Start your review of ZipRecruiter:
  • 800 Customer Reviews
  • 76% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 66% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Lots of poor candidates

    • By Idelle B.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had lots of candidates answer the ad, but none responded to actually coming for an interview. Were these candidates even real people? Also, ZipRecruiter will automatically charge you month to month to keep the ad up, without directly informing you. Apparently, the VERY fine print of the contract says they can do this, and the salesperson does not mention this when you sign up. My sales person who signed me up said the ad would run for a month and that's it; it would be over. Not true. So I am stuck with this additional billing and no candidate to show for it. Certainly an expensive mistake on my part.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 18, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      Hi Idelle,

      Thank you for your review as we do appreciate your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear of any less than pleasant experience while utilizing ZipRecruiter for your company's hiring needs.

      Our team is always here and happy to help you with your account! Although our system does work to identify the best-matched candidates for your job, there are several other tools that we encourage all customers to take advantage of to help better their chances of finding the right candidate and filtering out those who do not meet your standards. We do have filters that you can apply to your job ads to help screen candidates and I would be more than happy to personally walk you through adding those screening questions and filters the next time you have hiring needs!

      To address your billing, every ZipRecruiter account is required to acknowledge an understanding of our automatic renewing subscription upon creation of their account. We do our best to disclose these details in our Terms of Use which are presented during the account creation. Users are welcome to cancel anytime before their next renewal date. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to me personally at support@ziprecruiter.com with the subject "Tier II" or call 877-252-1062 (24/7).

      Kind Regards,

      Miranda

      Tier II Support


  • Too many scam employers

    • By Scarlett N.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is more so about the "employers" that have contacted me. Since I joined, I've been contacted by a company that is part of a company that is a pyramid scheme, as well as, getting a few emails from employers saying they were interested in me after seeing my resume and then asks to confirm my name, email, and phone number. The first one I gave my info, and starting receiving spam emails with my name in it for tracking numbers and packages I've never ordered or heard from. After the first mistake, I have 4 other emails come through in the same way, I marked them as spam and stopped replying.

    People like that are taking advantage of people trying to find a good job. Don't trust the site I will never go to again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • ZipRecruiter website sucks

    • By Craig D.,
    • Muskegon, MI,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I couldn't log in, I requested a password reset. I reset, but then I could not enter. So I try to reset again. The website won't allow me to reuse the same password again. I hate that websites do this. Since this is not the only website that has this stupid policy, and it is not the only website that is poorly written and extremely buggy. I am sick of websites having log-in issues and then their reset BS doesn't work, and then you can't use a password again. So basically, I have to try to remember 2 or 300 passwords instead of a few dozen that is more reasonable. Why would I not be allowed to reuse the same password at the same website? A very stupid policy.

    And to top that all off, within a few minutes of sending in a complaint at their buggy website, they text me some jobs that I had already marked that I was not interested in and then I can't sign in to mark it again as not within my interest. This website absolutely sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      Hi Craig,

      Thank you for your review as we do appreciate your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear of any less than pleasant experience while utilizing ZipRecruiter for your job search.

      Our team is always here and happy to help you with your account, and we would very much like to ensure you can get signed into your account seamlessly!

      Please feel welcome to email our dedicated customer care team directly at support@ziprecruiter.com. We wish you the best of luck on your job search!

      Kind Regards,

      Tier III Support


  • Satisfied customer service professional

    • By Peter M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using ZipRecruiter for about 6 months now. I must say that out of all the job search apps, this one is the most reliable. You get real-time updates from employers when they view your application. I am very satisfied with ZipRecruiter and recommend it to anyone looking for a job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      Thank you for the feedback, Peter! We're so glad you're enjoying our service and the communications we're sending.

      If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! Our team can be reached at 24/7 at support@ziprecruiter.com.

      Best of luck!

      Maxcine

      Customer Care


  • Prompt response

    • By Marilyn J.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter is very prompt to respond to let you know if you are a good match on your application. They also send you jobs on a base that you want. They also let you know if the job has closed their posting, but they will show you some more jobs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      So glad to hear you're enjoying those updates, Marilyn! We definitely understand that communication is always key, especially when trying to avoid the 'Black Hole' of job searching!

      If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! Our team can be reached at 24/7 at support@ziprecruiter.com.

      Best of luck!

      Maxcine

      Customer Care


  • Appreciation

    • By Ivy O.,
    • Kenya,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter has been really helpful. Getting to find work ain't easy without a network. And I think ZipRecruiter has been a great one for me so far as I hope to get a job as an EMT. I'm so grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      So happy to hear we've been able to help you with your job search as you expand your network - I know that's not easy!

      Best of luck with the search and have a great rest of your week!


  • Ease of access

    • By Billy C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very simple app to use and very awesome advanced search options. They also have numerous employment opportunities to search and apply for. I would personally recommend this site to anyone who is unemployed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Data Entry CS

    • By Terry B.,
    • Holiday, FL,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having been searching for a work at home position, ZipRecruiter has been more in line with my work requirements.

    Keep up the great work. One of these days they will locate the right job for me as I have to work at home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Job search

    • By Froilan G.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am currently looking for a job. I was awake at 3:58 am and I look into my email and opened this email. I got interested and tried applying online, hoping that this company will finally help me find a job.

    Finally I hope that this will come true.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great resource

    • By Whitney G.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The site is an invaluable resource for job-seekers, along with employers and those casting about who are currently employed, but curious as to available jobs in chosen fields, along with comparable pay, etc. ZipRecruiter offers a huge variety of hiring companies and positions, along with reviews by users.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What do I think about ZipRecruiter?

    • By Janette Y.,
    • Iowa,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I've been in need of employment over, eehh, 4-5 years or so, they have never let me down. Good fresh leads. Thanks ZipRecruiter.

    Full time to temporarily or musty contracts.

    Companies that are good named businesses that you could prosper with, with good wage and benefits.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 800

Write a Review for ZipRecruiter!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ZipRecruiter Review