Read 791 ZipRecruiter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 55)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 528 4 star: 75 3 star: 6 2 star: 22 1 star:  160
Bottom Line: 77% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 595-605 of 791
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Good site

    • India,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good one to reach. Great platform for opportunities. Should be able to get in touch continuously for better results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Top notch

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter has successfully driven my employment search. I have received the best leads and opportunities from this employment resource.

    My job search is simplified and guaranteed to be efficient and effective. I highly recommend ZipRecruiter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent tool for people like me, who wants to find a job quickly.

    • Jalisco, México,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience has been great here because I’m looking for a work from home job position and this site has a lot of options and opportunities even if you don’t have experience. And actually, I recommended this site to my friends who are looking for the same opportunities as me. As a freelancer, is very difficult to find a bunch of options where you can choose the best one for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Zippity Doo-Dah!

    • Silver Spring, MD,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A user-friendly, quick and "to the point" job search aide. Extremely efficient job search site.

    Highly recommended! Super application! Looking forward to great results!

    The templates are direct and easy to navigate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Easy to use

    • North Highlands, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter is easy to navigate. You do want to make sure that your location is set to the correct area you are searching in because somehow my was in Southern California and I live in Northern California. Applying is also simple once you have entered your information. The amount of job opportunities posted is encouraging.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bad customer service

    • California,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst company to deal with. Don't use them. It's run by a bunch of suckers. Don't trust the promo code you get on the mail. It's all a scam, they sent two promos, I try to use it and they end up charging me $319. They just want to get your money. ZipRecruiter. Be aware of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2019

      ZipRecruiter Support, CSR

      Hello Justene,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, as we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us here at ZipRecruiter. We want to provide employers and job seekers with the best experience possible and I would love to investigate this further. Please email me here at support@ziprecruiter.com and title it "Tier III" voicing your concerns. I hope I am able to resolve your issue and improve your experience with us.

      We are available here at Customer Success at 1877-252-1062 (24/7) to answer any questions you may have!

      Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you,

      Katie Tier III Support


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Security holes you can drive a truck through

    • Washington,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do not check account creds. Links in their emails are active with no subsequent, even of a cookie in your browser, so if someone has the link, they have full access to your account.

    You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I were an employer using this service, I would be highly disappointed. As a job seeker, I feel like it was a waste of time.

    I am a facility manager, in Cleveland, Ohio. I have no wish to relocate and was very clear about that.

    I kept getting emails with the subject line of "facility managers needed in Brecksville, $65,000?" Once I open the email, there were no facility manager positions advertised. I would sometimes get three or four emails a day, along with similar text messages, each one claiming that I was highly qualified for "the position."

    Did I mention I am a facility manager? Why did they keep sending me notifications for sales, marketing, web development, etc.? And why did so many of them require relocation of several hundred miles?

    Not one of their suggestions panned out. I did have a few phone calls, and one interview in the six months that I used their service. But, that is because I applied to almost any job I saw that was remotely appealing rather than the ones they recommended (which were totally unsuitable).

    On the whole, using ZipRecruiter is no better than looking through the classified ads in your local newspaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst recruiting site EVER!

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with ZipRecruiter was abysmal...they are absolutely the worst. If you are looking for results, please look elsewhere! They promise you the world and in the end they deliver NOTHING! Absolutely the WORST!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2019

      ZipRecruiter Support, CSR

      Hi Mark,

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. While our system does work to match you with candidates that fit your needs, there are several features included with every plan that we strongly encourage all users to utilize.

      I wasn't able to locate an account with the information provided but if you do ever decide to use us in the future, I would appreciate the opportunity to look further into your account and ensure you're set up for success.

      Please just email me at support@ziprecruiter.com with the subject "ATTN: Maxcine" and I'd be happy to fully address your concerns.

      Best of luck with the search and I hope you're able to make those hires soon!

      Maxcine

      Assistant Supervisor

      Customer Care

    • Jan 13, 2019

      Amelia S.

      SHARK INFESTED WATERS.

      I was desperate for a job and decided to lean heavily on my Customer Service skills as I have to most years experience there. Sent out my resume as much as possible. Got six interviews in three days...ALL WITH MLMs. Never felt so used in my life.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely horrible - a misleading business

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter uses misleading techniques to charge customers a high amount even after canceling the account. The candidates are not qualified, so even that aspect is questionable. I will never be using their services again. I have tried canceling three times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 3, 2019

      ZipRecruiter Support, CSR

      Hello Alessandra,

      Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of employers and we appreciate your feedback! We understand the need to make those hires quickly and efficiently all while staying within your budget and we are always able to and willing to help find a plan that best suits your needs. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our billing department and I would love to address your concerns. You can email us here at support@ziprecruiter.com and title it "Katie Tier II" and I can investigate further to resolve your issue! If we ever have the pleasure of assisting you with your hiring needs in the future, I would be more than happy to personally walk you through specific features to improve the performance of your job ad and keep you within your budget.

      If you need further assistance feel free to contact our Customer Success Team by calling 877-252-1062 (24/7). We hope you make those hires soon!

      Kind Regards,

      Tier II Support


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    User beware

    • Sunbury, OH,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    ZipRecruiter has a nice dashboard to manage applicants. But trying to cancel the service is not so easy. They provide a link to turn off auto-renewal, but it does not remove the auto-renewal, and when you get charged an extra month, they will tell you it is not their fault. Other sites, such as Indeed, provided better candidates and were more ethical in their billing practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 2, 2019

      ZipRecruiter Support, CSR

      Hello Jeff,

      Thank you for submitting this review, as your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you received unqualified candidates, that can be frustrating! We know how important it is for you to make those hires and though our system works to identify the best-matched candidates for your job, there are tools that we encourage all customers to take advantage of to help better their chances of finding the right candidate. Such as our deal breaker screening questions, QuickRate tool and our skill-words. I would be more than happy to assist you with getting set up for success if we ever have the pleasure of assisting you with your hiring needs in the future. Our call-to-cancel policy is designed to protect your sensitive information and privacy. We apologize if this caused you any inconvenience! If you would like me to investigate this billing issue further please reach out to me personally at support@ziprecruiter.com with the subject "Tier II". I would love to assist you. If you have any other questions please reach out to us at 877-252-1062 (24/7).

      Kind Regards,

      Tier II Support


Showing 595-605 of 791

Write a Review for ZipRecruiter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review