49 Consumer Reviews for Zipit Bedding - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 68 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I think it's a horrible fit because it keeps popping off the corners. Colors are fading quickly and the stitching by the zipper is coming apart. Not worth the near $70 (with S/H) cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful.

    • Farmington, MI,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    This is a great product for people of all ages. After having my kids/grandparents visit for the holidays, I decided to buy these for my two guest bedrooms. The beds were against the wall and difficult to fix. Everyone loves them. I wanted more adult patterns and ordered queen and full sizes. I covered them with comforters that matched and everyone loves them. Kept the wall side zippered all the way and they just zip up the other side.

    Would love to see choices of just all black or all blue as I think this would be great for elderly who are in a hospital bed or have limited mobility. Would love to see the zipper go all the way around on the pillow cases so pillows would not be able to fall out. I would pay extra for that option. 5 plus stars, in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 43 people found this review helpful

    And we had such high hopes.

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    We ordered the full size for our son's bunk bed. It doesn't even fit around the entire mattress. I'd like to say that it's a deep mattress or something, but it's not. It's a bunk bed mattress (if anything, it's thinner than the others). It does manage to stay on (most of the time) despite only covering half the sides and it is easier for him to make (and keep made), but for the money, I'm not sure it's worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 2, 2014

      Todd Jones,

      You really need to check out beddys.com. I think they stole the idea from them in the first place. I have their bedding and it is awesome! You get what you pay for!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 68 people found this review helpful

    It sucks

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    My ZipIt Bedding shrunk and I got the wrong one. I ordered extreme sports and got outer space. Oh, and it took four months for it to get here. I ordered it in February and got it in June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 27, 2015

      Margaret Ruby ,

      We ordered Space Twin and got Extreme Sports Full sized. Just sent it back. They said they credited my account but bank says they haven't, not even pending. Filed a complaint with my bank. They canceled my order saying they still didn't get the Space one. But sounds cheaply made so that's fine.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Do not even try to oder from them

    • Albuquerque, NM ,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I have tried 3 times to order from this company. My kids really want it, but a week after I put in the order they would send me an email saying my order has been backordered. After the first 2 times they never touched based with me, they just canceled the orders. The 3rd time it happened again! I wrote them, questioning why they said they had the product in stock, taken my credit card, completed the order, and then canceled a week later. Nothing, no response to my complaints. Don't even bother.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 7, 2015

      Erin,

      Check Rite Aid or Bed Bath and Beyond for the same item

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Zipit Bedding

    • Jun 26, 2015

    I ordered this for my son for his 6th birthday and the company told me it would be shipped on time but it wasn't. Also I washed it before putting it on his bed, so it would be nice and clean, but afterwards it was really faded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    After attempting to order online, just to discover that there web site didn't work. I called customer service to place order. They took the money off my credit card on 3-14. They called me on 3-25 wanting my credit card info again. I called them today and they said that they refunded my money on 3-26.. I canceled the order, waiting to see if I get money back. The only reason it gets on star is because I had to put something. Guess this company can afford to lose my three orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Works as intended but...

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    We have had this bedding since Monday and I am writing this on a Wednesday. This bedding was very cute and went on the beds just like a fitted sheet and was a good fit. I was thrilled on first sight and use. The kids were excited about the bedding too. The downside, my daughter threw up in bed this morning so I had to wash it already.

    It came out looking faded and worn on the Rocker Princess side after one wash. Sadly, our wonderful HE top load machine did not clean the soiled area, so it had to be washed a second time today! We only used Tide with Downy and nothing else in the cool wash load and after the second wash, a couple of the black printed areas had faded to completely white.

    I am so disappointed and heartbroken. I love the idea of the product, and the striped side still looks nice, but this is very pricey for such poor quality. It's kids' bedding. There are a thousand reasons it may need to be washed. It should be made to withstand more than one wash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Didn't receive item

    • Las Cruces, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I placed an order on 3/15/2014 for one ZipIt with express processing. I checked my order status on 3/18 and was informed my item was back ordered. It wouldn't be shipped till the end of May! The only way I knew the item was on back order is because the front page of the website marked all the Zipits but two on back order. How frustrating. I wasn't even informed by the company my order was not going to be shipped on time.

    When I called the company, the customer service rep offered absolutely no explanation. I canceled my order, on to the next company that keeps me updated about changes in my order. To say I'm disappointed would be an understatement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 20, 2014

      Ginny,

      Didn't they just offer you free shipping, you should take this review off.

    • Jun 16, 2014

      Wendy,

      How would you know what they offered her?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 66 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Agree with others, do not waste your time!

    • Utah,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Ordered my bedding back in February. In April I called and they said it would be another two weeks. It's now mid June and I still don't have it. I just contacted them and they asked me what my order number was! I have no idea since it's been so long ago that I have deleted my email! I saw these two women on Shark Tank and they seemed awful to work with. Maybe that's why this is happening now… wow. Canceling my order now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 1, 2015

      Emily,

      You can try getting Beddy's, it's WAY better and it doesn't take long to arrive, doesn't shrink and gives you the one you ordered. Just go to www.beddys.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 58 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Joke

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jun 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Zipit Bedding set when they first appeared on Shark Tank. Nothing went wrong with that order. Well I've been waiting months now for 4 sets of full size bedding sets, since I enjoyed the first one so well I got for my son. I finally just received one in the mail after first receiving a confirmation email that was wrong and then they canceled that one and had to reship a new order. Well guess what, it's the old style which is awful. It is that old awful plaid style. I'm still waiting on 3 more sets which I've gotten 3 emails saying they canceled them and I've had to call back and say that I still want them. What's the hold up? They say I'm back in the system to get those bed sets but I bet that's a freaking joke. Let's just say they will be paying for a new shipping label to send those awful ugly bed sheets back that they did send me and they will be returning all of my money and I believe I'll be requesting more. They're worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2015

      Celeste,

      I'm sure glad I looked at the reviews, definitely will not order.

    • Aug 14, 2015

      Rachel

      Yes be glad you did update. Finally got a shipping label to return the wrong one that they sent me and found out I no longer had 3 on order and if I wanted them back in order I'd have to pay full price and pay for shipping. Anyhow, I didn't want those anyway. So after shipping my package back I decided after 6 weeks of not hearing anything to track the number. It was in their warehouse. Go figure! Called them, they put me on hold. Said yes it was in the warehouse but they couldn't give me my money back, that they would just have to reorder it for me. I said they took my money, I hadn't heard anything from them and I wasn't letting my money sit around when I had no product to show for it. The lady said she'd get with whoever is in charge there (joke!) and get back to me. Well after a week I decided to call back. Well that lady decided to give me the money for the Zipit Bedding minus the $17.99 I had to pay for shipping. So now at least I got some of my money back but I'm out the shipping cost. Run at all cost and do not buy from them. They were good the first time around but now they just give you the run around and can't get anything together to run an actual business or obviously make bedding to ship. Good luck if you do decide to buy or if you even receive the product and it's the right thing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 49

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review