Start your review of Zipit Bedding:
  • 47 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Rip off company

    • By Anonymous,
    • usa,
    • May 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage product and your credit cards are not safe with this company. Just ask any bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too Expensive

    • By Maria,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product and love the concept. My sister ordered the Zippy Sack. She got essentially the SAME product for HALF the price! Plus after many washes, my sister's still looks great while mine is severely faded. Cheap! The only reason I spent so much money was because my kid wanted one. I'm looking for competitor's products now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it! Planning on buying a second comforter!

    • By Jennifer R,
    • Houston, Tx,
    • Feb 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    While it's true that the comforter doesn't glow in the dark after washing it, I love this comforter set! My kid kicks the blankets off in his sleep and this product stays on and keeps him warm. Also, super easy to make the bed! The comments above about the kids not being able to get out in a fire are silly. If you apply any resistance, the comfort unzips, so it wouldn't be an issue

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad, no good for anything

    • By DOROTHY CAMPBELL,
    • ORLANDO Florida,
    • Nov 24, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Don't buy, very bad choice in bedding for kids. I ordered 2 of them, one of the zippers broke on one of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Rosemary,
    • Fremont, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Kids love the concept. The look is cheap unfortunately. Zippers zip up and down very easily which is good, but the fabric quality is very cheap. I got two twin bed sets and my total was over $160 with shipping. Hate to say that they are not going to last long with washing them at all. I know you have to save as much money as possible in production, but you went WAY too cheaply. I hate that the blanket does not hang over the bed and I hate that the bottom is open. Great concept, poor production quality. Stop trying to get rich and start trying first to have happy customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Chelsea,
    • Jun 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Product sucks and I love how the 5 star reviews above are written by the company. Nice try. Don't buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mixed Thoughts

    • By Jennifer Tobs,
    • Hollister,CA,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter was thrilled when we received our order, which was shipped really quickly (3 days if think). I told her it needed to be washed before putting it on the bed, as one should with bedding. I followed the care instructions, and it still came out faded! It also does not glow in the dark, and yes, I have attempted to "charge" it with light. I also do not like that the bottom of the comforter is not attached, so cold air can come in at your feet. And why does the pillowcase have a zipper? It is a regular pillowcase with an opening (no zipper), but the rest has a zipper. It makes no sense and is more irritating than anything else.

    On the positive side, I do love the concept, especially because my daughters bed is pushed against one wall, and it's a pain to make without this bedding.

    All in all, fabric quality needs to be improved. I'm scared to have to wash this again based on the other reviews (that the black fades to white!). I also would much more rather have the product design shown on Shark Tank where it hangs over the bed. Why is it so difficult to make this available?

    I am stating I would not recommend this to a friend until the quality is improved. After that, I'm sold and will buy for my RV, guest rooms, etc!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so impressed

    • By Candy Crush,
    • Missouri,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I would be afraid a small child might not be able to get out of this zipped up blanket in case of an emergency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • An absolute no

    • By Annie C,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    What if there is a fire? It horrifies me to think that a young child might not be able to get out of this zipped up bedding. No way am I buying this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got my order!

    • By Val,
    • Oregon ,
    • Apr 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    They charged my card, sent me a confirmation email and then 15 days later when I called to find out where my order was they said I never ordered! I gave them the confirmation number and the teams action date and they said "prove it". Been fighting for my money back for weeks now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My zip it bedding is not glowing after one wash before being used?

    • By Ida Hernandez,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Apr 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I washed one wash before being put on my kids bed and it's faded and not glowing in the dark contacting customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 47

Write a Review for Zipit Bedding!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zipit Bedding