• 47 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great Idea!

    • By Tish Sutherland,
    • California,
    • Mar 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Sometimes the simplest ideas are the most brilliant. So much nicer than a sleeping bag, and it allows the kids to stick their feet out the bottom or crawl through like a tent. It certainly must feel like they are freshly tucked in all night long with no chance of the blanket sliding off during the night. The pocket is a great idea- we all remember being little and the important little treasures we would have stored in that pocket. We don't even have any twin beds and our first grandchild isn't due until June but this will be a must have in a few years when the baby moves to a twin bed. Great invention.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best Product I've Found in Years!

    • By Dorothy Keyes,
    • La Crescenta, CA,
    • Mar 11, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My grandsons LOVE these! They're of super-high quality and my daughter says her kids "make" their beds without even being asked. And they stay tucked-in at night. I wish I could give this product six stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful.

    • By Annie,
    • Farmington, MI,
    • Jul 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great product for people of all ages. After having my kids/grandparents visit for the holidays, I decided to buy these for my two guest bedrooms. The beds were against the wall and difficult to fix. Everyone loves them. I wanted more adult patterns and ordered queen and full sizes. I covered them with comforters that matched and everyone loves them. Kept the wall side zippered all the way and they just zip up the other side.

    Would love to see choices of just all black or all blue as I think this would be great for elderly who are in a hospital bed or have limited mobility. Would love to see the zipper go all the way around on the pillow cases so pillows would not be able to fall out. I would pay extra for that option. 5 plus stars, in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it! Planning on buying a second comforter!

    • By Jennifer R,
    • Houston, Tx,
    • Feb 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    While it's true that the comforter doesn't glow in the dark after washing it, I love this comforter set! My kid kicks the blankets off in his sleep and this product stays on and keeps him warm. Also, super easy to make the bed! The comments above about the kids not being able to get out in a fire are silly. If you apply any resistance, the comfort unzips, so it wouldn't be an issue

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love It So Far

    • By Britni,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Zipit Bedding (the dream catcher one) for my 4 year old daughter a week before Christmas. I knew it wouldn't get here in time when I ordered so I didn't stress too bad. It's now December 30 and I just got the package. Not too bad of a shipping time especially around the holidays. We put it on her twin bed immediately. It looks great, perfect size. It's soft & durable. The colors are very pretty. I'm really excited about it. I think it was a great purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By C Caplinger,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Zip-It bedding the second week of December. With the 3-6 week shipping I had made my peace with the fact that it would not come in time for Christmas. We were elated when it arrived on December 23rd.

    As for the bedding itself, the bed looks nice and tidy even when my child forgets to "make the bed" by zipping it. We paid extra for the Glow-In-The-Dark version which my child loved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ok

    • By maya,
    • atlanta,GA,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is an ok product, my kids love it. It is easy and fun, but they kick it off and are cold in the middle of the night. My son is growing out of it and wants another one, but it is expensive. I would rate it 3 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review of ACTUAL PRODUCT (vs. Customer Service)

    • By Nicole,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 14, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I was shocked at all the negative reviews, having just given daughter one as Christmas present and being pretty satisfied! Then I started reading them and realized that they all reflect Customer Service, not the actual product.

    I bought the Rock Princess one at Walmart - so no CS issues:) My 9 1/2 year old daughter really wanted two for her bunk beds. We couldn't find second one locally (and only a few days before Christmas) another style/design, so bought the ZippySack for the 2nd one (more later, but it truly sucked and has been returned).

    Bottom line? AWESOME.

    The fitted sheet is nice and tight. The comforter is OK - it's not too thin, but not nice and thick/plush/comfy. The cotton is cotton - so not super soft. It works as advertised: stays on bed and kids just flip the cover up and zip open or closed. She LOVES it. The comforter does reverse by unzipping each side, flipping the comforter over. The pillow case you just flip to the other side.

    A couple minor points I would recommend to improve slightly:

    1. The zippers slide nice and easy, almost too easily. Normal shifting during the night works them down. Could see this being not bad for little fingers zipping and unzipping; but for my daughter it's too slick.

    2. The bottom is open. This is no surprise as you see this in the video. However, zipping all around like a true sleeping bag might be better; otherwise, the point of a comforter (warmth) is defeated with the bottom open. This may not be possible due to the unzip/flip ability to change the look.

    3. As mentioned the comforter could be thicker in general; or even plush! Or the option to choose thicker/plush (which I'd certainly pay the difference for).

    Overall - the ACTUAL PRODUCT IS GREAT.

    There are too many retailers that sell this to bother with the customer service - so just don't buy from the company itself.

    Now - brief comment about the ZippySack. DON'T BOTHER. It's not really clear on their site, but you need to have a fitted sheet and pillow case. This is ONLY a thin, plush fitted bumper with a single side/bottom zippered top. It's a single plush layer so not very comforting/warm (I'll say it - 'cheap'). I bought the pink cat, which is clearly shown to come up high enough to cover a pillow. This is NOT the case. The top of the ears barely came to about 3/4 up the bed and my daughter had to scoot down just to be fully covered. It also fits tight (since it's attached directly to the fitted side bumper) so not a lot of room for turning over, etc. She (and I both) hated it and it got it returned. Now searching for another Zipit Bedding to replace it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    • By Jami,
    • MD,
    • Jan 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered for my daughter for Xmas because her bed is always a mess. I actually ordered through another retailer and had no problem. I love it, makes her bed look so much neater. I'm considering getting one for her brother. I got a full/queen and the fit was perfect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works as intended but...

    • By Sonia Randall,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We have had this bedding since Monday and I am writing this on a Wednesday. This bedding was very cute and went on the beds just like a fitted sheet and was a good fit. I was thrilled on first sight and use. The kids were excited about the bedding too. The downside, my daughter threw up in bed this morning so I had to wash it already.

    It came out looking faded and worn on the Rocker Princess side after one wash. Sadly, our wonderful HE top load machine did not clean the soiled area, so it had to be washed a second time today! We only used Tide with Downy and nothing else in the cool wash load and after the second wash, a couple of the black printed areas had faded to completely white.

    I am so disappointed and heartbroken. I love the idea of the product, and the striped side still looks nice, but this is very pricey for such poor quality. It's kids' bedding. There are a thousand reasons it may need to be washed. It should be made to withstand more than one wash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not too bad, but if you can sew, make your own!

    • By Christa Neves,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The idea is a good one, but the execution could use some improvement. The fitted sheet is not quite deep enough, so my son complained that he needed another blanket to be warm enough during the winter months, but then it was too hot with just the "comforter" during the summer months. The zippers wouldn't stay closed during the night.

    Thankfully, I am a seamstress, so I have taken their idea and modified it. I had to purchase elastic clip-on straps at a local store to keep the fitted sheet on the bed. I purchased zippers online that have a "locking" slider and replaced the pulls on the set. I made a cover that is just a sheet, for hot weather. I made a second cover that is a much thicker comforter, for cold weather. Amazingly, the cost of the materials for these adjustments was less than the original Zipit set. With these modifications, my son loves his "Mama's Zipit" bedding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mixed Thoughts

    • By Jennifer Tobs,
    • Hollister,CA,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter was thrilled when we received our order, which was shipped really quickly (3 days if think). I told her it needed to be washed before putting it on the bed, as one should with bedding. I followed the care instructions, and it still came out faded! It also does not glow in the dark, and yes, I have attempted to "charge" it with light. I also do not like that the bottom of the comforter is not attached, so cold air can come in at your feet. And why does the pillowcase have a zipper? It is a regular pillowcase with an opening (no zipper), but the rest has a zipper. It makes no sense and is more irritating than anything else.

    On the positive side, I do love the concept, especially because my daughters bed is pushed against one wall, and it's a pain to make without this bedding.

    All in all, fabric quality needs to be improved. I'm scared to have to wash this again based on the other reviews (that the black fades to white!). I also would much more rather have the product design shown on Shark Tank where it hangs over the bed. Why is it so difficult to make this available?

    I am stating I would not recommend this to a friend until the quality is improved. After that, I'm sold and will buy for my RV, guest rooms, etc!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shrinking Zipit

    • By Jean,
    • Nyack, NY,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to receive my Zipit bedding. It looks great and it is so easy for my daughter to make her bed. Unfortunately, I would not buy another. The two that I bought have both shrunk after a few washings. I will be going back to buying regular comforters and sheets that will not shrink. If they change their fabric so their product doesn't shrink I will try it again, but until then, forget it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as expected, could be better

    • By Angie,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My child's grandparents purchased this for my son via Wayfair (shipped by Walmart) for Christmas. He is young and kicks off his covers so we felt this would be good for him.

    I was very disappointed to find that it is very thin. The sheet is see-through (it is so thin), and not very soft. And the comforter is thin and very light weight. It may be good for use in the summer but not in the colder months when the zippers are more needed to keep a child covered and warm. Also, it doesn't stay zipped up, defeating the purpose for why we purchased it. My child moves just a little, and it unzips on both sides.

    For the $55 price, it could be a bit better than it is. The construction is flimsy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By Carrie Fudge,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    After attempting to order online, just to discover that there web site didn't work. I called customer service to place order. They took the money off my credit card on 3-14. They called me on 3-25 wanting my credit card info again. I called them today and they said that they refunded my money on 3-26.. I canceled the order, waiting to see if I get money back. The only reason it gets on star is because I had to put something. Guess this company can afford to lose my three orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zipit Bedding

    • By Anonymous Customer,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this for my son for his 6th birthday and the company told me it would be shipped on time but it wasn't. Also I washed it before putting it on his bed, so it would be nice and clean, but afterwards it was really faded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • glad I went online and read these reviews

    • By Jacquie C.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My son has been begging & pleading for my husband and I to get this product for him. After going online and finding out that the item cost $50 (which seems a little excessive for kids bedding) Now in further research have found that the batting order sheets can't even with stand more than two washes is a little ridiculous. Great idea for kids bedding just seems like the product is very poor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My zip it bedding is not glowing after one wash before being used?

    • By Ida Hernandez,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Apr 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I washed one wash before being put on my kids bed and it's faded and not glowing in the dark contacting customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got my order!

    • By Val,
    • Oregon ,
    • Apr 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    They charged my card, sent me a confirmation email and then 15 days later when I called to find out where my order was they said I never ordered! I gave them the confirmation number and the teams action date and they said "prove it". Been fighting for my money back for weeks now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • An absolute no

    • By Annie C,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    What if there is a fire? It horrifies me to think that a young child might not be able to get out of this zipped up bedding. No way am I buying this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so impressed

    • By Candy Crush,
    • Missouri,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I would be afraid a small child might not be able to get out of this zipped up blanket in case of an emergency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Chelsea,
    • Jun 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Product sucks and I love how the 5 star reviews above are written by the company. Nice try. Don't buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Rosemary,
    • Fremont, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Kids love the concept. The look is cheap unfortunately. Zippers zip up and down very easily which is good, but the fabric quality is very cheap. I got two twin bed sets and my total was over $160 with shipping. Hate to say that they are not going to last long with washing them at all. I know you have to save as much money as possible in production, but you went WAY too cheaply. I hate that the blanket does not hang over the bed and I hate that the bottom is open. Great concept, poor production quality. Stop trying to get rich and start trying first to have happy customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad, no good for anything

    • By DOROTHY CAMPBELL,
    • ORLANDO Florida,
    • Nov 24, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Don't buy, very bad choice in bedding for kids. I ordered 2 of them, one of the zippers broke on one of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Expensive

    • By Maria,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product and love the concept. My sister ordered the Zippy Sack. She got essentially the SAME product for HALF the price! Plus after many washes, my sister's still looks great while mine is severely faded. Cheap! The only reason I spent so much money was because my kid wanted one. I'm looking for competitor's products now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Riley,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I think it's a horrible fit because it keeps popping off the corners. Colors are fading quickly and the stitching by the zipper is coming apart. Not worth the near $70 (with S/H) cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off company

    • By Anonymous,
    • usa,
    • May 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage product and your credit cards are not safe with this company. Just ask any bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 47

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zipit Bedding