Read 155 Zulily Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    If you can take the bad with the good then ok

    Zulily really has some cute stuff that you don't see on other sites. The biggest and most important to me is it takes forever to get your items. I ordered five items on March 31st and today is April 20th and I have only received one of the five. I am used to other online stores shipping the items and getting them within a couple of days.

    The other issue is taking a chance the clothing items I ordered for the kids will fit. They have a no return policy.

    I didn't realize all this before. I guess shame on me. I should have done more research, but now that I know it is HIGHLY unlikely I will ever order from Zulily again.

    But if you don't mind waiting a long time and know you're stuck with an item, then have at it.

    Again I wish they would do some changes because they really do have some neat stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It's a mixed bag

    • Monroe, WI,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have placed eight orders with Zulily over the last couple months, purchasing a number of items for an upcoming trip overseas. The merchandise has been a really mixed bag of good and bad. The name brands - Flitflop, Propet, Ruby Rd. and Cutter & Buck have all been fine. So have a couple of the "unknowns." But some of the other unknown items have been awful - chintzy fabric and construction, too small or too large and non-colorfast jeans with dye that rubs off on my hands and legs.

    I think the lesson is that old adage "you get what you pay for." I'll probably order again, I have some substantial credit, after all. But I'll stick to the name brands.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Colorado,
    • Apr 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mom has been buying stuff for us from Zulily for a long time. Now this year she got some scheme demand letter for sales tax (?) on all of last year’s purchases! First, that means someone or Zulily sold customer information for them to even know she was a customer, which is beyond shocking! Per their own website, they don’t even charge sales taxes at the time of purchase in our state. I mean, imagine getting a bill from Amazon in April for ALL your purchases in 2017! Wow!

    Don’t do business with these people. God only knows how much info and how many customers info they’ve sold.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love Zullily!

    • Springfield, VA,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So if you READ how the shipping works, and pay attention to the sizing and where it tells you something runs small (or whatever), I think a lot of ya'll would have had a different experience.

    I bought it on a whim...out of curiosity. I missed My Habit, and this is pretty close. I'm hooked! Things that I needed (but did not need bad enough to go out to a store) to buy anyway, boom, found it half price! Yes, it takes a while, but why not use it as a practice for patience! This world is all instant gratification. A little waiting never hurts!

    Long store short. I love them. I love every item I have purchased, and I will be purchasing again...and again...and again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience with Zulily

    • Maryland,
    • Apr 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has been the worst site to order from (no idea when you will get your item), so do not plan on wearing anything for a special occasion since you would have no idea when it will be shipped to you. Now I have to return items, trying to get return labels for three days and every time I try to get someone to assist me, I'm being told that the site is experiencing issues. I finally got a return label emailed to me, but of course, the link is not functional. Now they will be sending me the return label via USPS mail, and I am being told it will take seven days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good luck getting what you order

    • Plymouth, MI,
    • Apr 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am having a baby soon and since they tend to have a lot of cute baby and maternity stuff at good prices, I spent a couple of months ordering quite a bit from them. Probably five separate orders in the past three months. I'm done, I won't shop with them again, and here's why.

    I never know if I am actually going to receive what I ordered!

    I always order at least three items in an order, which makes me feel ok about the shipping costs. So it's safe to say I have ordered around 20 individual items. Five of those items were canceled by Zulily WEEKS after they were ordered. They send a little email and give you a $10 credit for the inconvenience, but let's be real, the $10 only barely covers the shipping cost if I were to order something else. I'm sick of never knowing if I will get an item or not, it's like an online shopping roulette.

    So I'm done with them and their ridiculous inability to actually ship the items I buy on their site. I'll stick with Amazon Prime with their FREE shipping and actual delivery of items I order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst experience ever

    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Me and my friend bought a few dresses from Zulily. The size chart was so wrong. All the dresses were so big, the material was bad, and stitching was not good. I could see the joints if the fabrics were so uneven and I returned all the dresses. I had to pay $17 shipping for the returns, and they are going to deduct restocking fees, which is $2 each dress, so it will be $10 extra in addition to $17, plus $10, and shipping when I ordered was $7.95, so I lost a total of $35.95 for their mistakes. I have sent the dresses for more than 10 days and no refund yet. I hate to post this review but that’s what it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Zero help with fraud charges

    I'd shopped periodically with Zulily for years and was generally satisfied, until my account was hacked. Someone bought a pair of sandals and two gift cards worth $200. I called Zulily customer service the same day for help. The rep said they'd take care of it, so I trusted them. The sandal order was canceled, but gift cards were not. So I called back and was told their policy was not to refund gift cards, EVER. I argued that they were fraud charges and should be deactivated immediately. I mean, Zulily doesn't ship product immediately. It should be a piece of cake to cancel the gift card and any related orders, right? In the end, my only option was to file a claim with my bank and cancel my credit card.

    The weirdest thing is that my account, which I was told was deleted, is still semi-active. I can still log in but can't manage my account. And I keep getting redirected to a page that says "you've been hugged." Super unprofessional and shady.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Incorrect size chart

    My first and last experience with Zulily. I ordered two dresses and based on the size chart I ordered a larger size (Small) to ensure they would fit. However, when the dresses were received, they were way too small than your normal size Small. Actually, they looked like they would fit a 12-14-year-old girl.

    I requested my monies refunded, but Zulily's policy on refunds is a credit. I don't feel I should be penalized for an incorrect size chart. Additionally, I am actually being charged more shipping and handling fees to return the items than I paid to receive them, as well as a stocking fee. This is poor business practices.

    I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone and will not order from them again. Don't make the mistake I did and order from this company unless you have no problem on returning items that may not fit for a credit, only minus additional charges for shipping and handling fees as well as a stocking fee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great experience!

    • Stratford, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was my first time ordering from Zulily. I ordered a lace skirt, a tunic dress, and a board book for my son. The prices were half of what I could get them anywhere else.

    When my items arrived, the skirt was ripping at the seams. I called immediately, and a real person answered immediately. I loved the skirt and worried that I would have to send it back and I wouldn't be able to get a new one due to limited stock. I could definitely repair the skirt, but that's not the point, I paid for a brand new item so it shouldn't be coming apart at the waistband.

    Because I didn't want to return it and planned on repairing the skirt, I assumed to not get very far and really only be able to notify them of the issue. Well, to my surprise, they not only refunded my item with my choice of store credit or orthogonal payment method, but they also gave me $10 in store credit on top of that. No returning hassle needed. My issue was solved in less than 5 minutes, and I couldn't be happier. Not to mention, the customer service ladies I spoke with were incredibly kind!

    For people complaining about shipping times, Zulily has to wait for the item to first ship to them and then they ship it to you. So, it is understandable that shipping times are a bit longer than other places, however, this is not hidden from the customer, and I knew before I had ordered because it is stated in their shipping and returns policy. Besides, the rip in the skirt my items where exactly as I expected them to be and of great quality.

    All the sizes were as stated in the sizing information. When ordering online it is crucial to check the sizing info. I am almost ALWAYS a Medium, but according to the sizing info on the dress, I bought a Large, so that's what I ordered and it fits beautifully.

    I will definitely continue to shop with Zulily; great finds and a great price with prompt and courteous customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Eden Prairie, MN,
    • Feb 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zulily has gone downhill badly from when I had some luck buying some decent pieces of clothing several years ago. The past couple of years the clothing I've ordered has been super cheaply made (and looks it), the sizes have been way off (not just a little, but a couple sizes off), the colors and patterns of pieces look completely different from the pictures online, and the shipping time is astronomically long (like not in time for the season-long). Basically, it's a place I can never consider purchasing from again.

    Because of that, I have not purchased recently, but my sister, not knowing that, bought a gift certificate for me there for my birthday. I told her that, unfortunately, there was not a single item I would ever dare take a chance on ordering from them again, so she asked for her money back from Zulily. Zulily refused to honor her request, and they now have $100 from her that she might just as well of thrown in the garbage.

    Beware of this company that has a no-refund policy and offers merchandise not close to resembling the pictures online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 155

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review