• 47 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Never received product

    • By Carrie Fudge,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    After attempting to order online, just to discover that there web site didn't work. I called customer service to place order. They took the money off my credit card on 3-14. They called me on 3-25 wanting my credit card info again. I called them today and they said that they refunded my money on 3-26.. I canceled the order, waiting to see if I get money back. The only reason it gets on star is because I had to put something. Guess this company can afford to lose my three orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zipit Bedding

    • By Anonymous Customer,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this for my son for his 6th birthday and the company told me it would be shipped on time but it wasn't. Also I washed it before putting it on his bed, so it would be nice and clean, but afterwards it was really faded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • glad I went online and read these reviews

    • By Jacquie C.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My son has been begging & pleading for my husband and I to get this product for him. After going online and finding out that the item cost $50 (which seems a little excessive for kids bedding) Now in further research have found that the batting order sheets can't even with stand more than two washes is a little ridiculous. Great idea for kids bedding just seems like the product is very poor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My zip it bedding is not glowing after one wash before being used?

    • By Ida Hernandez,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Apr 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I washed one wash before being put on my kids bed and it's faded and not glowing in the dark contacting customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got my order!

    • By Val,
    • Oregon ,
    • Apr 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    They charged my card, sent me a confirmation email and then 15 days later when I called to find out where my order was they said I never ordered! I gave them the confirmation number and the teams action date and they said "prove it". Been fighting for my money back for weeks now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • An absolute no

    • By Annie C,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    What if there is a fire? It horrifies me to think that a young child might not be able to get out of this zipped up bedding. No way am I buying this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so impressed

    • By Candy Crush,
    • Missouri,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I would be afraid a small child might not be able to get out of this zipped up blanket in case of an emergency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Chelsea,
    • Jun 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Product sucks and I love how the 5 star reviews above are written by the company. Nice try. Don't buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Rosemary,
    • Fremont, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Kids love the concept. The look is cheap unfortunately. Zippers zip up and down very easily which is good, but the fabric quality is very cheap. I got two twin bed sets and my total was over $160 with shipping. Hate to say that they are not going to last long with washing them at all. I know you have to save as much money as possible in production, but you went WAY too cheaply. I hate that the blanket does not hang over the bed and I hate that the bottom is open. Great concept, poor production quality. Stop trying to get rich and start trying first to have happy customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad, no good for anything

    • By DOROTHY CAMPBELL,
    • ORLANDO Florida,
    • Nov 24, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Don't buy, very bad choice in bedding for kids. I ordered 2 of them, one of the zippers broke on one of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Expensive

    • By Maria,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product and love the concept. My sister ordered the Zippy Sack. She got essentially the SAME product for HALF the price! Plus after many washes, my sister's still looks great while mine is severely faded. Cheap! The only reason I spent so much money was because my kid wanted one. I'm looking for competitor's products now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Riley,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I think it's a horrible fit because it keeps popping off the corners. Colors are fading quickly and the stitching by the zipper is coming apart. Not worth the near $70 (with S/H) cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off company

    • By Anonymous,
    • usa,
    • May 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage product and your credit cards are not safe with this company. Just ask any bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and energy!

    • By Jessica,
    • May 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three items from this company and after waiting patiently for MONTHS due to them being back ordered, I have canceled my order. They are completely unorganized and have terrible customer service. I received an email indicating that my shipment was on its way and my card was charged. It actually was NOT on its way and the link in the shipping was invalid. When I inquired about it, they just canceled my order and refunded my money. I was asked to place a new order.

    Since I received part of my order I decided it was necessary to call and create a new order so I could have them for all my children (not just one). They were rude and surprise, they are still on back order! I will never order from this company again. You shouldn't either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever.

    • By Stephanie,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save yourself from having to deal with this company. I placed my order in March, a few weeks later checked on it and was told my order was lost, then was told it was backordered. They promised it would ship the end of May. On May 29 I received and email that my order was canceled due to fulfillment issues.

    Don't bother trying to call they also have the worst customer service reps. They won't tell you anything other than it may ship in a few weeks.

    This company won't be around long, the way they treat their customers is deplorable. I only wish I could give this company a more negative rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Joke

    • By Rachel,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jun 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Zipit Bedding set when they first appeared on Shark Tank. Nothing went wrong with that order. Well I've been waiting months now for 4 sets of full size bedding sets, since I enjoyed the first one so well I got for my son. I finally just received one in the mail after first receiving a confirmation email that was wrong and then they canceled that one and had to reship a new order. Well guess what, it's the old style which is awful. It is that old awful plaid style. I'm still waiting on 3 more sets which I've gotten 3 emails saying they canceled them and I've had to call back and say that I still want them. What's the hold up? They say I'm back in the system to get those bed sets but I bet that's a freaking joke. Let's just say they will be paying for a new shipping label to send those awful ugly bed sheets back that they did send me and they will be returning all of my money and I believe I'll be requesting more. They're worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Agree with others, do not waste your time!

    • By Alisha,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered my bedding back in February. In April I called and they said it would be another two weeks. It's now mid June and I still don't have it. I just contacted them and they asked me what my order number was! I have no idea since it's been so long ago that I have deleted my email! I saw these two women on Shark Tank and they seemed awful to work with. Maybe that's why this is happening now… wow. Canceling my order now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not even try to oder from them

    • By Kristin Arnold,
    • Albuquerque, NM ,
    • Jul 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried 3 times to order from this company. My kids really want it, but a week after I put in the order they would send me an email saying my order has been backordered. After the first 2 times they never touched based with me, they just canceled the orders. The 3rd time it happened again! I wrote them, questioning why they said they had the product in stock, taken my credit card, completed the order, and then canceled a week later. Nothing, no response to my complaints. Don't even bother.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It sucks

    • By Steven Armstrong,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My ZipIt Bedding shrunk and I got the wrong one. I ordered extreme sports and got outer space. Oh, and it took four months for it to get here. I ordered it in February and got it in June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst Customer Service Ever

    • By Steve W,
    • Manitowoc, WI,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my granddaughter saw a commercial for this Zipit bag and just had to have it. I decided to call and ask some questions after reading some of the reviews from other customers and was shocked. These customer service reps are the most piss-poor trained reps I've ever dealt with in my life. I asked about the average delivery time and was told, "get in line, you'll get it when it arrives." Are you friking serious lady! I was ready to order five (5), one (1) for each grandkid but with the way they treat customers and with how rude they are, we decided to make our own and not give this company 1 cent. I honestly can't believe that this company could survive with people like that working there. Worst ever and I will NEVER refer anyone to this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Negative Experience

    • By Margaret Ruby ,
    • Pacific Grove, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot recommend! After 3 weeksm they sent the wrong print and size. I ordered the Twin Space but got Extreme Sports, Full. I called four days ago. I've been calling and emailing daily since. They said I was refunded Friday but bank has no Record, not even pending. I have other things pending from Friday and Sunday! They said they emailed the Return Shipping Label but I have gotten NO email, except a cancelation of order, saying my credit card was not charged. My DEBIT card was subtracted $69.29 on July 17.

    The box still sitting here. Since it said NO LEAD in zipper I though it was a quality METAL zipper, tested by a third party for lead content. PLASTIC never has Lead! It is cheap POLYESTER fabric, and now reading the reviews, that it shrinks, Zipper breaks, doesn't fit, etc. I will not buy this product. POOR customer service, wait time, and mistakes sending wrong item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible Customer Service - You will never get your order!

    • By Nancy,
    • San Francisco,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order and received no order confirmation. I checked using their "track with billing info" feature on their website for days, and my order could not be found. I contacted customer service via email, and she could not find my order either, but was not terribly concerned. I have now waited 8 days, still no order confirmation and I cannot find my order through any means on their website. I think this is a scam. I contacted them to ask them to be sure and cancel my order (should it ever be located) and cannot get a response now at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 3 months, never shipped, THEY canceled order.

    • By Kathy Shields,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Never got product. Kids' grandma ordered these in June 2015. Never shipped, order never processed, no status updates, the website just said it was in the process of submitting our order. We finally got an email from them August 25th, 2015 saying our order was canceled. What a bunch of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Small

    • By Andrea,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Just received my daughter's ZipIt bedding. It's very cute, but does not fit the queen size bed she has. I ordered the full/queen. It's definitely too small for a normal queen size bed. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time!

    • By Becky,
    • Alabama,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order and never received a confirmation. So a week later I placed the order again! I received the confirmation on the second order but waited 4 weeks and never heard back from them. I called them, gave them my confirmation number and they said they could not find my order. It has been about 6 weeks now and all they can tell me is to just place ANOTHER order. No thanks. Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received it.

    • By Janet Lincks,
    • Garland, TX,
    • Nov 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Zip It Friend (Puppy) back in June of this year for my grandson's birthday. Six to seven weeks later I called to see when it would get here. I was told they were on back order and it would be 6 to 8 weeks. I again called back later to see what was going on. I was told they would be in the middle of September. Now it is the middle of November and I still haven't received it and have never been contacted by anyone to let me know anything. I'm giving up and will not buy anything from a commercial on TV again. This was my second bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely poor customer service

    • By Lacy Tims,
    • Jan 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on 11/27/15. I emailed them on 12/12/15 because I haven't received tracking or any info. They replied to my email on 12/14/15 saying it was rejected because my addresses didn't match up. Ok, but why wouldn't you call or email as soon as you figured that out.

    I called customer service 12/14/15 to get it fixed and explain that I needed it shipped ASAP because it's the only thing my son asked Santa for. She guaranteed me that it would ship within 24 hours. I didn't receive tracking in that time frame so I emailed again on 12/17/15 to see why it didn't ship after she guaranteed me it would. They proceeded to tell me it would ship within 12 hours. Well, I received tracking that day (12/17/15) and stalked FedEx tracking online. Turns out the shipping label was created, but they bedding didn't actually ship until 12/21/15! Tracking shows it will be delivered 12/28/15.

    Way to make me let my child down customer service. Now I have to hurry to find him something extraordinary so he doesn't lose his Christmas spirit and belief in Santa. No way would I recommend this company to anyone. Guess we'll see when it gets here how the quality is and hope it's not as crappy as most of the reviews show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 47

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zipit Bedding