Read 797 ZipRecruiter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 528 4 star: 74 3 star: 6 2 star: 22 1 star:  167
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 797
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Satisfied customer service professional

    • By Peter M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using ZipRecruiter for about 6 months now. I must say that out of all the job search apps, this one is the most reliable. You get real-time updates from employers when they view your application. I am very satisfied with ZipRecruiter and recommend it to anyone looking for a job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      Thank you for the feedback, Peter! We're so glad you're enjoying our service and the communications we're sending.

      If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! Our team can be reached at 24/7 at support@ziprecruiter.com.

      Best of luck!

      Maxcine

      Customer Care


  • Prompt response

    • By Marilyn J.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter is very prompt to respond to let you know if you are a good match on your application. They also send you jobs on a base that you want. They also let you know if the job has closed their posting, but they will show you some more jobs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      So glad to hear you're enjoying those updates, Marilyn! We definitely understand that communication is always key, especially when trying to avoid the 'Black Hole' of job searching!

      If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! Our team can be reached at 24/7 at support@ziprecruiter.com.

      Best of luck!

      Maxcine

      Customer Care


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Appreciation

    • By Ivy O.,
    • Kenya,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter has been really helpful. Getting to find work ain't easy without a network. And I think ZipRecruiter has been a great one for me so far as I hope to get a job as an EMT. I'm so grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      So happy to hear we've been able to help you with your job search as you expand your network - I know that's not easy!

      Best of luck with the search and have a great rest of your week!


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Ease of access

    • By Billy C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very simple app to use and very awesome advanced search options. They also have numerous employment opportunities to search and apply for. I would personally recommend this site to anyone who is unemployed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Data Entry CS

    • By Terry B.,
    • Holiday, FL,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having been searching for a work at home position, ZipRecruiter has been more in line with my work requirements.

    Keep up the great work. One of these days they will locate the right job for me as I have to work at home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Job search

    • By Froilan G.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am currently looking for a job. I was awake at 3:58 am and I look into my email and opened this email. I got interested and tried applying online, hoping that this company will finally help me find a job.

    Finally I hope that this will come true.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great resource

    • By Whitney G.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The site is an invaluable resource for job-seekers, along with employers and those casting about who are currently employed, but curious as to available jobs in chosen fields, along with comparable pay, etc. ZipRecruiter offers a huge variety of hiring companies and positions, along with reviews by users.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • What do I think about ZipRecruiter?

    • By Janette Y.,
    • Iowa,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I've been in need of employment over, eehh, 4-5 years or so, they have never let me down. Good fresh leads. Thanks ZipRecruiter.

    Full time to temporarily or musty contracts.

    Companies that are good named businesses that you could prosper with, with good wage and benefits.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Recruitment professionalism

    • By Ricky D.,
    • McAllen, TX,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Phill or Phillip of ZipRecruiter is an excellent professional hiring director who is efficiently taking care and immediately updating his applicants. No one compares.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Call center

    • By Nova S.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easy to search, seems like a fast and easy way to search for jobs or just about anything. It doesn't pop up with other things that you're not looking for, it goes directly into what you're looking for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I have had very good experiences using ZipRecruiter

    • By Valerie P.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the job posting, I'm always going to find something I can use or refer to someone. I'm always telling people about the site. The diversity of the career field is very attractive, being a woman with a very wide range of services and traits, it is a must that I can choose from any field or trait that I please. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 797

Write a Review for ZipRecruiter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review