthday and the company told me it would be shipped on time but it wasn't. Also I washed it before putting it on his bed, so it would be nice and clean, but afterwards it was really faded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 47

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zipit Bedding