About Zipit Bedding

Zipit Bedding is a sheet-and-blanket set that’s claimed to work just like a sleeping bag, which might help make both moms and kids happy. They say it’s fast, fun, and makes it easy for kids to make their own bed in seconds, just by pulling the zipper. In addition, Zipit Bedding is glow-in-the-dark, reversible, and features side-storage pockets.

Zipit Bedding was invented by Jennifer MacDonald who had an “Aha!” moment as she watched her sons zipping up sleeping bags after a sleepover, and she thought to herself, “Why not use the same principal for their regular beds?”

Afterward, Jennifer teamed up with her sister Hayley Carr and eventually formed MacCarron Industries to manufacture and market the product (according to their website, Zipit Bedding was also featured on the TV Show “Shark Tank”). However, there is no information, accreditation, or company rating listed by the Better Business Bureau.

How Zipit Bedding Works

Zipit Bedding is essentially a fitted sheet and a comforter zipped into one unit, which is available in two colors, six patterns, and in Twin or Full sizes: Blue (Extreme Sports, Outer Space, Wild Animals) and Pink (Rocker Princess, Fantasy Forest, Sweet Stuff). They claim it is perfect for hard-to-make bunk beds, as well as trundle beds, squishy air mattresses and more.

The video demonstrates that Zipit can be fully zipped, or zipped-and-folded in several different combinations for different looks. Each Zipit Bedding set is also reversible and interchangeable, which means you can mix-and-match so they’ll never be a “bore”.

According to the manufacturer, Zipit Bedding is “interactive”, “radical” and “sure to excite” (but hopefully not to the point of being unable to sleep), while remaining soft and durable. When you turn off the lights, Zipit Bedding also glows for “even more fun,” and its two zippered side pockets can hold things like cell phones(!) that often get lost under the bed.

When the time comes, Zipit Bedding can be laundered simply by stripping it off the bed, wash, and re-fitting as one unit. (They suggest washing in cold water on Gentle and drying on Low Heat to preserve the glow-in-the dark. If you wash the fitted sheet separately, they say it can be washed in cold or warm on Normal.) Because of this, Zipit Bedding’s manufacturer brags that you will “say goodbye to unmade beds” and will no longer have to struggle with ill-fitting sheets, blankets, or pillows. On top of this, not only will the beds be nice and neat, but your child will be safely “tucked-in,” preventing the blanket (or themselves) from falling off.

To further illustrate how much fun your child will have with Zipit Bedding, the company has also created their own YouTube Channel featuring The Zipit Bedding Kids dancing and singing in their own music videos.

ZipIt Bedding includes:

  • Zipit Comforter and Fitted Sheet (Twin or Full, color and style of choice)
  • Matching Zippered Pillowcase

Zipit Bedding Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Zipit Bedding is priced at $49.99 for Twin and $59.99 for Full, plus $12.99 S & H.

If you order more than one set of Zipit Bedding, the shipping goes up to $14.99 for 2 sets, $17.99 for 3 sets, $21.99 for 4, $25.99 for 5, and $31.99 for 6. In addition, for orders with more than one set, you can take 10% off the price.

Once you receive your Zipit Bedding order, you’ll have 30 days to try it out. If the kids aren’t jumping around singing “Just Zipit!” (or for any other reason), you can return the bedding for a refund of your purchase, minus shipping charges (and you have to pay to ship back).

Bottom Line: Is ZipIt Bedding a Scam?

Zipit Bedding is touted by a lot of mommy bloggers on sites such as “LIfe with Twins & a Drama Queen” and “The Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva,” but many of these accept money or advertising for endorsements. Still, we have to admit Zipit Bedding is a pretty neat idea for kids that they’ll probably love, if for nothing other than its convenience (and the fact that they’re not getting yelled at to make their bed!).

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

49 Consumer Reviews for Zipit Bedding

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Didn't receive item

    • Las Cruces, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I placed an order on 3/15/2014 for one ZipIt with express processing. I checked my order status on 3/18 and was informed my item was back ordered. It wouldn't be shipped till the end of May! The only way I knew the item was on back order is because the front page of the website marked all the Zipits but two on back order. How frustrating. I wasn't even informed by the company my order was not going to be shipped on time.

    When I called the company, the customer service rep offered absolutely no explanation. I canceled my order, on to the next company that keeps me updated about changes in my order. To say I'm disappointed would be an understatement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 20, 2014

      Ginny,

      Didn't they just offer you free shipping, you should take this review off.

    • Jun 16, 2014

      Wendy,

      How would you know what they offered her?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    After attempting to order online, just to discover that there web site didn't work. I called customer service to place order. They took the money off my credit card on 3-14. They called me on 3-25 wanting my credit card info again. I called them today and they said that they refunded my money on 3-26.. I canceled the order, waiting to see if I get money back. The only reason it gets on star is because I had to put something. Guess this company can afford to lose my three orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Zipit Bedding

    • Jun 26, 2015

    I ordered this for my son for his 6th birthday and the company told me it would be shipped on time but it wasn't. Also I washed it before putting it on his bed, so it would be nice and clean, but afterwards it was really faded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 42 people found this review helpful

    glad I went online and read these reviews

    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 28, 2014

    My son has been begging & pleading for my husband and I to get this product for him. After going online and finding out that the item cost $50 (which seems a little excessive for kids bedding) Now in further research have found that the batting order sheets can't even with stand more than two washes is a little ridiculous. Great idea for kids bedding just seems like the product is very poor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    My zip it bedding is not glowing after one wash before being used?

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Apr 4, 2014

    I washed one wash before being put on my kids bed and it's faded and not glowing in the dark contacting customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Never got my order!

    • Oregon ,
    • Apr 8, 2014

    They charged my card, sent me a confirmation email and then 15 days later when I called to find out where my order was they said I never ordered! I gave them the confirmation number and the teams action date and they said "prove it". Been fighting for my money back for weeks now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 26, 2014

      Shellie,

      I hope you just called your credit card company and reversed charges.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 32 people found this review helpful

    An absolute no

    • Independence, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2014

    What if there is a fire? It horrifies me to think that a young child might not be able to get out of this zipped up bedding. No way am I buying this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Not so impressed

    • Missouri,
    • Jun 13, 2014

    I would be afraid a small child might not be able to get out of this zipped up blanket in case of an emergency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • Jun 14, 2014

    Product sucks and I love how the 5 star reviews above are written by the company. Nice try. Don't buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2015

      Michele Kirkwood

      Where do you see that the good reviews are written by the company?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Fremont, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2014

    Kids love the concept. The look is cheap unfortunately. Zippers zip up and down very easily which is good, but the fabric quality is very cheap. I got two twin bed sets and my total was over $160 with shipping. Hate to say that they are not going to last long with washing them at all. I know you have to save as much money as possible in production, but you went WAY too cheaply. I hate that the blanket does not hang over the bed and I hate that the bottom is open. Great concept, poor production quality. Stop trying to get rich and start trying first to have happy customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 23, 2014

      Dorothy Campbell,

      These sets really suck. Moms, please don't buy them wrong choice.

    • Mar 25, 2015

      Darlene,

      I placed an order for two Zipit Bedding sets and now have a confirmation number but can't locate how to contact them. Any suggestions?

    • Jun 17, 2015

      Mandie,

      Thanks for the heads up. I will not bye this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Very bad, no good for anything

    • ORLANDO Florida,
    • Nov 24, 2014

    Don't buy, very bad choice in bedding for kids. I ordered 2 of them, one of the zippers broke on one of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 2, 2014

      Janice Knight,

      I had the same issue. Horrible product!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 49

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review