49 Consumer Reviews for Zipit Bedding - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Extremely poor customer service

    • Jan 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 11/27/15. I emailed them on 12/12/15 because I haven't received tracking or any info. They replied to my email on 12/14/15 saying it was rejected because my addresses didn't match up. Ok, but why wouldn't you call or email as soon as you figured that out.

    I called customer service 12/14/15 to get it fixed and explain that I needed it shipped ASAP because it's the only thing my son asked Santa for. She guaranteed me that it would ship within 24 hours. I didn't receive tracking in that time frame so I emailed again on 12/17/15 to see why it didn't ship after she guaranteed me it would. They proceeded to tell me it would ship within 12 hours. Well, I received tracking that day (12/17/15) and stalked FedEx tracking online. Turns out the shipping label was created, but they bedding didn't actually ship until 12/21/15! Tracking shows it will be delivered 12/28/15.

    Way to make me let my child down customer service. Now I have to hurry to find him something extraordinary so he doesn't lose his Christmas spirit and belief in Santa. No way would I recommend this company to anyone. Guess we'll see when it gets here how the quality is and hope it's not as crappy as most of the reviews show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Never received it.

    • Garland, TX,
    • Nov 12, 2015

    I ordered the Zip It Friend (Puppy) back in June of this year for my grandson's birthday. Six to seven weeks later I called to see when it would get here. I was told they were on back order and it would be 6 to 8 weeks. I again called back later to see what was going on. I was told they would be in the middle of September. Now it is the middle of November and I still haven't received it and have never been contacted by anyone to let me know anything. I'm giving up and will not buy anything from a commercial on TV again. This was my second bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 7, 2015

      Erin,

      Just a heads up, most stuff that says available online only comes out in stores too, they just don't publicize it on the TV commercials. Try Rite Aid or Bed Bath and Beyond. Rite Aid has a whole "as seen on TV" section of stuff that's "only available on TV". This should help avoid the problem with having to wait forever for items by mail.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time!

    • Alabama,
    • Nov 11, 2015

    I placed an order and never received a confirmation. So a week later I placed the order again! I received the confirmation on the second order but waited 4 weeks and never heard back from them. I called them, gave them my confirmation number and they said they could not find my order. It has been about 6 weeks now and all they can tell me is to just place ANOTHER order. No thanks. Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Too Small

    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2015

    Just received my daughter's ZipIt bedding. It's very cute, but does not fit the queen size bed she has. I ordered the full/queen. It's definitely too small for a normal queen size bed. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    3 months, never shipped, THEY canceled order.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    Never got product. Kids' grandma ordered these in June 2015. Never shipped, order never processed, no status updates, the website just said it was in the process of submitting our order. We finally got an email from them August 25th, 2015 saying our order was canceled. What a bunch of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Ok

    • atlanta,GA,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an ok product, my kids love it. It is easy and fun, but they kick it off and are cold in the middle of the night. My son is growing out of it and wants another one, but it is expensive. I would rate it 3 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Customer Service - You will never get your order!

    • San Francisco,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order and received no order confirmation. I checked using their "track with billing info" feature on their website for days, and my order could not be found. I contacted customer service via email, and she could not find my order either, but was not terribly concerned. I have now waited 8 days, still no order confirmation and I cannot find my order through any means on their website. I think this is a scam. I contacted them to ask them to be sure and cancel my order (should it ever be located) and cannot get a response now at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Negative Experience

    • Pacific Grove, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    I cannot recommend! After 3 weeksm they sent the wrong print and size. I ordered the Twin Space but got Extreme Sports, Full. I called four days ago. I've been calling and emailing daily since. They said I was refunded Friday but bank has no Record, not even pending. I have other things pending from Friday and Sunday! They said they emailed the Return Shipping Label but I have gotten NO email, except a cancelation of order, saying my credit card was not charged. My DEBIT card was subtracted $69.29 on July 17.

    The box still sitting here. Since it said NO LEAD in zipper I though it was a quality METAL zipper, tested by a third party for lead content. PLASTIC never has Lead! It is cheap POLYESTER fabric, and now reading the reviews, that it shrinks, Zipper breaks, doesn't fit, etc. I will not buy this product. POOR customer service, wait time, and mistakes sending wrong item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Mom's best friend

    • Valley center, CA,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I am a mom of 5 under 7 and have multiple issues with my children and their sleeping habits. This has been a godsend to me. 1) my kids can make their beds themselves, which helps me out every day as well as builds their confidence and self esteem. 2) I have bunk beds which are a pain to make without Zipit bedding.

    3) I wouldn't wash the kids sheets often enough because making 5 beds every week is just not happening. 4) I have a quirky girl who insists on her sheets being flat And straight, wasn't working with regular sheets, such a pain every night. Zipit bedding doesn't have that issue, it is always clean and neat. 5) My number two who is 5 is a wiggle worm, all over the place And even falling out of bed. Not now with Zipit bedding it holds him in.

    6) My number 4 who just turned 2 is sleep training. Zipit bedding keeps him in place during the whole night. 7) Tucking in sheets with a safety bar is impossible, but Zipit bedding just zips up, no hassle. 8) The quality of the fabric is so soft. My number 1 has a disability with tactile issues, he loves cozying up with the bedding. 9) The pricing is awesome, still way less money than a sheet set and comforter. 

    10) My husband is an engineer and was surprised at the robust zipper. I can't say enough about this product, it is like the owners heard all my prayers through the years and came up with this. Awesome product, awesome price, once you have it you will love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 31, 2014

      Chelsea,

      You didn't state how many washes they have been through and how well they withstood the washing. That seems to be the complaint with these. Can you address your experience with how many washes before they began to show wear?

      Thanks.

    • Aug 30, 2014

      kimmy,

      yes if you would of told us that you would have never sold a single one

    • Jul 27, 2015

      Margaret,

      Sent wrong one and wrong size after 3 weeks of backorder. Cheap polyester and Plastic Zipper. Says lead free, plastic never has lead, METAL zippers and paint do. Why say lead free, why not say sugar free zipper or fat free?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Worst Customer Service Ever

    • Manitowoc, WI,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    So my granddaughter saw a commercial for this Zipit bag and just had to have it. I decided to call and ask some questions after reading some of the reviews from other customers and was shocked. These customer service reps are the most piss-poor trained reps I've ever dealt with in my life. I asked about the average delivery time and was told, "get in line, you'll get it when it arrives." Are you friking serious lady! I was ready to order five (5), one (1) for each grandkid but with the way they treat customers and with how rude they are, we decided to make our own and not give this company 1 cent. I honestly can't believe that this company could survive with people like that working there. Worst ever and I will NEVER refer anyone to this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 66 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Shrinking Zipit

    • Nyack, NY,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I was so excited to receive my Zipit bedding. It looks great and it is so easy for my daughter to make her bed. Unfortunately, I would not buy another. The two that I bought have both shrunk after a few washings. I will be going back to buying regular comforters and sheets that will not shrink. If they change their fabric so their product doesn't shrink I will try it again, but until then, forget it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 49

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review