• 47 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Never received product

    • By Carrie Fudge,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    After attempting to order online, just to discover that there web site didn't work. I called customer service to place order. They took the money off my credit card on 3-14. They called me on 3-25 wanting my credit card info again. I called them today and they said that they refunded my money on 3-26.. I canceled the order, waiting to see if I get money back. The only reason it gets on star is because I had to put something. Guess this company can afford to lose my three orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works as intended but...

    • By Sonia Randall,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We have had this bedding since Monday and I am writing this on a Wednesday. This bedding was very cute and went on the beds just like a fitted sheet and was a good fit. I was thrilled on first sight and use. The kids were excited about the bedding too. The downside, my daughter threw up in bed this morning so I had to wash it already.

    It came out looking faded and worn on the Rocker Princess side after one wash. Sadly, our wonderful HE top load machine did not clean the soiled area, so it had to be washed a second time today! We only used Tide with Downy and nothing else in the cool wash load and after the second wash, a couple of the black printed areas had faded to completely white.

    I am so disappointed and heartbroken. I love the idea of the product, and the striped side still looks nice, but this is very pricey for such poor quality. It's kids' bedding. There are a thousand reasons it may need to be washed. It should be made to withstand more than one wash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Agree with others, do not waste your time!

    • By Alisha,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered my bedding back in February. In April I called and they said it would be another two weeks. It's now mid June and I still don't have it. I just contacted them and they asked me what my order number was! I have no idea since it's been so long ago that I have deleted my email! I saw these two women on Shark Tank and they seemed awful to work with. Maybe that's why this is happening now… wow. Canceling my order now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Joke

    • By Rachel,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jun 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Zipit Bedding set when they first appeared on Shark Tank. Nothing went wrong with that order. Well I've been waiting months now for 4 sets of full size bedding sets, since I enjoyed the first one so well I got for my son. I finally just received one in the mail after first receiving a confirmation email that was wrong and then they canceled that one and had to reship a new order. Well guess what, it's the old style which is awful. It is that old awful plaid style. I'm still waiting on 3 more sets which I've gotten 3 emails saying they canceled them and I've had to call back and say that I still want them. What's the hold up? They say I'm back in the system to get those bed sets but I bet that's a freaking joke. Let's just say they will be paying for a new shipping label to send those awful ugly bed sheets back that they did send me and they will be returning all of my money and I believe I'll be requesting more. They're worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever.

    • By Stephanie,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save yourself from having to deal with this company. I placed my order in March, a few weeks later checked on it and was told my order was lost, then was told it was backordered. They promised it would ship the end of May. On May 29 I received and email that my order was canceled due to fulfillment issues.

    Don't bother trying to call they also have the worst customer service reps. They won't tell you anything other than it may ship in a few weeks.

    This company won't be around long, the way they treat their customers is deplorable. I only wish I could give this company a more negative rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and energy!

    • By Jessica,
    • May 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three items from this company and after waiting patiently for MONTHS due to them being back ordered, I have canceled my order. They are completely unorganized and have terrible customer service. I received an email indicating that my shipment was on its way and my card was charged. It actually was NOT on its way and the link in the shipping was invalid. When I inquired about it, they just canceled my order and refunded my money. I was asked to place a new order.

    Since I received part of my order I decided it was necessary to call and create a new order so I could have them for all my children (not just one). They were rude and surprise, they are still on back order! I will never order from this company again. You shouldn't either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off company

    • By Anonymous,
    • usa,
    • May 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage product and your credit cards are not safe with this company. Just ask any bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Expensive

    • By Maria,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product and love the concept. My sister ordered the Zippy Sack. She got essentially the SAME product for HALF the price! Plus after many washes, my sister's still looks great while mine is severely faded. Cheap! The only reason I spent so much money was because my kid wanted one. I'm looking for competitor's products now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it! Planning on buying a second comforter!

    • By Jennifer R,
    • Houston, Tx,
    • Feb 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    While it's true that the comforter doesn't glow in the dark after washing it, I love this comforter set! My kid kicks the blankets off in his sleep and this product stays on and keeps him warm. Also, super easy to make the bed! The comments above about the kids not being able to get out in a fire are silly. If you apply any resistance, the comfort unzips, so it wouldn't be an issue

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad, no good for anything

    • By DOROTHY CAMPBELL,
    • ORLANDO Florida,
    • Nov 24, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Don't buy, very bad choice in bedding for kids. I ordered 2 of them, one of the zippers broke on one of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Rosemary,
    • Fremont, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Kids love the concept. The look is cheap unfortunately. Zippers zip up and down very easily which is good, but the fabric quality is very cheap. I got two twin bed sets and my total was over $160 with shipping. Hate to say that they are not going to last long with washing them at all. I know you have to save as much money as possible in production, but you went WAY too cheaply. I hate that the blanket does not hang over the bed and I hate that the bottom is open. Great concept, poor production quality. Stop trying to get rich and start trying first to have happy customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Chelsea,
    • Jun 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Product sucks and I love how the 5 star reviews above are written by the company. Nice try. Don't buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mixed Thoughts

    • By Jennifer Tobs,
    • Hollister,CA,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter was thrilled when we received our order, which was shipped really quickly (3 days if think). I told her it needed to be washed before putting it on the bed, as one should with bedding. I followed the care instructions, and it still came out faded! It also does not glow in the dark, and yes, I have attempted to "charge" it with light. I also do not like that the bottom of the comforter is not attached, so cold air can come in at your feet. And why does the pillowcase have a zipper? It is a regular pillowcase with an opening (no zipper), but the rest has a zipper. It makes no sense and is more irritating than anything else.

    On the positive side, I do love the concept, especially because my daughters bed is pushed against one wall, and it's a pain to make without this bedding.

    All in all, fabric quality needs to be improved. I'm scared to have to wash this again based on the other reviews (that the black fades to white!). I also would much more rather have the product design shown on Shark Tank where it hangs over the bed. Why is it so difficult to make this available?

    I am stating I would not recommend this to a friend until the quality is improved. After that, I'm sold and will buy for my RV, guest rooms, etc!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so impressed

    • By Candy Crush,
    • Missouri,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I would be afraid a small child might not be able to get out of this zipped up blanket in case of an emergency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • An absolute no

    • By Annie C,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    What if there is a fire? It horrifies me to think that a young child might not be able to get out of this zipped up bedding. No way am I buying this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got my order!

    • By Val,
    • Oregon ,
    • Apr 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    They charged my card, sent me a confirmation email and then 15 days later when I called to find out where my order was they said I never ordered! I gave them the confirmation number and the teams action date and they said "prove it". Been fighting for my money back for weeks now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My zip it bedding is not glowing after one wash before being used?

    • By Ida Hernandez,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Apr 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I washed one wash before being put on my kids bed and it's faded and not glowing in the dark contacting customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • glad I went online and read these reviews

    • By Jacquie C.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My son has been begging & pleading for my husband and I to get this product for him. After going online and finding out that the item cost $50 (which seems a little excessive for kids bedding) Now in further research have found that the batting order sheets can't even with stand more than two washes is a little ridiculous. Great idea for kids bedding just seems like the product is very poor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best Product I've Found in Years!

    • By Dorothy Keyes,
    • La Crescenta, CA,
    • Mar 11, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My grandsons LOVE these! They're of super-high quality and my daughter says her kids "make" their beds without even being asked. And they stay tucked-in at night. I wish I could give this product six stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Idea!

    • By Tish Sutherland,
    • California,
    • Mar 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Sometimes the simplest ideas are the most brilliant. So much nicer than a sleeping bag, and it allows the kids to stick their feet out the bottom or crawl through like a tent. It certainly must feel like they are freshly tucked in all night long with no chance of the blanket sliding off during the night. The pocket is a great idea- we all remember being little and the important little treasures we would have stored in that pocket. We don't even have any twin beds and our first grandchild isn't due until June but this will be a must have in a few years when the baby moves to a twin bed. Great invention.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-47 of 47

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zipit Bedding