Start your review of Zipit Bedding:
  • 47 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Credit Card Fraud Alert

    • By James Boen,
    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jan 7, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    After order was cancelled 3 times due to trying to use PayPal, I called customer service again and paid using a credit card. One week later I get an email and text from credit card provider stating my card number had been used in the United Kingdom. It now makes sense why PayPal would not work. DO NOT ORDER unless you want your credit card number sold off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely poor customer service

    • By Lacy Tims,
    • Jan 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on 11/27/15. I emailed them on 12/12/15 because I haven't received tracking or any info. They replied to my email on 12/14/15 saying it was rejected because my addresses didn't match up. Ok, but why wouldn't you call or email as soon as you figured that out.

    I called customer service 12/14/15 to get it fixed and explain that I needed it shipped ASAP because it's the only thing my son asked Santa for. She guaranteed me that it would ship within 24 hours. I didn't receive tracking in that time frame so I emailed again on 12/17/15 to see why it didn't ship after she guaranteed me it would. They proceeded to tell me it would ship within 12 hours. Well, I received tracking that day (12/17/15) and stalked FedEx tracking online. Turns out the shipping label was created, but they bedding didn't actually ship until 12/21/15! Tracking shows it will be delivered 12/28/15.

    Way to make me let my child down customer service. Now I have to hurry to find him something extraordinary so he doesn't lose his Christmas spirit and belief in Santa. No way would I recommend this company to anyone. Guess we'll see when it gets here how the quality is and hope it's not as crappy as most of the reviews show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received it.

    • By Janet Lincks,
    • Garland, TX,
    • Nov 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Zip It Friend (Puppy) back in June of this year for my grandson's birthday. Six to seven weeks later I called to see when it would get here. I was told they were on back order and it would be 6 to 8 weeks. I again called back later to see what was going on. I was told they would be in the middle of September. Now it is the middle of November and I still haven't received it and have never been contacted by anyone to let me know anything. I'm giving up and will not buy anything from a commercial on TV again. This was my second bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time!

    • By Becky,
    • Alabama,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order and never received a confirmation. So a week later I placed the order again! I received the confirmation on the second order but waited 4 weeks and never heard back from them. I called them, gave them my confirmation number and they said they could not find my order. It has been about 6 weeks now and all they can tell me is to just place ANOTHER order. No thanks. Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Small

    • By Andrea,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Just received my daughter's ZipIt bedding. It's very cute, but does not fit the queen size bed she has. I ordered the full/queen. It's definitely too small for a normal queen size bed. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 3 months, never shipped, THEY canceled order.

    • By Kathy Shields,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Never got product. Kids' grandma ordered these in June 2015. Never shipped, order never processed, no status updates, the website just said it was in the process of submitting our order. We finally got an email from them August 25th, 2015 saying our order was canceled. What a bunch of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ok

    • By maya,
    • atlanta,GA,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is an ok product, my kids love it. It is easy and fun, but they kick it off and are cold in the middle of the night. My son is growing out of it and wants another one, but it is expensive. I would rate it 3 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible Customer Service - You will never get your order!

    • By Nancy,
    • San Francisco,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order and received no order confirmation. I checked using their "track with billing info" feature on their website for days, and my order could not be found. I contacted customer service via email, and she could not find my order either, but was not terribly concerned. I have now waited 8 days, still no order confirmation and I cannot find my order through any means on their website. I think this is a scam. I contacted them to ask them to be sure and cancel my order (should it ever be located) and cannot get a response now at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Negative Experience

    • By Margaret Ruby ,
    • Pacific Grove, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot recommend! After 3 weeksm they sent the wrong print and size. I ordered the Twin Space but got Extreme Sports, Full. I called four days ago. I've been calling and emailing daily since. They said I was refunded Friday but bank has no Record, not even pending. I have other things pending from Friday and Sunday! They said they emailed the Return Shipping Label but I have gotten NO email, except a cancelation of order, saying my credit card was not charged. My DEBIT card was subtracted $69.29 on July 17.

    The box still sitting here. Since it said NO LEAD in zipper I though it was a quality METAL zipper, tested by a third party for lead content. PLASTIC never has Lead! It is cheap POLYESTER fabric, and now reading the reviews, that it shrinks, Zipper breaks, doesn't fit, etc. I will not buy this product. POOR customer service, wait time, and mistakes sending wrong item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst Customer Service Ever

    • By Steve W,
    • Manitowoc, WI,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my granddaughter saw a commercial for this Zipit bag and just had to have it. I decided to call and ask some questions after reading some of the reviews from other customers and was shocked. These customer service reps are the most piss-poor trained reps I've ever dealt with in my life. I asked about the average delivery time and was told, "get in line, you'll get it when it arrives." Are you friking serious lady! I was ready to order five (5), one (1) for each grandkid but with the way they treat customers and with how rude they are, we decided to make our own and not give this company 1 cent. I honestly can't believe that this company could survive with people like that working there. Worst ever and I will NEVER refer anyone to this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shrinking Zipit

    • By Jean,
    • Nyack, NY,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to receive my Zipit bedding. It looks great and it is so easy for my daughter to make her bed. Unfortunately, I would not buy another. The two that I bought have both shrunk after a few washings. I will be going back to buying regular comforters and sheets that will not shrink. If they change their fabric so their product doesn't shrink I will try it again, but until then, forget it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 47

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zipit Bedding